Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Bought the cost cotton v last year in a large, which is my usual size. I loved the colour but didn't try it on for weeks as it was still the depths of winter in Scotland. Bad move as it was too large over the shoulders and too long in the arms. This year's one is a medium, which is good over the body, but far too long in the arms. The weight is good for our cooler climes.

- Ann (20/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Pretty colour good fit lots of compliments

- Jo (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Geranium

Love the color, my favorite color so far. This top runs a little big as it fits loose. I wish you would make more tops in this color. This color should be a staple in a light springs closet, please keep this color as a basic not just a special for now. I will definitely buy more tops in this color if you have them.

- V (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

I absolutely love this top. Very flattering fit ( not baggy and shapeless) and good weight. I like it with one of my many lace camisole underneaths! Bought in soft white. I would buy this in other light Spring colours ( peach, aqua, lilac) if there were any. Most colours available are too strong for me.

- Caroline (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blue Jewel

What a brilliant top! Bright colour, soft fabric, can be very casual, but the colour and paisley scarf moved it a notch up! Had so many compliments!! The fit is semi-relaxed, sleeves are a good length. I am 5'3'', size 8 and this is a good fit.

- Kristina (10/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Stunning colour so soft I love it

- Heather (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I love how soft & cosy this top feels, it is perfect for this unpredictable spring weather. I like the long sleeves and the overall fit. I am a size 10 and the small is perfect. It isn't at all clingy which is good! I may well order more in other colours! I am a 'winter'.

- Nuala (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Royal Purple

I’ve got about six of these now, in various cool colours. I have three Evie sweaters that I wear when working from home, and the Cotton V’s go perfectly underneath them. The combination of the two layers keeps me warm and comfortable, and the colours are - of course - flattering and keep me looking smart on video calls. The most striking thing about the Cosy Cotton V is that it really is COSY. The material is soft and feels good on the skin - not too hot, not too cold, just right. It’s not a tight fit but it’s still got some shape to it so it feels feminine, and the V-neck is very flattering.

- RENAY (15/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Really nice, flattering top on my hourglass figure. Blue Jewel is a little more azure than the website in real life. Appreciate the long sleeves. It will be a very useful layer in my wardrobe.

- Rowena (14/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Emerald

This top is a substantial weight with a flattering wide neckline. I followed the advice on the website to order a size smaller than usual and am very glad I did. I am a UK 14-16 and the Medium is perfect. As a Jewel Winter, green is a tricky colour for me and one I am making a conscious attempt to add to my wardrobe. I'm not sure this Dark Emerald is perfect but it's close.

- Irene (23/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

I love this top which is very cosy and soft, ideal for cold days. I am between a small and medium and took the advice on-line and sized down and ordered a small which is a good fit and looks great with a lacy cami underneath. The pink geranium is a truly beautiful colour. It is a lovely top perfect for the cold days of winter.

- Suzanne (05/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Definitely size down if you don't like a boxy fit. The sleeves are too short for me, which is annoying (but not a dealbreaker). If the Darcey V had full length sleeves, I would choose that style instead because it's more day-to-night. This top has an excellent weight to it but is still a slightly more casual feel than I prefer. I love, love, love pink ice and would happily wear the color in a dress, jumpsuit or as 75% of an outfit.

- AM (29/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I have tried many, bought a few, Kettlewell items. I am a true Winter, my Mum a Summer; I shop for both of us. In my humble opinion, this is by far the best quality fabric KW have. A decent weight, well cut. I hate viscose! Personally, I like the V, it is great for a fuller bust the all too common higher necklines do me no favours! I would love to see a wider range of colours in this excellent basic -- when compared to other items there just isn't enough choice on this. I am a slim boned, full busted 5'9" usually in a size 10. The small is a good fit, close not tight, doesn't cling. Could be an inch longer but that's really not an issue. The colour is a beautiful clear true pale pink. We both love it, so I will be swapping what she doesn't want for another one for me! The wine blush and slate were a tad 'sludgy' on her, so I'll be after another pink and a bright!

- Anne (14/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

I love this cosy cotton V. I was worried that the V might be to deep but in winter wear it with rose ditsy scarf or one of my lace camisoles. Perfect fit taking medium for 12- 14 size. I now would like other colours it’s so versatile.

- Caroline (09/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

I love this cosy cotton V. I was worried that the V might be to deep but in winter wear it with rose ditsy scarf or one of my lace camisoles. Perfect fit taking medium for 12- 14 size. I now would like other colours it’s so versatile.

- Caroline (09/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

As a tonal light who can't really wear pure white I love this super soft and comfortable tee in soft white. I ordered in L as I am a perfect 14 on top and it is lovely and loose - I also hate anything too fitting so it ticks all the boxes for me. My only slight grumble would be at 5'1 whilst the body length is ok the sleeves do seem too long but as it is a casual garment I feel fine to roll the cuffs up (and up!) and if I do want them peeping out from under my top layer I can do so. I also love v necks, which suit my larger bust and shorter neck much better than crew necks. I plan to buy in more colours.

- Maxie (07/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hazelnut

Ordered hazelnut following advice from Kettlewell on colour match, wasn’t sure but it is really good colour, comfortable soft fabric. I am sometimes an M and sometimes S, other reviewers suggested going down to Small, and it was perfect

- Muriel (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Royal Purple

Very soft, warm feel and vee neck is flattering. New colour for me but think it should work well

- Ann (31/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Wine Blush

One of my favorite tees. Love the v neck and long sleeves. Great shirt.

- karen (28/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Slate

I have two cosy v's now, I find them comfortable and flattering, not too long in the body so sit well left out with a little French tuck helped by the slit sides. I wear alone or with layer under, almost like a thin jumper. I found the first one I bought got much baggier with wear, especially in the arms, so I go two sizes down and it keep it's shape all day. I'm a 12/14 on top and 5ft 8 tall. I have slate (great with denim) and surprisingly wine blush, I was horrified by all the pink since being coded as summer recently.

- Dawn (19/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Slate

Love the cosy cotton v as I like the fabric and the V Neck really suits me with or without a cami underneath. I have this in 3 colours now and find them really versatile.

- Louise (06/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

I had been looking for a thicker tee shirt for autumn and spring and this one fits the bill perfectly. I am a size 12/14 and I purchased a 12 which fits nicely. Also at 5'3 a lot if tops are very long on me which is quite unflattering but these tops are just right. It washes well and I have put it in the tumble dryer and it came out fine. I bought the pink one which is a very pretty colour.

- Janice (18/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Lovely quality and v neck flattering. I normally wear the Hetta long t, as I’m 5 ft 8 but, I am pleased with this and prefer the V.

- Jane (16/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Geranium

Absolutely love it . Have been a huge Kettlewell fan for years but this is a real favourite, so versatile so easy to wear and mix and match if needed. So super soft and a cool cotton. Gorgeous colours bought two ! Have had lots of positive comments.

- Elaine (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Cosy v top in slate My first ever purchase of an item in Slate. Inn B love the Colour! A perfect colour for my Summer Season The fabric is gorgeous to wear. Another easy top to pack when travelling. This will be a very useful top for layering with a cami underneath for a pop of colour.

- Di (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

I have several of these tops in various colours, they are my go to’s. Warm , cosy & comfortable. Look good with trousers & skirts. Great product!

- Sue (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Figured since I have bought 5 of these so far, in under a year, I should probably leave a review on why this seemingly humble long sleeve tee is a favorite of mine. If the Hetta and the SuperSoft had a baby, it would be this tee. Super soft but with the lower and wider neckline making it perfect for cooler late summer weather. The lower neckline also allows for layering with pop of color tank or tee underneath. It is not boxy but does not cling either which is great for the days I feel a little bloated. (we have all been there! :) ) It is easy to elevate with a scarf, stole or jewelry. And it is like a soft hug when snuggling up with a good book or my husband on movie night. When I want to feel comfy but not sacrifice neatness, this tee always delivers.

- Melissa (31/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I am currently wearing my Cosy Cotton V and it is lovely. I ordered an XS and it fits like a glove. I am normally size 10/12 and I like tops to fit snugly and this one does that. It is shorter than the Pima Tees but as it has slits up the side it falls beautifully. I would highly recommend it. The colour I chose is Pink Ice which is a lovely pale pink and I wear one of the lacy camisoles also in Pink Ice underneath.

- Janice (25/10/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Antique Moss

I bought four of these last year due to a chilly fall. The colors are beautiful. However, they are a bit hard to wear, because they really need a cami underneath due to the low cut. The back is cut lower as well. In addition, I have found that laundering is a problem. I wash on delicate and hang dry (did try experimenting with dryer on low, which seemed to be OK). They stretch out of shape really easily, and end up looking a bit sad after a few wearings. The colors were so pretty I wish it had worked!

- Marilyn (22/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

This is my third cosy cotton V . I’m a size 12 and wear the medium. The V is quite wide, the sleeves are a good length and it isn’t a fitted garment, so it’s easy to wear. Washes beautifully , and a great transition piece before moving into sweaters.

- Louise (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Jewel

Gorgeous colour and really comfortable lovely top, More casual than some tops I love that it is slightly thicker material as it will be great for my cold walks across campus. Sized down and bought a medium as it was a more relaxed style and is perfect plus the material means it doesn’t cling across my middle.

- Gemma (18/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hazelnut

V slightly too deep for me to wear to work but with a cami under it’s fine (I have quite a big bust). Not as clingy as other long sleeve tops which I like. This colour looks so much better on, than it does in the pictures… but still over priced tho. Sorry Kettlewell but all your tops are £5-10 too much.

- Ema (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Spruce

This a very strange colour and yet it goes with everything. I get a lot of compliments when I wear this. Fabric nice and thick. V is a little too low for me to wear to work as I have a fairly big bust but with a little cami underneath its fine. Slightly looser fit than some of the other tops which I like better - not so clingy. Slightly over priced in my option - as are all the Kettlewell tops. Essentially it’s a good quality T-shirt, very basic structure - nothing to justify the cost.

- Emma (18/10/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - We work with small factories with ethical practises and we only select quality fabrics.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

This is my third cosy cotton V . I’m a size 12 and wear the medium. The V is quite wide, the sleeves are a good length and it isn’t a fitted garment, so it’s easy to wear. Washes beautifully , and a great transition piece before moving into sweaters.

- Louise (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I am pleased that i found a 100% cotton t shirt but this did come up big and i wished now that i had sent it back. Lovely quality and shading and I will order a size smaller next time.

- Sue (15/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

This is such a useful t shirt: heavier weight and easy to add a layer underneath for extra warmth. My usual size S is fine, the length is perfect for me (5’6”). So glad it’s not as long as the Hetta T’s! I have it in slate and wine blush which are some of the best summer colours.

- Toots (13/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Wine Blush

Having rejected these at first as too gaping at the neck, I now size down and they are a perfect fit. Lovely soft warm material, thicker than other tops I have from Kettlewell. Wine blush is a gorgeous soft colour that I love.

- Bridget (13/10/2021)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Slate

Slate is a great neutral for us summers and I loved the deep vee neckline.. However, it was too short for me (size S) in spite of the sleeves being long enough for my very, very long arms. Size M would be a few centimetres longer, but then the top would be too big on my small frame. Wish the same top was made in a longer length (like the arms!).

- Josephine (12/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Wine Blush

Having rejected these at first as too gaping at the neck, I now size down and they are a perfect fit. Lovely soft warm material, thicker than other tops I have from Kettlewell. Wine blush is a gorgeous soft colour that I love.

- Bridget (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft Spruce

A quality T shirt that fits well, is comfortable to wear and is not too long. I like it so much that I have bought three more in different colours. XS small is good if you are a small 10 and want a fitted look.

- Chris (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Slate

Loved this top! I read the reviews and decided to stick with my regular size medium, I needed to return it and will order again in the size small. For reference, I am 5’3”, 128 lbs. This is a warmer shirt perfect for these cool fall days. The quality is nice and the colors, slate and wine blush, are beautiful. Kettlewell does a lovely job getting the order to the states fairly quickly, and their customer service is top notch.

- Rebecca (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Wine Blush

My first but not my last cosy v. Lovely quality and so versatile. I generally take a S in KW but sized down. The XS is a perfect fit.

- Avryl (08/10/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Fuchsia

Beautiful colour and soft, quality fabric. Comes up a bit large for an extra small, but lovely

- Liz (07/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: Fuchsia

This was the second purchase of this top I also have it in cobalt blue. Lovely soft medium weight warmer than a t shirt but lighter than a sweatshirt. Nice v neck you can wear alone or layer with a t shirt underneath . A lovely top that you can adapt to all seasons . Good sleeve length and true to size . I am a 12 and ordered medium which gives a loose fit . I ordered another for a friends birthday and she loved it too .

- Ashlea (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Royal Purple

Love a cosy cotton V neck! The fabric is a lovely soft, substantially thick cotton and there is room to wear a vest or silky with it.. Got my 1st one last A/W in cassis. It washes well and keeps its colour and shape. I was a little unsure about ordering the Royal Purple, just in case it was a bit too bright for me (draped as a soft-cool-light) It is gorgeous! I also ordered it in soft spruce, slate and wine blush. All keepers.

- Sheila (10/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

My 2nd cosy cotton V and they are lovely! They are flattering but skim any bumps. The neckline is quite wide but not too low for me that I need a camisole - but looks good with one if a bit colder. Fitted enough to wear with skirts or trousers. I’ll buy more if further colours are in the new season. I’m a 12/14 and M fits well.

- Linda (13/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Peach Echo

I love this Cosy V neck & the colour is just gorgeous. It is a good weight for our winter. Sizing is generous so if you prefer a tighter fit size down.

- Rosemary Marks (27/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peach Echo

My 2nd cosy v and I'm sure there will be more when further colours become available. Such a soft and comfortable fabric, I wear with either a silky scoop, long vest or Pippa top underneath, as the V is sligntly low and wide. I'm a UK 12/14 and the Medium is a comfortable fit.

- CLM (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

Such a lovely soft not too thick top in Shell Pink. I’m a Spring but I’ve never warm this colour which has an apricot feel to it. I’m between a 14-16 and the L was perfect. It’s so nice to wear and goes with lots of my jeans - white, denim and Robell trousers. Not too warm though I need it as summer seems to have been delayed. Washes very well on 30°. I’ve had Kettlewell clothing over the years but have returned quite a few items. It must have changed as I’ve done about 6 orders in the last couple of months and everything is ‘spot on’. Total convert!!!

- Viv (29/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peach Echo

I purchased in both peach echo and antique moss as I’m an autumn., size M, USA size 8-10.. I’m on busty side with a 38 C just and medium size was plenty of room for me. Colors are gorgeous. Absolutely lovely quality tops which are versatile . Not clingy at all. Love these tops!

- Cheryl (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Teal

The medium would have fitted but I wanted a looser top and this is ideal as it is nicely shaped, not baggy at all. I'm quite tall and the V neck is the perfect depth. The thick soft cotton fabric is very comfortable and will be great even in summer where I live. Pure thick cotton and nicely shaped in a strong colour - I think it's worth the money.

- Kathleen (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cornflower

Lovely style and colour. Fits ok, not clingy or baggy. BUT it stretched. Sleeves too long for me especially after being worn. Regains shape after washing. Shame about the stretching as it would otherwise be my fave top from Kettlewell. Agree a bit expensive for a casual t shirt cotton top. I’d say ‘ go small’ too.

- Annie (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very pleased

- Miranda (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Peach Echo

I loved this top, the colour and fabric were beautiful. However, unfortunately for me the V neck was too deep and low on me so I could only wear over an under layer which I don’t always want to do. Therefore, reluctantly I returned it. I bought small and it was a good fit on me as a UK12. I saw other members on the KCC wear it and that’s why I ordered it.

- Marion (25/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A GORGEOUS color; that's what drew my eye. The V is rather deep, though. You will definitely need a cami underneath for modesty. The hem is actually rather short, so definitely an underlayer or lounging piece.

- Danielle (25/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

This is my second cosy cotton V. The Fuchsia now joins the Iris, very horticultural! Such beautiful colours. These are lovely tees in a soft comfy fabric which doesn’t cling. I would like more winter colours in this style for next season. I usually take a medium but did size down in this style.

- Tricia (24/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Teal

This is my new favourite style for winter. It's thicker than other KW tops, soft and warm. The cut is great, though an inch longer would be perfection. I sized down to a small (from my normal 12/M), which can still accommodate a cami underneath for cooler days and looks nice and fitted for wearing with skirts. The true teal is a very saturated, rich colour - looks more vibrant than the photo and definitely on the green end of teal. As a deep autumn, this works well for me.

- Laura (24/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

A great addition to my wardrobe

- Miranda (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very pleased

- Miranda (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cornflower

Size down. I missed the boat on this one as M was sold out in all my colours, so I tried L (I am between the two in Kettlewell) but they were huge, even allowing for a bit of shrinkage. So they are going back, sadly. :-(

- Claire (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cornflower

I love the colour of this cotton top which is surprisingly warm but since the weather has been so hostile to any kind of transition to Spring recently, I haven't worn it! I am a size 12 and found the top quite generous. I could perhaps have fitted into a small but I think the material is more suited to a more roomy look since it doesn't have stretch in the fabric. The v-neck is just right and I look forward to wearing it soon.

- Helen (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Peach Echo

Lovely cosy top, peach echo is a fabulous colour and looks great with a contrasting cami underneath. Generous fit, small fits 10/12 perfectly.

- Lesley (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Peach Echo

I am so happy to receive my Cosy Cotton V in the gorgeous Peach Echo. What a beautiful colour! This is my 2nd Cosy Cotton V - I have another in Flint. I love the soft fabric and easy, casual design. It's great worn layered with a camisole or silky scoop or simply on it's own. It looks super tucked into jeans or worn out over a contrasting under layer. It's a very versatile top - love it!

- Lizzie (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Peach Echo

It lives up to its name and is so cosy you don’t want to take it off. I will get a lot of wear from this.

- Stella (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

Lovely soft staple top. I am usually a size 10 and the small fits perfectly. At 5'2" V-necks are often a bit low however this feels just right, though it can be layered over a vest. Love the detail of the side splits at the hem but most of all I love the colour, which has also washed well so far. A bit expensive for a T-shirt top but I'm hoping it will last.

- Rebecca (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cornflower

I've been looking for a light jumper that's simple yet stylish. I wanted something that could be worn it's own and still look good. The Cosy Cotton is perfect for this..and is, as the name says, extremely cosy. Simplicity, style and cosiness all in one. For the sizing I went with a medium (for all fitted styles I go for a L) which was perfect. The colours are of course gorgeous.

- Caitriona (08/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peach Echo

I have recently bought three of these tops, the colours are gorgeous, peach, primrose and blue( spring palette), the tops are very comfy, ideal for spring time. I especially like the relaxed fit, it skims my midriff unlike some of the Kettlewell tops that are too clingy. If I had any complaints it would be that the V neck is very slightly too wide other than that they are a great addition to a casual wardrobe.

- Linda (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

Love this long sleeve top! The side vents add a bit of style. The material is nice and heavy, not bulky but can be worn on it's own. Would not recommend as a layering piece. The stock is low right now, please add more inventory as I would like to order another one!

- Elizabeth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

This top does exactly what it says on the tin! It's very soft and cosy, feels lovely against your skin, and washes well. I've worn it on its own and with a T shirt underneath, so it is a versatile top. I am a fairly standard size 10 and the top is a relaxed fit, so I probably could size down to an XS when I buy another one. Definitely recommend this top.

- Lynn (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Shell Pink

I love the relaxed fit feel to this top. Lovely and soft and will be worn a lot once the weather warms up. I particularly love the Shell Pink colour with my Rachel Jacket in Camel. Very happy customer, thank you Kettlewell!

- Angela (07/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peach Echo

This is my first Cosy Cotton V and it won't be my last. Peach Echo is a fabulous color. I want to wear this color every day. The V is deeper than I would prefer but it looks nice with a cami. The sleeves are quite long but I am used to cuffing. Otherwise fits as expected in a relaxed fit in my usual size M. Such a comfy top.

- Kathie (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Peach Echo

As it says so cosy! You just don’t want to take it off.

- Stella (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

I have been buying from Kettlewell for nearly 15 years now. All their clothes have been good quality, wash well and come in a great variety of colours. The cosy cotton V is one of the best items I have bought. So warm and soft. The material is excellent quality and washes very well. The colour is still the same after many washes. Please do this top in more styles and colours.

- Michelle (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

I bought this in both fuchsia and iris and I am a very happy customer. The fabric is really soft (no elastane - yay!), the fit is good and the sleeves nice and long.

- Clare (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cornflower

This top feels lovely to wear - the material is soft and has a good thickness. The V-neck is flattering and the cut is fitted enough not to swamp me but is roomy enough to feel comfortable. The colour is bright and cheers me up whenever I put it on. A really nice day-to-day item that's a pleasure to wear.

- RENAY (04/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple

A beautiful spring green! Extremely well made and very comfortable to wear. Washes well. It makes me feel happy wearing it.

- Sarah (02/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Good quality, on the thicker side if you're a bit hot at times. Summer coming.... Colour not quite as deep as I was expecting but blends well with my palette. The best thing- it fits, but doesn't cling.

- Janet (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

I bought this top in Cassis and Shell Pink and both are lovely. The fabric is thick but very soft and drapes well. I can front-tuck it without bunching. It is definitely loose fitting (not baggy though) and skims rather than hugs the body. I could fit a cami or even a silky scoop or roll neck underneath in winter. I ordered my normal size (I am 12 on top, 10 on bottom), but could have gone down to a small easily for a more fitted look. It feels wonderful against the skin, the V is a soft shape and the colours are absolutely gorgeous as usual. The Cassis is especially pleasing for this deep autumn!

- Laura (01/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Peach Echo

This is gorgeous and great value. Such soft and good quality fabric. I have3! I think it's quite generous so I size down to XS. If I could get it in soft/light olive, red earth and sienna - and perhaps macadamia - I don't think I could resist!

- Sarah (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple

Gorgeous colours. I bought in echo peach and apple. Usual great quality and size is perfect (I'm a 14 and buy a large). My drawers are full of Kettlewell tops. There is nowhere else to get such quality and colours.

- Ann (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Primrose

It's so glorious to be allowed to wear yellow again (I'm a summer). This is an extraordinarily comfortable and very wearable top. I paired it with the primrose lace camisole for modesty (and style!) and a (non-Kettlewell) grey skirt. This is an essential basic.

- Diana (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Antique Moss

I love these tops. I have them in more than 5 colors. They fit beautifully and do not cling. I would love if you could just take these and make the sleeves a touch shorter then your short sleeves which fit me like elbow sleeves. Thanks. And all colors please.

- Barbara (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cornflower

This top is so comfortable and smart. I have it in the Jelly Bean shade already and the medium is perfect for my size 14. Washes and styles up really well so much so that I wear it a lot. The cornflower shade is a beautiful addition to my Spring wardrobe.

- Stella (29/03/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apple

I was less happy with this top than all my other top purchases from Kettlewell. I am 5'10" and this top was too short in the body. I don't plan to return but would not buy another.

- Julie (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Peach Echo

I knew to size down to XS this time because I like a more fitted look. The material really is cosy and the sleeves lovely and long. I will wear this over a long vest or cami, or over my swimsuit when the pool opens again :-) I was hoping for a brighter orange option (Fiesta Orange or Papaya) but this peachy orange is an attractive shade and works well with the Lauren Jersey Trousers in Safari.

- Sarah (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Autumn, Natural, Column, 14top/12bottom - the relaxed style of the CCV appealed so I took a 'risk' with the true red because despite having a very 'earthy', tonal, capsule wardrobe I enjoy wearing dark blue jeans and wanted a brighter, higher contrast, casual top to wear with them. On first sight, and holding up against the contents of my wardrobe, my first reaction was to send it right back without trying on - its brightness jarred and matched nothing. AND, then I remembered my jeans and the reason for trying it. Together they 'sang' ... Naturally, if there had been a choice I would have opted for Geranium (a WOW for me) because indoors and under some lighting true red can look a bit 'blue' ... but, outside in natural daylight it works beautifully and so I have held on to it. My jeans and their new partner now hang in a different area of my wardrobe - happy together and away from everything else. (In this style the L works fine for me - still room to layer with a T and doesn't 'body hug.'

- Sharron (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

This is a lovely thick top which skims and doesn’t cling! I vary between an M or L in tops but this fits well. The neckline is fine for me (no cleavage) with nothing underneath but I could easily wear a cami or silky for warmth. I would buy another but no suitable colours for me in stock unfortunately. Hope they are restocked for next winter!

- Linda (24/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple

I bought this in apple. I sized down to an S, partly because at the time it was the only size left in this colour. It works in the smaller size - there is plenty of room in the arms and it is a little more fitted in the body. Wearing it with a pink geranium long vest top underneath and the new coral blush infinity. It's cosy and a good transition weight top.

- Louise (22/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cornflower

Love these cosy v necks, a perfect transition garment coming out of winter woolies before going into lighter clothes. I’m a size 12 and bought a small as I like a more fitted look, but there is still room for popping a silky roll neck under on colder days. Despite the pressures KW and all distribution companies are currently under, I had a prompt and first class delivery. KW never fail to impress.

- Lynne (16/03/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cornflower

I was disappointed with this top. I am so used to the silkiness of most Kettlewell tops this didn't feel so good on me. Colour lovely and well made. I will return.

- Sally (12/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Shell Pink

As always, fantastic Kettlewell quality. Fits perfectly, nice long sleeves and I like the detail of little slits at the side. Personally I think it's more of a pale peachy colour than pink but I'm keeping it anyway!

- Tricia (09/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Love these tops. Now I’ve added red & cassis to my collection. I’m a 14 (L in Kettewell) and M in this design is fine.

- Kim (08/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Gorgeously comfortable and the fit is great - thanks for that little extra give ! PLEASE can we have more styles in this fabric - especially short sleeves for the Summer.

- Joy (06/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

A really nice top, vivid colour Red , soft and excellent quality

- Kim (02/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

This was my first purchase of the Cosy Cotton V. I love the Iris color and find my usual size M a little large in this cut, I could have sized down in this. Kettlewell colors are true, they launder well, I have purposely tried to shrink this one in the dryer but it is staying true-to-size. I love this company and don't mind paying the international fee to ship items into the US.

- Rebecca (02/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Iris

I'm trying these as an extra layer to wear around the house as an alternative to jumpers and fleeces. They are definitely comfortable, relaxed but smart casual enough for appearing on zoom, skype and so on, and the cotton knit is beautifully cosy!! Although there has been some debate, I love the v-neckline just as it is, but will be adding an infinity or willow scarf over this one for the next few weeks until it gets a bit warmer outside!

- Melwye (27/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

This is my 2nd cosy cotton neck. Love them. The red is a beautiful deep colour. Very pleased. Bought the infinity red and grey patterned scarf and lifts this great top to another level. Thanks

- Beverley (23/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Shell Pink

I own 4 of these tops. Love them. Super soft and cozy and have a nice flattering shape. Also not too long so looks good with my jeans and yoga pants. This time I got the shell pink, which is a sort of very pale coral pink. It doesn't look good on me (I was hoping for a true pink) but I kept it because I like the t shirts so much! True to size. I size up to a small because I wanted a slightly loose fit.

- Dee (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

Beautiful colour for a cool, soft, deep. Ordered a LL which is equivalent to a L in Canada with a 40D bust. Wore it with the Print Infinity Scarf in Deep Teal & Peacock and got so many compliments. Guess it is a wow colour for me!

- Louisa (20/02/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Teal

I really like the cosy material and the XS fits much better than my usual size S. The sleeves are still long enough, which is great. The reason I am sending this one back (to exchange for another colour) is that the True Teal is significantly darker and greener than it looks in the photos - it is more like Mallard or Atlantis, which are both too dark for my type of Spring. I am hopefully exchanging for Cornflower.

- Sarah (19/02/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cornflower

I love the colour and the fabric handles very nicely - it drapes well and doesn't cling. But I think this style is designed for taller ladies - I am 5ft 2 and the neckline is much too low to be decent (not keen on putting a cami under). I bought this in 2 colours,hoping to love both, but I returned one. Looking at comments from other Kettlewell customers, it seems I'm not alone. Not to worry. I will try something else later this year.

- Diana (18/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

Ordered two of these size medium. Perfect fit, one pink one red. Kept the red one for it’s vibrant colour.

- Lilma (18/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

Lovely cosy V neck top and I love the colour. Fits perfectly although the sleeves are a little wide and long but I wear them pushed up anyway so that's not an issue. Garment washes well too and keeps it shape.

- Angela (18/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Red

Simply the best top I've bought for ages! The material is great quality - relatively thick for warmth and shape, but not at all restricting. Very flattering, in fact. V-neck is a good length too, not too deep - good for my ample bosom! I have two different colours, True Red and Cassis, both lovely, deep and warm shades. One request for Kettlewell - PLEASE can you do this in a scoop, round or boat neck too - any of those would be fabulous!

- Barbara (18/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Really like the shade of red. Very handy weight for in between seasons, also good fir layers when cold.

- jeanette (18/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Iris

Absolutely in love with my new Iris LL cosy cotton V. Great quality top, ideal for work or play. The shape flatters my busty UK size 18 frame without showing too much skin for work. Recommended.

- Julia (17/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

Lovely V neck top. Excellent quality, good fit and long enough! Disappointed with colour, but will get used to it and love it as much as the teal colour I have also purchased.

- Beryl (17/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

Ordered two of these size medium. Perfect fit, one pink one red. Kept the red one for it’s vibrant colour.

- Lilma (17/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Gorgeous V neck jumper. Excellent quality, lightweight material, nice length and comfortable to wear.

- Beryl (17/02/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Unfortunately this top just does not suit. Lovely feel and colour but neckline too low and sleeves reach my knuckles. As I don't like layering this does not work for me.

- Julie (03/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Gorgeous jumper Great customer service : definitely went the extra mile ! Thank you

- L V (28/01/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

Neck’s cut too low and wide for me to wear without another top underneath which I find limiting. Do like the 100% cotton though which wears and washes excellently well. Would love to see same in a slash neck style.

- Jane (26/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

Any excuse to ramp up the red factor in my wardrobe, the bulk of which is, like everyone else's, being tragically underused at the moment. I was looking for cheerful comfort and this top certainly delivers: the material and colour are both glorious. Surprised by the fit - were it not for my substantial boobs, I'd probably be a size 10 but the bulky chest factor frequently demands a 14. Here though, the cut and the V neck styling mean that a size small works rather beautifully. Pondering my next colour.

- Catherine (13/01/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

I ordered the Large, as I have a Medium in one of your products which I find a little tight fitting. I wonder whether I would have got away with the Medium in this as it seems a much looser fit. Never mind, I've worn it a few times already and it's so comfortable that I'm going to live with the decision. Next pay day, I might buy a M in another colour as I sense it's going to be a useful top. It's lovely and soft and it washes well. I think it will work well all year round - it's quite a lightweight jumper that I can imagine wearing over a short sleeved top on summer evenings, and I layer it up currently.

- HC (05/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple

My first cozy cotton v, and it’s definitely a keeper! Soft and a little looser than the silky tops I have already. Beautiful colour as ever. I’m a Spring and this is one of my favourite colours. Thanks Kettlewell!

- Amanda (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

This is such a gorgeous and comfortable top. It holds its shape beautifully, and is so comfortable and flattering to wear. The Shell Pink color is absolutely gorgeous! I think it is one of my favorite tops so far. I am size 14, and Large fit perfectly. Please offer it in more Autumn colors!

- Debbie (04/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

I never know whether to order small or medium as I'm a 10 - 12. Small was definitely the right call on this top as it comes up quite roomy. I have long arms so I love the fact that the sleeves are a good length. I was concerned that the neckline would be too low given other comments, but it is fine and works really well with an infinity scarf if needed. The fabric is lovely and soft and washes well.

- Anne (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint

As name suggests this is very cosy and soft. Colour muted and compliments many outfits. Have ordered the Shell Pink as really like these tops!

- Beverley (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

Lovely soft jersey and a good weight too for cooler weather. I'm a 14 and bought size L which is generous in size and does the job of covering my flabby midriff. I must say that the shell pink is definitely more peach in tone rather than the pale pink that I thought it was, so disappointing colourwise although I have decided to keep it. It would be good to have a more extensive colour palette available in this style please Kettlewell and in other cotton styles too, as not all of us like the silky ones.

- Caroline (28/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

Slightly big fit but can layer under it for Winter. Was really the colour I wanted, being Teal, was more green than I envisaged but lovely quality material so have kept it. V neck is quite wide and low for me so would not wear on its own.

- Marie (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Flint

Having been so pleased with this top in cassis I decided to order it in flint, a colour I’ve never worn before. I’m so pleased with it, it’s going to be so useful as a basic. I’m a size 12 but the small size fits perfectly. Though I found the sleeves on the cassis too long, the sleeves on the flint are just right. This top washes well and is beautifully soft.

- Trish (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

This is my second Cozy Cotton V. The fabric is so comfortable, not thin. I hope to see more colors!

- Bambi (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cornflower

Lovely bright blue, perfect spring colour. I'm a 10/12 and the small fitted me well. A nice thicker cosy fabric, looks lovely with a contrasting cami or top underneath.

- Lesley (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Cornflower

Arrived today and love the product. Thoroughly recommend.

- Angela (18/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple

This does exactly what it says on the tin. It is very cosy and soft, unlike any other T shirt I own. Apple is a new colour for me as a spring, and makes my blue eyes sparkle. This is Kettlewell in a nutshell: a perfect spring colour in a weight and softness that is just right for the winter months.

- Ruth (14/11/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

I loved the fabric, more 100% cotton please!! Sadly, I had to return mine because the V neck is far too wide and deep for my frame. If you offered a range of different necklines using this fabric it would be a real winner.

- Michelle (12/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

This fabric is the BEST. So soft! Agree with others that this runs a bit big compared to other Kettlewell tops. I tend to be a medium in looser fits like the Cara V, and a large in the more fitted styles. This one is definitely fine and perhaps even a bit big in the medium (the sleeves are very long) but I'm a definite UK 12 and a 34D chest, so sizing down likely would not work. This is quite a deep V, so a layer under or a scarf over would help with modesty and warmth, but I find the cut very flattering. I have it in true red and I think it will be a favorite for the holiday season and a cheery piece to enjoy all winter!

- Tracy (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Lovely sweater, so soft and warm. Bought it in green and have now ordered it in cornflower and iris. I am medium, 167cm inverted triangle, broad shoulders and not very busty. Good fit but quite deep v neck. Sleeves are normal length, not too long at all.

- Cecilia (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris

Love the colour of this top and the quality is good, as you would expect for the price. I have just washed it and I am pleased with how it’s kept its softness and feel. I do find it quite generous around the waist so may try XS next time.

- Bernadette (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I have quite a few of these long sleeved tops- my go to staples for cooler months- and although I love the colours, Iris and Flint, I found the fabric too cottony. There does not appear to be much stretch in the fabric and it loses shape quickly. The arms are quite long which I don’t mind as usually I just push them up a bit but these bag and slip down. In hindsight I think I should have got a smaller size- I’m large. I love the style and v neck but disappointed in the fabric- can only be worn once then needs a wash to get it back in shape. (first tops in years that have not been up to par)

- Lesley (11/11/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Same comment as Jane below. I’m a medium but first bought the small based on comments that it runs big. The medium is better on me, so I think it’s the shape that either works or doesn’t. Nice and warm for winter, but too open around the neck to really work for my shape with out something underneath. I’m 5’ 4”” with narrow shoulders but an “ample bust.” Also, it is shaped a bit wide around the arm holes, which seem a bit dropped. Probably works better with some figures than others.

- Deborah (10/11/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

Beautiful colour Iris. Love that it’s 100% cotton. Bought a Medium so it would be warm but not clingy. My only gripe is the neckline “V” cut too deep and wide for me to wear it by itself. However, I had bought it to layer over something else so have kept it.

- Jane (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

Usually, I order size M in Kettlewelll and usually, M fits fine. I'm 1.72m and wear size 12 UK tops. Purchased the Cassis in S and M to compare. I will send back the M because the S is already 'roomy' like other reviewers (thank you!) point out. Arms are longer than average and I can see myself pulling up the sleeves :) V-neck is lower than average. That's ok for me when wearing the top at home. For those days wearing the top while being in a -virtual- professional environment, I will wear a cami underneath or a scarf on top. Or a necklace with a -big- pendant. Cassis colour is gorgeous: Rich, warm, strong. The top feels like its name: Cosy on the skin. A lounge feeling from a classy top.

- Sonia (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

This is my second one of these tops., this time in the cassis, which is a pretty deep grape color. I am slender on top and purchased the size small, which is roomy. If I want a more fitted look, I would go down a size. I wear a 34 B. Because I think of it as casual wear, i like the slightly roomy fit. The fabric is very nice. It’s soft with some thickness to it for fall and winter. I wish it came in more colors. Would love a bright navy, white, and black.

- Dee (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris

I usually take an M in Kettlewell but had to size down to S. I’m 5’ 1” and the S is a good fit. I have quite a short wide neck for my size and the V neck is not too low. I love the fabric, it is so comfortable and the colour Iris is a beautiful saturated colour which complements my jewel winter complexion.

- Patricia (27/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I am pleased with my Cosy Cotton V the material is soft and cosy and the colour Iris is nice and rich. I did read on line that if you are between sizes you should size down but as I am a size 14 I just bought my usual size L but it is quite roomy and so I wish I had bought a medium but it is ok, and I will layer it with another top in the Winter.

- Catherine (27/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apple

Initially purchased size L but thought it looked a bit snug around the waist. Exchanged for LL which looked better but the fabric relaxes throughout the day and had I known that I would have stuck with the L as after wearing all day it looks a bit big. However, I shall wear a layer under it and as it’s such a beautiful colour, I’m sure I’ll wear it lots. I’m a 16 top( 34F) and a 14 bottom if that helps anyone.

- Patricia (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cornflower

I take what other reviewers have said about the generous sizing and the rather wide and deep V neckline of this top, but it works well for me over a swimsuit and worn with Lauren jersey trousers in safari (light beige ) to go to the swimming pool. It is also easy to pull on over a slightly damp body afterwards, so perfect for the purpose! The colour is quite cool for a Spring but it makes me feel happy.

- Sarah D (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint

I love this new Cosy Cotton V neck top Kettlewell brought out in this A/W collection. It really is a great addition to my casual winter wardrobe. It warm & cosy as the name describes. It can be worn on it's own or layered over a Silky Scoop or Camisole for extra warmth with a pop of colour at the V neck. The little open seam detail at the sides add style and the sleeves are ideal worn long or folded back to 3/4 length for a different look. It really is a versatile top for casual wear on cooler days.

- Elizabeth (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris

Not only does KW allow us to shop our preferred colours but by using their filter bar to determine fit, body shape etc we can select clothing that is more likely to be just right upon delivery. By using the body shape filter for an "hourglass" person I was directed towards the "Cosy Cotton V". This is a great top, well made with a good weight to the fabric. It can easily be worn alone or as a layering piece. For me - 5'3" small frame - I found the V neck to be a little low but nothing that can't be remedied with a camisole or Infinity scarf. The Iris colour purchased is gorgeous.

- Heather (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cornflower

This top is so soft and the colour is amazing. (I have also bought the red and cassis). The only niggle I have is the v neck (which I prefer being big busted) is a bit low so will be wearing a vest or camisole underneath. However, that’s not a problem coming up to autumn and winter.

- Sally (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

This is really soft, cosy top, just as it is described. It's become the item I reach for at the weekend, or when I change out of my work clothes in the evening because its just so lightweight and toasty. Love that the sleeves are really long, too. It tends to stretch a little throughout the day, but washes well and doesn't lose its shape. Works well with a Florence infinity scarf. Very happy, again, with my Kettlewell purchase.

- ED (19/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Shell Pink

I really like the weight of the cozy cotton tee fabric. Shell pink is a soft lovely color. The neckline is cut lower than I prefer, I will wear a scarf with it.

- Bambi (19/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Red

I have been waiting for a red cotton long sleeved top from Kettlewell for a long time. This is a little long, & I would have prefered a scoop neck - but you can't have everything. I'm normally a small, but this came up big - sleeves very long, so returned for an xs. Which is fine. Great to to have a red that goes across the seasons, very useful to have a benchmark.

- Jayne (18/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

Ordered this in Iris. Beautiful colour and I prefer 100% cotton whenever available. I bought a Medium to give a little more room across my stomach & my hips and with the intention of wearing it over one of my Kettlewell roll-neck tops, which is just as well because the “V” neckline is cut too wide & low to wear in public on it’s own! A problem I’ve encountered before with Kettlewell “V” necks. Kettlewell please note! I’m 5’ 9” with a small bust and narrow shoulders.

- Jane (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Iris

I love my semi-fitted Cosy Cotton V in Iris. I have bought it to wear with my Lace Camisole, but as the weather gets colder, I started to layer it over my KW fitted tops (Silky Roll Necks, Silky Crew Necks, Stripey Pima Tees, Hetta Pima Tees). It is soft, cosy, bright and washes beautifully. The style and colour goes with absolutely everything. I hope it will become a regular with more colours available.

- Veronika H. (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

I love this top! I’m either an S or M and ordered both to try, but opted for the S which is still relatively generous on me so I’d suggest sizing down. The fabric is quite thick and high quality, not just a basic cotton. It’s washed well and the colour is gorgeous. I’d love to see more colours of this top as it’s fab!

- Vickie (18/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

A truly cosy top. Great quality but unfortunately far too big, all over - even for someone who prefers a relaxed fit in casual tops! As usual, I checked the product description and as it said ‘semi-fitted’ I ordered my usual LL (typically, I’m a size 16). However, my sister, a size 20, is now the happy owner of her first Kettlewell top and loves it!

- Alison (18/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Red

Much too large. I typically wear an LL in fitted styles and an L in semi-fitted styles. I ordered this in a large, but will need to size to at least a medium. I’m 5’ 7”. The sleeves are at least 1 inch too long and the body and shoulders are too wide. Unfortunate.

- Lorrie (11/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I am 5'3 1/2" tall and weigh 135 lbs, for reference. I typically purchase a L in Kettlewell UK sizes, a M in US. The KW size L tops are typically a tad large but one wash and a partial dry in the clothes dryer make them a perfect fit. Today I received the the true teal and flint Cosy Cotton V t-shirts in a size large and they are HUGE! The shoulder seams hang down each shoulder approximately 1.5 inches, and the sleeves hang down low on my hand. These shirts are beautiful and well made, but they make me think of a shirt that is closer to a U.S. size L or XL. I don't know whether to size down one or two sizes. If you live in the US as I do, I suggest you size down one size, and possibly order two sizes to see which works best. Most of my fall wardrobe is n Kettlewell. I love the colors and quality so will keep trying until I get something that works. Love this company!

- Rebecca (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

I ordered two of these tops, and love them. I usually wear between an M and an L in Kettlewell tops, and I bought an M here. Normally I am a busty size 10 (UK). I am 5"5" and the arms would be long enough for someone taller. The fit is similar to that of the boatneck striped tops Kettle well sells. The fabric is really nice, and I really prefer it to the jersey.

- Marilyn (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

My replacement top in size M is a much better fit for my 12-14 top than the size L which I returned. This is a lovely quality cotton top which caught my eye when I saw it on the Sneak Peek blog.

- Barbara (08/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I've ordered other shirts in large, such as the Darcy Scoop Neck and Silky Crew Neck, and they have fit my 5'10" (size 10-12 U.S.) body perfectly However, not so this shirt. Unfortunately, the cut just doesn't work for smaller breasted women like myself (B cup). There is way too much room in the chest area and under the arms. The shirt hangs in odd ways and bunches up under the arms. I'd go down a size, but the hip width of the large worked well for me. With beautiful colors and a good weight of fabric for autumn and winter, I really wanted to love this shirt.

- Chase (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Teal

This is a beautifully shaped top, very flattering, but sadly too wide on the shoulders for me. This gave me all sorts of odd wrinkles down the arms, not the fault of the top, but my shape. Since the neck is rather wide and low for me at 5'2", I have sent for the Hetta in XS, will see how that fits.

- LindaM (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Teal

A very cozy and soft fabric of substantial weight. With the V neck, I will need to add a scarf for warmth during the cooler months. I love the feel of the fabric against my skin. I bought True Teal and Iris. Both colors are really lovely. I'm a Bright Winter. Nice fit and very comfortable.

- KH (04/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Flint

I'm a standard size 12-14 and prefer my clothes to be slightly looser rather than tighter, so ordered a size L in this top. It is a thick jersey and quite warm. It's a nice length on the hips (I'm 5' 8" tall) and the arms are the right length for me. I bought the Flint, which is almost the same as 'Stone' in my CMB soft autumn fabric swatch wallet. I've now ordered the Shell Pink as well as this is such a useful top for the autumn/winter.

- Sheila (04/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

Beautiful colour and a nice weight to the fabric. I don't normally go for the deeper end of my palette, autumn, as I am vibrant but the colour is gorgeous. The XS fits really well for a size 8, soft and cosy. This will look good with or without a cami, but a cami would add that extra pop of colour which I tend to suit.

- Debbie (03/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

The fabric on these is very substantial and indeed very cosy but the V neck is quite low cut so I think they will leave me with a bit of a chilly chest on a cold day!

- Rebecca (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Shell Pink

This is such a lovely flattering top, soft and comfortable, fitted without being tight or clingy. Shell pink is really pretty and material is high quality so not at all see through despite being a pale colour. The only problem now is deciding which other colours to buy as there is such a good selection for spring!

- Lauren (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really pleased with my cosy cotton v neck top in Shell pink. I have been a customer of Kettlewell for many years, this top will definately be a favourite, & I will probably order another colour .

- Carole (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Shell Pink

Beautiful cotton fabric. Generously sized so have reordered in size M. I usually buy size L in the tops with stretch (I'm a 12-14 top) but I often find I only need size M in the pure cotton tops. Lovely colour.

- Barbara (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris

Just took delivery of this new style. Love it! It feels gorgeous to wear and fits beautifully. The V neck is not too low and it is a good length - not too short for me at 5’9”. I want to buy them in every colour! Can we have more colours please!

- Michele (03/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Red

Comes up big. Usually buy KW size small but will be sending this back as it is so big even with a cami underneath. Looks huge on me. Liked the longer length (I’m 5”3 but still find all KW tops really short on me) so this was a welcome change.

- Emily (02/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Shell Pink

10/10. I love it! Relaxed fit, top quality. Not too tight on the lower sleeves. Lovely smooth neckline. Nice shape without being clingy. I also bought the Iris, also lovely. Perfect ! Thank you :)

- Tori (01/10/2020)