Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Although not my "best" navy as a winter (not sure of subtype), this is perfect for jeans and as a basic for so many of my other pieces. And as a short-armed, short-torso person, I LOVE the 3/4 sleeve and semi scoop.

- Linda (17/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Orchid

I absolutely love this style and the fabric feels really good quality. I have several in different colours. Always looks fresh - even if you’ve worn it for the whole day. Washes well too. I wish KW did more styles/colours in it. I usually wear size XS/S in KW and I have size S in this style which makes it perfect for wearing during the hotter months as it’s not too clingy. After growing in my naturally silver/grey hair I had a re-rate. I’m still a Summer but now Cool dominant instead of Soft dominant and Orchid is one of my best colour. It is absolutely gorgeous and I am thrilled! In fact, I like it so much, I have three different styled tops in it!

- Sheila (17/08/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mustard

I have bought this top before. It's a good staple. This time I bought it in mustard, a fantastic deep rich yellow which looks good with my amber wrap, bought a long time ago. I like the fabric. For me it's much better than the clingy silky fabric used for a lot of the Kettlewell tops. Personally I would prefer long sleeves to the three quarter. I wish Kettlewell would do the long sleeved crew neck style, which I think is very classy, in this fabric.

- AB (28/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hawaii

Love, love, love this top. The colour is gorgeous and a definite must for a bright Spring. The quality is excellent, and the fit perfect, plus it washes well too. I am normally a petite size 10 and found the Medium in this style just right, as it is quite fitted, I particularly like the semi scoop neckline, which is neither too low or too high. I also bought the Bright Navy, which is equally as lovely. Delighted with my purchase.

- Jean (21/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Loved my T-shirt, beautiful colour so versatile. I am such a huge Fan of Kettlewell Colours.

- Ann (17/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

Love this top! It fits perfectly and the sleeves are a great length for me too. The fabric makes it very comfortable to wear both on it's own and as an under layer. I like the semi scoop neckline for my petite frame (5'1") as it is not too low. I expect this to wash as well as my other KW tops, and as it is one of my wow colours that the cost per wear will be fairly low!!

- Ellyn (16/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Lavender

My 3rd one of these which says it all. But this time I sized up as they are quite fitted and the back view isn’t great.

- Toots (14/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

Lovely richness to colour (Rust) and good depth of scoop to neckline. Seam running along top of shoulders is bumpy but I hope this will soften and reduce after washing. Other than that very pleased with this top.

- Trisha (30/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Olive

Been after a Dark Olive top for a while and bought this along with matching colourway camisole while both were still available (I've found KW stock goes very quickly so doesn't pay to dawdle with decisions!). As always, very pleased with the Scoop neck style, fabric seems to be washing well so far too

- Ann (26/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Orchid

This is my favourite KW top due to the fit. I am short, 5’, so the length of sleeve and overall length of this suits me well. I love this colour and dovetails with so many others pieces in my wardrobe, KW and non KW.

- Kim (17/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

I already left my review on how this is my fav tee but I wanted to add how much I adore this color! I always admire the color Lime in clothing but it does not love me. Way too warm and heavy for my complexion sadly. But this color is a great Lime alternative for this Blue Spring! It is so clear, bright and cheerful. My skin glows and my eye color lights up when wearing this top. Works seamlessly with all my other Blue Spring colors like Navy's, Violet and Poppy.. it even works with my warmer reds and Chinese Blue! Thank you for making such a beautiful color - 'my' version of Lime! :). As a person with clear blue eyes, warm hair and neutral skin I am so thankful for Kettlewell - I feel like a kid in a candy store! Shopping has never been this enjoyable and easy.

- Melissa (11/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Powder Blue

I really love the Semi Scoop 3/4 sleeve tops! I love the neckline and the fact that the front is a single layer of such soft, comfortable fabric. You can dress this top up so easily or wear more casually. It's my favorite top to wear with a skirt. I like that when I wear a jacket over it, I get that pop of color underneath, due to the higher neckline. I would love to see this same top with long sleeves for the winter months.

- KH (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

The semi scoop 3/4 sleeve 14092 is really lovely, the fabric is so beautiful and soft not at all flimsy and you can dress it up or down , great with a nice pair of Jeans and a blazer add a scarf to it, and it looks really dressy, but it will also go well with a pair of shorts and trainers. I am generally between a size 12/14 I purchased size LL but could have gone down to L the neckline is very flattering a change to a V neck style , I would certainly buy more . Jackie

- Jackie (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

The semi scoop 3/4 sleeve 14092 is really lovely, the fabric is so beautiful and soft not at all flimsy and you can dress it up or down , great with a nice pair of Jeans and a blazer add a scarf to it, and it looks really dressy, but it will also go well with a pair of shorts and trainers. I am generally between a size 12/14 I purchased size LL but could have gone down to L the neckline is very flattering a change to a V neck style , I would certainly buy more . Jackie

- Jackie (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Peach

I am a size 12/14 and 5ft 6 ins tall. The large size fits perfectly. I particularly like the neckline. The peach colour looks exactly the same as on the website. I think it will be a very useful top.

- G. (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

This is a very nice top. I am between a 12 and 14 and 5ft 6ins tall. It fits perfectly, without being too clingy. The buttermilk colour is like a rich cream.

- G (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Buttermilk

Very pleased with the 3/4 sleeve semi scoop. The neckline is just right. So many brands only have either a low scoop or a round neck and this is a good in between curve. The fabric is firm and substantial and holds its shape well. I am size 16 and the LL is a good fit. I do think there must be many ladies of size 18 and above who would love to have access to the beautiful colours in the Kettlewell range if they were made available.

- Linda (26/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chinese Blue

This very practical and versatile tee is a wonderful workhorse, can be dressed up or down, washes well and is the best length for shorties like me. On KW full length sleeves I have to shorten them so this is a win/win for me.

- Kim (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Moss

This is a lovely top for the warmer weather. I love the semi scoop neckline and the three quarter sleeves. The material is very comfortable to wear and I'm sure it will hold it's shape. I love the colour moss and it will go with many items in my wardrobe. I am size 12 and I bought my usual Kettlewell size which is medium.

- Dawn (17/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Olive

This is a perfect basic top. It looks great worn as a top on its own or as a base layer under a shirt. The dark olive is a beautiful, versatile colour and the fabric feels lovely. I have a 29" waist, 37" bust and the size medium is a good fit.

- Elizabeth (13/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hawaii

Great basic and an uplifting colour that makes me feel happy every time I wear it. Being petit I prefer 3/4 sleeves especially now we are into spring and the scoop is perfect for everyday and not too low.

- Gemma (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hawaii

Great basic and an uplifting colour that makes me feel happy every time I wear it. Being petit I prefer 3/4 sleeves especially now we are into spring and the scoop is perfect for everyday and not too low.

- Gemma (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pale Peach

Nice plain basic. Soft stretchy fabric, lovely colour. Good fit.

- Tara (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sultry Navy

I have two of these tops now - they are great basics and I love that the neckline is not too low; I have a short body length, so many of the KW tops are too low for me, which is a shame. The first colour I bought in this style was mole, and was so pleased with the fabric and fit that I came back for another.

- Maria (31/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Personally my favorite of all the tees. I am normally between and sm and med and take a small in this top. Not too tight, keeps it shape, the 3/4 sleeve makes my long arms look more balanced with my short waist :), ideal neckline for me personally (The horizontal feather necklace is perfect with this neckline, btw...really pretty together.) What else can I say? We all have our favorite tee and this one is mine. Please do not change a thing - I love it!

- Melissa (25/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Teal

Another Semi Scoop added to my collection! I have a lot of these, my favourite everyday top. The scoop is just low enough and 3/4 sleeves are a must for me. Keep them coming in more gorgeous colours Kettlewell!

- Stella (22/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mustard

This is my 2nd Semi Scoop 3/4 Sleeve - I find them perfect for transition days from spring to summer. Love the fit and the neckline and the sleeves are a perfect length. The colour Mustard is probably one of my favourites 2nd the Coral. A nice easy to wear, flattering tee - thank you Kettlewell.

- Lizzie W (17/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Ice Lavender

This Semi Scoop is in the Darcey fabric, which is my absolute favourite as it is so smooth and such a good fit. I also like the Everyday fabric for the same reason, but am less keen on the softer Pima and Cosy Cottons - they are lovely to touch, but a bit shapeless on me and don't wear as well. Thanks for bringing back lovely Ice Lavender, which is such a great summer colour for Winters (if that makes sense!) I returned Powder Blue because it was not icy enough for me, but it may work on other Winters. This is a good mid-season style - not too high, not too low and great 3/4 sleeves. More please!

- Helen H (16/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Camel

I'm an autumn who does not normally do camel, or at least not next to my face. I tried this for a change and I'm very glad I did. It's a rich colour and the slight sheen/slub of the fabric adds interest. Not a boring camel at all! I'm very happy with it. This is my third semi scoop top, I size up to an L as they're fitted.

- Caroline (15/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Primrose

Love this semi scoop neck and have quite a number , would like to add to them but where are all the shades of blue ? Why are they being left out. This is such a basic top please add more colours

- Vivien (19/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mustard

I love everything about these tops, they are my everyday go to. 3/4 sleeves ideal for working in and the neck not too low.

- Stella (10/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love the color of this top! So happy to have discovered Kettlewell for great color options! Love 3/4 sleeve length! Length of shirt is OK…just wish a bit longer (another inch). Love the fabric!

- Linda (28/01/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love the color of this top! So happy to have discovered Kettlewell for great color options! Love 3/4 sleeve length! Length of shirt is OK…just wish a bit longer (another inch). Love the fabric!

- Linda (28/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Pear

Really pleased with this top. I wanted something in Red Pear and my first choice was out of stock so thought I'd give this a try. The neck is a little higher than I normally choose but works really well especially under a V neck jumper. The colour is absolutely beautiful - I worried it would be a bit soft for me as an autumn leaf but it really works beautifully with moss and other autumn colours. A really good basic and I expect I'll be back for more colours.

- Clare (19/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: White

The only thing wrong with this top is that if you buy it in white, it's see-through. Even with wearing a nude bra, you can see it.

- Melissa (14/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pansy

Received two semi scoop tops today and absolutely delighted with the fit. I didn’t want full sleeve items as always too long and have to shorten. The Pansy and Fuchsia are fabulous colours for me and will get lots of outings! Being an LL I was concerned the fit would not be flattering but I was wrong. I look forward to the Spring/Summer offerings from KW. Thank you.

- Kim (08/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Sultry Navy

I gave this to my daughter as a gift. She was thrilled with the fit and the feel of the fabric. She generally wears petite sizes or an XS and this top fits really well. The shoulders aren't too big and the length works well. The top looks nice enough to wear to work or for a casual day out.

- Meta (28/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

I was very pleased with my purchased. The fit was particularly appealing especially the length. It was not too long for my short body and I have enjoyed wearing it. I’ve received many compliments on the color and the style. It was a great time

- Martha (22/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sultry Navy

This is my first semi scoop and I have to say I'm pleased with it. The fabric feels soft and is semi fitted so not too tight or clingy. I find the 3/4 sleeves flattering and they hide my upper arms which are now past their prime. I wasn't sure what shade to order - spoilt for choice really - but I decided to go with sultry navy. A nice neutral shade. I will definitely order more as they will be a useful addition to my wardrobe. Another good buy for KW.

- Heather (18/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Moss

I'm thrilled with yet another semi-scoop purchase, in beautiful Moss green this time. I'm not sure whether the Moss or the Rust is now my favourite colour. But this must be my favourite style as I have four semi-scoops hanging in the wardrobe. I like the shorter length of the body and the sleeves, they suit my height and body shape, and they wash and iron well. This colour is a lighter shade than I often wear so will do well for my summer outfits as well as the cooler months. I've been hoping to find some straight dark olive or forest green trousers to wear with them but no joy as yet.

- Elizabeth (28/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mustard

Once again, I'm really pleased with the Semi-Scoop, my third in this style. I ordered Mustard which is one of my top colours according to my colour analysis. This wasn't quite the shade I was expecting and I wasn't sure about it at first but the spicy shade has grown on me and adds a warm glow to my autumn wardrobe. I especially like the square shoulders, the straight hemline and the three-quarter sleeves.

- Elizabeth (28/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red Pear

Fabulous range of colours and I love the Red Pear. If this wears as well as other products I've had from Kettlewell, the colour will still be as vibrant after many years of washing.

- Lorraine (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Moss

My favourite top in Moss this time. I love the soft, comfortable feel of these tops, the not too low semi scoop neckline and the 3/4 sleeves make it very versatile and practical for work, dressy enough for going out. I think I have them in all my colours now.

- Stella (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Pear

I love the semi scoop, I now have them in most of my colours as they are my everyday throw on, suit all occasions tops. I love the not too low semi scoop neck and the 3/4 no need to push up sleeves, the material is soft and comfortable and they are practical for work but can be dressed up for best. This one is Red Pear, I’ve been waiting for a rich, warm red that wasn’t too overpowering for me and I’m loving this one.

- Stella (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chinese Blue

My first purchase of a semi scoop with 3/4 sleeve. Love the neckline, colour, fit and sleeve length. Very comfortable and lovely quality - will be buying more in this style.

- Marion (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple Mint

I absolutely love the colour (mint green) and soft texture. This was my first Kettlewell order and the quality of the colour and fabric led me to order more styles to get a feel for the range of tops. My one suggestion of how to make the semi-scoop even better is to offer it in full length sleeves to be consistent with the warmth level that the higher neckline offers.

- Catherine (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I ordered the semi scoop 3/4 sleeve in Mole A colour I have never tied before as a Summer This is going to be a very good neutral top for me A perfect Partner for my beetroot and flint culottes! Love the sleeve length. The fabric feels soft and cosy to wear Another winner from Kettlewell Colours

- Di (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

I bought 3 of these tops. They are lovely. The 3/4 sleeve is perfect for me. Not as silk feeling as the ‘silk’ version of these but will be worn a lot.

- Debs (05/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Moss

Love this top in Moss. What a gorgeous color for a warm palette. This is my 4th semi-scoop. Its such a useful style. I am between a M and L and like the fit of the L. It can be worn on its own as well as a layering piece.

- Kathie (03/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Love all these tops and now have quite a few.

- Anne (21/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Love all these tops and now have quite a few.

- Anne (21/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Tango Red

I have bought this top before, but in paler colours, and I have to say that to have such an expanse of a very bright colour, because the neckline is higher, is a bit overwhelming. The top is beautiful quality, as always with Kettlewell, but this is not my favourite top. I should have bought this colour top with a lower neckline. This is a warning to all those out there: if you buy a top in a bright colour but a higher neckline, make sure that you can cope with that expanse of colour.

- Katharine (27/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

I really love this top. Its my favourite and I have already bought 4 of them. Its the perfect fit, great length not tight from anywhere and washes so well and still looks new. The material is so soft and yet thick. I really wish they did more of the winter colours like deep claret to mulberry shades and the dark forest green colours.

- Manjit (11/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Teal

This is the 4th Semi Scoop I have bought, I am 5ft 2in and find they fit me really well and the True Teal is a lovely vibrant colour.

- Catherine (03/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Black

Excellent. Fitted perfect 👌. Not baggy like some ! Colour is spot on. I would certainly recommend these semi scoop tops in lovely colours.

- Shirley (02/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple Mint

Very pleased with my purchase. Beautiful colour and a good fit for me. The length is great for me and I love the neckline. It washes very well and is a good addition to my wardrobe.

- Anne (29/06/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

I like the fit and neckline of this top but disappointed with the length; it's a bit shorter than I like but I have kept it as it will be a useful addition to my everyday wardrobe.

- Pam (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Teal

This is my 4th Semi Scoop! I love the fit and the neckline. I would love to see this top made in a short sleeve version; I would buy lots of them.

- Eileen (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Wisteria

I purchased the semi scoop 3/4 sleeve in Wisteria with the intention of wearing it layered under a lavender cashmere crew neck cardy during the chilly May we've just had. When i removed the cardy for my vax i received compliments from the NHS staff nurse who injected me, and several other people. I think I'm a 'winter' but find cool summer colours like Wisteria suit me too. I'd love to see more colours in this flattering semi scoop 3/4 sleeve style, such as acid yellow or aquarius

- Anna-Rose (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Ice

I have 4 of this style and it's perfect for me. Want more but the other colours don't suit me, although I think they are a little expensive for what they are. Waiting for you to get more colours.

- Pam (10/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I bought the Chinese Blue Semi Scoop to team with the Weekend Skirt and am very happy with the effect.

- May (04/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chinese Blue

I bought the Chinese Blue Semi Scoop to team with the Weekend Skirt and am very happy with the effect.

- May (03/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

I have several of these tops which I find a good fit as a Petite size 8 . They are quite fitted so I prefer the S in this style. Buttermilk is a great alternative to white and three quarter sleeves are great . Good quality and they wash and wear really well.

- Maggie (11/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

I have several of these tops which I find a good fit as a Petite size 8 . They are quite fitted so I prefer the S in this style. Buttermilk is a great alternative to white and three quarter sleeves are great . Good quality and they wash and wear really well.

- Maggie (11/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

More than I would usually pay for such a top but well worth the price as superb quality, true to size and fits well. Love being able to order clothes confidently in the knowledge that they are your correct 'season' colours.

- Angela (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I have several of these scoop neck tops. The quality is brilliant as is the colour choice.

- Valerie (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Iced Aqua

lovely top l have about 6 of these tops, in various colours , this is my favourite colour so far they wash beautifully need very little ironing, really good quality tops fitted which l prefer with being slim.

- D (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

I love this top. The colour is perfect and style flattering on my big boobs. Please please make more styles with boat neck . I do find the lack of available colours very frustrating. Only one available in winter for me.

- Sally (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

Excellent top, waited years to get a tee that’s not too low. Love these.

- Jeanne (29/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

Really nice basic top that truly can be dressed up or down. I am 5’6”, 130lbs, 30” waist and 33” bust — the size medium is a perfect fit. Any smaller and I would have to size up. I chose the mole color which is just a beautiful basic color for me as a soft or brown summer. I will definitely be purchasing more items in this color!

- Cynthia (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Nice shape, comfortable and good fit, but unfortunately they were a very different colour from the culottes I bought ( in the same shade) to go as a set. I have marked down value because of that.

- Jann (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apple Mint

I chose a selection of tops and colours to try and did end up sending this one back, purely because I liked the fuller scoop and half sleeve over this one with half scoop and mid sleeve. In future I would happily buy this one however, if the colours favoured it as it was very comfortable and neat. I ordered Mole which was lighter than on my screen but intriguing, and Apple Mint which whilst pretty was too much light colour in one go for me.

- Michelle (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

This is my first top in this style. I think it will be a good layering piece. I like the quality of the fabric. I like the neckline - I don't like full scoops on myself and this is not too low. The shape is good and it's true to size.

- Dawn (10/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

A very soft material, not warm but can be used as a layer in colder weather. I have found mine very useful under a light coloured cotton jumper as it does not wrinkle. I also like the fact that, although a light colour, the material is thick enough to stop your bra from being on show if worn alone! The top feature for me is that, after many washes, it looks like new and never needs an iron!

- Siân (10/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

Good quality basic. I love 3/4 sleeves for springtime, nice to show off pretty bracelets which disappear inside long sleeves. I tried a different style in antique white to vary my neutrals a bit but the colour wasn’t great on me so have reverted to soft white which makes my skin glow. I will wear it a lot and would buy a full scoop if one were available. I’m a 16 top, 14 bottom and LL is a good fit without being clingy.

- Patricia (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Wisteria

I have about 4 of these semi scoop tees. I love the feel of them and they launder up very well. They are true to size fit. Love the variety of colors that is offered.

- Glenda (08/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

Good quality basic. I love 3/4 sleeves for springtime, nice to show off pretty bracelets which disappear inside long sleeves. I tried a different style in antique white to vary my neutrals a bit but the colour wasn’t great on me so have reverted to soft white which makes my skin glow. I will wear it a lot and would buy a full scoop if one were available. I’m a 16 top, 14 bottom and LL is a good fit without being clingy.

- Patricia (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Apple Mint

I (too) have bought many of this style in various colors within the past several months; in my colors of Clear Spring. These serve me nicely - not only as layering pieces, but also as "stand alones." I am a busty size 10 to 12, on a very slim frame at 5'7" and the M fits me well in the shoulders and length. I very much appreciate the semi-scoop which aligns with my need to stay modest as a high school biology teacher, and the 3/4 sleeves stay out of my way. I have hand-washed and hung dry my mint green top several times - it always looks perfectly like new.

- Jules (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

I have bought many of this style over the years, and the fabric they are made from, the sizing and the size of the scoop have changed over the years. I bought a number of these for my Clear Winter colouring (true teal, iced aqua, mole, tango red, silver and fuchsia) in L. I had to order them all over again because size L is now too big - I'm a size 14 with a little too much round the tummy, but with narrow shoulders, and I find now that size M is perfect. And somehow I didn't take to the tango red nor the silver, but that's just my colouring. So all the Ls went back, and I'm swapping the tango red for pansy - can't wait. These are such useful tops, especially in the in-between period before we launch into summer. I love the fact that it's only a semi-scoop), now I'm retired and feeling the cold at home, I don't want a lot of neck showing, and don't always want to wear a scarf. I'd love it if this came as a long-sleeved top too, I'd buy all the colours again! Bit expensive, but the iced aqua top I've had for years is still exactly the same colour as the new one that just arrived. Excellent!

- Anna (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple Mint

Love the shape of this. As a spring the colour is a great compliment to other shades. Bought a L as a 36C bust, perfect fit, not too clingy.

- Angela (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

As a Movie ⭐️ these are my casual tops. I love the not too low scoop and the 3/4 sleeves.

- Stella (07/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Iced Aqua

What’s not to like? I love 3/4 sleeves and even though it’s only a semi not full scoop neck, it still looks fine on my full hour glass figure. I bought LL to accommodate my 40 inch chest and it’s a loose fit elsewhere which is fine for me as I don’t like clingy clothes. As a light spring I often find some of the more saturated colours in my palette a bit frightening close to my face so I’m delighted with this lovely, flattering pastel shade.

- Patricia (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I’m trying to buy tees in silver to replace the winter white I can no longer wear. Sadly I find this too clingy on me. It would be fine in cold weather to wear as a base layer but not for the summer on its own.

- Tricia (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Iced Aqua

I am surprised at how much I like this top! I don't normally go for necklines as high as this, but actually, it looks great. I have found for me though that it's good to soften the neckline with a necklace, and I have one that just sits around the edge of the neckline. The colour is lovely - I am a winter and it's just perfect, although I can wear some summer colours also. As always with Kettlewell, the quality of the fabric is beautiful, and for warmer weather, it's nice that it's not double-fronted.

- Katharine (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red

This semi-scoop 3/4 sleeve top is just perfect! The fabric is soft and lovely, the colors (Pansy and Tango Red) are full and rich, and the 3/4 length sleeves are a good fit for my 5’3” frame. I am more comfortable in the semi-scoop than the Darcy scoop as it comes up a bit higher and is less wide/open on me. PS- no ironing needed after washing per Kettlewell instructions and hanging dry.

- Karen (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Silver

I love this style, cannot do low necklines really. I would love this in long sleeve as well please. Silver colourway is really nice and versatile. I'll be looking out for more Winter colours as I think this will become a favourite.

- Marie (24/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

The 3/4 sleeve semi scoop is perfect for petites and have it in a few colours but the new silver is my favourite! Could you by any chance make a cotton everyday T in this colour?

- Shirley (24/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sky Blue

I must admit that initially I didn't like the colour and rather thought I could have got a much cheaper alternative from elsewhere; however, I tried it on and my mind was instantly changed - the colour really suits me and the fit it perfect - not too tight or too loose. The quality as ever, is very good and so far has washed well keeping it's shape and feel. Another quality product from Kettlewell.

- franki (15/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Nice top. Semi Scoop is good for me not too low .

- Dorothy (04/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

I just love the Semi Scoop 3/4 Sleeve top. I ordered the rust one this time as I already have it in lime and leaf. I find this such a comfortable and flattering addition to my wardrobe. Yet another much appreciated staple for me, from Kettlewell.

- Diana (23/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cerise Pink

I love these tops and have several, the pretty Cerise Pink being a very welcome and flattering addition to my Summer season collection. I like the semi scoop with the colour coming close to my face; the semi fitted shape, which helps my pear shape to look more hourglass without clinging. And I like the 3/4 sleeves as they can't then be too long and they also allow me to see my watch and bracelet (the only jewellery, plus rings & belts, we can see for ourselves, earrings and most necklaces and brooches being out of sight for the wearer). I am too old to look good in sleeveless or cap sleeves and 3/4 sleeves are right for all occasions. I've normally bought LL as it's the size for my 40" bust, but I have narrow shoulders and the stretch in this 39" L size is working fine for me, will try again. The fabric looks and feels 'quality', launders well, so well worth the price.

- Barbara (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

It's the really deep brown that I was looking for. Easy to wash, holds it's colour. Good fit, beautiful fabric.

- penny (22/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

Three tops with 3/4 length sleeves fit perfectly. I am under 5’ 2’’ so they fit. It would be even better, a big ask, if their range of clothes could be made for those of us who are short of stature? I am pleased with the colours , material and make. Jill

- Jill (18/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Leaf

This is a very versatile style, great for winter months and layering, as well as milder seasons on its own. Very comfortable, vibrant and lovely colour, and versatile. Love it!!

- Annette (14/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

Love this semi scoop style, perfect for me at 5ft 3ins and great layering top at present in the cold winter weather. I have this top in navy and pansy. Glad I stepped out if my comfort zone and bought Pansy as well as the navy. It’s such a pretty colour now my hair has totally transitioned to grey during this year.

- Lesley (08/02/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I like the colour of this top (pansy) and the style is also flattering. However I find that it is a little too thick to wear as a layering piece though. I get too hot when I wear it under a jumper so for me It will probably be better when it is warm enough to wear it on its own . The material is of good quality and it washes well.

- Teresa (05/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tango Red

Love this top..so comfortable to wear..the fabric is smooth and feels like a second skin. I love the neckline and it is so versatile I will have to have more of them in other colours

- Teresa (05/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Buttermilk

Swift delivery, fits perfectly, gorgeous colour, lovely material and covers all the lumps and bumps. Now I have 4 of these. Love them.

- Sue (14/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

My first purchase from Kettlewell, although I’ve had their catalog for a long time. Sad to say I just love looking at the colours. Ordered over the phone, spoke to a gentleman, told him the skirt I wanted, but! When it came to the top, I told him I didn’t want long sleeves, didn’t want a high neck, and not too low, colour he asked? Just match it to the green skirt. Relied on him more than hubby. They came, the man did well, perfect 👏👏 the skirt perfect fit, went down a size as it has some give. The top, absolutely a great match. Material of top, a little better quality than some known brands. Yes, a happy customer, won’t be just looking at colours again, will be ordering.

- Rosemary (04/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Geranium

I brought this top in pink geranium as a Christmas present for my Mum. She has several of these in different colours and loves the neckline. She is quite petite and finds the standard scoop and square necklines too deep, but the semi scoop neckline is perfect for her. She would like this neckline in a small print top, or with a shorter sleeve (elbow length or slightly shorter) for summer. The pink geranium colour is simply gorgeous.

- Suzanne (28/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Ice

Lovely top in the palest pink. Beautiful material and flattering style. Gorgeous to wear under my Chloe jacket in Sangria

- Chris (25/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Lovely fit and very soft. 5’1 and size 12 so bought medium as I didn’t want a tight fit. Would buy more but run out of my size. Love the 3/4 sleeves as Kettlewell seem to think we are all tall people and full length sleeves far too long. Please consider doing a petite range with everything scaled down for us smaller ladies.

- Heather (14/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

I think the semi scoop is an ideal top for those of us who are not very tall, the length and the three quarter sleeves are just right. The fabric is beautifully soft and silky and it is a good top on it's own or layered under other garments.

- Catherine (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

The rust semi scoop is just fabulous. The fabric is so soft. I am 5ft 3 inches, UK size 12/14 and the length and fit of this in medium is perfect. It looks so good, especially when teamed up with my rocky road Florence infinity. I’m sure another colour will find its way into my cart very soon.

- Sharon (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

Love this too. So versatile. The 3/4 sleeves make it more elegant when dressing it up and stop them from getting grubby when wearing casually. Also superb colour, not wishy but a strong yet muted colour. Thumbs up!

- Beryl (28/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Geranium

More size LLs (14-16 I reckon) and bigger sizes please! I am sure that many customers would welcome a size 16-18 and maybe larger. This would include for size 14-16 like me as I buy the clingy items a size up to ensure good drape. I ideally get your LL size but it was sold out, so I bought L. Tiny bit small for me (as this style is clingy fabric) but keeping it as just love the colour! Just love your colour combination suggestions - that is my next wardrobe development with you. Thankyou for gorgeous products and superb customer experience.

- Sandra (27/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rust

Lovely colour and very soft feel. Although I am only 164 cm tall, I would have liked it a bit longer, and also a bit more of a scoop - this feels more like a round neck than a semi-scoop to me, but that's probably semantics (how 'semi' is a semi scoop?). The Small fitted well, not at all clingy (I'm a 10). So overall, I'm happy to keep it although not absolutely perfect for me (hence 4 stars for style)!

- Helen (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rust

I loved the rust colour and the fit of this top ( I am petite and the XS size was perfect). It feels soft and very comfortable. In fact I am so pleased with it that I am going to buy it in another colour!

- Barbara (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This was part my first KW order. I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric and the color and comfort of this item. I ordered the 3/4 sleeve top because I am a well proportioned petite (5'2") & I am happy with the overall fit. I'm sure I will be ordering more in the future!

- Kay (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tango Red

Delighted with this top, a good colour, fits well. This is my first purchase, I shall be returning!

- Louise (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

I have bought this top in Rust and love it. It is high quality - soft to the skin, a rich warm colour and comfortable to wear. The colour plays nicely with many other items in my wardrobe and the shape is very versatile. It really helps to make an outfit. Calling it a 'basic' really understates how much value it brings to my wardrobe.

- Nicki (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

5ft 4”, short waisted pear, 10/12 tops, 14/16 bottoms. Really flattering style on my shape and lovely colour. A little bit wide on the shoulders (a little wider than the Breton), but acceptable. (We pears usually have to accept this.). The fabric is a little clingy, so it needs a thin camisole to smooth bra lines and waistbands. Will buy more of these.

- Hilary (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

This works as a great basic top for layering and is a very versatile colour for my autumn palette

- Sarah (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cameo Rose

I love these tops! As a petite-sized person, I find the ¾ sleeve and semi-scoop fit better on me than some of the other styles. The colour choice is excellent, the fabric is good, (not too thin), and the style goes well with most things. I also love that it is great to accessorise - necklaces or infinity scarves, bangles etc all work well.

- PJ (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cameo Rose

Great top to wear as a layer under a jacket or cardigan but in warmer weather would look good on its own. Lovely fabric and a nice length for me (5ft4”). I sized up to a large (usually buy medium (size 12) ) and the fit is really comfortable and looks good on. The Cameo Rose is a lovely colour and works well with so many other colours i.e denim, navy, black Very pleased with my purchase. Just waiting for new stock to arrive so I can buy some more.

- Ann (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

Its amazing how difficult it is to find an elegant, simple and flattering top to wear for pilates. I finally decided to purchase the semi scoop and am very glad that I did. It does the job perfectly, providing coverage and a neat shape with a great variety of interesting colours. The size and fit are true and it washes very well. My only negative observation is that for winter, the material is on the thin side.

- AJ (17/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

I found this top very comfortable to wear , the colour was as expected and it washed very well. The only comment I would make is that it was a little expensive, at the top end of what I like to pay.

- Mary (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Soft White

A great basic - good quality and perfect fit. I'm a size 8 for tops and XS was perfect. So pleased to find basics in Soft White as I can't wear the colder white that you more commonly find. A little on the expensive size but worth it.

- Cerian (14/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

Have recently re-discovered this style having stocked up a few years ago and not buying for a while. The neck seems a little higher than before and the neck edge is different. Still very happy though and have now purchased a second one. Can be worn alone or under v necks etc. Usual excellent quality and fit. Would like to see some pretty blues in this style.

- Karan (09/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

A lovely rich colour and a joy to wear.

- Marjory (09/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Lovely colour & perfect fit. Very pleased with this purchase.

- Gwen (09/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

This is my first semi scoop and it is a beautiful first one. The colour and style is gorgeous and works so well with my autumn palette. I am really happy with this and love the 3/4 sleeves. I bought a medium and it is true to size for a 12 UK.

- Marion (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Ice

This is a great staple, perfect for wearing under jackets, cardigans and on its own. Good quality too.

- Kate (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Leaf

This is a really beautiful colour in a simple, flattering style. It's the third Semi Scoop 3/4 Sleeve top I've purchased and, although I usually wear a size Medium in tops, I prefer this style in a Large because I have an hourglass shape and find it just that little bit more comfortable around the chest while not being at all oversized or sloppy anywhere else. Very work-appropriate but dresses down nicely for a relaxed weekend look, too.

- Treazle (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

This is my second Semi Scoop top. I love the 3/4 sleeve length; perfect for transitioning into cooler weather. The neckline isn't too revealing; it's perfect. This is slim-fitting without being skintight. I would love to see a version of this top with full long sleeves for the cooler months!

- Eileen (15/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lime

I sized up based on previous reviews and it was the right thing to do. This is a great quality top which could be dressed up or down. I bought it in lime, which is a new departure for me. It is a bit bright but will liven up some of my sludgier autumn colours.

- Caroline (13/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

Delighted with my second Semi-Scoop. A rich, warm colour which coordinates well with my autumnal wardrobe, especially the browns, oranges and yellows. And a neat fitted look which suits my frame and style. Can’t wait for the cooler days.

- Elizabeth T (11/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Peacock

Lovely top, as I have bought previous colours I knew that it would be perfect. Washes well.

- Mrs M (01/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Silver

I bought my first Semi Scoop in July (in Silver) and just ordered a second one (in Navy). I am petite with an athletic, hourglass figure so I love anything fitted; it shows off my curves! The fabric feels soft, yet substantial. I haven't worn mine yet since it's very hot and humid where I live (New Jersey) but I am sure these tops will wash as well as my other Kettlewell items. For reference, I am 5'0", wear a US size 2, and the size XS fits me perfectly. I will definitely buy more in the future; I hope this will be a staple style offered for many years.

- Eileen S. (22/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

I bought this in fuchsia to wear under Chloe jacket in Sapphire and I’m really happy with it. It’s quite a neat fit and I probably wouldn’t wear it without the jacket but that wasn’t my intention anyway. I like the material, it’s really soft and comfortable.

- Sally (03/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Good medium weight, not at all see-through even in soft white. Very fitted, so would advise sizing up if you want something only slightly fitted.

- Toots (22/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lime

I bought this top because I have another one from Kettlewell in a 3/4 sleeve (striped) that I love. Unfortunately, this one is in a different material - a much more tighter fit. It doesn't look great on me from the back. I will keep it though, and wear it in the fall/winter with a blazer.

- Susan (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

Lovely top, very comfortable to wear and just the colour I want.

- Angela (20/07/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

This top didn't quite work for me. I'm a bit chesty and while a Kettlewell "scoop" is quite flattering to my shape, the "semi-scoop" just seemed to emphasize my bust. It's also quite a fitted style, a bit unforgiving of lumps and bumps. Other Kettlewell mediums have been great, including the half sleeve scoop, but this one is just a bit too snug. Back it goes in favor of a cut that works better for me. For reference, I'm a US 6, UK 12, 34C (37") chest, roughly a 30" waist.

- Tracy L (15/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Heliotrope

Wish there were more tops with semi-scoop neckline as this is so flattering and much more useful. Heliotrope is a beautiful colour! I like the material.

- kathryn (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

I love this top, it's perfect for layering and a fabulous colour. The material feels wonderful against the skin. I am a size 12 and bought the medium which is a perfect fit

- Susie (29/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I usually go for V necks but as this is a semi-scoop thought I would give it a try and am delighted. Will be perfect for layering under cardigans, which are nearly always round neck, so these will follow the same shape, as well as jackets. Lovely fabric and very comfortable to wear. Bought in three colours, navy, soft white, both great base layers, as well as bright teal which, for a Spring, is gorgeous!

- Gilli (23/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

This is my first Semi Scoop and chose Mole in Medium. I am a size 10/12 in tops. Whilst I like the colour and style, I am rather disappointed with the look of the very snug fit as I was hoping to buy this in other colours.

- Andrea (20/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

I’m very pleased with my purchase from Kettlewell. I love the colour its beautiful. Quality of tee shirt very good. I haven’t washed it yet but I’m sure it will wash well

- Deirdre (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

I love this style of top and now wear them tucked into my jeans with a lovely belt - thank you Colour Club for the idea! Heliotrope is my latest favourite colour.

- Annie (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

I have several of these tops and although the description ‘useful’ does not sound exciting this describes them perfectly for me! They fit very neatly under a jacket, a casual cardigan and a sweatshirt, where the neckline sits a little above the sweatshirt and gives a pop of different colour. As I am petite (5ft) the three quarter sleeves are perfect and the length is just right. They wash very well and they are great staples in my wardrobe. On this occasion I bought cerise and silver and both are great. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Cynthia (26/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

I bought Small perfect fit.love the colour pansy, i have also bought the same top in turquoise, I like the 3/4 sleeves and the lovely neckline not too low. Elizabeth [22/5/2020]

- Elizabeth (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

I bought poppy and buttermilk and I love both colours. I continue to find the medium size fits me well as a 12. The length is good as it’s not too short . Both have washed well and of good quality that will last for a few summers to come.

- Jan (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

I ordered a medium I am 34C and I feel it is too snug. I have returned and am ordering three different color tops in a large. I know I will love them as the texture and material are super. I have ordered them to wear with my sporty skorts.

- Charlie (28/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

Purchased size M in heliotrope shade to co-ordinate with other items in my wardrobe. I am size 12 and the top fitted me perfectly. I love the 3/4 sleeves and the semi-scoop neckline, as I always find the scoop neck too low. Not all the colours were available in my size but I was pleased with my choice. I am petite and the top was the right length for me. I would have preferred a top in pure cotton rather than synthetic fabrics as they tend to be too clingy and for this reason I have given 4 stars for quality. From other reviews, it would seem I am not alone in preferring pure cotton. Overall, a nice top for layering and a good range of colours.

- Hazel (28/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

I ordered a medium I am 34C and I feel it is too snug. I have returned and am ordering three different color tops in a large. I know I will love them as the texture and material are super. I have ordered them to wear with my sporty skorts.

- Charlie (27/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this in apple in a large (size 12-14). I sized up so that it wouldn't be too clingy and it isn't. The colour is so appealing - fresh, clean, clear and bright. It looks fab with the aqua jacket. I like the neckline and overall I am very happy with this top.

- Louise (22/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

I am a size 12 and buy medium which fits me perfectly. This was to replace my 10 year old grey top which finally gave up after numerous washes. This style is my signature work outfit as I wear it under cardigans and jumpers in the winter. The neckline is perfect for this and the colours just give a bit of variation. I don't wear black so this is my ideal neutral. Keep making them please. A nice green would be great for summer.

- Helen (18/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

This is my third one! They fit well for me. This time I bought a buttermilk one. I have been on a quest to find a crew neck or semi scoop top in cream for ages. I would prefer an all cotton slightly thicker version but this is great for under a jacket or cardi.

- Catherine (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mole

I wanted to find a top that could be dressed up or down and was not disappointed in this 3/4 sleeve semi scoop neck top. The colour (mole) is really versatile and the quality is great. I love the double layered front which helps give a smooth silhouette. The slightly longer length is good too. I am a size 16/18 and the LL fits me well.

- Fiona (15/04/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - For anyone reading this review, the Darcey Scoop has a double layered front but the Semi Scoop is single layered. The Darcey Scoop is also slightly longer than the Semi Scoop.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Delighted with this top. I have bought a few now - one or two in bright colours and also the neutrals like this. Really comfortable to wear - very breathable.

- S R (02/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

I have just bought my 10th version of this top to replace my 10year old grey one that finally gave up. I wear them all th time for work, under cardigans etc. I am a 12 so buy a M but I am only 5ft 2" so the shorter sleeves are perfect for me. never stop making them please

- helen (01/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coral

I do like these semi scoop T's and now have two. The 3/4 sleeve especially is an ideal feature, looking good on long arms. I might size up to a L next time I buy one of these though as it is just a little bit tight for just wearing with casual jeans (my main staple attire). Looks great under a short jacket or cardi though. Chose Coral this time - love the colour! Thanks Kettlewell again for a very quick service.

- Elizabeth (19/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Hyacinth

Lovely top great colour ,good fit bought xs , 1st purchase from kettlewell now l need some more colours .

- Denise (18/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pansy

Great top for under work suits , already had one in navy and it’s a work staple . Washed and ironed well .

- Victoria (26/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Juniper

Love this new top, bought on impulse, not a colour I would normally go for. I'm a size 10/12 and 159cm (about 5' 3") on a good day, so the neat and fitted look and shorter length are proportionate to my frame. The cotton / modal fabric feels soft and comfy. I wore it with a Kettlewell dark olive Willow scarf, dyed-olive trousers (where oh where can I buy simple straight dark green trousers?) and brightened the look with a splash of orange vest peeping through at the edges, orange earrings and coral shoes. Yes, I'm an Autumn.

- Elizabeth (19/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chestnut

Love the semi scoop tops. I have four and wear them regularly either under jerseys or jackets. Previous tops have lasted for years.

- Nicola Roberts (17/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

I bought 3 of these tops to go under my many Marino tunics & they are perfect. They look very nice on there own too. I buy large for my 39 inchers.

- Sue (23/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Nice simple top. I am usually a size 14 /16 in tops, so buy large from Kettlewell. This top is a snug fit but I wear them under my many Marino V necks so they are perfection that.

- Sue (17/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Nice simple top. I am usually a size 14 /16 in tops, so buy large from Kettlewell. This top is a snug fit but I wear them under my many Marino V necks so they are perfection that.

- Sue (16/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Delighted with the perfect pink that I had failed to find anywhere else. Good fit and fabric. Now I need some other colours and shapes from you

- Bettina (09/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Beaujolais

Lovely fit and soft material, bit pricey

- Liz (14/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pansy

Perfect| Love the colour and bought a matching infinity scarf. The small was very close fitting so exchanged for medium. Overall delighted and impressed with rapid service and friendly staff.

- trish (08/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Teal

Cheerful colour and good quality. Fits true to size. I bought a tomato red vest top to layer underneath and that is a great combination!

- Sarah (04/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: White

I love this semi scoop three quarter sleeve top and want to get more. It is expensive but worth it. It is a medium weight, high quality jersey, good to wear on its own but also perfect for layering. My only problem is that I do not find the sizing realistic- I am a standard size 14 but sometimes wear a 16 top if I want a looser top. The Large was absolutely skin fit but the LL fits nicely. So not a top for a larger lady.

- Heather (26/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Corn Yellow

I loved the colours, I ordered two, as well as the shape and particularly the flattering neck. I liked the feel of the fabric, but it led to a problem. I couldn't solve the issue of my bra making ridges in the fabric (a t-shirt style bra), except by wearing a vest underneath in which case I'd boil at work - so they had to go back. I'd like something similar in a heavier cotton.

- Susan (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Royal Blue

Lovely versatile top can be dressed up / down / layered. Have so far bought 2 in my winter colours. Sure I’ll buy more in the future. Size L and I am a high street 14/16 across the chest.

- Carol (13/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

My first purchases from you, and I am delighted with the quality. I would like to buy more, but will wait and see if they" bobble" first. I am a 14/16 and bought the LL as I don't like too clingy, but they only just fit. My one criticism would be a lack of stock in certain shades. Also a pale blue and a grey would be lovely.

- BEVERLEY (04/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

The fabric is lovely and is a good fit. As I am fairly petite, wide necklines don't suit me and this is just right. 3/4 sleeves are so much more comfortable than full length, too.

- Claire (03/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Poppy

Love these tops. I have several. Great colours and a very useful neckline. And I love the 3/4 sleeves Like other reviewers I prefer a slightly looser style so buy LL - I’m size 14 usually. My only criticism is the lack of stock!

- Julia (02/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Teal

I loved everything about this top- the colour, the feel of the fabric and the fit.

- SUSAN (26/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hyacinth

I have a few of these tops. Like the neckline and 3/4 sleeve. Lovely and light, and fits perfectly. Not too long.

- Rosalie (24/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Teal

I think this neckline is a little higher than it used to be and is now only just about low enough for me as I cannot wear crew necks. However there is a great choice of colours and I like the length, fabric and three quarter length sleeves.

- Barbara (13/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have got several of these tops in the small size. My latest one in the fuchsia colour i have had to return for a medium as it was a bit tight. I recommend try on as soon as it comes so you can exchange it quickly.

- Christine (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: White

This style suits me very well and when I was looking for a white top I knew it would fit the bill. I particularly like the three quarter sleeves. In tops I'm usually a 14/16 but as it is semi fitted, the LL fits me perfectly.

- Helen (28/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beaujolais

A lovely top for cooler summer days. The semi-scoop is flattering and the 3/4 length sleeves are just right.

- Carolyn (15/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Chestnut

This top fits my size 6-8 petite frame well ( I bought X Small size). Necklines on other Kettlewell tops I’ve tried have been too low or too wide, this is perfect. I like the three quarter length sleeves. I would have liked it to be a bit shorter in the body but otherwise I’m very pleased with this top.

- Maggie (13/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Beaujolais

Love this top. Excellent fit. Will be buying more of this style in my winter colours. Looking forward to wearing it on cooler days.

- Ann (30/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Royal Blue

perfect fit, good quality and a perfect colour for me

- Diana (12/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Lovely colour and the 3/4 length sleeve is great for summer days that are a bit too cool for short sleeves.

- Carol (02/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chestnut

Perfect fit for me. I'm a 10/12 and bought the small. It is close fitting but that is what I wanted. Love the depth of colour and height of the neckline - looks great under jackets/cascade top. Length of sleeve and close fit of sleeve is great too. Ideal length for me (I'm 5ft 4in).

- Deborah (01/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chestnut

I love this top! Comfortable, easy to wear and looks lovely with the Willow scarf in biscuit. I am a size 10 but bought medium as don’t wast to show any ‘blobby’ bits, and I am glad I did. I love it and hope to buy another.

- Jill (26/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

Great shade, good fit and love the three quarter sleeves.

- Linda (17/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Juniper

At last ! A sophisticated green. The T shirt is beautifully made. Thank you.

- Catherine (13/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sea Blue

Love the top, fit and colour, my first purchase from Kettlewell Im delighted with the quality. I shall be purchasing more Thank you

- Joyce (11/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

This is a perfect tea shirt, love the 3/4 sleeve and the semi scoop and the fabric. I too went up a size as it is semi fitted and the result is good. have now order another colour so have three in total. please keep making this style and don't alter the neckline!

- Anne (11/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sea Blue

Live in this top! Love the shape, length, material thickness and simplicity. I'm not keen on your double fronted tops as I feel a bit frumpy in them and much prefer this, it's so easy to wear. I tend to size up with this one so it's semi fitted and not too clingy. Washes well. Loving the deeper blues for summer, the sea blue is great as not all summers suit very pale shades. Hoping this will stay exactly as it is, would definately continue to buy. Would have bought more this season but my colours went out of stock quite quickly.

- Joy (09/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

My favourite top - please don't stop making these as I live in them all year round. The quality of fabric is excellent and washes so well that I have worn my first one for years now and it still looks as good as new. I only need to order new ones for the colours. The Poppy is stunning for me as a Spring and looks just as good with a denim jacket as my beige suit jacket.

- genie (29/05/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Ice

I have returned this t shirt. I am normally a size 14 top. I bought the large. It was very clingy and showed every outline underneath. I was also disappointed with the colour. I have sent for a number of Kettlewell tops but haven't been happy with them over the last couple of years. I haven't managed to find a summer ( not palette) t shirt which has a bit of body to it.

- claire (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Ice

I have this in a few colours and in different sizes but prefer the looser cut of the LL whereas the Breton stripe fits perfectly in an L. Unfortunately I did not like the shade of pink , even though a Winter, so sent it back. I'll try another colour as they wash very well with no shrinkage and can be used both as a casual top or more formally.

- Jackie (16/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Bright Teal

Lovely colour, good quality fabric, easy to wear. Very pleased.

- Lorna (16/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy

I'm a spring and bought this top in poppy. Unfortunately, it was not the warm red color I had hoped for (like the flower poppy), it's darker and almost a blu-red colour. It didn't look very good on me so I returned it. Maybe it will look better on a summer or winter.

- Jenny (13/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

I bought a bigger size in this top after reading a couple of reviews that stated it was a close fit and I'm glad I did as it's just right if you don't want to emphasise any lumps and bumps.The Hyacinth shade is beautiful blue and the fabric feels lovely and soft ,I would buy another in a different colour to add to my wardrobe.

- Renee (08/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

Pretty colour, pretty style. I expect it to be very useful with a midi skirt and big necklace.

- Beatrice (30/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Corn Yellow

I am a size small but have a long torso and this was a little to short for me.

- Karen (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

I ordered this top to go under a top but it didn't look right so I exchanged it for the Long Vest Top in the same colour instead. I received the refund for the difference and the top quickly & was pleased with the item.

- Clare (23/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

I bought the semi scoop 3/4 sleeve in Pink Ice, Ice Blue and Midnight Grey. I sent the lighter colours back because you could see the my underwear through them. I prefer the quality of the double fronted tops. The Midnight Grey is a gorgeous colour so I ordered a square neck double fronted in this colour instead.

- Kate (23/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Teal

Lovely top. Very comfortable to wear. The material is beautiful as are the colours. I have several of these tops and I’m sure I’ll be buying more. The neckline isn’t too low and the sleeve length is just right for me. I’m usually a size 14 and the L is just right. My favourite top.

- Joan (18/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

I bought the S as I find it a better fit for my size 8 frame and I love the simplicity of this top, which makes it very wearable. I like the semi-scoop neckline as it doesn't gape and sits neatly under a jacket or wrap. I'm also a fan of 3/4 sleeves! The navy makes this a smart top and it coordinates well with other brighter colours in my wardrobe.

- Jane (09/04/2019)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Royal Blue

Bought for the colours. Neckline just about OK for my thin neck/narrow shoulders but a bit clingy over the chest & tummy. A larger size would be better in the body but carry a neckline cut too deep/wide for my frame so am keeping them in the hope they’ll stretch with wear!

- Jane (02/04/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium

A good fit but it is a bit clingy - not loose. It works well with tunic tops and as an extra layer under jumpers.

- J B (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sea Blue

So beautifully made. Elegant. And of course, gorgeous color. I love the quality and fabrication of this top. I have it several colors now and they wear and wash very well. Ordered my usual size and fit beautifully.

- Murphy53 (26/03/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 2

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cashmere Rose

Lovely silky fabric and nice colour. A bit tight across the chest for me, although it fit perfectly on the shoulders. Sometimes the XS work for my size 8, chesty figure, sometimes they don't. Returned as a little too snug for me to feel comfortable wearing without a jacket.

- alison (25/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Desert Rose

Another winner from Kettlewell. Three quarter sleeves are an essential for those of us with short arms- more please. Desert Rose is a really interesting colour and flattering for pastel autumns like me.

- Deborah (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cashmere Rose

This is the first time I have ordered from Kettlewell & I have been very impressed with the quality of this top & service. I originally ordered a M but it was too small so I sent it back & exchanged it for a Large which fitted perfectly.

- Clare (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Corn Yellow

Lovely top but it was rather tight and clingy and not a relaxed fit as stated. I would have kept it had it been shorter in length as it was too long for me. Disappointed. Will try others that are a loose fit.

- Kathleen (18/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Juniper

Very pleased with my two tops. Lovely soft fabric, beautiful colours and the size S fits me perfectly (I'm size 10).

- Julia (13/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cashmere Rose

Ordered cashmere rose, sea blue and Beaujolais - the colours are astounding, so beautiful. The LL is perfect for my tall size 16, and the semi scoop just sits in the right place - but - they are far too thin. I hoped that the new season tops would have more substance, but they have not. Every lump and bump is outlined. Every seam on my bra and trousers shows through . When I slide my hand under the cashmere rose top, the white tips of my finger nails are visible - that's how thin they are. I cannot understand how customers with even an ounce of body fat are able to wear these tops? They would be perfect if they had a little more substance.

- kate (09/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cantaloupe

I have a number of these lovely tops, this one was in Cantaloupe. The medium fits me perfectly, very happy.

- Amelia (05/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

I bought two in different sizes to compare (I'm usually a Medium) - and kept both for two different looks: French Grey in Medium and Duck Egg in Small. Good quality; the style suited; and no wet marks after very sweaty dancing!

- Lucie (10/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Didn't quite suit me, so unfortunately had to return

- Ann (20/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Desert Rose

A lovely top with rich, soft fabric. Bought my usual size and it is a nice, snug fit. If a roomier top Is preferred, it might be best to move up a size. But I am delighted with my choice. The colour is perfect. Definitely pink, but subtle and stylish.

- Anita (18/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Blue

Liked this as 3/4 sleeve as recently find sleeves are too long. (Think my arms have shrunk!!). Like the soft feel of the fabric.

- Sue (04/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Desert Rose

I chose this Semi Scoop 3/4 Sleeve in Desert Rose because I was looking for a pretty pink that would suit my Autumn colouring. I usually wear tans, creams, greens and golds so it was an experiment to see if the colour suited me. It does! It's a lovely soft dusty rose pink which looks perfect. The semi scoop neckline is ideal for winter months and the 3/4 sleeves are perfect for me. I do like the soft texture of this 47% cotton/modal mix fabric which also has plenty of stretch. The top fits very well, A good, all round useful top in a gorgeous and very flattering colour. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Elizabeth (21/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

So pleased with the fit and the colour. The shade of white is very flattering.

- Jenny (20/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Duck Egg

I had one of these last season and found it very useful. I like the higher neck at this time of the year, good with longer necklaces and scarves. I am just 5ft and size 10 and the small fits me perfectly, just the right length and I prefer the semi fitted which is close enough for me. I bought the duck egg even though I am a spring because it is a colour I love. Perhaps a little expensive but the quality is very good so I am prepared to pay as they do last.

- Sue (14/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I have several in various shades of blues and whites. I love to wear them with jeans , scarves and denim/leather jackets . Also, very useful ‘office attire ‘ to wear with more formal skirts and trousers. I am a standard size 14 / 5’5” and find the L a good fit. I will be buying more very soon!

- Kim (22/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

This style is a regular purchase for me. It is perfect for autumn/spring days when a short sleeve isn't enough. The neckline is just right as these days I prefer something which is not too low. I personally like the fitted style, but know it does not suit everyone.

- Judith (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pecan

I LOVE KETTLEWELL!! Having had my colours done I instinctively know how to choose. As an older, but young looking lady I prefer semi scoop 3/4 sleeved tops. I love the fitted styles, very flattering. But, I wish there were a few more 'longer length' choices of dresses and skirts.

- Maggie (15/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Great top with a flattering neck. The soft white is a lovely colour. An excellent top for wearing under blazers, etc. Would have preferred longer sleeves but I would push them up anyway so not a problem, just nice to have the choice. I'm a size 10 and I ordered the S and M for comparison. I decided to keep the M as it was slightly less fitted. My only issue would be that the seam on the right shoulder sticks up a bit. It did with both sizes so maybe it's just my shoulders! Hoping it won't drive me nuts!

- Mandy (08/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Duck Egg

I love the colours. A bit more fitted than I would have liked but they are still very nice. Love the 3/4 sleeves.

- Judith Finch (08/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 1 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lobelia

This is all a bit emporer's new clothes! Yes, I completely agree with the positive comments, the colours are out of this world, the fit excellent LL on a size 16, neckline in the right place, but the soft silky fabric is far too thin. At this price the fabric should be thicker or at least lined in the front. I can see stitching on my bra, stitching on my trouser pockets , the belt loops . I can see my skin through the exquisite lobelia colour. How are the other reviewers not seeing this? I am so disappointed.

- kate (01/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

Good quality, lovely fit

- Jane (24/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Comfortable to wear and washed well with minimum ironing required. A good fit and I much prefer the semi scoop neckline to the scoop. Pleased with the colour, Pink Ice, which was as expected from the illustrations. Will probably buy again in this style in a different colour. As another reviewer has already mentioned I would like a long sleeved version to be available.

- Patricia (20/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Desert Rose

Easy versatile top to dress up or down. Comfortable easy care . I am a small but not too clingy. First autumn pink top I've bought and volour really highlights my complexion

- Jacqui Woods (18/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I already have one of these very useful tops, so ordered another in lobelia - I am a burnished winter and it looked terrible, so swapped for nimbus - much better. Top is as gorgeous as its cousin, although slightly baggier, slightly longer sleeves and slightly different neckline. Fab soft, fine fabric.

- Rachel (02/07/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I was very pleased with the service I received. As there were problems with the internet I phoned and spoke to a very pleasant person. My order came quickly but I had to return it as your sizes are on the small side. The replacement came back almost by return of post. You have a very happy new customer!

- Cathrin Williams (21/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

My first purchase from Kettlewell. So good to see Spring colours. Nice top but Canteloupe was a bit too bright for me so sadly had to return it. Colours are always difficult to judge on computer screen.

- G Corless (28/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I ordered two styles intending to return one but kept both. Delighted with them.

- May Houston (18/05/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely to feel. Lovely to wear. Thank you.

- Jan Sutcliffe (16/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely lovely top, I now have three these and will get another.

- Chris Balch (10/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I have several of these scoop necked tops and find them a good fit, keep their shape and are in beautiful colours. The exception was the ice pink, disappointing as the shade was nothing like the lovely icy pink of my swatch, another reviewer described this colour elsewhere as "old knicker pink".. I never got round to returning it, never wore it.

- Mrs Dale (07/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have two of these and love them, the colours and shape. However I have just returned a third in ice pink as the neck and shoulders are a bit bigger than the others and therefore the fit is not as good.

- Chris balch (02/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I’m delighted with my new semi scoop neck tops. Lovely colours, excellent fit, prompt delivery, what more could I want. I’ve always bought the scoop neck , but decided it was time to try a slightly higher neck, it’s perfect, still enough space to wear a necklace, but gives more cover.

- Chris Hendy (19/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I've just received my ice blue and pink ice tops, the pink one to replace an old one that had had its day! I much prefer the new ones, the semi-scoop neckline is not as low as before, and now that I'm older and feel the cold more, I prefer this style. I think the tops are also a bit longer than before. Kettlewell tops are not inexpensive, but they do keep their colour and shape so well. It's great that there are pale colours available for us Winters, I'd also like to have an icy lilac, icy green and an even icier blue available, I want more pale colours to choose from than just white! I'd also like this neckline available with long sleeves. But otherwise very pleased with my purchase.

- Anna Tribick (14/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is my first purchase from Kettlewell Colours and I will definitely be back for more . The colour is vibrant and material is flattering without being too clingy. Its also nice to find a top which is a good length in the body. I'm normally a size 14 and the large is a perfect fit. Looking forward to buying more soon.

- Amaland67 (11/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have several scoop necks in my wardrobe, about 15 in total! I think you will gather from this statement that I LOVE them! They wash well, keep their shape, comfortable fabric and the perfect fit for me. I am a size 14 and I buy Large which fit well without any droop at the front of the neckline.

- Carole Stagg (03/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I’ve bought two of these Semi Scoop tops lately.They are lovely.The neck line is perfect for me.Not too high and not too low.I’m a size 14 normally and the Large is a perfect fit.I will be buying more in different colours.

- Joan Hammill (25/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is the second Semi Scoop top I’ve bought.They are lovely.The neckline is just right for me.Not too low and not too high.I bought a white and a cornflower blue.The blue is such a pretty shade.I would love to have one in rose pink but as yet this colour isn’t available in the Semi Scoop but I’m hoping it will be by the Summer.I’m a size 14 and the Large is a perfect fit.

- Joan Hammill (21/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this top.The fit is perfect for me.I’m a size 14 so bought the large size.The neckline is just right.Not too low and not to high.Lovely material too.I’ll be buying more of these tops for the summer.I’m a very happy customer.

- Joan Hammill (09/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I love Kettlewell. Only very occasionally am I disappointed, usually it is the dress or skirt length. Would be nice to have a length choice.. Amazing customer service. Maggie. Peterborough

- Maggie Perkins (31/12/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Liked the quality of the fabric, hope it washes well and keeps it’s bright white colour. Felt it was a little too long in the body (I’m only 5’1) and would have preferred a more boat shaped neckline. However, I am very pleased overall, and impressed with the speedy delivery

- Kath McArthur (12/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love these-particularly the neckline which has just the right depth-not too high, not too bare. I'm disappointed that so many of the colours are out of stock and should like to see emerald and black.I hope you are going to re-stock - these are such a stylish useful staple. Rather expensive for a tee but good quality. L is a perfect fit for a UK size 12/14-not too baggy , not too tight

- jen (11/12/2017)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

I ordered size small and when I got it out of the bag it was huge. I measured my usual Kettlewell tops and they are all under 36 inches for size small. This was over 40 inches. How is this small? I looked like I was wearing a top 3 sizes too big or even 4 sizes!. It was also way too long. Please offer Garment measurements to save me wasting time on purchasing monster sizes claiming to be small. This would also be useful for large ladies who want to know exactly the size so they can have loose or tight. The model looks like the to fits her but since we have no idea what size she is or what size she is wearing this would not help.

- Helen George (28/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered 2 of these tops and love them, particularly love the semi scoop neckline as I find it very flattering. The material is good quality, not too thin; although fitted, they are not “too fitted” (I don’t have a particularly small waist) I am a size 12 verging towards a 14 but the 12 is fine for me. I have worn them with jeans to add a pop of colour and they also look great teamed with smarter trousers, jewellery etc. or with a suit. Very versatile top, I know I will get a lot of wear from them, and will no doubt be ordering some more in the winter colours when some new colours come out

- Joanna Smith (23/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Usually a medium but bought a large as I like a looser fit, especially in white. Happy with the quality, like the neckline and 3/4 sleeves - altogether a flattering fit. ..

- Veronica (20/11/2017)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Good quality versatile top but sadly the Pecan is not the lovely subtle warm coffee colour it appears in my browser but a really fierce bright dark orange - so it's going back.

- LisaB (06/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Perfect colour and fit for me and very good quality. As others have said please do in more Jewel winter colours.

- Teresa Lear (13/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Good fit, 3/4 length sleeves are perfect for Autumn and the neckline just right. I have three of these tops now and my only disappointment is that the neckline has stretched slightly on the first one I bought despite me following the washing instructions.

- JUDITH (26/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The Poppy is a gorgeous colour. The semi scoop is flattering and less revealing than the scoop so percent for work. The 3/4 length sleeves are great and the quality of the fabric is excellent. I want to buy more colours now!

- Rebecca Batchelor (25/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Perfect fit , colour match to brochure picture is is "spot on"

- margaret burnett (15/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Excellent fit. I'm a short, rather busty size 12 and the Medium size is just right. The 3/4 sleeves work well. Good colour which was true to the colour chart on the website. 100% satisfied with my purchase.

- Alison Cork (28/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have this top in so many colors that I am shamed by my greed! I sent for this one because I needed to match a handbag...a gift from my daughter in law. Unfortunately the wrong shade, so reluctantly had to return it. but as always this top is a perennial. I have been saddened by the lack of small sizes now available and I would be spending a lot more money if stocks were replenished

- Jackie Worrall (21/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love this semi-scoop - better quality than a normal t so can wear for casual dinner prior to sightseeing day. Colour goes with skirt too. Soft

- Susan Munslow (14/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Fabulous top in Azure would like to see this in the colour Apple for light springs, love the 3/4 sleeves as they are my favourite.

- Marianne (29/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought one of these tops a few months ago in dove grey and I have worn it to death. I now have another one in cornflower and I'm delighted with this one too. So glad I discovered Kettlewell.

- Hazel (25/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Good fit and stunning colour. Thank you.

- Catherine (19/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely

- Anne (02/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have several of these t shirts and find them excellent for all seasons. The style isn't perfect for me - the neckline is not too low and not too high. I would love more colours in this style.

- A Brook (20/04/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

I like this top - good neckline not too high not too low and it replaces a long sleeved pale pink top which I have worn into rags. I can see that I will wear this one too all year round. I would rather it was pure cotton and more substantial however.

- Deborah Hayter (19/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought one of these tops last year and found I wore it a lot so have now bought three more in the lovely colours only Kettlewell do. I like that the neckline is not too low as I don't like that area much and I like the three-quarter sleeves as I don't like my arms either. It's a win/win for me.

- Karan (17/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely fabric, silky, good fit have it in two colours would recommend.

- Christine (13/04/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

I was extremely disappointed in how thin the white scoop neck shirt was - it couldn't be worn on it's own which makes it a very expensive vest. Perhaps the other colours are better?

- Jane Champness (06/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Gorgeous fabric - lightweight and silky smooth - and very unusual colour for us 'Autumns' - pink (bought the Shell Pink) - goes well with the Latte scarf I had for Xmas. Good fit.

- Rachel (03/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really like these tee shirts. The neckline is just right and they are good worn on there own or as layer when the weather is cold. Great for travelling.Wash easily and do not really need ironing. Have now got 6 and they are a staple part of my wardrobe. Excellent quality and colours. Please do not stop stocking these.

- Jacquie Palmer (25/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This top is great quality, fits well in Small, and I prefer the semi-scoop to the scoop neck. I was a little disappointed in the Shell Pink colour, it is more of a light peach colour. However I do like the shade, and it will go well with most trousers. I have had my colours done previously and am Spring. So discovering Kettlewell is great for me! Great service on telephone and fast delivery.

- Irene (25/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

The style of this t-shirt is perfect; the neckline isn't too low or too high, it's great for layering and also good on its own, and it is a very flattering fit. I have several of these in various of my colours and they are very useful and last well. This time I bought the shell pink which is a lovely shade although very slightly more see-through the the others I have.

- Susan (25/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have two of these for yoga. Comfy and not too low at the front. Medium size great for size 12 ladies.

- Wendy (25/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I exchanged the scoop neck for this style. Much better fit for petite ladies. The scoop was too low cut for my taste but this semi-scoop is perfect and such a lovely colour in Tree Top. Great service too.

- Charmain (22/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Don't normally buy higher necks but this is very flattering. Although semi-fitted it fits me just right, slim but not clinging. I am a petite 5ft 1 size 10 and the length is just right about mid hip. Bought the shell pink (S) which is really a soft peach, wasn't sure at first, but on the colour is flattering. Fabric very nice too.Very nice top and would buy more. All Kettlewell tops are a bit pricey but if it lasts like my scoop neck that will be fine.

- Sue (17/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Second one of these and it won't be the last! Great quality and comfort.

- Madge (15/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I returned the semi scoop top,only because it wasn't the right shade for me. I have various other colours in this style and like them a lot.

- Mrs May Houston (27/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This t-shirt is perfect! The neckline is so much better - not so low - please do masses of colours

- Angela (06/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love this top. I liked the Davina but this one fits me better. Please keep making this one!

- Madge (02/02/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

After reading some reviews I was a little worried that the neckline on this top may be unsuitable, especially as I have a generous bust. However, it is perfect. The scoop is flattering but not revealing. This will be a go to top throughout the year and I'm sure I will be ordering it in other colours.

- Lis Harwood (30/01/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I'd been looking for a 3/4 sleeve T- shirt, I have short arms, and a neckline neither too high or too low. This style is perfect. Fit is good. Colours - soft teal and pink ice - wonderful. A pity that it's not 100%. cotton. I shall definitely buy more in other colours.

- Shelagh Green (17/01/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I love these tops and have several in various colours. The neckline makes them perfect to wear under tops, jumpers etc. I use them for work all the time and they are invaluable. They also last for years despite numerous washes. Expensive but worth it for the amount of wear I have had out of them Keep them coming please

- helen walton (11/01/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

A useful, easy to wear style that can be dressed up or down - so useful that I now have 3 in different colours! No sure about the different edging round the neck, I think it makes the top look more like a T shirt than the neater edge on my two previous tops.

- Jackie Reid (30/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very pleased with this. Good quality and fits well. Delivery was prompt..

- Sue D (23/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A lovely red and fits very well...and the length is just right. Much more flattering than the deep scoop T shirt that I had previously ordered and returned. Will probably order more in different colours

- Veronica (16/12/2016)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Item I received is a deep scoop neck, nothing "semi" about it. However, colour absolutely fab so kept it.

- Jane Dougall (07/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

This semi scoop neckline is so much better than the lower necklines on other styles. Please have this style throughout the year. Top fits well.

- Caroline (07/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

Glad to see this lovely colour return. No doubt it will keep its shape perfectly after washing, just like all my other Kettlewell Ts. My favourite neckline - good for layering but high enough on its own not to be chilly. Would love to see it in pure cotton though.

- Gill (06/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have struggled to find this type of t-shirt in white for a long time and this is just perfect. Great fit and the neckline is just right.

- Judith (02/12/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Great top & really useful for layering. Have several of this type in various colours & patterns

- Annette Richardson (02/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Excellent tops, very comfortable and easy to wear. The semi scoop neckline is just perfect and I love the bracelet length sleeves.

- Maureen (30/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The fabric is lovely - silky, slightly stretchy and effortless to wear. It washes very well too and the fit was perfect. Will definitely buy from Kettlewell again! Thanks

- Linda Hadfield (25/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very pleased with this new variation on the layering t-shirt - fits well, feels nice and good quality fabric - I like a cotton-y feel. Likely to be back for more :)

- Aundrea (16/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

this is what kettlewell do best - simple, stylish layering basics in amazing quality fabrics and in a great choice of colours. i hope you will be adding more colours to this style next season?

- sophia jaevons (13/11/2016)