Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pastel Aqua

Very pleased with this top. Lovely colour and the sleeve length is perfect.

- Joan (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Romantic v in peach Melba small good fit and material good feel. Wish people would not call most of the tops tee shirts as I always think t shirts are something cheap you wear at the gym.

- Barbara (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Silver

Not the same material as the last 1/2 sleeved T shirts I bought a few years ago which were/are rather thicker cotton, but these hang nicely. I bought large in ice green, silver and red, all lovely colours. I normally buy a size 16 elsewhere and L from Kettlewell seems to be equivalent. Darker shades for “summers” would be appreciated!

- Teresa (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Peach Melba

Beautiful soft material , fit just as I like it and a lovely colour

- Carol (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Ice Green

Absolutely love this top and am wearing on repeat! I love the colour but also the perfect length sleeves which are flattering and the cute cut in to the bottom of them gives more interest to a plain tee shirt. Soft and slightly stretchy fabric with no sliding up. Brilliant.

- Rosemarie (17/06/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Bought size 12. Quality of material good and Colour pea green nice for a spring. Not keen on shape although a more relaxed fit due to the thicker material it doesn’t hang nicely / skim also I think I suit a scooped neck more than a soft v will keep it for around the house.

- Jane (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I haven't bought this top, although it looks perfect for me, ie, v-neck, 1/2 sleeve, not too long, and relaxed fit, only because the colours didn't appeal - pea green and peach melba. I will look out for it next year, but am writing this to make a request - as well as lots of plains, can we please have it in the spot pattern? I love that pattern, but no tops so far that are suitable for me. Thanks in hope!

- Linda (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cherry Red

Nice quality material, good "relaxed" fit, washes well - very pleased with this t shirt.

- Christine (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Lemonade

Lovely tee shirts I have two petite and neat Wasn't sure about the half length sleeves but they are fine Not too long in the body . I find most tee shirts too long Lovely colours Good fit Wash well

- Mary (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

Good quality smooth and comfy cotton and nice fit. I like the V neck and notches in the sleeves - stylish. Washes well, and I adore the colour - my favourite cobalt blue.

- Denise (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

The top is lovely the dark blue colour is lovely it fits great and I love the sleeves, the only problem now is there are no other colours I like available to buy.

- Fay (04/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pastel Aqua

Really pleased with this tip. The colour is perfect and it feels very soft. I bought a smaller size than usual due to the shape and it’s just right.

- Maggir (04/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pea Green

This top is in a nice smooth cotton ideal for the warmer months. Unfortunately although I am an Autumn this colour wasn't right for me. Disappointingly, there are only two colours for Autumns while the other three seasons all have four or five options.

- Barbara (02/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lemonade

I purchased two of these tee shirts in spring colours. The colours looked lovely and the tees fitted beautifully. They washed well. I’m pleased with my purchase.

- Nadine (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cherry Red

I am very pleased with this purchase. The top has a relaxed fit, it is the perfect length (not to long), and the half sleeve is very flattering to my arms. I ordered all of the winter colors. Hoping to see more styles with these features in sultry winter colors!

- Christina (29/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peach Melba

I absolutely recommend these for a simple but stylish and comfortable summer tee. The fabric is a smooth fine cotton so great for warmer weather. The V neck is very flattering and half sleeve is perfect length with the little side split adding a bit more style detail. I’m a Spring and ordered 3 colours originally - Pea Green, Cobalt Blue and Peach Melba - in XS (I’m size 8/10) but found Small was a better fit as I have broad shoulders and wanted a relaxed fit. Returned the Pea Green (not my best colour) and chose Pastel Aqua instead which is light but bright. Peach Melba is a very pretty colour and Cobalt Blue is a stronger/darker colour option. Delighted with them all and also with Kettlewell’s very prompt refund on all returned items when I eventually felt it was safe to venture out to the post office wearing my mask and gloves!

- Jacqueline (23/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ice Green

A comfortable fit, (I am between a size 10-12). Lovely lightweight material and a pretty shade. A pleasing choice, especially having half sleeves, good for hiding upper arms which have some wrinkles! A flattering neckline too.

- Sheila (23/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

A beautiful soft t-shirt with a relaxed fit. Love the slightly longer sleeves. A good wardrobe staple. Bought medium but could have sized down.

- Liz (19/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

My favourite V neck so far. Love the longer sleeve length compared to the Cara V (of which i have two) smart enough to wear for work and also casual such as with jeans. I bought in two colours, silver and cobalt which is one of my wow colours. It would be great if KW brought out loads of colours in this top as i class it as a wardrobe staple, such as pick ice, raspberry, emerald, ice blue, periwinkle - I’m a cool/clear!

- Emma (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Lemonade

I love this V neck top. The lemonade color is beautiful. I like the fit and really appreciate the half sleeves to cover my chunky upper arms. I look forward to adding this style to my wardrobe in many more colors.

- Rosemari (14/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peach Melba

Beautiful soft cotton but the lovely smoothness of the fabric made the colour a little too bright for me. I would love to have it in Soft White.

- Barbara (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pea Green

It's a beautiful T shirt, really good length - not too long. It feels very soft and it's such a gorgeous colour. It is slightly thinner than usual but great for summer.

- kath (09/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pea Green

I like this tee shirt very much. I especially like the half sleeve, which can be hard to find. The colour is great, the fabric is just right too. Very happy! :-)

- Dee (06/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver

So glad to see this top in a more relaxed fit, which hides any tummy bumps! Have been buying a similar style with the half sleeves for years, but now at 70 I shy away from the more clingy styles. The silver matches my hair! and is a lovely colour, however the material is thinner than it's predecessors in the similar style. Like so many others, Kettlewell is also my "go to" shop for tops and T's particularly.

- BRENDA (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cherry Red

This T Shirt fits me perfectly and whilst not a colour I would usually choose it does suit. I have washed it a couple of times and no problems at all, holds its shape and size. Very pleased and have more on order!

- Gina (01/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peach Melba

This is a really nice t-shirt. I chose it though, mainly because if came in the gorgeous colour Peach Melba which is one of my favourite colours. It didn't quite suit me somehow, the 'V' was too high and the fabric was a little too thin for me. I did return it, which was unfortunate, I don't return much of my Kettlewell items. I've ordered the Camilla Sleeveless Top in Peach Melba - fingers crossed it suits.

- Elizabeth (28/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cherry Red

Nice, neat little T-Shirt. Unusually for Kettlewell I wasn't bowled over by the colour - its ok, maybe the Tango red in other styles is s bit more interesting. Love that it is 100% cotton, no stretch, no fabric mix - great. Please, please more styles in this fabric.

- Jayne (27/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Silver

Kettlewell is my "go to" shop for tops and T's particularly and I was so pleased to find this half sleeve now in a more relaxed style. I've bought the half sleeve T's for years and no doubt will carry on to do so. Good fit (I'm a size 10) for me as always, so very pleased. Also length good (I'm 5' 3"), which I can wear it over or tucked in.

- BRENDA (21/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peach Melba

I am a Spring, 5'6 and size 10-12 on top. I purchased this top in Peach Melba in size M. I have a cami in this colour from a few years back, this top is lighter/softer and more orangey than my cami colour and I really like the colour on. The sizing is very good everywhere except the tummy where it is just a little looser than I expected, however I am being picky. Love the v neck. I would buy another in this style, great t shirt, very useful.

- Bernice (19/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Peach Melba

I loved this top as soon as I put it on. It fits well, the neckline is not too low and as my father would have said its a "soft alluring pink". Well done Kettlewell!

- Catherine (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Silver

Love this t-shirt, bought it in silver and am going to order the pale aqua, wish they had it in white.

- Priscilla (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pea Green

Going to buy another one!!! Really like this tee shirt. The fabric is lovely and the cut not too clingy. The little v cutout on the sleeves is a nice detail.

- Joy (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cherry Red

I picked the cherry colour which goes with a navy skirt and white cardigan I already own , the fabric is nice and smooth ,it washes and keeps its colour well, I brought a size small ,im a 10 and it fitted just right,im 5 foot 2 and the length can be worn over or tucked in ,good length on me,i like the v neck ,it makes my neck look longer ,id like to see it in a round neck as well and long sleeved ,also loved the v shape on the sleeve, the length of the sleeve finished just above the elbow on me which hides my upper arm which I don't like much.overall a good quality buy that will last many years.

- jenny (15/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Peach Melba

Love the colour, neckline not overly complimentary on me so will add a scarf or jewellry to break up the line. Quality of the fabric and fit as usual very good.

- Karen (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pastel Aqua

I also bought one in silver. Lovely colours, lovely fit, perfect basics for the summer.

- Lesley (13/04/2020)