Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Great color; fabric has a nice drape which keeps the wrap from looking boxy.

- Jani (19/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This looks perfect for me I want a LL Saphire Please.

- Jacqui (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Plum Purple

I wore my Shelley wrap for the first time today, & was very happy with it. The colour goes with a number of tops I own, & the new shorter length, in my view, is much better & more flattering. Taking other reviewers advice, I opted for a smaller size & it fits perfectly. Overall, a useful & attractive addition to my wardrobe & smarts than a cardigan.

- Valerie (09/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Brick Red

Although brick red is classified as an Autumn shade, it seems to be a warm red, ideal for a golden Spring like me. The colour looks great and goes well with bright navy and striped Breton tops. I wear it with jeans as well as patterned dresses It hangs beautifully and I like the side slits. I am a size 16 and chose to go for an LL which fits perfectly.

- Gillian (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I bought the Shelley wrap in Bright Navy. It is lovely material and a perfect fit. I sized down to a medium as I’m size 12-14. I read to size down in other reviews and would agree with this. The colour goes with so many vests and t-shirts. I’m sure it will be a very useful addition to my wardrobe. It makes a nice change from the medium cascade which I used to buy. I went to order it in Cobalt but unfortunately they are out of stock just now.

- Caroline Boyd (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

The Shelley Wrap is a perfect length for me - I'm under 5' so lots of loose jackets end up making me look even shorter because they finish so low on my legs. The quality of the material makes it a joy to wear - I now have two blues - Cobalt and Bright Navy - they are so versatile over my many Kettlewell tops!

- Karen (29/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I am very pleased with my purchase, both with the colour and the fit. I have been trying to find this length for a while, well done.

- Marion (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Midnight Grey

I have three of these wraps now. They are such a good fit, feel lovely to wear and wash really well. Good for casual days and for dressing up in the evenings. I like the darker colours (Plum Purple, Pine, Grey) and if you were to add Black to the colours, I would be very happy!

- penny (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Midnight Grey

Love the Shelley wrap . Perfect for my 5ft 1 height and great for adding a contrasting colour .

- Jessica (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Heliotrope

This is my first purchase of a Shelley wrap. Lovely style and fit. Goes really well with jeans, which i live in. It certainly won't be my last. Its not a colour I would have chosen, but having seen the Colour of the Month - Sunrise I gave it a go

- Jan (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Heliotrope

I bought two Shelley’s, Deep aqua and Heliotrope as I’m a Pastel Spring and love them. They fit so nice around the neck and fall really smart at the front. They can be dressed up or down, skirt or jeans, whichever, they look great.

- Anne (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganache

THe fabric weight and softness is so lovely. As an autumn it coordinates with many colors. Its perfect for Florida where every place is overly air-conditioned.

- paula (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

The Shelley wrap was my first Kettlewell purchase. I've been following the FB page and checking out the website often and finally took the plunge. The wrap is gorgeous and the color is perfect. I love the fitted cut of it with the slits and smooth back. However, I should have ordered it in two sizes like I have learned that some of the Kettlewell family does as the medium was too large for me. The shoulder seams hung down a bit on my upper arms and the sleeves were too long. So, alas, it is being returned with great sadness. It seems like the return process is easy, so hopefully, my next order will fit like a charm.

- Amy (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

This is my first Shelley wrap and I am delighted with the fit and size. I am a Spring colour but have never had this Heliotrope colour before. It looks fabulous with a new coffee colour skirt that I have bought for a wedding. I was. Not expecting it to look as fine for a wedding as it does. I tried it with some casual trousers and I know I will wear it with quite a few other outfits.

- Jeanne (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Really like the Shelley Wrap. The length is good and the fold over collar gives it a bit of smartness.

- Fiona (29/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Brick Red

I love this! The colour is great and it’s so easy to wear!

- Marion (28/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

Lovely wrap, I had to downsize on this compared to when buying tops. Lovely fit and colour. Tried the Deep Aqua as well but the colour was too dull for me. Would be great to see these in some bright Spring colours like a brighter shade of Aqua and Coral.

- Julia (16/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I wanted to try this style because I wanted an alternative to my Short Cascades and Short Tie Wraps. Although I like the style, I had to have my seamstress shorten the length to hit at my leg break; my House of Colour consultant confirmed that it was the proper length once it was altered. I love this color and also bought it in Dark Amethyst.

- Eileen S. (10/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Just bought my first Shelley. I was a bit concerned that it was going to be too long. I am 5ft 4 and I am happy with the length. It is a nice silky material so can use it to dress up or down. I think this will be a very versatile buy.

- Gill (19/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

Delighted with my first Shelley Wrap. Nice weight of fabric, fits well over tops, length good on me at 5’ 1”. Cobalt blue a beautiful bright, clear blue. What’s not to like. I’m a “winter” and will buy another when I see the new stock.

- Margaret (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Brick Red

Busty 14 Autumn. Liked the idea of a Shelley Wrap but at 5'2" and having been told by CMB that I should have jackets/tops finishing no longer than lower hip thought it would be too long. So wanted some red in my wardrobe took the risk. Yes I have had to have the sleeves and length shortened (nothing new for me) but well worth the extra expense as already finding so many uses for this wrap. Along with the Darcy can see me wanting one in every colour, so useful.

- Valerie (06/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indian Teal

I wasn’t sure whether to order this wrap but I am so pleased I did. The fit is excellent and the shape to the back is good, with no bagging. I was a bit concerned that in this style the sleeves would be narrow and too tight over long sleeves but they’re just right. Add to this the lovely, silky feel to the material and I would happily recommend this garment. I also like the teal shade - just right for my summer complexion.

- Margaret (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

So I’ve purchased 4 of the Shelly wraps - so yes I like them very much - all in the winter color way

- Susan (30/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Golden Spice

I now have a selection of Shelley wraps and love them all, it is impossible to have a favourite. Fits true to size, and easy to care for.

- Una (29/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely colour especially for these darker days. Easy to wear and instantly dressy especially over leopard print.

- Angela (23/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I’ve three of these now and I’m sure I will get a great deal of use out of them in the future.They are ideal for popping on over tee shirts and jersey tops and are smarter than cardigans.The colours are glorious.

- Ann (23/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine

This wrap is so beautiful and the colour suits me very well. I love the style, weight and colour. O also have three more in the short wrap and very pleased with them all.

- Mary (22/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I am very pleased with my Kelly Wrap. It’s a beautiful colour that matches the skirt I bought in the Summer. The sleeves are rather long , but I wear sleeves pushed up most of the time. I will be lovely in all seasons except the Winter - it’s not so warm for Winter.

- Kay (09/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I would personally call this a cardigan rather than a wrap. Classic style, lightweight fabric. Purchased to wear casually (as in Melissa's video) but it could be dressed up.

- Heather (07/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

Amazing rich colour. Material drapes beautifully Great quality and fit.

- Marrjorie (03/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Amethyst

A lovely wrap. As a 5ft 4 pear shaped person, it finishes just below my widest part. Gives some movement without all the fabric of the cascades and makes a change from wearing the short tie wrap. Can see this being very versatile and anticipate wearing this wrap next summer as well as this winter. Have also bought this in Cobalt and would love to see more colours for Winters in the S/S or A/W 2022 collections

- Sue (26/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Heliotrope

My 2nd Shelley wrap, this time in heliotrope. The shorter length (certainly still well below hip level) makes my legs looker longer than the old, longer length. So it will get much wear! I’m a size 10 and the S fits perfectly.

- Toots (15/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganache

I love this wrap as I find that the cascades are just too casual and have too much fuss for some occasions. I much prefer it to the previous shawl wrap, which tended to swamp me at 5ft 3ins. I originally ordered large but it was too big on the shoulders and sleeves so I exchanged for a medium which is just right on the shoulders and now only an inch or two too long. I am size 14 and usually a size L in Kettlewell other than the Imogen and Pippa. The Ganache colour is a very gentle neutral for me so I will find this wrap extremely useful over the coming months. I have worn it with a skirt looking smart and with jeans looking casual.

- Kay (11/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Spice

This wrap is so useful and I've got a lot of wear out of it already. The golden spice - a warm gold - is a very good colour for me (I'm an autumn). So pleased too it's shorter than previous wraps I have bought from Kettlewell which, while nice, are very long on me (5' 3) and (as somebody else mentioned) show beneath a jacket if you're wearing it outside. So this wrap gets the thumbs up from me! Tempted to buy another in Ganache...

- celia (11/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I wore last seasons shawl wrap so much in the summer, but missed out on other colours so when this was launched I immediately bought the cobalt blue. It is probably better for me as it is slightly shorter. It is another lovely wrap and no doubt I will wear it a lot in all seasons. The fit and fabric are perfect and the cobalt blue is a gorgeous rich colour to liven up these drab November days.

- Joan (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Aqua

I am very pleased with my Shelley wrap in aqua. The colour is gorgeous I am narrow across the shoulders and sometimes even the small sized tops look big on the shoulders but his is perfect. The logic of this is that if someone is wondering whether to get a small or medium it would be best to go for the slightly larger size compared with the usual. Length is so much better than the other styleof shawl wrap as this does not hang below my short coat line.

- Sue (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

Bought these two lovely cover ups And true to the size Have been wearing them over my dresses and looks good Material is lovely and soft and lightweight

- Carole (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I love everything about this Shelley Wrap. I’m a bright spring and I bought several items in cobalt blue which I think is the best blue I’ve had from Kettlewell. I am a 12/14 and bought two sizes but settled for medium which is a lovely fit. I really like the style of this wrap. It falls well and I like the straight hem rather than the “handkerchief” styles I have bought in the past. It works with lots of my Kettlewell clothes and I will be looking for other colours in the future.

- Gill (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Brick Red

"You look great". "You've lost so much weight". No I haven't! I bought something in the "right colour" (I'm an autumn) and watched the video and read the reviews before deciding to go for it. Thanks for doing all the hard work for us!

- Karen (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

Lovely quality as always. I’m transitioning from autumn into summer due to natural greying hair colour so at the moment both seasons look great. Comfy and everything fits well. Love kettlebell colours x

- Jayne (07/11/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

Nice wrap roomy with intense colour and quality fabric but I preferred the shape of the previous mid length cascade wrap which seemed more fitted . Definitely a relaxed shape

- June (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

So pleased with my prchase. I bought it in Plum purple, beautiful rich colour ,amazing heavy fabric that hangs and fits so well .Semi fitted at the waist and finishes just at the top of my thigh. I'm 5' 4" Very flattering . The colour goes with so many other things in my wardrobe.

- Marjorie (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine

Brilliant! I love the new neck style, less bulky. These are perfect for me as I love layering! I prefer these to the mid cascade wraps and short tie wraps, especially for the cooler months. A very versatile item.

- Sally (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Aqua

I was thrilled to discover the Shelley Wrap in the new collection, as the other longer style shawl wraps have not suited me at 5'2" tall. I selected the Deep Aqua colourway because I love it, and expected it to go with a few styles already in my wardrobe. However, I've been blown away by the fact that there is hardly a single item I own that I will not be able to wear it with. A UK Size 14 (Classic Ingenue with a touch of Gamine), looking for a neat fit, I chose the medium which is perfect.

- Susan (06/11/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

Nice wrap roomy with intense colour and quality fabric but I preferred the shape of the previous mid length cascade wrap which seemed more fitted . Definitely a relaxed shape

- June (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Midnight Grey

I ordered the large as I’m size 12-14 and I wanted to wear a fine cashmere polo neck underneath. The colour is unusual, not the very dark grey I was expecting from the online swatch but a definite blue. Whatever it is I like it anyhow. I’m pretty new to this brand but I do like your clothes. I don’t really do colour other than splashes but more of your styles would be great in neutrals like black, very dark navy and pale creams, beiges etc for smart workwear. A whole new market…

- Deborah (05/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I am in love with the Shelley wrap. It is the perfect companion piece for so many of my winter outfits. It hangs beautifully. Not too long or too short. And it is both comfortable and smart. True to size. Might I add that I am in love with dark amethyst?

- Kris (04/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I love the Shelley wrap better than the previous one because it is shorter. I am 5’ 4,5’’ and I prefer shorter lengths. I think it is true to size and not very relaxed. I wish for a Shelley wrap in merino wool too. Please continue to do this wrap in different colours each season. I am a jewel winter and I love all the jewel colours such as emerald, lobelia, fucshia, etc.

- E.M. (03/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I ordered the medium in Cobalt, to wear with my Kettlewell paper bag trousers, purchased earlier. The trousers and wrap are not the same shade, I might wear them together, they could tone, but both individually are extremely nice pieces. The shawl is true to size, is lightweight rather than warm, falls beautifully and has a slight sheen. Smart, more than casual.All in all very pleased with it.

- Delyth (16/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Brick Red

Lovely Brick Red colour. This is a little longer than a similar wrap I bought a few years ago but this is not a problem. It will be a very useful extra layer.

- Barbara (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

My Shelley wrap in bright navy has just arrived and I love it! I’m 5’6” but did find the other style of shawl wrap too long, just a few inches above knee level. I had to find a longer coat to wear over it when going out so it didn’t get much use. Bright navy is so much more flattering than the darker navies, less severe, more joyful.

- Toots (06/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Heliotrope

I am very pleased with this Shelley wrap. I chose Heliotrope, it's gorgeous and looks good with several things I already have. The fabric has an expensive looking soft sheen and has a weight to it, which means it sits nicely on my top and flows well with movement. Kettlewell Colours describe it as 'relaxed fit'. I would say it's 'semi-fitted' and all the better for it. It's tapered in somewhat at the midriff, very flattering. I'm 5'4" and it just covers my seat. I like the cut which rises up the neck a little and which doesn't quite meet in the middle, creating interest of contrast colours down the centre. I like the side splits too. Only small negative is that the sleeves are 2.5 inches too long. I've tucked them under and they seem to be staying put. In the photos on the website the models are wearing it very casually. To me it's 'classy' rather than 'casual'. I recommend viewing Melissa's video which shows its simple, elegant lines well. For me it's for ladies who lunch or evenings out or work or committee occasions. I'll be wearing nice jewellery or scarves with my Shelley Wrap.

- Barbara (27/09/2021)