Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple Stripe

Lovely tee shirt. Quite cosy for those not so warm summer days.

- Cheryl (06/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Indian Spice Stripe

I bought this t shirt for me, and absolutely loved it. I am a great fan of striped t shirt, but rarely find one with a soft (not white) stripe, or with such a flattering neckline. I wore it twice, but now my daughter has decided she likes it and so its her new favourite top. The fabric is very soft.

- Sarah (02/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sultry Navy Stripe

I usually leave new clothes for a few weeks to think about them before giving them an outing, but this became an ‘old and loved favourite‘ as soon as I tried it on. So soft, size M such a flattering fit on my size 10/12 top half. I prefer long tops to balance my short torso, long legs, no waist and this length just right. Colour perfect for me too, I’m a Summer. I’m not keen on boat neck Bretons, so the scoop neck is a yes from me too.

- JF (23/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

This is one of my least successful purchases from Kettlewell. I can see why other reviewers have suggested wearing something underneath the top as the fabric is quite thin. The cut, shape and fabric are not particularly flattering.

- P.L. (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Indian Spice Stripe

Absolutely perfect

- Dale (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple Stripe

Love the fabric of this top. Fit is perfect. Love the scoop neck and 3/4 sleeve, less ‘clingy’ than your usual fabric so would suit ladies who would be more comfortable in a thinner fabric. Perect style for me. Would love to see this fabric/style in future seasons in plain colours too.

- Lyn (27/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

Just love this top. Fits well and washes well . Very happy 😃

- June (25/05/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rose Stripe

Overpriced for an ordinary tee shirt, and it is see-through as well leaving me unpleased with this purchase.

- Jan (23/05/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

Disappointed in the quality of this top. The fabric is soft and the raspberry stripes are pretty, but the shirt is too insubstantial to wear without another layer if you want to look put together. Also the stitching is starting to come loose after just one wearing. Was hoping this would be a wardrobe go-to item but I'm afraid not. It's not versatile since it needs to be layered and I'm not sure it's going to hold up very long...

- Eliza (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Sultry Navy Stripe

Great casual summer top. Good quality and fit. Delivery time good too

- Gaynor (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

A lovely quality and fit casual top. I am an 8-10 and ordered small sizing is perfect.

- Gaynor (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

Not sure about density - or lack of - colour. I know I am Autumn, but this garment’s colour is insipid and I did not feel good wearing it. Sorry.

- Maryel (15/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

A 2 colour stripe is pretty brave for me as I very rarely wear any pattern but I am pleased to report its a perfect addition to my new work from home wardrobe. A little touch of french-girl-chic I think too. I could have sized down I think as the cut isn’t too fitted but will be ordering another one on next payday.

- Linda (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

This top is just lovely. The fit and colour are perfect and the fabric is really soft and comfortable to wear. I like it so much I decided to buy another one but sadly my colour choice is out at the moment. Would definitely recommend this.

- Fiona (12/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

Beautiful soft fabric and good comfortable fit. Scoop neckline just right for me. Size 8, 5ft 3ins. Will get lots wear out of this top. Would recommend.

- Vicky (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Indian Spice Stripe

I love this top. Indian Spice works with lots of colour combinations and the best thing is the depth and warmth of the background colour. Perfect for Autumns.

- Elaine (08/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

Being a romantic style I’m not overly keen on stripes but teamed with my cerise infinity it really works. Love the feel of the Pima cotton, so soft.

- Latha (07/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

Very pleased with the prima scoop neck top. The stripey colour makes it look nice and summery. It is a nice soft fabric which is comfortable to wear and fits well. I may well order the same style in another colour. I have worn it a lot already and it has washed up well.

- Moira (06/05/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

I don't care for the quality of this top - it's rather flimsy and does not wash well after following the care instructions. I do not think Kettlewell is worth the price. I also do not care for the neck line as I thought it would fit more like a boater's shirt.

- Melinda (06/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Apple Stripe

The material of the stripes Pima scoop neck top is outstandind.....so so soft and comfortable

- Myra (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

Brilliant thankyou but she wanted the Rose But is Happy with raspberry !

- Jane (21/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Apple Stripe

Lovely top. Soft comfy fabric with a bit of stretch (slightly clingy so if between sizes go up). Colours beautiful.

- Katrina (20/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple Stripe

I bought the apple stripe in a medium (size 12-14). Because of the stretchy material it is big enough (the large was too big and unflattering on me). It is incredibly comfortable to wear and I wear it with the apple infinity scarf - such a great combination for a spring. I love it.

- Louise (20/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Apple Stripe

I purchased the apple stripey pima in size L. I am a spring, 5'6 and size 10-12 on top. I ordered an L as I didn't want it to be at all clingy across my stomach, which it isn't. It is lovely and soft, and the colour is beautiful, apple and a very light oaty beige. The length is too long for me especially as I sized up, I am going to have it taken up to my ideal length. Would have preferred full length sleeves as the 3/4 end at my stomach, drawing attention to an area I would prefer not noticed. Beautiful top.

- Bernice (19/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

Great colour, soft fabric and a good length for tall ladies! I bought this rather than the Breton stripe top which is 2.5 inches shorter (I'm 5'11"), and will be wearing this a lot in the next few months. I'm a size 10 and this is a good fit - not overly tight.

- Alison (16/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I have mused over whether to try this tee shirt for a while. I was drawn to the scoop neck as this is not often seen in striped tee shirts. I find it is a very soft and comfortable fit but really quite long in the body (sleeve length is ok) therefore only 4 stars for style. I am 5'4". I have decided to keep it and will toy with the idea of trying to shorten it. I was once told by an alterations lady that knit fabrics can sometimes start to unravel if you try to cut them. I am wondering if I can safely try?

- KAREN (16/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Apple Stripe

Good quality material in an unusual colour, this stripy top looks good with jeans. Long in the body but not baggy.

- Helen (15/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

Good fit very soft comfortable fabric

- J c (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple Stripe

Delighted with the top. Lovely soft texture and perfect fit. Would have liked one in rose but not available.

- Carol (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

I really don't need another stripy T Shirt but I was sold on the lovely colour and the fact that it is quite long. Actually it's very long but I am 5'7" and it's fine on me. It is nice soft fabric. I am size 12/14 on top and bought size L. It is quite generous but I think a smaller size would cling where I don't want it to so I am happy to keep the L.

- Joanne (01/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

A lovely soft and comfortable fabric and great colour. I wear this all the time as one of my basics that goes with a lot of things.

- Sophie (26/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

Bought the 3 spring colours in the Stripey Pima Scoop 3/4 sleeve. Loved the colours so kept them all. They are close fitting but felt the next size would be too big. Also a bit pricey but hopefully wash as well as other tee's do.

- Susan (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

Lovely top, nice soft fabric and a proper scoop neck. I’ll wear this a lot.

- Jane (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Rose Stripe

A really lovely top, soft and comfortable to wear and in an extremely flattering shade. An excellent purchase!

- mags (21/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Apple Stripe

Gorgeously soft and very fine rib which glides over the body. I'm not normally a stripe girl but this one is more feminine than most boxy boat neck shapes. Looks lovely with the shawl wrap cardigan I ordered in Oxford blue. Really happy to have these relaxed jersey styles to wear at home right now.

- Louisa (20/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sultry Navy Stripe

A very comfortable top, relatively fitted but not clingy. Quite long but the fabric is beautifully soft and not at all bulky and you can easily tuck in to trousers.

- Lily (16/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue Stripe

This really is a soft tee. I have very sensitive skin and appreciate these kinds of fabric. The scoop is flattering and not too low, the length is nice and long and the fit is skimming rather than too fitted. I may order the size smaller in another colour.

- Stella (13/03/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Raspberry Stripe

The only good thing about this is the colour - which, as usual is beautiful. The fabric is poor - worse than a cheap High St. T shirt. The large is huge - much too big for size 16 . Kettlewell, please stop with the 'layering' descriptions. A layering piece is a wrap or a vest/camisole. We should be able to wear T shirts and tops without another garment under or over. Your quality is slipping.

- kate (07/03/2020)