Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Silver Moon

Very good quality material, colour just as I’d hoped, good fit - comfortable and casual. Very happy with this purchase.

- Ann (23/07/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Silver Moon

Very good quality material, colour just as I’d hoped, good fit - comfortable and casual. Very happy with this purchase.

- Ann Morphy (23/07/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Light Chocolate

I thought this jacket would work on me but it didn't so I returned it. I am short waisted and it seemed a bit baggy round the waist and a bit tighter lower down. From behind it wasn't a flattering look on me which was a shame as the fabric was lovely and it would have been a useful jacket. I also wasn't bowled over by the colour.

- Maria (26/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sangria

This jacket works SO much better for me than the other version a couple of years ago due to the gentle shaping at the waist. I wear it often as a cardigan with the sleeves pushed up. Size S fits my standard size 10, 5’6” frame perfectly over light weight tops. And Sangria is probably my best red, as a Summer.

- Toots (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Galaxy Blue

Love this jacket. Perfect colour, fabric and length. So comfortable and easy to wear. Wish I could afford them all!

- Gill (01/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver Moon

This is a lovely jacket and the top fit was perfect but the bottom was a tad narrow and stuck out a bit at the sides. the colour was good as it would go with anything it was just the style did not suit my shape. Maybe a straight version would be better instead of shaped. Really good quality. So unforfunately had to be returned

- Pamela (22/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Moon

I now have sangria, galaxy blue and silver moon,I love all 3 colours,but it’s the fabric that has sold this to me ,it’s the smoothest jersey cotton that is such great quality,I wish that it was in navy blue , I would have brought several as it is such a great basic colour, I personally love that it doesn’t have shoulder pads and that it is unstructured,I wear it indoors in place of a cardigan as it is much kinder to my eczema, please can we have a skirt made of the pure cotton jersey that is 27 or 28 inches

- Jenny (20/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver Moon

I often have a problem finding jackets that fit - as I'm quite tall, they tend to be too short and/or high waisted. This one however fits perfectly. I'm a size 14 and the large was just right. Unlike some other reviewers, I liked the Silver Moon colour, although I accept that it could look rather insipid if not worn with at least one other bright/intense colour.

- Diana (15/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aqua

I have Spring colouring and purchased the Aqua which is a lovely bright colour....I was a little hesitant about keeping it but decided I would add some small shoulder pads which I've yet to do. With the cold weather I have been wearing as a layer under the Chloe jacket 🙂

- Irene (05/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Moon

This blazer just did not work for me. The main reason I retuned it was because of the color. I got Silver Moon and it just didn't work with my skin tone. Even with a color underneath, it just seemed bland. The overall fit and style were really nice though. I love a blazer bc it creates such a professional sharp look; especially over slacks. I think this would be great in Navy.

- ClassyLass (03/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Moon

I really wanted to like this jacket, I expected it to suit me in both style and colour but it didn't. I am 5'9" and size 8/10. the length was good including the sleeves but I think the problem was that it too narrow across the shoulders for me. I would have maybe tried a medium but the colour wasn't great on me which was surprising as greys are usually good. It was also quite creased which probably didn't help. I wanted something neutral so the Sangria wouldn't work. Please don't let this put you off doing jersey blazers, I know they've not necessarily sold well in the past. It's an item I'd like, just not in the colours currently available for winters. Maybe a different shade of grey or (classic) navy?

- Elaine (15/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Galaxy Blue

This is good quality, heavy cotton and I think it's reasonably priced. However it just didn't work on me, maybe because of the lack of structure. It also seemed to be a strange shape at the bottom as this sides stuck out slightly rather than it lying flat. Also one of the seams around the shoulder was twisted. I think it could be that just giving it a good iron would have sorted it out but I didn't want to do that and then not be able to send it back. I think it's definitely worth a try if this style suits you.

- Christine (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Galaxy Blue

Tania jersey blazer in galaxy blue has just arrived,I ordered the small, I’m 8 on top 10 on bottom half ,fits really well with a medium layer underneath,if you wanted a thicker layer in the winter you might want to size up,the fabric is smooth inside and out which is great for me as I have really bad eczema and it is so hard to find this combination in pure cotton jersey, the length is covering my hips and bottom,I’m 5 foot 2 inch,the galaxy blue is great colour,part lined in the front ,the whole jacket shouts quality,fabric, size, cut ,please can you offer this jacket in your autumn/ winter catalog for people like me who need to wear pure cotton all year round and please can we have a skirt in this pure cotton in 27 or 28 inch length, I’d give this 100 stars if I could.

- Jenny (29/03/2021)