Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Purchased a second pair, this time borrowing from Winter and chose the Navy. Another reviewer who is a Winter mentioned the Navy was brighter than expected which told me I needed to give them a try. For me as a Blue Spring it is the perfect navy for a legging and goes with all of my Blue Spring long cardigans which is how I wear them. So if you are a Spring and needing a neutral legging, maybe consider the navy from the Winter color options.

- Melissa (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

Absolutely perfect Perfect weight of fabric, perfect length, just sitting on the ankle, with the little slit at the ankle Perfect for dress up or dress down

- Ali (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

These are really superior leggings in a substantial material. No danger of show through here! Very comfortable wide band at the waist. They wash and wear well.

- Marjorie (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I wear these legging a lot. I like the material and fit. Dress them up or down. They wash and dry without wrinkles

- paula (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

Fabulous quality. Perfect fit. Comfortable. Will purchase more.

- Maureen (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Aubergine

I decided to try these leggings on the strength of the reviews and I'm pleased that I did. I was concerned that the fabric might be what I consider to be typical leggings fabric, i.e. like thick tights, but the fabric is more substantial and is a nice weight for the cooler months. The fit is very good but I would only wear them with a longer top.

- Maria (31/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have them in every winter color and love them - fit well, comfortable, great colors - highly recommend

- Susan (07/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Violet

I had to give in and buy these leggings in Blue Violet before they disappeared! Already have them in Iris. Luckily I have several tops that will coordinate with the Blue Violet colour. They fit nicely, and are comfortable to wear, though the length is a little shorter than I’d like. Again I bought the Large as recommended, not my usual Medium as a size 14.

- Carole (01/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I've held off buying these leggings because of the price but once in the sale, I went for them and am glad I did. It's so rare to be able to find leggings that aren't boring black and in a heavyweight jersey. My only grip is the leg length. I could have done with them being longer - I do have very long legs so I'll be waiting for warmer weather to wear them with white trainers. I'll be careful how I wash them as well as I certainly don't want to lose anything in the length.

- Catherine (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Very pleased with these legging trousers. Comfortable and not too thin plus a nice colour that will go with a lot of tops. Wish there were more colours in my size.

- Karen (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Spruce

Second pair. LOVE this color! Nice thicker material, good length though possibly a little long for my 5’5.5” long torso, short leg frame. My son dried them accidentally and the legs shrunk about two inches. Noticeable, but probably a better length.

- Danielle D. (24/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Aubergine

These leggings are amazing! They are a thicker weight so they help to disguise things well. Love the true color and they wash well! Just DON’T machine dry them. (I usually don’t with my KW things.)

- Danielle D (24/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Aubergine

These leggings are perfect - not clingy or too thick - I bought 4 in the winter color way

- Susan (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Aubergine

I had hesitated about buying these leggings, then went for 3 pairs all at once. Glad I did! The price is appropriate as they are trouser weight, with a well-shaped wide waistband. Perfect for tunics and the Coatigan, the very slim could easily wear them without extra coverage. An incredibly useful addition to winter leisurewear - just pull them on, add a favourite Kettlewell top and an Infinity or Tippet Scarf and lounge about!

- Helen (14/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

Great leggings lovely colour. Nice quality. Excellent fit.

- CML (11/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

Great leggings lovely colour. Nice quality. Excellent fit.

- CML (06/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Violet

Incredibly comfortable leggings, a good weight to the fabric. A great fit on me as a UK12, and perfect full length for my 27" inside leg. I'll be wearing them with a longer length shirt or wrap, as I'm not totally sold on how they look at the groin area.

- CLM (25/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I love the bright Iris colour of these leggings, to mainly wear around the house with a long tunic, so bought the navy Georgia top. I would love to have more tunic length tops (30-35”) to choose from. I’m a size 14, and usually order the Medium size, but bought these in a Large as recommended, and they are very comfortable and a great fit. The length is 7/8 on me, maybe I need matching socks.😂

- Carole (23/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

Bought for wearing to Pilates. Very comfortable. The fabric is a good weight for winter. And I do really like the Navy colour. Please could you bring back the cotton/elastane leggings of a couple of years ago for the summer? They were cooler and a better fit all round.

- Toots (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I have just purchased a pair in both chocolate and blue and they are really good quality. I was a bit dubious about paying the price but they seem to be well worth it. Lovely fit and nice and thick. Just the right length too.

- Karen (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

These arrived today ! Have looked at many websites but at this time of year leggings are “warm-lined” or too sporty/ shiny . Really pleased with these - they fit well and look classy

- Joan (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Lovely leggings excellent quality and a great fit. Colour is beautiful. Much heavier than most leggings so don’t show all the lumps and bumps.

- CMA (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Excellent quality leggings that don't bag at the knee! Very pleased with them.

- Jennifer (01/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

What a disappointment. Too shiny (shows every bump) and the "navy" blue much too light. Also a bit short in the leg and the body. Probably OK for a shorter person (I am 5'9" with a long body.

- Amanda (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

As many of you will know, finding leggings that won’t hole or too see through is a nightmare! Look no further. These are great, I’m in my second season of buying these. But you have to be quick as they are so good they sell out so quickly! Oops better buy some more!!

- Sue (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

As many of you will know, finding leggings that won’t hole or too see through is a nightmare! Look no further. These are great, I’m in my second season of buying these. But you have to be quick as they are so good they sell out so quickly! Oops better buy some more!!

- Sue (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

After much consideration I took the plunge and purchased a pair of these leggings, although, to be fair,I didn’t think they would be anything special. However I was so very pleased with them that I bought another two pairs, certainly a first for me. I am 5ft3ins, size Large and they fit perfectly. They have also been washed many times and still do not bag or fall down with an added bonus of having a wide waistband that has quite a dramatic slimming effect, without showing a “muffin top” Of course the only colour which is missing is black and I’m sure these would sell out immediately!

- Janet (04/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Violet

I kept looking at these leggings, being indecisive as it seems a lot for leggings. However I decided to order the Blue Violet, the colour is gorgeous, the quality is the best I’ve had in leggings, I’d feel comfortable wearing with a longish tee shirt. Great for holidays in the UK. I sit a lot due to mobility problems and decided to order size L. Normally I have a medium, but after reading reviews I thought I might benefit from sizing up. I mainly am a size 12, 5 ft 8” . So the benefit being that when I sit there is no “ muffin top”. The only negative point is that there are a couple of wrinkles from the leggings, on my calf, as my legs are slim. I purchased a long, violet, tiered skirt from kettlewell, these will be great to wear under the skirt on a chilly summer evening on UK holidays. Particularly as I will be on a mobility scooter, feeling the cold more. I’m now ordered the navy blue. Great to roll up and put in a bag for days out with our unpredictable weather.

- Helen (19/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Violet

Love, love, love these leggings! Bought navy to replace an old pair and violet, just because I adored the colour. They are a really good weight with a comfortable waistband that doesn't twist or curl up on itself. If only you had them in black, I would buy another pair - they're perfect!

- Amanda (19/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I had been looking for sometime to replace my old leggings. These are very comfortable and have a nice feel. Fit really well and good for cooler weather. Love the navy colour.

- Ann (14/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

Very impressed. I’ve tried lots of leggings from lots of suppliers over the years and never been really happy. These FIT, feel nice on the skin and keep their shape. Good for cooler days. Wish they were longer in the leg

- Marlene (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

These leggings look and feel great, on or off. Very easy to wear, comfortable and with good give in the fabric, but on wearing they don't slip down or go baggy at the knees. Straightforward to wash and dry, no ironing needed. Perfect for me, the navy is a good staple in my wardrobe. Recommended.

- Christine (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Very good quality and fit although a little long for my 5.1 ft frame. Would buy them again.

- Margaret (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

These are really comfortable and smart. I am 5 ft 4, size 10-12 and medium is just right both for fit and length. The leggings are really smart and the thick fabric gives them a good shape - smarter than my exercise leggings. I would love to have a pair in dark olive.

- FIONA (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

I now have 3 pairs of the Luxe Leggings having hesitated as they are expensive for a pair of leggings. But I I they are so nice and worth that bit extra. I have two in L and one in M. All are fine as I sit between M and L on leggings trousers and skirts. I have the Chocolate Navy and Deep Teal. They are so comfortable and substantial I know I won't be showing lighter coloured underwear through these...ever! They move beautifully without that drag in the knee or pull on the back and do not loose their shape and over stretch. 100% lovely

- Jayne (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I decided to purchase the Luxe leggings in a medium. I am a size 10 but like leggings not to cling too tightly. They are perfect. Snug but not too tight. Very comfortable and will go with a multitude of styled tops and shoes. Good quality

- Jacqueline (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

These are wonderful leggings! So comfortable. At 5'7" they could be a fraction longer. I am a sultry winter and would love a pair in pine green or Indigo to wear under the swing tunics.

- Ann (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I have just received these great leggings in Navy, they are so comfortable the fabric is thick and Kettlewell have got it just right. I’m 5’3’’ and a 14/16 apple shape, I ordered a L and they fit perfectly.

- Linda (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Usual high quality from Kettlewell. These leggings are a good fit, very comfortable to wear and not at all restrictive. I’m 5ft 2in and have short legs so they were a little bit long for me so I shortened them, which I’m used to having to do. Would buy these again.

- Karan (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

Teal Luxe Leggings. Great colour, great fit, great comfort. More colours would be great too.

- Polly (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I bought these in the chocolate colour and have worn and washed them many times already, they are excellent quality. I’m a 10-12, (narrower in the hips wider in waist sadly!) and medium fits my waist perfectly, could probably size down to small for hips/legs but decided to go for comfort. Lovely fabric, doesn’t go baggy at the knees, just the right length for me at 5’3”. I think I’m the only woman who doesn’t go to a gym (maybe I should to reduce my waistline!) therefore haven’t bought them as exercise wear. I wear them with ankle boots and long top.

- Mary-Jane (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

Fantastic high quality leggings. The fabric is just the right thickness and the waistband is great. I'm a UK16 hourglass and the size LL fits perfectly. Would love to see more of these in future!!

- Kerriann (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I love these leggings. They are comfortable, feel and and look great. Lighter colours for leggings and trousers just don't suit me, and I so so wish I had bought more but now navy is out of stock in my size.

- Lesley (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Bought these in chocolate brown They are a beautiful fit but substantial for the winter Very pleased So glad to have discovered this company The quality is very high but the prices reasonable Lovely for casual wear

- Leonie (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

I ordered these in French Grey and waited for the delivery with great excitement! They are so comfortable and yet I feel dressed up with them on! Normally leggings are only worn to the gym but I’m finding lots of reasons to wear them. Perfect length for me at 5’51/2”.

- Sharon (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Teal

These are great! The material is quite thick so they’re warm to wear but not too warm in a gym class. I wear them to work with boots, a mole Eliza top and navy jumper (I’m an autumn) then just swap boots for trainers and take my jumper off and voila - gym ready without changing! I’m 5ft 5in with 30in legs and they’re full length on me which is great as I’d expected them to be cropped. The deep teal colour is lovely, although I’d’ve just called it teal rather than deep - it’s brighter rather than darker which deep implies. The waistband is high which holds in my slight tummy and makes me feel slimmer. At half the price of some other well known gym leggings brands, I think these are a bargain!

- Vickie (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Teal

Finally lost the extra pounds to fit into these neat leggings, I had been in between the small and the medium. They are a very flattering style! However, the deep teal colour is a greyish blue which doesn't coordinate well with my other Autumn teals and turquoises so returned.

- Hilary (15/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Teal

I have these in deep teal and they are high quality leggings. I am a 12 waist with 10 hips and these fit well. No bagging. However, they are too short. I would love it if they were 2 inches longer. I will keep them and use them as a cropped style but they will be put away for winter. Please make these in two lengths, Kettlewell. As someone who is 5 ft 9 inches tall I really appreciate your longer length clothes.

- LizB (09/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Sadly will have to return. I usually wear an M in Kettlewell trousers, but the lux leggings were a bit too compression for me. I was looking for something softer and maybe slightly looser fit for all of my zoom calls! The color was beautiful and if you're looking for something more to wear out, this has more structure than typical leggings and would be good for that purpose.

- Marilyn (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Violet

Most of the Kettlewell trousers are too long for me and would have to be taken up at lot as I am only 5ft tall and have short legs. i decided to try these. I bought both the blue violet and the grey ones as I am Light/Soft - I was Spring when I was younger and can wear many of the lighter Spring and Summer colours. I bought large as I am 14 on top and 12 on the lower half and did not want them too tight. They are comfortable with out being loose. The blue violet ones I just tuck under at the hem as I do for most leggings and as I wear them with ankle boots they look fine. The grey ones although the same size were shorter so I didn't need to do this. Have not washed them yet so can't comment on that.

- Linda (07/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Navy

I purchased navy large as I am a curvy 14 and the medium were a little tight. Love the feel of the material, smooth and feels luxurious against my skin. The waistband is both comfortable and flattering. I can see me ordering every colour in this range - agree that a khaki/olive green would be welcomed

- Beverley (08/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

I recently purchased Ponte Leggings In Coffee and also Dark Pebble Grey. When They arrived I thought they looked to be too small for me (size 12 - medium). After trying the coffee ones on this morning I am delighted to say they fit perfectly, I'm a petite 5'2 and suspected they would be too long, But no. Length is great, and the little slit detail at the ankle is a nice touch. They have a wider than usual waistband which is extremely comfortable and much appreciated as it doesn't roll over or dig in! As you can probably guess, they are so comfy I kept them on. They coordinate beautifully with a wrapover top (patterned coffee, soft white and teal) and amongst my many K camisoles I have two K camis which coordinate perfectly under my top, creating a very impressive outfit, got the thumbs up from hubby! I got them in the sale, and don't consider they are expensive because they are such good thickness and quality. Bought the grey ones to go with my Nimbus wrapover with a splash of true red Cami (and other colours) underneath. Obviously haven't washed yet, so will update review after washing. Thank you Kettlewell for quick service.

- NOELLE (19/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coffee

Good quality but they have bagged at the knees. I'm a pear shaped 10-12 and bought a large. Should have got a medium I think! If in doubt, size down. Coffee is a lovely colour with a gingery tinge to it. Is there any chance of dark brown or dark olive cotton leggings?!

- Caroline (09/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Coffee

I absolutely love these leggings! Yes they are pricey (even in the sale) but you do get what you pay for. The quality of the fabric is extremely good. Being on the short side, leggings are often too long for me and crease up the leg but these are a perfect fit. So nice to have a choice of colours too rather than the boring black, grey and navy to be found on the high street but I echo the pleas from other Springs on here to offer more colours for us - a soft white or coral would be lovely!

- Sandra (14/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sailor Blue

Wasn't sure about ordering these leggings as I seem to fall between small and medium sometimes and Kettlewell clothes don't fit me which is a shame. I opted for the medium and they fit perfectly. The colour is okay but if I had a choice I would choose dark grey for winter then one can always add a brightly coloured top. As the fit was good I have ordered another pair but in Sapphire. I am a summer so can't wear this colour close to my face but I'm sure they will be fine as leggings.

- Sandra (04/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Pebble Grey

I ordered the sapphire and pebble grey leggings - both wonderful colours but I have been slightly disappointed with the bagginess in the knees by the end of a day at work.

- Sian (11/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sea Blue

These seem like nice leggings but I have not worn them yet & I am not sure if I shall like the fabric in wear. I am keeping them as they are excellent quality & a really nice colour. Right length for me @ 5ft 6"

- Valerie (25/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Navy

These are the best quality leggings I have ever had. I am a (young!) 73 years and feel too exposed in leggings where the fabric is too thin so these give me the confidence to wear them with a long top and ankle boots. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Cynthia (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sailor Blue

First time I have bought leggings - being a young (!) mid 70s. Asked my daughter what she thought and she loved them - said just wear a long top with them and some short boots. They are really comfortable for casual wear at home. Fabulous colour - not too bright but better than navy.

- Diane Hesford (04/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Like other reviewers I’m not sure about the seam down the outside of the leg but otherwise these are a good colour and length. They didn’t make the final cut for holiday packing but will get lots of use in the future I know.

- Kate (20/07/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Good quality leggings,with some lovely colours, but it is a shame I had to return them the length was a problem on me ,I always have to go for a 29inch from a well known high street store so sadly yours were to long please consider doing a shorter length as I am not the only one that trousers are to long on.This was a real disappointment as they were well made as well so different than the others after two washes they have to go in the Charity bag .This is no good for my Bank balance but good for the store.

- Sonia (23/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good quality fabric, good fit although a tad short for my taste - hits above the ankle. Sea blue is a good colour, but please, please, please can we have some lighter and brighter colours for springs. I'd love these in a soft white, honey, bright teal, azure or poppy red.

- Linda D (28/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

good quality leggings comfortable to wear good navy colour

- Julie kaye (23/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Good quality leggings which look good on. A tad expensive but you get what you pay for. Bought in sailor blue to go with the periwinkle mid shawl wrap and a pale greeny blue (can't remember the exact colour but all 3 were shown on "How to dress an apple" Diana swing top.

- Jacqueline McGrady (17/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely fit, wish that there were more spring colours to choose from.

- Heather Irwin (17/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Fab leggings, perfect for Spring Summer. Good quality fabric so no unsightly stretching over the rear!

- Sue Bough (22/04/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Leggings are not for me so sent them back and ordered trousers instead.

- Ann BRANDISH (03/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered these because I have several pairs of the Ponte trousers (which are great). The leggings are made of the same lovely material, and are a perfect length for me. I also really like the colours available. However the leggings have a seam on each side of the legs, and I found this a problem on the snug fitting leggings - I kept trying to straighten the seams like on old-style silk stockings! I found this irritating (however this may not be a problem for other people with slimmer legs!), and so returned them. Great quality though, and I would have definitely bought these without the seams.

- Kate (26/03/2018)