Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Emerald & Black

Love the skirt, great colour. Fits very well, definitely a winter skirt. Very comfortable to wear. Really pleased with it.

- Sally (21/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Emerald & Black

Love the skirt, great colour. Fits very well, definitely a winter skirt. Very comfortable to wear. Really pleased with it.

- Sally (21/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I bought this in the sale. I don't normally go for fussy/frilly items, but actually I liked this skirt. I am about 5ft 3 and it comes just below the knee - perfect. It looks good - even my husband liked it!! Excellent value because it was in sale. As a warm Autumn, these colours are great for me and complement the tops I have - many from Kettlewell. Quality is good too.

- Celia (15/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Emerald & Black

I was so pleased to be able to buy this skirt in the sale. I love the colour combination and the pattern. It is just long enough for me and looks good with opaque tights. It really cheers me up on dark winter days. Looking forward to wearing it a lot in the future.

- Cardine (10/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Periwinkle Leopard

Bought to wear to work to make a nice change from pencil skirts. The skirt is a good winter weight and very comfortable. I

- Rachel (24/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cinnamon Leopard

I’m a 10-12 and the S fit me best. It’s a supremely comfortable skirt (as I am discovering all the KW skirts are) and looks good. As a tall inverted triangle shape, the interest of the frill and the slight flare cut serve to add interest on my bottom half. The fabric is thick, warm and stretchy. Looks good on me with a short jumper.

- Helen (26/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Laguna Leopard

Really nice skirt - warm and incredibly comfortable. Bought to wear it to work. Perfect Flattering on my 5”2 curvy figure.

- Nicola (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Periwinkle Leopard

Just one word sums these skirts up - fantastic! I bought all 4 available in my winter colours and they are great! My only other comment would be that the Hot Pink isn’t really hot pink but a much softer pink.

- Julie Anne (25/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna Leopard

Love the Millie Skirt! It has just a touch of fun with the ruffle wrap making it not quite so serious like the straight skirt version. The material is stretchy, nice weight, forgiving of body issues, and just so comfortable. Would KW please consider making the skirt in a solid version in some of the beautiful colors offered in the current catalog like tulipwood, slate blue, midnight grey, and bordeaux?? In trying to build a mixable wardrobe I would like to have basic pieces like a solid skirt with matching wraps or jackets to pair with some of your lovely prints and printed scarves. The fabric of the Millie skirt is my favorite, I prefer it over the fabric of the Geri skirt and Tessa skirts. I am 5ft, 1 in and the length is fine for me.

- Elizabeth (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cinnamon Leopard

I LOVE this skirt! Cannot wait to receive the Marianne Cardigan to wear with it. Love it when an item is polished and comfy at the same time.

- Melissa (10/09/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I bought the pebble grey & blue colourway because it matched most of my tops (although I loved the look of the pink). I was disappointed that the medium waistband was a good inch smaller than the medium of my cotton summer midi. After much thought I decided to keep it reckoning that the large would be too big on the hips. It is a good warm thickness, easy to wear and will be great for travelling (one day!). However, I do miss that extra inch for maximum comfort! Although tempted by the pink I now do not know which size to send for and current conditions (lockdown) are not conducive to standing in a post office queue for returns.

- Julie (10/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I am really happy I purchased this skirt. The fabric is beautiful and heavy; you would almost think it's wool. It hangs beautifully. I am 5'3" and the length is perfect. I normally take a large but could have gotten away with a medium in this as the waistband is stretchy.

- Sally (01/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I love this skirt. The fabric is weighty and hangs beautifully. The frill at the bottom adds interest and as someone else said feels flirty. It's a good length on me, 5ft 2ins and size 10 and it fits well. Really pleased I bought it.

- Helen (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Emerald & Black

Wow, this fabric is amazing, I have the Emerald and Black and you could almost mistake it for a woven wool in its appearance! Well done Kettlewell and your supplier for this fabric. It is soft to the touch, comfortable but not too stretchy and has a clever ribbon tape inside securing the under wrap to the side seam so all is secure but still hangs beautifully. I have an Emerald merino cardigan from a previous season so together with my black silky scoop neck I'm good to go. So pleased with this skirt. I am a size 10 with a mix of Kettlewell sizes and the small in this style fits just right. Length being a personal choice its probably best tried on, but as it does have a stretchy waist there is always an option to wear it a little higher or lower

- Janet (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Emerald & Black

Great colour and length and particularly like the deep waistband which doesn’t dig in. Very comfortable skirt and a little bit ‘flirty’ with the frill. Very pleased with my purchase.

- Anne (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I am delighted that I decided to buy this skirt. As a spring (clear and warm) I hesitated to buy the navy blue but I am so glad I did. The fit is good - I am 5.7 medium - and the elastin makes it an even easier fit ( in fact I could probably also have fitted a small). The colour appears “neutral” in a spring wardrobe full of strong clear colours and I intend to use it with many different colours ( grey, red, yellow, light navy blue with for example a necklace in a complementary spring colour). I am an inverted triangle and the style is excellent for that shape ( as well as for many others).

- Christine (10/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

Very happy with the Millie skirt which fits my wider hips - I cant get away with the straighter styles. Lovely weight of fabric for the colder months and the length is good (I am 5' 6" and it falls just below the knee).

- Vivien (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I just love this skirt. At first I was not very excited with it as the colours are just blue and grey but it is so lovely to wear. The fabric is thick and warm and amazingly comfortable. But best of all it moves well as you walk and feels so jaunty and fun.

- Louise (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

What a fab skirt! Super comfy, lovely thick fabric, on-trend check print and pretty styling. Ordered size S and M but will keep the M as prefer it a little looser.

- Gina (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I am really pleased with this skirt. It falls beautifully when on and feels so easy to wear. The waistband is comfortable and will be really appreciated when eating a meal ! I haven’t washed it yet, but have every confidence it will wash well.

- Sally (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

Received my Millie skirt in size M and it fits perfectly. Nice thick fabric for the Winter and very comfortable to wear. I like how the front crossover part is secure but still a little flirty. Very pretty. p.s I took my normal size. I'm an hourglass.

- Justine (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I bought this skirt on spec. It arrived yesterday and I love it. It is good and stretchy, comfortable and with the coming winter with its thicker fabric will be warm. It is long enough for me at 5'2" , I would be happy if it was even little longer. I can see me wearing the Millie skirt with my new Mia long sweater and being extremely cosy this winter. I hope this is a keeper style for Kettlewell, I would happily have bought another colour way if there had been one for Autumns.

- Joanna (16/10/2020)