Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Geranium

This was one of my first purchases from Kettlewell. I am a RI Spring, size 10 and a petite 5ft 1. From the moment I put it on I knew it was was perfect for me. I love the style, colour and the fit was perfect. I loved it so much I ordered it in the two other Spring colours available.

- Josephine (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Whisper White

I bought this blouse to wear to a party. I was concerned that the lace would look "frumpy" on me, but I found the satin collar and cuffs give it a nice clean look. It is true to size, and not too long. Although I bought this for a dressy look, I also think I can dress it down with jeans.

- Brenda (26/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Geranium

I bought the red (Geranium) one.I love the style and colour so much I'm going to order one in navy. It fits just right and is true to size. I highly recommend this shirt even though the price is quite steep.

- gloria luhahi (13/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Geranium

Decided to treat myself to the red one as I've found the soft white blouse so useful. It's easy to wash, no ironing which is always a bonus and I love wearing over a silky polo.

- Rebecca (11/12/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Geranium

Was delighted with the colour when I opened my parcel but unfortunately I was disappointed to find the fit and material were not the same as my shirt from a couple of years ago. Sorry but will be returning this one.

- Chris (07/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy Lace

Beautiful blouse in very flattering colour. I am really looking forward to wearing this over Christmas.

- Desiree (30/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Whisper White

I waited and waited for the Whisper White to become available, all the time wondering about the cost and whether it would look 'old lady' on me (large 58 yr old) rather than cute as on the models. Happy to say i am thrilled with it, it's comfortable not scratchy, the solid collar and cuffs add crispness and as a Spring it will be a perfect match for anything- jeans to dress down, bronze leggings to dress up, skirt for work... love it!

- Victoria (22/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Whisper White

Like other customers I have looked at this blouse and wondered if it was scratchy to wear and if it would look boxy on. I could have not been more wrong. It is soft, very feminine and comfortable to wear, the soft whisper colour works well with jumpers, etc. If i wore it on its own a camisole would be necessary, but that is no problem. I ordered the small and I am generally a size 10 and it fits brilliantly. Am very happy.

- Pamela (29/10/2019)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Geranium

Not as fitted as the previous style of which I have two. This one is square and hangs in an unflattering manner at the back whilst being baggy in the body. Gorgeous colour and material - a real shame you have made the fit shapeless.

- KateS (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Ice Blue

I've been tempted by this shirt for ages but wasn't sure about the texture of the lace. I didn't want anything tight or scratchy. In fact it's a soft, good quality fabric and the less structured fit makes it easy to wear. I chose Ice Blue which is elegant, a bit unusual and great for Winters. I'll probably wear it open with a camisole but it would be fine under a jacket or with a T-shirt bra. Very pleased with my purchase and look forward to taking it to a few parties!

- Helen H (27/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Whisper White

Very attractive blouse that looks good dressed up or down. Ordered Medium - am size 12, fits well with a little 'give'. Colour whisper white. Yes, its see through - sort of, but depending on your style you can embrace this with a nude or coloured bra or wear a camisole. Either way I think I will get a lot of wear out of this purchase.

- Beverley (17/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Green

A very flattering fit and I loved the colour. Unfortunately the lace wasn't really 'me' so returned.

- Barbara (14/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sea Green

I hesitated before buying this, thinking it might be too dressy or fussy for daytime. Glad I went ahead. The lace and satin collar are fine dressed down with chinos or jeans daytime, and dress up well with navy trousers and jewellery for evenings. Fitted, but not clingy. Perfect length and size (I’m 5’6” and a slim size 10). Love the Sea Green colour: please do more items in this shade!

- Toots (04/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

This blouse has been re-styled over previous ones. I have 3 bought over the last 2/3 years. It is now less shaped and shorter in length and I like these changes as it is in line with current style. However the fabric is not as nice. Previous ones had stretch incorporated and were of a much softer fabric. This is virtually all cotton and, because I was able to make the comparison, it has doesn't feel as nice even though it looks virtually the same. That said, I have kept it as I like the colour (ice blue) and I like the more up to date style. It does need a camisole and I bought one in the same colour which deepens the colour nicely. I initially ordered a small, the same as my previous ones, but had to exchange for x/s for a close fit. I will still be wearing my others though.

- Karan (07/05/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thank you for your comments. The cotton should soften with wash/wear.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Whisper White

I am 12-14 and order M/L depending on the style. Lovely material but need a camisole under it. Not yet worn.

- Ann (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Whisper White

This is an incredibly pretty shirt. The satin collar and cuffs lift the look of this shirt beautifully. I bought the off white in a medium - I am a 12/14. It is only just big enough for me but there is some stretch in the fabric and I decided not to size up as I think it looks nicer being fitted. It will go with everything because of the colour and I really look forward to wearing it.

- Louise (22/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sea Green

I like to wear a collar so this shirt appeals enormously. Bought recently in Sea Green; already have one from a few seasons ago in gold. Very comfortable, a good fit and definitely need a cami underneath. Works well for normal day wear or when you want to dress up. One cuff button disappeared on first wear which is unusual! I find the delivery and returns service with Kettlewell excellent.

- Mary (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very pleased with my navy blouse,; it is well made and the medium size fits well. It will look great over many different coloured tops. I was also pleased with the packaging and delivery services and shall use Kettlewellcolours again. Thank you 😊

- Sheila (23/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Pleased with both purchases, good quality materials and making of lace blouse. Delivery and packaging were also first class. I shall use Kettlewell again.😊

- Sheila (22/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

It is very pretty style and the colour is gorgeous, one of my favourites. I know I am taller than average but as with a number of your tops I would prefer if it could be slightly longer in length especially to wear with jeans. Overall though it is a very pretty top to go out in. Karen 05/03/2019

- Karen (05/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Geranium

Great colour - the vibrant geranium suits me well. So nice to be able to get a colour that suits me.

- Elizabeth (31/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Green

I love the lace blouse. This is my second one. The sea green is a gorgeous colour and works so well with my K sleeveless tops. Both chocolate and kingfisher look great with it.

- Margaret (10/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Emerald

Lovely blouse but too see through for me.

- Carol (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Whisper White

Beautiful, unusual blouse. Colour goes with everything. Fits well. Slightly stretchy, which makes it comfortable.

- Louise (27/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Geranium

The lace blouse is just gorgeous. I've worn the Geranium over the sleeveless v in marine navy with jeans for a casual look, it also looks lovely over soft square vest in chocolate. I plan to dress it up with the soft square vest in geranium. Being in Australia the sleeveless tops provide great layering for spring & summer and mean I can wear the blouse open, which I wouldn’t feel comfortable with if wearing only a cami underneath. Planning to buy in Sea Green too. So happy to have discovered Kettlewell.

- Margaret (04/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ice Blue

I am so pleased with my blouse. It's elegant, I love the ice blue colour and it will be great for special occasions.

- Sandra (03/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Purchased the sea green as a holiday top and just love it. The fit is excellent: not too tight or oversized. The lace is soft-ish, not at all scratchy and stretches a bit for comfort. I like the small satiny collar and the rounded hem. It was a bit expensive but what a beautiful blouse!

- katherine erwin (30/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Geranium

I tried the red lace top - I'm getting on a bit and I thought the red a bit too fierce. The cream one looked too bridal. Sorry not for me.

- Val (28/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sea Green

Have two of these from a previous year and they are washing & wearing very well. The sea green is a truly beautiful colour. Bought the LL size to wear over another top as lace too see-through for me to wear alone.

- Jane (26/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Whisper White

Absolutely stunning. Much nicer than the lace blouses kw had in a few years back. I winced at the price but having seen it and worn it I can tell it is a timeless classic. Works well with jeans or velvet. I am size 10 and vary between S and M in kw. I went for medium and glad I did as it fits perfectly. Looser fit than previous model with slightly dropped back hem. Gorgeous. Wish it came in a marine or sea spray because I’d have another in a heartbeat

- KateS (25/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Emerald

This is a really lovely blouse - beautifully styled & very flattering on. I chose emerald green and it is the most stunning shade. I have size small and it's ever so slightly snug across the bust but I think it will relax a bit after a wash. I like this style so much I've just also ordered it in Ice Blue to wear in the spring/summer! I would highly recommend this blouse - in fact it is so much better in the flesh than on the website. Many thanks Kettlewell for another quality top - you are fast becoming my "go to" brand!

- Fi (25/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Whisper White

Beautiful blouse in a gorgeous rich cream colour. I am borderline M/L and ordered medium which fit well. Unfortunately the lace didn't suit me so returned.

- Barbara (17/11/2018)