Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Marine Blue

Reading some of the reviews I wasn't sure what to expect, but I honestly love this blazer. In my view the material is great quality. Yes the blazer arrived with a few creases due to folding, but these were gone after washing and a bit of ironing. The shoulder pads work for me and I also like the colour: marine blue. Such a versatile piece of clothing. I may treat myself to another one at some point:-)

- Barbara (28/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

Great jacket. I am trying to smarten up and not wear so many cardigans and this is the perfect replacement. Jacket fits me perfectly.

- Joanne (06/11/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

A bit undecided at first but the colour `marine Blue is lovely. I little big for me across the shoulders but I like the pads. Material a little heavy but this jacket will be very useful to wear 'between seasons' so it now hangs proudly in my wardrobe. I am a size 12 and it is semi fitted. Pam

- pamela (04/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Ice

A lovely jacket in terms of fit and colour as well as the fabric and finishing.

- Rebecca (24/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Melon Sorbet

I have one of these in ecru and although not a favorite I was tempted by the melon color so tried it again. Surprisingly it fit much nicer with sleeves long enough and better proportion all over ( inconsistent sizing), and the unflattering shoulder pads are easily removed so that wasn’t an issue. The color was another story, nothing like any melon I’ve ever seen and not true to the monitor, more of a circus clown orange, which only enhanced the overall cheap look of the fabric. Back it went.

- Jan (09/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Marine Blue

I just received my order, and I think this jacket is really quite nice. It is comfortable, the quality is much better than I expected, and I don't mind at all that it is unlined. It fits a little bigger than the Chloe jacket (which actually fits me better) so I probably would be happier with a small, but I live in NZ, and exchanging seems like more trouble than it's worth, so I'll just be happy to be able to wear thicker tops under it. I normally wear a size 12, I'm 5'4, and 64kg.

- Corinne (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Iris

I was contemplating this jacket for a while and am glad that I ordered it. The color is fantastic. I feel like it's very versatile and I could even wear it with shorts, as pictured on the model. The fit is great and I don't mind the shoulder pads at all. When it cools down where I live, I think I'll be wearing this jacket quite a bit.

- KH (21/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tree Top

I love this jacket! I have it in Ecru and literally lived in it these last few months. Have recently ordered Treetop and as a vibrant Autumn the colour is certainly a Wow! Looks great with soft white and neutrals. The fabric is soft and wearable with a subtle but interesting texture. Normally jackets don't suit me as I have broad shoulders and small waist but this one fits perfect.y. I'm size 12 and ordered M.

- Zanna (18/06/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Iris

Beautiful colour but sadly wrong for me which was surprising but perhaps too near winter for me as a brown summer. Also the fit was wrong, it is quite boxy on me, I also found the shoulder pads un flattering especially from behind as they pulled on the fabric . Expensive for the quality

- Joan (11/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pink Ice

Pink Ice is a nice summery colour and I am sure the fabric will soften with wear. Nice shape on the front, the back is a little boxy. But, very disappointed that a Jacket costing well over £100 is not lined.

- Linda (11/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

Overpriced for what it is. It is unlined, the fabric is stiff and the shoulder pads are unflattering. Medium wasn’t much bigger than the small and the sleeves were too short for me. I purchased the soft white and couldn’t help feeling it made me look like a lab technician. Returned. ☹️

- Jan (08/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

Nice jacket but very expensive for what you get. The shoulders were big so it wasn't a perfect fit on me. I couldn't justify paying over £100 for a basic cream jacket.

- Gillian (27/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tree Top

Loved the colour and material, and the fit was great: I'm a size 10 and the small was perfect. BUT I had a problem with it being unlined, and wasn't convinced by the shoulder pads - the lack of a lining made them more visible and I felt that looked wrong. Overall, I thought it was overpriced and didn't love it enough to justify the cost. A real shame.

- Helen (22/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ecru

Have looked for a blazer that fits well for years, and I loved this one. Good amount of stretch, smart, good weight. For me at 5ft 2 the length was perfect as I really don’t suit the short body type. The only trouble was that I think I really need a navy or black blazer and the navy was not available in my size. Ordered the cream but was not totally won over by the colour. I will definitely buy if the navy comes back in stock!

- Nicola (17/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Iris

The Iris Winona is a soft knit that I love. I am 130 lbs and 5'8" and the small fits snugly but perfectly. I love that the collar sits up if I want it to or down if I am looking for more of a conservative look. This is a jacket I will get lots of use out of spring, summer, and autumn. As a spring, I am happy to welcome it into my closet of beautiful colors.

- Lorilee (10/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pink Ice

Very smart style and pretty colour, excellent fit and top quality material. I bought another in iris the next week!

- Bleupasse (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

A pretty colour and a nice shape, although, for my long back, the buttons were not well positioned. I feel that the jacket is quite overpriced for what it is. Sent it back.

- Eirian (25/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Iris

The jury is still out on this, and have not yet decided whether to keep it. Like another reviewer, I seem to be between sizes. I am usually a size 10, and first bought the medium which was too big. Returned it for small, which is rather tight, but wearable open. The colour (Iris) is lovely, but I was very disappointed to find how creased it was on arrival. It is hung up, but the creases do not appear to be falling out. Again, like another reviewer, I think it is very expensive for an unlined jacket. The style is great, but if I keep it, will be taking out the shoulder pads.

- Amanda (24/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Iris

I love the colour of this jacket and am looking forward to wearing it lots for work and casually over the coming months. It is a really useful weight and feels comfortable against the skin. The style is flattering which is always a great plus!

- Diana (19/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ecru

Really pleased with this jacket, the fit is just right ( I'm size 10 / 5'3" and small is perfect), is a lovely shape and feels comfortable on. The shoulder pads might have to come out though! I have taken one star off for value as it is a tad expensive.

- Mary-Jane (17/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Pine

I bought this in the dark pine when I saw how amazing it looked in the kettlewell photo, with the pale turquoise /aqua long sleeve tee shirt and white jeans. I was going to send it back as it is so expensive for a fairly casual, unlined jacket, I would expect a similar jacket to be £40, at most, if it were in M and S. I do like the texture and pattern of the material and it is soft on the arms, if you have no sleeves underneath. So, I am probably going to be ridiculously extravagant and a bit silly and keep it, as it feels good on, it is nicely shaped and it does look good over white and the pale turquoise colour, which I love. I love Kettlewell clothes, the colour range is amazing, the service superb, I just wish things like this jacket were not quite so expensive! I would love the navy too but not at this price.

- Deborah (10/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru

I'm a 10/12 5'6 spring. With wide shoulders and narrow hips. I purchased the jacket in Ecru in size medium. I wanted a conservative jacket for work in winter that went with spring colours. I love the texture of this jacket. Good stretch for comfort. And it is not too roomy across my narrow hips which a lot of jackets are. I did take the shoulder pads out as my shoulders are wide and straight so the collar sat too high. Thank you for a comfortable, conservative addition to my spring work wardrobe.

- Bernice (06/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru

Got this for a wedding and for work. It’ll be brilliant for work this spring and summer. Ordered both medium and large and kept the medium. Feels relaxed yet smart, and will be a nice match with tan trousers.

- Stephanie (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iris

I have just purchased the Winona jacket and could not be happier. It is a beautiful jacket and fits well and the colour, iris, is outstanding. It is so beautiful. This is my new favourite happy thing to wear.

- Dee (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft White

Lovely jacket - the colour is beautiful. Ordered a medium but had to return for a small.. Only slight niggle is that being a light colour the shoulder pads are visible through the material. Having broad shoulders anyway, I’d normally take the pads out but they are very well stitched in (usual Kettlewell quality!).

- Sue70 (26/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Soft White

I was looking for a soft white jacket to wear with a dress for a wedding and am pleased to have found this one. It is a good fit (Size 18) and will do the job and be a useful addition to the summer wardrobe. I'm tempted to get another in a different colour.

- Rosie (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru

What takes this jacket out of the ordinary is its strong colour. Normally ecru on the high street is a bit wish- washy, but this holds its own against my bright Spring colours. I have been looking to replicate a jacket I had many years ago that proved to work with everything. This is it.

- Linda (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

As suggested I ordered a size down and the fit was good. However, I wasn't sure about the texture of the fabric so returned. Lovely colour.

- Barbara (12/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cherry

I bought this in the red for work and have not been disappointed. Great with trousers and skirts for work and jeans for a more casual look. My usual size with Kettlewell is small : the jacket I bought in small and is true to size. Good value for money. If it is a little creased on arrival don’t let that put you off as it irons out really easily. I w8ll be getting another. Well done Kettlewell!

- Suzanne (02/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iris

I love this jacket it fits beautifully I love the color it s a gorgeous blue I’m thinking of getting another one

- Irene (21/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cherry

Love this blazer, comfortable and smart and the colour is beautiful on me. Usually for tops and T-shirt’s I need a LL size but this blazer came up larger and I could have got away with a smaller size.

- Sally (15/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

I love this blazer.Being 5ft.1in. it is a great fit.Usually l have to have to have sleeves taken up but not this time! The colour and fabric are superb.Thank you.

- Mary C (09/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Iris

A really lovely, stylish blazer. It was much nicer and thicker than I expected it to be, but with enough stretch in it to make it comfortable. The fit was perfect. I'm a UK size 14 at the moment, and the M fit really well. I would even be willing now to get another one in a different colour.

- Sanja (31/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Pine

So wanted this jacket to work but sadly it did not. I am mostly medium with Kettlewell but found I was between medium and small with this item. I felt it was a tad expensive to purchase the medium and have it tailored. The deep pine is a lovely colour.

- Sue (19/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Deep Pine

A lovely blazer which I now have in both Ecru & Deep Pine. Excellent fit & quality. Extremely versatile - I wear for work and casual.

- Diana Ward (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cherry

A lovely blazer - good quality & fit. I'm a 10 & 34C and the Small fits perfectly. I have the Cherry Red and it's a stunning colour - perfect with a white Tee & navy trousers or jeans. I love the pieces Kettlewell offer - perfect for smart casual dressing which can so often be difficult to pull off!

- Fi Bevan (03/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cherry

Gorgeous colour (Iris) but fit just wasn't right on me so it's going back

- Melanie Jarman (28/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

I am so delighted with this jacket. I bought one in Iris last year and now I have purchased one in Navy. They are so comfortable to wear. I have them in medium and am a size 12 and they fit perfectly. If you are thinking of buying one don't hesitate as you will never regret it.

- Betty Street (22/09/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cherry

The jacket is of good quality, however, when I tried it on the shoulder pads make the jacket stand too high, and there is a clear dip between the shoulder and collar. If it had fitted better I would have kept it, but very sadly had to return it. Nice colour and material. It may suit someone with sloping shoulders, but sadly not me!

- Carole (20/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Pine

Super quality blazer and great fit. Ordering in another colour before they sell out.

- Rebecca (15/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Navy

A useful every day blazer, although rather crumpled when I unpacked it.

- Anna Adams (11/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ecru

Beautiful quality jacket, true to size, will get lots of wear.

- Gina M (09/09/2018)