Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. We are unable to contact you from a review as they are submitted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Sea Blue

This is a great top for layering. It also has a fabric where you can feel confident taking off the extra layer and wearing it by itself. Love the style. Love the colors. Can't go wrong. With that said, I actually sent this one back (bear in mind I have 3 other in my closet). I felt the sea blue was not a genuine summer blue...it felt a bit more yellow than blue in its hues & I'd think a spring would rock it. Great shirt, though.

- Shelly (04/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: White

I bought this top with the roll neck and was surprised to find that is is in a slightly heavier fabric which is a plus as it isn’t so opaque. Great fit (I’m 6-8) and as with the roll neck the neck is perfect. Useful for keeping the neck area covered and perfect for layering. Would buy more if they weren’t so expensive.

- Margaret (28/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

Lovely colour for me, and nice and long. However I have a full bust and it was just a bit tight so I'm returning it with regret.

- Rosie (25/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Love this style and it's perfect for an extra layer round my neck without bulking my arms. I've fractured my wrist and anticipate being in plaster for some time after surgery so these tops are indispensable. I have two but would love other strong deep colours - the paler ones make me look washed-out. Don't discontinue this!

- Judith (11/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Tan

This very useful little top is ideal for layering, but I ordered three and the neck fitted best on one of them. The other two were a bit looser. already had two which are fine) They are also fairly long, which is good for those of you who like them that way. I shortened mine an inch and now I love them I now have three in total and I wear them under my Darcy square necked, my short cascade wraps, and my darcy V necked. I reckon they can go under my scoop necked ones too, which generally have been reserved for warmer weather, but now can be brought out from storage bags The fabric is beautifully soft, and washes really well. They would be lovely in the silky fabric that the roll neck comes in

- Jackie (02/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft White

I already had two of these tops from earlier in the year and knew that they fitted well for a size 8/10 and they wash well. Decided to purchase three more in different colours to wear under the long sleeve patterned faux wraps and long sleeve patterned v necks. The combination is great for this time of year.

- Pauline (27/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft White

Didn't quite suit me, so unfortunately had to return

- Ann (20/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Light Tan

My second purchase of this item. The colour is too strong for the dress I was trying to match, so will order a lighter shade.

- Wendy (22/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL COLOUR: White

1. Comes up very small, but ok when layering under something else. 2. Why are there no reds in the Sleeveless Mock Turtle?

- Zibbyl (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Duck Egg

A nice sleeveless t shirt that I will be taking with me on holiday. I purchased 2 and will probably get more as they are good for layering and i like the selection of colours.. Both washed well.

- Valerie (26/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

This is my 3rd mock turtle top from Kettlewell. The fit is great and the colour is lovely. They wash well and retain their shape. They look lovely under jumpers,& cardigans for a casual look and they are great under a jacket with a suit for a more formal structured look. I’ll be buying more of these tops!

- Sue E (16/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: French Grey

I ordered these two of these - in lilac grey and french grey - and ended up keeping them both as they're such lovely colours for a Summer. Flattering cut if, like me, you are small chested! Have worn by themselves this summer and looking forward to wearing them as a base layer now it's getting colder.

- Helen Corder (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Electric Lime

This item is gorgeous ! Material washes, dries and irons really well and the fit is perfect ! I have a few of these tops now and would recommend them to all seasons ! They are stunning.

- Loraine Burnett (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Antique Moss

The Betty Cowl is gorgeous ! Soft machine that washes, dries and irons really well. The fit is perfect and the colours are lovely. Would recommend this item to all seasons !

- Loraine Burnett (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

I read previous reviews as this was only my 2nd top purchased from kettlewell . I chose medium over small and this worked well for me as not clingy and neck fitted well. Love this top and bought it in soft white. First time I've a bought white top in years being an autumn. Plan to buy more inother colours.

- Jacqui Woods (18/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: White

Love these tops Have six now in different colours Washes well

- Mary (17/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

Perfect match for a skirt and coat.

- Wendy (13/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Very nice, light weight, I agree that a size up is preferable.

- Judith Barfield (14/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered the mock turtle top in raspberry, small. I am a UK 8/10 and it fitted perfectly. The colour is amazing, vibrant and gorgeous. It's too early to say how it will wash over the months ahead, but I certainly hope it remains the vibrant colour it is now. I'd recommend it - the delivery was swift, so I'm happy.

- Gayle McVay (09/06/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A very slim fitting top. I exchanged this for the next size up which is much more comfortable but still gives a long neat silhouette. I like the higher neckline - great for a longer neck. The top complements the Alexa jacket perfectly. The lobelia colour is a fabulous blue violet colour.

- Gina Dobson (15/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

As a size 10/12 I found the medium too fitted. The large was more comfortable but the neck which was loose on the M was just too big and not really deep enough. Great colours but only suitable if you like very fitted clothes

- Helen (09/04/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

This was not for me. I thought it would look nice under the Paris jacket but it looked all wrong. The collar/neck was huge and baggy and it looked like a vicar's dog collar! I had to return it.

- madeleine harrington (05/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

I'm a 10/12 and found the S unflatteringly tight. OK if you like very close fitting clothes but I've ordered the M and hope that that will feel a little less exposed! I would agree with the reviewer who said that it is not quite the right neckline for a long necked person and will make a final decision based on this aspect when I get the better size through.

- Helen O (31/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

My first purchase from Kettlewell and I love the feel of the material. I have been looking for a top with this neck for ages and this one sits well.

- Marion Lannigan (24/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

A good fitting garment, I am upset the raspberry one has sold out as I would have liked that colour as well.I have the soft white and at the moment have only used it for layering.

- Pauline Marchmont (23/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Already had a mock turtle in small but wanted to try the new XS size. Ordered two and they both came up really small especially around the arm holes and across the chest. Had to return them.

- Pauline (23/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love the neck on this top. I wish it came with an inch off the shoulder which looks best on me. However, this will be great for layering.

- Nina (16/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Flattering fit, especially for a narrow topped person. And good fabric and design. I ordered two -- the navy is nice and dark, but the raspberry is bright and I wanted something subtle (I'm a Summer). Please Kettlewell can you add some softer colours for us older women?

- Cathy (12/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Love the fit, perfect also in winter to wear under v-neck jumpers. Wish it came in more colours.

- Marianne Race (09/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Already posted on how wonderful this top is, and would like to see many more colours, but a little note to Kettlewell, regarding the labels, Sometimes the stitching and the actual labels themselves are a bit sharp and for garment close to the skin can become very irritating. I don't want to have to unpick seams, so a check on quality control in this area would be good

- AMH (01/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Really pleased to see this item back as a bought a couple probably 10 years ago and am still wearing them . Can be worn under long sleeve tops cardigans and jumpers for the layered look. Also really good on its own for the party season

- Diane Harris (20/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Really liked this top. Would be lovely to have this with long sleeves for the winter......

- Camel (07/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought this top to wear under roll neck knit jumpers as I hate a scratchy neck. To my surprise it also looked good on its own making it a must have all year round. I’m a winter so got the navy. Tempted to get other colours now.

- Lizzi Lou (04/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely colours and good quality soft silky fabric. Fit is good and the top has a good length. Have 2 colours and think I will buy another as great under a cardigan for the winter.

- Dawn G (31/10/2017)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Loved the colour, the fabric was soft and silky, but unfortunately the neck line did not suit me, too high for a scarf or necklace, too low for a polo neck - too in between for a long necked person. As usual quality superb

- kate (25/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I keep checking the site to see if Kettlewell have listened to us. I want more of these, but in lighter colours. The Nimbus is lovely, but I want more colours in this great top...as a cold weather alternative to my strappy vests It looks great under my wraps, bu don't want to buy another of the same colour Please?t

- Jackie Worrall (22/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Unfortunately I really did not suit this garment. The colour was not really me, too bright, and the fit was not right. The arm holes were a little too large and because the fabric is slightly clingy it high-lighted all my cellulite dimples on my tummy. I really tried to like it because I love the idea of Kettlewell and have been lusting after this top for a while, but, nevermind, I decided to exchange it for a Tasha Top and the exchange process was very prompt and efficient No complaints, Kettlewell delivered very promptly and I love the exchange items.

- Liz Wodehouse (16/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

This item is just what I have been looking for. I had hoped to buy it in Nimbus colour also. I hope you will be getting some more in stock.

- patricia finch (16/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Quite a nice garment. A little on the big side. I am a genuine 8 and would like to see a 6-8 on all your garments and then I would buy a lot more and also would prefer a choice of lengths, again because of being small. It will prove a very useful garment especially under a nice jacket in the cooler seasons rather than a camisole.

- Mary Mullarkey (12/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

I have some of these and have not worn them yet, but will at work where the air con causes a neck draft. It should work well under dresses and tunics. I like that the neck is not too tight , however i would like to see a size 6-8 as the size 10 is too big. Because it's under clothing and never worn alone, No one will see the gappy arm holes and excess middle fabric.

- Helen George (09/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Quite disappointed with the mock turtle in the nimbus colour when it arrived. However when I tried it on OH WOW what a transformation. The colour just pops against my complexion. Quality material, perfect fit and so versatile in how you can wear it. This is now my winter equivalent to the camisole, so can we please, please have some more colours.

- Pauline (02/10/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this top to wear underneath crew neck and v neck jumpers as a base layer. I wanted a pop of colour so went for the raspberry. I am happy with this colour and feel it is true to the online description. I have a large bust and would not be comfortable wearing this on its own as it is quite fitted ( tight!) across the bust. I went for medium as large is just too baggy everywhere else.

- Eileen Morley (28/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought the Shaded Spruce - what an absolutely gorgeous colour. I am wearing it today with Navy and feel a million dollars! As I expected, the material feels lovely and soft (once washed that is) and the fit is perfect too. I agree with other reviewers that I will be buying more of these tops which are so easy to layer with other garments.

- Eileen Mitchell (28/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Fabulous top. Was really hoping Kettlewell would produce this type of top, It is a wardrobe basic that was missing! and impossible to find in the shops....( I've been looking for such a long time)! I Have bought all the Neutral Autumn colours sadly the other colours are not my star colours. The fabric is perfect, the fit is perfect. I've worn them to death already in the last 3 weeks! They have transformed a lot of my tops especially worn under v neck jumpers. Why is the top so good? Well Normal camisoles don't suit my frame. I am an outdoor girl and V neck or square neck tops are cold to wear, This top is just great to fix that.Not too hot, not too cold, freedom of movement around arms. My work involves a lot of bending over, low neck tops are tricky.for modesty, This top sorts that problem. Excellent 20 out of 10. More colours -paricularly neutrals please - Oyster, Marine Blue, Bronze. Please do not change the design or fabric. Well done.

- AMH (26/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Wow! I love these! Bought all three Spring colours; nimbus, orangeade and aquamarine. So versatile and flattering; I'll wear under a long cardie with jeans and under a knitted dress. More colours please!

- Rebecca Batchelor (23/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Just ordered a second one (Love the Nimbus colour, which I bought first) I have added an aquamarine to wear under the new Mandarin jersey shirt, and it worked perfectly. It also works with my Kettlewell wraps, since tops with sleeves tend to be too bulky on me under the wraps. I want more colours in this please. A great alternative to vest tops for cooler weather.

- Jackie Worrall (19/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a beautiful soft top.It can be worn as an under garment or as a top in its own right.I expect to get a lot of wear from this product and will be buying more.The spruce colour is beautiful.

- mag46 (18/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am not normally a roll neck fan, but the photos of this top in the catalogue really drew me in! I took the plunge and ordered a small (I am size 8/10) in Shaded Spruce and I am so pleased I did. This top is a low roll neck so it sits comfortably on the base of my neck. With the soft material it doesn't irritate or feel to tight, and is very flattering to wear by itself, but it is perfect for layering too. I think this top is really good value too. In fact I love this top so much I have just ordered another colour!!!

- Katie Haslop (13/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I think this is a fantastic top. It is very neat and a good fit in S for my size 8-10. I bought all the 4 winter colours because it is such a perfect top to layer under either a round neck or a v neck cardi, or under a jacket for smarter occasions. Good quality fabric too - a winner all round!

- Jane (10/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I ordered this is Small size Nimbus, to wear with my Blackberry maxi skirt, and it really is a nice fit. The fabric is heavy enough not to show undies through, but still sleek enough to wear as a layer. Just be aware, that a necklace or chain doesn't work with it, since the roll neck sits quite low at the shoulder edge, but I will wear BIG ear-rings and probably buy another one to wear under my Mandarin Jersey shirt, since the whole fit of this top is sleek and smart The Nimbus colour is very versatile, so it will go under a lot of jackets and wraps

- Jackie Worrall (07/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good quality fabric and great fit. I'm size 8 and ordered the size S. I particularly like that the neck shape fits neatly and doesn't gape. I bought to wear under the jersey shirt and they look really good together.

- Philippa (05/09/2017)