Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Twilight

A perfect dress for home and holiday, it’s an easy throw on or can be dressed up. it fits beautifully, it has shape but it’s not clingy. I will wear it a lot this summer.

- Sally (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

I ordered this in Deep Lagoon medium and large as I wasn’t sure. The dress was great, lovely shape and comfortable, good length (I am 5ft 4).. The medium was fine for me, I am a 12/14. Sadly although I loved the colour it did not love me, was too strong and didn’t suit me. So reluctantly I returned it. I am hoping for more colours soon as I would definitely buy it. I find it hard to find dresses that I feel comfortable in and this was ideal. Any chance of it in Raspberry or True Red?? (-:

- Belinda (05/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

Love the shape of this dress and the heavier weight jersey. I’m a 12 and the medium is perfect, and not too long on me at 5’2”

- Sandra (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

As I practically lived in my Chinese Blue version last Summer, my lovely Mum offered to buy me another one for Easter - she chose Pansy. I really love how versatile and comfortable these dresses are; especially in warm weather. They don’t crease, wash beautifully and air dried on a hanger, don’t even need ironing!!! I’m 5’4’’ and a Size M comes to mid-knee. Fit is as described in the helpful product description. Thoroughly recommend!

- Alison (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

I have been looking for a dress like this for a while and I am very pleased with it. I sized up to a medium as I want it to be a little on the loose side so cool to wear in warm weather. The styling details are very good - a nice neckline and good sleeve length. I am 5'4" and very happy with the length on me which is just on the knee. The weight of the fabric is great and the deep lagoon colour is lovely, not too dark (I am a deep Summer). I have washed the dress and it came through looking every bit as good as before I washed it. I think this dress will be easy to accesorise for a beachy look and also to layer and dress up.

- KAREN (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Twilight

I didn’t order this dress last spring/summer season as I thought it would be too short & not cover my scarred & swollen knees, but after reading varying reviews I thought I’d try it this season. Ordered usual size (small) in the twilight colour as I felt this would be a great neutral to be perked up with assorted scarves, bags & necklaces. I sooooo wanted to love it as it seemed the perfect dress up/ dress down easy wear versatile dress…….but alas, it’s just not meant to be. Lovely fabric, good weight, slightly stubby texture, perfect colour, but shape & length just not doing me & my knees any favours! The sleeves are a good length for short sleeves, but were a bit too wide for my upper arms. The shallow boat neck was fine (no bra straps showing) but together with the sleeves made my shoulders look even more square & wide than they really are. The fit was generally quite relaxed, perfect for warm summer days, but just a bit too roomy for my style. I’m 5’7” with a fairly long body & the dress just came to the top of my knee caps - sadly the bit I most need to hide! Gutted, but returning it…….

- Marieke (04/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

I bought this dress as we were going away to warmer climes in January. I am now wondering why I didn’t buy one last summer! The deep lagoon is a gorgeous colour and it was a really easy dress to wear just as it is in the heat - flattering and comfortable. On cooler days, I might add a belt and/ or a jacket. I bought size M and I am a 12/14. I am hoping for more colours this year.

- Claire (09/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

I had high hopes for this dress, but found I'm between sizes so unfortunately both the Small and Medium were returned. I'm a UK 12, and the Medium was just too big and shapeless on me. The Small looked good on but was just a little too neat for a summer dress, it could have done with being just a fraction looser. It was a perfect knee length for me at 5'4". As it had a good cotton weight, I had envisioned wearing with flipflops at the beach, with jewellery and heels for casual evenings out, and with opaque tights, knee high boots and a long wrap or coatigan in cooler weather. Potentially a very versatile dress.

- CLM (25/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Twilight

A lovely simple dress. Easy to dress up with a belt or necklace and heels or dress down with sandals. This will be a versatile dress to wear in the summer months.

- Avryl (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

Really lovely dress. Suitable for so many occasions as easy to dress up or dress down. Lovely weight fabric, hangs beautifully and so easy to wear. Gorgeous colour too. I'm a size 12 and the medium fits perfectly.

- Annie (18/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

Good quality, easy to wear and to dress up or down. I bought the green and navy dresses a few years ago and they have stood me in good stead, so I was delighted to add yet another colour to my Kettlewell wardrobe. All 3 look good with my denim jackets and my various blazers.

- Ann (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Twilight

I love this dress. It looks good on, heavy fabric so it hangs well. Can be dressed up or down. I am definitely going to be ordering more for next summer.

- Caroline (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Twilight

Love this dress. So easy to wear and very comfortable too. I now have it in four colours. As a standard size 14, I bought the L , which I find is a good fit.

- Kim (06/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink

I love this dress, the fabric is lovely it doesn’t crease and it fits really well. I am size 10 and I am a winter so I bought the pink. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Gill (17/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

I love this dress and have it in 3 colours!! It can be dressed up or down. It's definitely going to work in spring and summer worn with sandals, but also in the cooler months with tights and jackets. Fabulous dresses, thoroughly recommend

- Mary (16/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I adore this dress and I’ve worn it several times since I bought it about three weeks ago. Love, love, love it. It looks stylish when worn with a scarf or nice jewellery. Also flattering, and practical. Love the Twilight colour being a Light Spring who can also take light summer colours. Beautiful and true to size – I’m 14 andI bought the L. May buy another one in Chinese blue!

- Ruth (14/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

Very pleased with this easy to wear dress. Beautiful turquoise colour. Can be dressed up or down accordingly. Good length on me 5' 5".

- Pamela Jeffery (05/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

Beautiful colour and great quality. At just over 5ft 3 I would have preferred it a couple of inches shorter to wear with flats. With heels it's perfect

- Maggie Buckley (05/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I waited severe weeks for the T shirt dresses to come back into stock but the wait was worthwhile. I bought the pink and the Chinese Blue and I’m thrilled with both. The dresses can be dressed up or be very casual and I’m sure I will wear them on many occasions. Well done Kettlewell.

- Cynthia (04/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

Very pleased with this dress, lovely colour fits well and does not crease.

- Jacqueline (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Twilight

I was in two minds about ordering this dress thinking it would look like a sack on me but decided to go for it. So glad I did it is so comfortable and easy to wear already a firm favourite.

- Judy (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Terracotta

I love this dress so easy to wear, I bought Terracotta the colour is very good on me. I had to have it shortened so it sits on my knee and looks more modern, I am under 5 foot.

- Rita (29/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Twilight

I am so pleased with my dress, a perfect fit, I am tempted to buy another colour, but will wait in the hope that Kettlewell will bring out some more spring colours. Well done team!!

- Bobbi (16/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I really like this classic, easy to wear dress and of course, the colour is perfect. It’s simplicity belies the care that has gone into creating such a flattering and versatile design - from the slightly heavier weight fabric to the wide, scooped neckline. Destined to become a Summer wardrobe staple… if it ever stops raining!

- Alison (13/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

Lovely colour and good fit,look forward to wearing it this summer.

- Linda (30/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink

Lovely easy to wear dress which will be a favourite this summer, suitable for so many occasions dressed up or down.

- Jill (22/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Twilight

This is one of those dresses that is so useful that you find yourself reaching for it time and again. It's perfect for foreign holidays (if we ever have the chance to go again!) when suitcase space and weight are limited. It's a dress-up, dress -down kind of outfit which is so valuable then. Having said that, I'll be wearing it at home this summer and feel good in it.

- Helen (19/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

Just received my tshirt dress in lagoon medium I love it excellent quality the nicest item I have from kettlewell tempted to order another

- Alice (17/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Hot Pink

Very flattering versatile dress in a stunning colour, good quality material. I am impressed!

- Tullie (05/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Twilight

I love this dress. I decided with slight trepidation to size down to medium (I'm borderline 14/16). It doesn't look as bad as I thought, in fact I'm pleased, but losing a few of the lockdown pounds will make it look better. It's just above my knees at 5' 4.5. It's a nice easy style dress up dress down item.

- Valerie (12/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Lagoon

So pleased with this fantastic t-shirt dress. The quality is excellent and the cut is very flattering. I am a 12 and In Kettlewell I fluctuate between mediums and large depending on the type of item, with this dress I went for the medium. It fits beautifully and I cannot wait to wear it. I also purchased the terracotta. Both are really deeply pigmented dyes which just adds to the quality and overall look. I will wear with denim jacket and trainers. Highly recommend adding one or two to the summer wardrobe.

- Robyn (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Twilight

This is lovely. Can dress down with trainers or flats and will also be lovely with scrappy heels and a bit of bling for the evening. Love these easy throw on pieces. Have one from about two years ago and still good as new, so hoping that this will be the same. Will be buying more colours. I am a high street 14/16 and the large fitted perfectly.

- Tracy (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pansy

So delighted with this ‘throw over my head’ easy to wear dress that I decided to buy two, in Pansy and Chinese Blue. Heavy weight, non-cling cotton fabric, well made and finished and just below the knee on me, (5’6”). Perfect to wear as a casual day dress or to dress up with accessories at night and easy to roll up to store or pack for holidays. Well done KW! 😁

- LW (15/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Lagoon

Lovely colour, lagoon and good weight of material. I would have liked it longer, below knee but have had to return due to the neckline gaping, not sitting flat at the front. Hopeful that long skirt and top in the same colour, and awaiting dispatch, will be better.

- Deborah (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Terracotta

I love to have a good dress that I can just throw on and go about my day, this is it! This is the perfect dress for being at home, walking the dog, going to the beach, meeting friends for lunch, and can be dressed up with jewellery and a jacket for the evening. A simple dress but made with style. The thicker fabric means that underwear doesn't show, always a bonus. This is my first piece in terracotta and I was so impressed by the colour when I opened the package, such a great depth of colour and wonderful for this vibrant autumn. I am going to be living in this dress.

- Kay (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

I was so pleased to see the t-shirt dress back!!!!! I have just taken delivery of one in Chinese Blue and love it as much as the one I have from a couple of years ago which I wear a lot in the summer. The fabric is really nice and it us just such an easy dress to wear. I'm trying not to be tempted by another but will probably fail!

- Fiona (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Peacock

Lovely quality dress in gorgeous shade of pink. I’m a size 12/14 and 5’4.5”. Fits perfectly and sits just above knee.

- Jeannette (18/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Azure

Love this dress and the wonderful colours. Good quality, good fit. I would say this is a tunic rather than a dress - I am 5ft 7 in but great with crops/leggings. Washes very well

- Julia (10/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Teal

Love the colour and shape of this little dress, and it is a good thick cotton material.

- Patricia (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Teal

Loved the tshirt dress, excellent quality and fit. As this was my first purchase from you I thought I would wait to see if it was value for money before ordering more - but now I find they are all out of stock in my size. For a summer item, this is so disappointing when it’s still only May.

- Susan (16/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I bought this dress in pink and like it so much have now ordered it in the blue. Nice heavy material, falls well. I turn over the edge of the sleeves and will pinch the neck line in to a couple of seams, as the neck is too round for me. I am 5ft 2inch and an apple shape so I bought a medium.

- Anne (08/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Peacock

A friend recommended Kettlewell just before I was leaving for a long winter holiday in the sun and I ordered this dress. I am loving it. The quality and stiching is excellent. The fabric feels good. I can wear it on its own, over a camisole and leggings and even put the Milan knit crew on top today as it was cooler and windy. Loving the bright colour and the comfort of this dress. I can see me buying another one for next summer.

- Felicity (13/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small

Lovely thickness that meant ‘no VPL’ and that the dress hangs properly without clinging. I am 5 ft 9 “ and chose an XS and the good thing about this is that the dress is not inappropriately short. The lovely bright pink colour was great too. I’d buy it again!

- Emma D (25/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Great dress looks smart and flattering shape. I team it up with different coloured scarves to change look.

- Katie Gurney (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cantaloupe

Really pleased with this dress. Perfect for summer. Gioing to buy another in a different colour.

- Linda (03/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Teal

Love the colour of the dress in my Spring colour of Soft Teal. Size M (my height 5' 4" and size 12) was a perfect fit, especially liked the neckline, as unable to wear low ones. I agree with previous reviewers that it looked shapeless as more an A line shape than straight so I shall be adjusting the sides.

- Linda (28/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Peacock

This dress in all three winter colours have been my wardrobe staples ever since they arrived. Very comfortable and versatile, and can be worn on the beach, for work, day, evening, with bare legs or leggings - you name it. I’m 5’3” and the dresses end just above my knee, just as I like. I’m a standard size 10 and the S size fits well. Amazing value at full price and they wear and wash perfectly, including tumble drying. Thanks so much for the perfect dress Kettlewell! X

- Catrin (09/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Azure

I recently bought the azure dress as I’m a spring in a size L - I’m a size 14/16. The dress fits perfectly and I frequently get complimented on the stunning colour. It’s a great addition to your wardrobe and as with most of the kettlewell range, can be casual or dressed up. Another great purchase.

- Sandie Doyle (30/07/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cantaloupe

Seeing other reviews, I agree that it is a little shapeless but oh, it feels so cool and comfortable on these hot days! I have two of them now. They wash well. Perfect little every day summer dress!

- Valrie Spargo (24/07/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

£50. Not well spent. Shapeless T shirt dress. More like £15 from primary!

- CLARE (23/07/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I'm very pleased with this dress, it's comfortable, easy to wash, and fit is good. I'm a Winter and bought the azure. I'm 5ft 4, and size 10-12, straight figure. The medium is a good fit.

- Chris (10/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Bought this is the Winter pink (peacock). I’m 5 ft 3 ins and its knee length - almost. Love that the neckline was not crew neck but a slight dip!

- ThelMa (30/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is already one of my favourite dresses. You can have this as a casual dress, or add a few accessories and dress it up. I’m size 8/10 and ordered small, and the fitting was just right, flattering, but not figure hugging. The grass green is a gorgeous colour. Would love to see this in an Autumn Coral.

- Katie (28/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered this in fuschia and absolutely love it. Good quality, great fit and excellent length. New colour for me as have just had my colours redone by my sister-in-law and really pleased.

- Alexa (25/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Being a spring, I ordered this in the Grass Green colour. Gorgeous colour for a spring. I am 5'6 and size 12 on top and 10 on bottom. I ordered the M size as don't like anything clingy. Just right on the top a bit big on the bottom, however it is more of an A line so I am OK with it. Really nice neckline, not too high. And finishes just on the top of my knees. Good sturdy fabric. I love these style of dresses for the hot summer, and might even get another one as spring colours are hard to find in this style in NZ.

- Bernice (24/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought the Azure in a medium and love it. Perfect for beach to bar or sigh- seeing on holiday. The colour is ideal for my spring colouring. I am a size 12 but quite busty and 5ft 2ins tall. Ordered a medium and it fits beautifully. I have found some Kettlewell tops a little tight around the bust but this is perfect. the material is not too thin and not at all clingy. I know I will get a lo of wear from this over the summer and on holiday in the Autumn.

- Carol Verrier (20/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

Good value for your money

- Dorothy ireland (20/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Love it. Apprehensive when ordering as to whether it would suit me. No problems. Easy to wear for special occasions and everyday wear.

- Dr. Jacqueline Dilkes (20/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Ordered this in cantaloupe- what a lovely colour. So easy to wear. I ordered extra small - I am a size 8/10. Can see myself wearing this a lot so have ordered it in another colour too.

- Fiona Robinson (18/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Very comfortable dress and love the colour, a very good purchase.

- Anita Smyth (18/06/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely colour (turquoise) but shape needs adjusting, as lower part looks shapeless and baggy on me. Will get my local dressmaker to adjust. Then it will look fabulous.

- Anne (17/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely fit, great colour on me. If I could change anything it would be the length but as I am 5' 2' that's my issue not the dress!! Fabulous.

- Jill Greenland (15/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I love these dresses for weekend wear and travelling. They take up almost no room in a suitcase, are very comfortable but still look relatively smart. I have two of them and have just ordered a 3rd. I am normally a size 12 but wear these in a large as the style is better with a little room and looks more casual. I also go for a Large for extra length. As others on the site have said, my one wish for this dress would be to have it in a longer length. It comes a couple of inches above my knee and as a woman in her 40s I would prefer it to be at or just below the knee. If Kettlewell could make these with an extra 2 inches in the length they would be perfect!

- Vanessa Abernethy (14/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is the perfect dress except it is too short for me. At my age a length to just under my knee is perfect. Please do longer lengths we don't all have lovely legs.

- Val (06/06/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought this in navy and it arrived today. The quality is great. I am a 16 on top and a 14 bottom half. I have to order an LL because of my bust. It fits well on my top half but the problem then is that the lower half is too large and so it looks a bit shapeless on me. I would prefer it if your LL wasn’t 16/18 and if you could do those sizes separately as I think then your clothes would fit better. It seems odd to double size your items for these sizes when you do not for the smaller sizes. I do buy quite a lot from you and find I just need to wash and dry on a cycle to shrink them a little! I will keep the dress because it will be fine for lounging around in.

- Kim (04/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered these in all the winter colours as they looked perfect for summer. They arrived today and I am super happy! Bright, comfy and stylish, I can see these been an integral part of my summer wardrobe. I will be trying them out this weekend as I’m away with friends. I’m size 8 but I ordered small as I don’t like things too clingy!

- Lizzi S (04/06/2018)