Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Violet Dazzle

This dress is ideal for me. I’m 5ft 2ins and worn with opaque black tights it’s great for entertaining at home, especially Xmas. So good, I bought 2.

- Janet (02/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Atlantis Dazzle

The dress is nice but thinner fabric and not cotton velvet as I expected. Colour is good.

- Irene Toone (04/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rust

I ordered the Freya dress in rust through a friend. I have ordered a few tops and a necklace from Kettlewell before and enjoy wearing them. The dress is a perfect length for me - I am only 5’1”. This is the first dress I have bought from Kettlewell as most of your dresses are too long for me. I love the colour and feel confident in it. The only downside is the neck does not lie flat on me - I have ordered another one just in case it’s my body! Please, please can you make this style of dress in different materials as it is a perfect casual dress you can wear day and night.

- Susan (04/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Violet Dazzle

Lovely....i’ve bought 2

- Felicity (31/12/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Midnight

The velvet tunic dress was well made and a great colour but sadly was far too short. I’m only 5 feet 4 inches so assumed it would be longer on me than on the model, on whom it was just above the knee. On me it was mid thigh. My refund was processed very promptly and I was given great customer service. If you can make this a bit longer, I’ll snap it up!

- Victoria (24/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Midnight

Absolutely love the two dresses I have purchased, green and blue, a change from black!!! I needed something with a bit of give..and wasnt sure which colour to go for so ordered two, wore the green for event and will wear the blue on Christmas Day perfect. Lovely shape and well made! Will define buying from you again.,

- Debbie (24/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Atlantis Dazzle

I LOVE the atlantis colour, it has so much vibrancy and is nothing like anything you find on the high street! The dress is beautiful, although I will be wearing as a tunic over palazzo trousers for NYE.

- Bekki (17/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Midnight

Dress unlined and not finished well so looks cheap. True to size . Returned this one

- Joanna (17/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Midnight

I bought this in Midnight, which is a luxurious dark blue. Arrived very quickly and well packaged as all Kettlwell purchases are. I ordered the Magenta at the same time, which is a real WOW colour, and sure to be remembered! Loved them both, but at full price, decided to keep just the blue, and return the Magenta. Of course, the next week before I'd worn the dress, there was a 20% off promotion and I would've kept both at that price. As I'd already used the return form to send the Magenta back, I was stuck withe the full price one I'd kept. Anyway I wore the Midnight last week and got several comments on how lovely I looked. I'm tall, so teamed the dress with black lightweight leggings and heeled ankle boots. The top is too short to be a dress for me, but very wearable as a dressy tunic. The sleeves make it a very 'now'.

- Linda (16/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Midnight

This is a beautiful dress which fits perfectly. The V neck is a little low for me, so I wear a camisole underneath. I've had many compliments when wearing this. I am now thinking of purchasing another.

- Anonymous (12/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight

Delighted with this dress . Very comfortable to wear and can be dressed up or down changing from tights to leggings and altering jewellery .

- Dee (12/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Midnight

Very pleased with size and colour .ordered Size 8 extra small which fits well . I am normally between size 8 and 10 Would wear on its own with tights or as a tunic with leggings as not too short

- Pam (11/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Galaxy Blue

The dress arrived very swiftly and I was able to wear to a lunch party at the weekend. I wore the galaxy blue with a pair of skinny jeans, boots and a big scarf and received several compliments. Very happy with purchase.

- XOX (11/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Magenta

Beautiful dress!loved it! Only problem was it didn’t suit me unfortunately so had to send back!

- Collette (11/12/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Midnight

Nice fabric and colour but unfortunately the length and style was too ‘ little girl dress’ for my liking. Would have been much more stylish if it wasn’t so swingy and had less fabric on the skirt section. Cut is everything and has the potential to make or break. Unfortunately this cut was not flattering on me.

- Gillian (09/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Midnight

I bought the dark navy velvet dress and am happy with the quality of the fabric. It is very dark but a lovely colour when the light catches it. It is easy to wear, being loose fitting, and the sleeves are very in-vogue. It is quite wide at the neck so I will probably wear a scarf - but will dress it with jewellery at Xmas.

- Cynny (27/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rust

Super flattering, romantic, contemporary dress. The colour rust is rich and vibrant. I wore this weekend with the brown Siena leggings and a cream faux fur scarf and received loads of compliments.

- Sarah (26/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Midnight

Lovely dress in rich dark blue but without a lining I just felt I wouldn't like it for years to come. Expensive for what it was so, sadly returned.

- Susan (23/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Midnight

I purchased this for the Christmas period but haven't worn it yet. It fits beautifully and the colour is lovely. Looking forward to being blue in a sea of black!

- Lyn (20/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Atlantis Dazzle

Smart and easy to wear. Interestingly I bought two in different Spring colours and sizes to try. I love the green and it fits beautifully (large) but the medium in violet looked dreadful! I really wanted the magenta though which looks stunning but wrong season unfortunately.

- Sian (16/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I am a Winter and have purchased this sumptuous tunic in 2 colours. Both look stunning when paired with Sienna Leggings.

- Joanna (15/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Atlantis Dazzle

Further to my previous review saying the Violet Dazzle was not as vibrant as I'd hoped, I then ordered it in Atlantis Dazzle - that's much more like it!! I love it and can see me wearing it so much over the winter.

- Fiona (15/11/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Atlantis Dazzle

Ordered Rust and Atlantis as could not decide between 2. I'm a 10 so Small fits perfectly. Sadly both are going back because they are neither a tunic nor a dress. I am 5'ft 5 and of a "certain age" cannot get away with significantly above knee dresses any more. Its a lot too short for a dress and too long for a tunic. The only way it could have been worn as a tunic if it had pockets. Really gutted as I love the colour and material but the style lets it down.

- KateL (14/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Violet Dazzle

Ordered violet dazzle but the two tone effect does mean it's a bit lighter and not as rich and vibrant as I expected. I am thinking of exchanging for another colour . Sizewise, the extra small is great across my puny shoulders! It's a very loose fit elsewhere which will make it very comfortable to wear. I'm 5ft 3 and this falls just above the knee so looks ok with opaque black tights.

- Fiona (05/11/2018)