Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Plum Purple

Very happy with my skirt, lovely shape with the frill at hem. very soft material. I think that I will wear this any season as you can dress it up or down.

- Stephanie (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Plum Purple

Very happy with my skirt, lovely shape with the frill at hem. very soft material. I think that I will wear this any season as you can dress it up or down.

- Stephanie (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Marine Navy

So happy with the skirt. Glad to have found the perfect navy for me.

- Berith (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Marine Navy

I've finally found the perfect Marine navy! So pleased with the colour and the quality. Perfect lenght for my 174 cm. I'm usually mot a skirt person, but the skirt did change that in the same moment I'd try it. Will order other colours as well.

- Berit (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Spruce

I haven’t worn a skirt for several years so I was rather nervous about ordering this one! I needn't have worried. The length is just right and I love the frill round the bottom. It looks great with the Mollie square neck in matching colour and one of your lovely green belts. I just have to get used to wearing tights again!

- Rachel (07/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

The size chart was spot on for this skirt. I love the Chinese Blue, I love the frill at the bottom, I love the fit, I love the lining. I wear trousers most of the time but this called to me. Now when my husband and I go out to eat (someday!) I can dress up a little and make it into more of a "Date Night".

- Jo Ann (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blue Spruce

Lovely flirty skirt! It's a dark green which works so well with many other colours and as a neutral. It hangs nicely and is a flattering shape.

- Gail (09/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Midnight Grey

I bought this skirt as I liked the flattering frill at the bottom of the skirt. I chose midnight grey as I thought that the colour would compliment the Mallard Maria Cowl top that I bought at the same time. The fabric of the skirt is lovely falls so well. At just 5' tall I find that I can wear the skirt, which comes below the knee, with knee length boots and for a different look, I turn over the waist band and wear ankle boots. I feel great in my Kettlewell clothes.

- Susan (02/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Spruce

Received the tessa skirt in size L. I'm only 5ft, size 12/14, and wondered how it would look on a short frame, I need not have worried as it was a wonderful it. Unfortunately I decided to return it as the top I ordered in the same colour (blue spruce) wasn't suitable as the neckline was too wide (I needed a matching top and bottom, necessary I feel when short). After some thought I decided to order in another colour with a matching top in but a different style.

- Margaret (21/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Spruce

This skirt is made from lovely material. The length was well below my knee on me (5’5”) and needed tailoring to shorten it. The frill at the bottom is flattering and the style is very versatile. I bought this before I had a refresher colour session and it doesn’t quite fit with the new palette, but I do like the colour and have tops to go with it.

- Mona (14/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Spruce

This skirt is made from lovely material. The length was well below my knee on me (5’5”) and needed tailoring to shorten it. The frill at the bottom is flattering and the style is very versatile. I bought this before I had a refresher colour session and it doesn’t quite fit with the new palette, but I do like the colour and have tops to go with it.

- Mona (14/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blue Spruce

l love this skirt so much I have it in 2 colours. I did size up to have a bit more swing to the bottom half. It goes with all the different types of tops and wraps and I particularly like it with opaque tights. I have worn them practically non stop since I bought them, good job I bought two!

- Stella (06/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

The Tessa skirt is my first purchase from kettlewell. I think it's the best fitting skirt I've ever owned. I bought the raspberry for some bright winter color. I will probably buy it in another color and I'm anxious to try some of the other clothing. My only issue is that many of the items are quite expensive. I'd buy more if more items were put on sale!

- Jan (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

I just love this skirt and in bright navy it will go with just about everything in my wardrobe. The frill at the lower edge, for me is wonderful touch of Ingenue. I am 5'5" size 14 and the skirt rests on my knees. It is a good weight and hangs really well.

- Judy (08/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Midnight Grey

I like this skirt very much even though it isn’t really grey. I’d love to see it in black, a dark navy and a mid cool grey and I’d buy them all! What I would like to see on the website are suggestions of what colours to wear with items.

- Deborah (03/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

I have this skirt in raspberry and midnight grey. Lovely fit (medium), lovely weight, lining stays with the skirt rather than riding up. Comes just below the knee (5'2"; size 10-12). Have worn with shirts, polonecks, and wrap tops, and it always looks good. I wish it had pockets...but I can't actually see how they could be added. Midnight grey is a dark air-force blue.

- NA (29/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

I am a size 10 and this is a good fit. It is a flattering shade of grey which is compatible with many other colours. The length is just on my knee, I am 5ft 4ins. The material is lightweight and feels nice.

- Sheila (18/11/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

This would be my perfect skirt with a few changes! The shape is lovely, nice line but it is spoilt by the frill in my opinion. As I am just 5ft I have to roll over the waist band as the frill comes half way down my shins otherwise which isn't a good look. The colour is lovely. I did keep it but after much deliberation. The fit around the hips is very nice. The waist band is better on the Geri.

- Sue (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I am absolutely in love with this skirt. It is the perfect length for my 5'2" and come just mid of my knee. Feels so silky and easy to launder. I have Violet and Chinese Blue and just about to order in Bright Navy, just wish it came in cobalt. I have coordinating Lulu and Faux Wraps to wear with it. Size L fits this size 12/14 bottom.

- Lynn (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Midnight Grey

This skirt is just wonderful! I am 5'4", 140# and the Medium is a perfect fit. It hits just below my knees. I chose the midnight grey and it works seamlessly with my navy, charcoal and ivory capsule wardrobe. It is exceedingly comfortable to wear and I get so many compliments, "elegant" being the most frequent one given.

- Elena (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

This is my second Tessa Skirt. It is a glorious blue. It is extremely comfortable. The violet one l already have washes beautifully and keeps its shape. I am 5’2” and the Tessa Skirt is a perfect length for me ... how rarely I can ever say that!?

- Kay (13/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Pleased with this purchase it blends with a number of tops I have and fits well. Purchased a size up (12 instead of 10) and glad I did as it drapes nicely. Great fabric and well made.

- Helen (27/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I have very few skirts in my wardrobe and the Tessa is a lovely addition. Great colour and fit, at 5’3 the length is perfect as it’s just below the knee. It is a versatile piece which looks like a dress with my Pippa in Laguna and a belt but can be casual too with a jumper and ankle boots. A lovely addition to my wardrobe and one I hope to wear on many occasions.

- Maggie (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Violet

As its Winter in Australia, I have only tried it on with tops to gauge size n delight factor, Result: fits well and delight factor high. Look forward to Spring n Summer wear. Am going to order another skirt in different colour as I love how it fits n length good for my 5'3" body.

- Lynn (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Violet

My Tessa skirt is perfect. It’s comfortable and flattering. I am 5’2” so it is a PERFECT length. I can hardly ever say that about anything. I’m really enjoying i

- Kay (03/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Lovely flippy skirt. Goes beautifully with geri top. French grey a lovely rich shade and goes well with lots of colours. Keeping my eye out for any other styles in French grey for a top, to create a faux dress.

- Louise (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

I dithered about ordering the Tessa skirt. I am just under 5 foot in height and find it difficult to buy skirts that suit me. I took the plunge, however, and am glad I did so. The skirt is perfect once I turn the waistband over, a simple task, and the length is just right for me. I chose Chinese blue as it's my favourite Kettlewell colour. Also I have the faux wrap top and a shirt, plus the mid length cascade in Chinese blue so I am able to create different looking outfits with each piece. With the faux wrap the outfit resembles a classy dress. With the shirt worn open over a Kettlewell top, or white blouse, the outfit is more casual. The cascade gives me yet another outfit. I love all three! Because I have a slight tummy I chose to send for a medium and am glad I did so as the skirt skims beautifully over the offending site! Quality is good and the skirt is lined so that it hangs well.I take a size 10/12 in dresses and tops and wish I had chosen a medium size in my faux wrap as my bust seems to have expended lately. I am a Spring and would like the skirt in other colours. I have a dislike of purple and similar shades so Violet is out as far as I am concerned.

- Mary (29/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I'm delighted with my new Tessa Skirt which I find fits into my wardrobe perfectly. I can wear it for smart occassions as a dress with the Serena Top, wrap and heels or casually with a Supersoft Sweatshirt or oversized sweater with thick tights and ankle boots - it's so versatile and wearable - I love it! The fit is beautiful - lined and slightly A line makes it very easy to wear and the frill around the hem means it's more than just a simple skirt. Fits true to size and comes to just below the knee at 5'5". Thank you Kettlewell. Please may we have more colours for Autumns in this lovely skirt.

- Lizzie (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Lovely A-line skirt with detail at the bottom.

- Barbara (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

Gorgeous classy vibrant Chinese blue Tessa skirt has been an immediate joy to wear. With a black top and tunic when cold thecontrast is lovely. The style is great, a gentle swirl at the hemline but fully lined and sleek.

- Rachel (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Violet

As an Adventurer who lives in jeans and jeggings (and with a short body with no waist) I’m thrilled to find a gorgeous skirt that fits, is incredibly comfortable, doesn’t swivel around during wear, and which looks so ‘me’ with either sweater, boots and tights, or flip-flops (thongs for us Aussies) in summer. I’m usually size S with 29’ waist, 37” hips, but the waist on these skirts is on the ample side, so I’m waiting for the XS to be sent. And did I say how I love the subtle femininity of the frill on the hem?

- Josephine (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Such a lovely skirt. I am a Winter and ordered it in Sapphire. I am so pleased with the lovely rich colour and the material hangs beautifully, aided by the lining. I think I will be wearing this all year round! I love the style with the small frill at the hem which just adds interest. I am so pleased with this Tessa that I intend ordering another in a different colour!

- Anne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

Such a lovely skirt. I am a Winter and ordered it in Sapphire. I am so pleased with the lovely rich colour and the material hangs beautifully, aided by the lining. I think I will be wearing this all year round! I love the style with the small frill at the hem which just adds interest. I am so pleased with this Tessa that I intend ordering another in a different colour!

- Anne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I know I will get many happy wears of this skirt. I overcame my doubts that it would be too fussy with the frill; instead it is just very flattering and feminine, and can be either formal or fun, depending how you style it. With the lining it hangs well. Not only does the laguna colour fit in with what I already own, I look forward to making it into a versatile dress for all seasons with various matching tops. A really good buy!

- Ada (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: French Grey

I am thrilled with my Tessa skirts! I had previously purchased one in Sapphire and loved the fit so much I immediately ordered one in French Grey. The length comes to just below my knees which is where I like it. The style with the slight frill at the hem keeps it from being a boring plain skirt and I am sure the grey will go with all my tops making it an all year wardrobe item. As it is lined it hangs beautifully. Brilliant!

- Anne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

What a lovely design this little flippy skirt is! I think it will be so useful in the summer. It is easy to alter the length by turning over the elasticated waistband if you want to. My only disappointment is the range of spring colours. I have it in the chinese blue but the violet is too specific a colour for me. Please make this in other spring colours Kettlewell.

- Louise (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

This will be a very useful skirt for the summer, usually I’m a medium in Kettlewell but had to size down to a small for this one which fits perfectly. The colour is lovely and will go with everything.

- Cathy (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Lovely skirt. Lined and a good fit.Very pleased with it.

- Liz (03/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna

Lovely skirt, pairs very well with Serena top in the same colour to look like a dress. Waist band is slightly to lose on me, I need L for my hips and M for my waist

- Jane (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love this! If more colours come in for Springs, I’m there!

- Sue (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Laguna

What a lovely versatile skirt this is..... true to size, I love how it´s a bit fitted around the hips and then flares out slightly. No restriction in walking. It can be worn during daytime or dressed up at nighttime. Flipflops, sandals, heels...... You can play with where you want the skirt to end by wearing it higher or lower. I´m 5´6¨and I wear it just slightly above the knee. I love that it´s lined which makes the skirt look more expensive and not ¨flimsy¨. Together with the sleeveless square vest in the same colour it looks like a perfect summer dress, with or without a belt. I have the Laguna, Chinese blue and the Violet, love it!

- Edith (22/03/2021)