Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Grass Green

Love this colour green. Bought a Medium as wanted something “roomy” to relax in. Haven’t worn it yet, waiting for when the summer ends. Feels wonderfully soft to the touch.

- Jane (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small

This is a wonderful piece of clothing, soft , the size is true and the colour vibrant . I will be buying another when autumn comes!

- Lisa (26/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Star Blue

This is my first sweatshirt and it is fab. Soft against my skin, skims the lumps n bumps, and blue is amazing. Looks great going to supermarket with new pink infinity scarf and blue/white jeans. The green one has now been ordered.

- Julie (25/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

I loved this sweatshirt, beautifully soft in glorious Bubble Gum (summer) but unfortuately the medium was too big and with the old story they have no more small sizes, so with reluctance I gave it to my daughter!

- Susie (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Hawaii Marl

Lovely colour ( Hawaii) . Comfortable to wear . Rather small , even going up a size . Slightly expensive for what it is .

- Janice (24/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Grass Green

Fabulous top. Really love the colour (more of this colour please) and fabric. I have only given 4 stars for style as the sleeves are very long. I don't normally have a problem with sleeves being long but these were a nuisance. Eventually I removed the cuff and cut 1.5 inches off and put the cuff back on. Perfect

- Tricia (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Tangerine

A really lovely soft sweatshirt that is so comfortable. The fit is relaxed enough to wear a shirt or top underneath, but can easily be worn under a jacket. This has been my favourite purchase from Kettlewell. I have received so many compliments and have had people asking where I bought it from. If possible it would be great to see this available in more colours for the Autumn and Winter as the weight of it would be perfect for wearing all year round.

- Carol (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Grass Green

Lovely soft top, so cosy to wear during this locked down period. .Perfect size for my tall frame with lovely long arms. A lovely Bright vibrant green colour. Excellent service as always . Wish there were more in my size.

- Jean (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Tangerine

A really lovely soft sweatshirt that is so comfortable. The fit is relaxed enough to wear a shirt or top underneath, but can easily be worn under a jacket. This has been my favourite purchase from Kettlewell. I have received so many compliments and have had people asking where I bought it from. If possible it would be great to see this available in more colours for the Autumn and Winter as the weight of it would be perfect for wearing all year round.

- Carol (18/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Grass Green

I always come to Kettlewell when I can't get what I want in my colour elsewhere - which is quite often. On the High Street, you have to go with what's in fashion. That does mean you have to pay over the top & I do think the prices, and this sweatshirt in particular, are over the top. But where else would I get a good quality sweatshirt in this fab colour? It was a little thinner than I had expected, given that it's called a sweatshirt, but as I had intended it as a summer piece, that's fine. I take a size 6 and the XS is a fairly loose fit on me, which is what you might expect for a casual item like this. The splits at the hem are a nice touch and do raise it slightly above the ordinary.

- Janice (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Tangerine

Love it! Soft, lightweight, but cosy. Hangs beautifully from the bust despite my being very small! Simple to launder and no ironing needed! So pleased have ordered a second colour despite price which as one other has said is a bit on the high side.

- jane (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Grass Green

Beautifully soft and comfortable, this sweatshirt is my new favourite. The colour is stunning! I wish I'd been a little quicker off the mark to get another in a different colour but unfortunately they were all out of stock. Please get some more in as these are perfect for our UK summers. Many thanks KW

- Jo (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Hawaii Marl

Beautiful colour! Sooo soft material! What more can I say to improve perfection!

- Janet (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tangerine

Loved the vibrant colour and quality of sweatshirt so much so have brought another one again really pleased with colour and quality of material.

- Diane (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

Great top, fits as described and the colour (Bubblegum Marl) is absoloutely gorgeous! I am a bit torn about the price: Yes, the soft quality is nice, but £55? The sweatshirt has the potential to become another kettlewell 'staple', but at that price I am not sure.

- Barbara W. (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

Just perfect in every way. Wonderful colour, so soft to wear and the style is spot on. Initially downsized as some of the reviews said the sweatshirt was generous - but returned and got my normal size. Sleeves are long, but I just push them up.

- Elizabeth (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

Fantastic quality and super soft, a perfect weight for summer evenings or simply layering. I would definitely purchase in another colour.

- Sara (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Tangerine

This is my second sweatshirt, the first in grass green. This is in tangerine and another lovely colour. Again lovely item, super soft, perfect :)

- Debbie (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

What a lovely sweatshirt .... love everything about it. Excellent quality, gorgeous colour, nicer material than i'd expected and good to wear on it's own but will be equally as nice thrown over something like a vest ... this is the 3rd item I've bought from Kettlewell and I'm so pleased with my purchases!

- Karen (30/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Grass Green

Arrived today and a beautiful rich colour for my vibrant autumn colouring. The xs is perfect for a size 8. The fabric is so soft to the touch, beautiful. Expensive but really gorgeous and I will wear this all year round, layered up in winter. Thank you :)

- Debbie (26/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

When will this come back in star blue?

- Mrs J (24/05/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - We're not expecting any more stock to arrive but there will be returns. Please do keep an eye on the website.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

Just as it says, super soft! Really comfortable, Quite light weight and the sleeves are, as others have said, a little long. Star blue is a gorgeous colour.

- Sara (23/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

Its lovely to have a casual everyday sweatshirt, it is lovely, soft and a relaxed fit, the sleeves are a little long on me. I ordered two the other was Hawaii, expecting to send one back, but guess what I kept both as I was unable to choose, please produce more in other colours in your autumn collection.

- Christine (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

This sweatshirt is so gorgeous I have bought one in every colour for my season! I don't do casual wear as I don't have the frame for it - narrow shoulders mean I need structure to my clothes. However, the style of this one is perfect because it is interesting enough in its details (e.g. neckline stitching and slits at side) and the right length and neckline shape to not look slouchy but nicely relaxed. The fabric is perfect too - super soft, hangs beautifully and lightweight enough for summer evenings and spring/autumn. Love love love it!

- Fiona (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

Love this sweatshirt... and as it says, it really is ‘supersoft! Just really disappointed when I went to buy a small in a different colour, they were all sold out ( like a lot of the garments I like on the Kettlewell site) :-( Oh well

- Jenny (19/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

I love the feel of this sweatshirt and its flattering shape. I find the sleeves too long, though, and have to keep pushing them up. I have washed it once and am a little disappointed that despite my care, the neck is not lying as smoothly as it did at first. Because the fabric is so comfortable, I am overlooking these drawbacks but feel they will put me off getting another.

- Dinah (15/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

WONDERFUL Sweatshirt I initially wanted the Bubblegum but it was not available so I ordered the grey marl. I am a size 12 (Med) but have bought a Large in some fitted tops. I bought the medium and it is absolutely perfect. Very soft and I love the slits on the side. A touch at colour on the neck and it is wonderful. I have since ordered a Bubblegum one but will have to wait. It is great quality, as always, from Kettlewell. The clothes always make me happy.

- PAM (12/05/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

The fabric of this top is lovely and soft but unfortunately my usual medium size was too big and the arms were too long. I considered trying the small size but thought the arms would probably still be too long.

- Karen (07/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

I love this sweatshirt. The material is beautifully soft and the colour a very delicate grey. I have worn it a lot since I bought it and would definitely get another in a different colour. I’m a 12 and 5’6” and the medium was perfect For me

- Jocelyn (06/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Hawaii Marl

This sweatshirt is addictive - so comfortable to wear yet smart enough for online meetings and home office as well as shopping and walking. The neckline is perfect - not too tight and not too wide/low.

- Pat (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

I think this is a lot for a sweatshirt, however after reading the reviews I thought it was perfect for lock-down, so decided to treat myself. Unfortunately pink was out of stock so I opted for the pale grey - a new colour for me to adopt in my Winter palette. The material is wonderfully soft and the cut is flattering; it looks equally good with jeans and leggings, and as a result it has been worn continuously!! As my colour stylist quite rightly says, it is all about cost per wear, and I have definitely had my money's worth already

- Carolyn (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Star Blue

I love it! I usually wear cotton sweatshirts but this is soft and stretchy with a flattering cut and drape. I’m a 14 , 5ft 7in and the L fits well. I discovered with lockdown that my wardrobe is all activity based mostly equestrian sport, travelling, hiking or for social events and there is nothing much for staying at home. This fits the bill for baking, gardening and lounging about, as well as online yoga. With an Infinity scarf to soften the neckline it is smart enough for Zoom meetings. It is on rotation with my other KW tops. Wish it came in Raspberry and Ganzi Purple

- Christina (22/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

This jumper is an absolute dream! It is SO soft, a lovely relaxed box shape, skims over any lumps and bumps, can be worn with sport wear or dressed up and is the perfect length. I am 5ft 2 and this sits just on my hips. I have been looking for a grey jumper in this style and haven’t been able to find it until now! The only thing is that it comes up quite large so I have exchanged for the next size down which will be perfect in fit. I bought the grey colour and it is a really lovely shade! Can’t wait to buy more of these ones, good quality and worth the money!

- Georgina (17/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

The most glamorous sweatshirt you could ever wish for - soft , comfortable and beautifully cut . Bought the pink which is a gorgeous shade and will go fabulously with other colours in the Winter pallet .

- Alison (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tangerine

Love the peachy orange colour of this sweatshirt and it's super soft too. On warmer days I wear it on its own but it's great over a vest top as an extra layer. I pair it with a green pattern scarf and it really pops! Washes well and doesn't need ironing!

- Alexis (15/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hawaii Marl

Beautifully soft sweatshirt in my absolute favourite wow colour. It works perfectly with jeans and a florence infinity scarf for casual days, as an extra layer over a vest top and shorts as the day cools down or thrown on over my kit at the end of a Pilates class. The only reason I didn't give it five stars for fit is because I am petite on my top half, so it's a little longer than 'perfect' for me!

- Michelle (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oat Marl

Easy style and soft to wear. Handy to wear over t shirts as an extra layer or on its own. Tried it on with my chinos, cropped jeans and shorts, looks good. I'm size 12 in tops/jumpers and the medium feels true to size. I have one of the infinity scarves in old gold and the colour works well with the oat marl colour I chose. It also works with the peach stars scarf - I think a lot of colours will show off well against it. Will be wearing it a lot.

- Lorraine (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

Wow this is exactly what is says - supersoft AND super comfy! I used to avoid grey but thanks to Kettlewell I have embraced a new dimension and love teaming my newly discovered greats with all of my Winter shades!!

- Karen (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Tangerine

I bought the pink and orange soft sweatshirts and love them in this cool weather! I want more! I also bought the melon, yellow, and navy striped three quarter length sleeved tops which are great! I recommend both purchases!

- Shirley (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

Lovely soft sweatshirt, more like a jumper. Wonderful colour teamed with infinity scarf

- Helen (14/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

Love this sweatshirt just right for Spring and Autumn. I bought a size S as I don't like my clothes loose fitting and I'm really an inbetweener S or M depends on the cut. Would buy another.

- Sandra (03/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

Love this! Bought ‘grey’ in size LL. i prefer clothing to be loose fitting but the fit was not particularly large/relaxed. Unusual fabric for a sweatshirt but a great choice (!) very soft and comfy.

- Lesley (02/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

I absolutely love this. Initially I was going to order the pink but it had sold out in my size so I ordered the grey and so glad i did. It's a very pretty light grey and I have been wearing every day with a different colour pop scarf. Perfect for the weather, lovely and soft to wear and goes with everything. I also ordered the coral Rosa trousers and the grey goes brilliantly with them.

- Arabella (02/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

Soooo soft! Initially bought the grey and have since got the pink too. Very relaxed fit which means I can wear my long sleeve tops underneath at this time of year. Another winner from Kettlewell.

- Cynthia (30/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tangerine

I had my eye on this as soon as I saw it but thought it pricy. However the lovely bright tangerine lured me in. What can I say it's just super soft easy to wear loose relaxed sweat shirt. yes it's pricey but I haven't stopped wearing it whenever I can so it's worth it..in my opinion.

- Kay (28/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tangerine

I ordered this as soon as available as I had spotted it on the preview of new items. This is a very high quality garment and beautifully finished, and justifies the price tag. It’s a little bit boxy on me - I ordered a medium, I’m a size 12 and 5 ft 8 inches tall, and would have liked it slightly longer, but it is so comfortable and soft. I already have a similar top in oatmeal otherwise I think I would have bought another in the other autumnal shade. . Perhaps we could have more colour choices - it seems to have been very popular!

- Margaret (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Star Blue

Really pleased with my super soft sweatshirt, its lovely against one’s skin and I love the relaxed fit. Highly recommend!

- Maria (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

I got the large in the grey. It is oversized on me - I usually take 14 or large at Kettlewell. This is the look I was after but if you want it to be more fitted you could easily size down and it would look fine

- Linda (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hawaii Marl

I am delighted with this sweatshirt. The material is really soft and very comfortable to wear. It comes up big; I went down to a small. It’s perfect for wearing at home with jeans during the current situation!

- Sarah (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tangerine

I was very lucky to get one of these as they sold out so quickly. One must have come back in to stock. I'm so pleased with the top as it's just what I feel like wearing every day at home. And the bright orange colour is zesty and energising. The sizing is generous and the sleeves are long but that's fine by me.

- Marina (23/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tangerine

I ordered tangerine sweatshirt just love it. Ordered medium plenty of room . Will buy more colors. Thank you

- Tara (21/03/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oat Marl

Very disappointing. This is oversized and boxy. I'm a size 10-12 and am usually a medium in kettlewell tops (large in the wrap styles). The medium swamped me: the sleeves need to be rolled over twice to fit. I won't be ordering the small, as the colour is rather dirty looking, not the warm soft shade I was hoping for. Also it is super soft, but is also quite thin and the overall effect is cheap. I can't believe it's 55 pounds, absolutely not worth the money. I'm a long time customer and this is the worst thing I've had from you by a long way. It's on its way back to you.

- Caroline (20/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tangerine

I ordered two soft sweatshirts in pink and orange-love them! I also ordered 3 boatneck striped tops and also love them! Do they come in solid colors?

- Shirley (14/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tangerine

Lovey garment and gorgeous fabric but sadly the orange colour was too light and springy for this blue autumn. Please could we have it in more colours next season, perhaps a rust or marine navy?

- Kate (14/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bubblegum Marl

Just received my sweatshirt. Beautiful colour, beautiful material. Going to order another colour now! Perfect fit (relaxed) I’m a busty size 12. Very pleased.

- Mona (12/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pale Grey Marl

Lovely lightweight sweatshirt most sweatshirts too thick for warmer weather. I ordered it in grey and it's a really nice colour. I'm a size 14 ordered M and it's a perfect fit

- Gail (05/03/2020)