Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Soft Teal

I actually bought two (soft teal and raspberry), both excellent colours for me and matching a wide range of Kettlewell tops. This is a comfortable skirt, softer than I expected but heavy enough to carry me through most seasons. The waist is a little too loose; but the L size would be too tight on the hips, so I can't have it both ways. I knew it would be an ankle-sweeping maxi-length on me, so I bought with the intention of having the hems taken up. Despite these minor issues, it's years since I've found a casual skirt with which I'm so happy.

- Diana (07/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Raspberry

Unfortunately I left it too late to order the L and so ordered the LL which to be honest is a little bit too big and being 5'4 in height is a maxi on me rather than a midi, although I suspect an L would have been the same. Having said that I am keeping it, its a lovely colour and will be good during the cooler months as it is a heavier weight material. I can always take it up if I need to.

- Valerie (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: True Blue

Delighted with this skirt. A strong, cheerful colour, which I've found goes well with whites and pale pink tee tops. Slightly longer than I'd usually go for, but I'm fine with that. Fantastically comfy. Looks good with trainers or sandals. May treat myself to the raspberry too, as I think this will be a skirt I'll wear for years, so will be very good value. When we're all allowed to go on holiday....I am confident it will roll up neatly in a bag or case and not crumple.

- Catherine (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sea Grass

Love the shape and the colour. Liked the fit so much that I ordered it in my other Autumn colour too! Great length for me, I am 5'7"

- Annie (07/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Raspberry

Delighted with this skirt. I’ve been looking for something like this for years. Quality is really good, quite heavy fabric which hangs well. I bought it in raspberry initially and have just ordered it again in mid blue. It may be little on the long side (I’m 5’5”) but I’m happy enough with that.

- Granny (06/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sea Grass

I am thrilled with this skirt. The fit is perfect (I take a size 12) and at 5’4” I could leave the length as it is but may well have an inch taken off it. The quality is excellent but I haven’t worn it yet let alone wash it. I ordered the leopard wrap top as pictured with the skirt and it’s great with it but haven’t yet decided if I’ll keep it as the waist sits a good inch higher than my own and it may be too annoying. However the leopard infinity scarf will stay. My only disappointment is at the moment I’m struggling to find a wrap or jacket to compliment it and have resorted to ordering some dye in an olive / khaki green to try on a cropped white cotton cardigan...

- Elaine (05/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: True Blue

Just received my first ever delivery from Kettlewell & love everything! I bought this brilliant, comfy skirt in a size 10 (I’m 173cm tall) not really expecting such a fantastic fit! But it is! Perfect length (mid calf), fits beautifully at waist & hips, no spare fabric or gaping, & the colour is such a lovely, bright happy blue! Goes beautifully with my new Bubblegum tee shirt & Periwinkle infinity scarf. May have to splash out on the Raspberry one......... Very happy bunny!

- Marieke (01/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Raspberry

Love this skirt but it is not mid calf length on me - I'm 5ft 4. So it's a maxi at my height but I am so pleased with it I will get another. Have given it 4 stars for style only because of the length. Or the description could read that it is mid calf on 5ft 7. It would be good on the website (which is excellent) if it said the height of the model and the size she is wearing. The material is heavy and so comfortable to wear. I have not washed it yet but other reviewers say it is fine. I have never had a problem with Kettlewell and in fact have items from 2013 still looking as good as new. So more colours of this skirt please!

- Ann P (27/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Raspberry

I have this skirt in both colours and love them. I can dress them up or keep them casual with flats. The fabric is great quality and they wash a dream. I would get more if there were more colours. Treat yourself ladies.

- Darina (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft Teal

I am 5 foot 2 inches and would definitely brought this skirt if it had been offered in a shorter length, perhaps 30 inches as well as the longer 34.5 inches which would have reached to my ankles, please can you make this lovely skirt in fantastic colours in a shorter length I am sure im not the only one that is petite in height , please don't leave us out.

- jenny (05/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Blue

Very pleased with this skirt. Good length to mid calf on me. I’m 5ft 7in. I’m size 14 and the large is a very good fit. Perfect for the summer. Very comfortable and good quality jersey material. Falls well and the jersey is of sufficient weight to skim not cling. Great for the summer or autumn with long boots. I have already bought the teal as well.

- Julia (01/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: True Blue

I received my skirt yesterday and love the cotton fabric, it's a really good weight and hangs well. I also wear Kettlewell's Maxi skirt which I find a bit too long for me and need to wear with heels whereas this is still long but a better length for the summer with sandals. I'm 5'7 size 14.

- Rosemarie (13/03/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Raspberry

I think I must be the incredible shrinking woman, or your model is very tall. The skirt was nearly down to my ankles - much longer than I had expected. Such a shame, as I was really looking forward to receiving it. Sadly it had to go back. Also found that I am in between sizes - the LL is too big and the L just too small.

- Gena (12/03/2020)