Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

Thank you for re-stocking this popular wardrobe hero - And in Indigo and Cassis! I genuinely couldn’t be more delighted! As I already have tops in both colours, I’m looking forward to wearing both as a ‘dress’ and /or paired with my brighter Winter tops, wraps or jackets. But much as I love their mix and match versatility, it’s the ‘feel-good’ factor of this skirt that meant once I’d tried my first, it was inevitable I’d be back for more! Effortlessly stylish and comfortable - a winning combination!

- Alison (21/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Camel

The ruched skirt is a fan favorite for me. I love the styling and the Large is just right for my shape. The camel colour is so lovely and will be a great neutral for my autumn palette. I purchased the camel Pippa so I can literally “dress” these pieces up!

- Cindi (17/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a lovely skirt. I am very pleased with it.

- AIM (14/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pansy

Flattering, comfortable skirt, washes well. Knee length on 5 feet 0 frame. I thought the small might be too big as I am normally a size 8, but it’s a good fit, not too tight, which is how I like it. Looks great with the cara t shirt in lime and waterfall cardigan in violet.

- Alison (13/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pine

Eventually, curiosity got the better of me and I ordered one to try (in my usual size). Oh my goodness… I absolutely LOVE it!!! No wonder so many reviewers own multiples! Such a soft and stretchy hero of a skirt! ! It might look a bit ‘body con’ but it genuinely is as comfortable (and flattering) as everyone says. Nor is there any need to faff with the ruching - it styles itself! I also love the mix and match versatility of my new ‘flexible friend’ - paired with a Cara V, I have a Summer dress and with a SRN, one for the rest of the year too - it doesn’t stick to my tights either! I definitely recommend trying one and am already looking forward to choosing the colour of my next!

- Alison (05/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Periwinkle

This is my second ruched skirt and I'm expecting it to be just as flattering as my first - a classic navy. This one in a lighter blue will be so useful when I want to be a bit more adventurous. I love the flattering ruches and it's easy to adjust the length by just pulling up or down.

- Catherine (04/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

I would recommend every woman buys these. They are amazing. They look good if you dress them up for a night with a slinky top and heels and just as nice with a T-shirt and flip flops for holiday and long sleeve top amd flats for work. The rouching covers many sins and I always get compliments when I wear one. Im a size 14/16 and get M if you want a more sexy fit and large if I want them for work. Make your bum look amazing! I am autumn and have bought all the colours so …. MORE COLOURS PLEASE - as, since ive started wearing K colour pallet, ive noticed how much better I look in things

- Emma (04/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Marine Navy

My fifth ruched skirt. It's incredibly flattering for hour glass figures. Medium gives a vavavoom look, but my preference is large to gloss over my size 14 hips. I do tighten the elastic at the waist however. As a vibrant autumn (very close to spring) I have steered away from marine navy as being potentially too dark. How wrong I was! It's an amazing rich navy with a greeny undertone, that pairs really well with my golden bright colours.

- April (13/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I've purchased 4 ruched skirts over the last 2 years and just love them as they're so comfortable, stylish and suit me. I've recently ordered the Dark Amethyst and Jade. I've got KW Cara's, Sleeveless V's, Square vest, short cascade and Shelley wraps to mix and match with them, along with other tops . I like to be comfortable but stylish too so mixing these with various tops works really well and they're very much faves in my wardrobe. They're easily matched with a variety of KW tops to create a dress-like look. I'm 5ft 7 and these come to just below my knees which I like as this is a flattering length for me.

- Kathy (08/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Marine Navy

I initially didn't get what all the hype was about for this product but now I can say it's worth it so long as you SIZE *DOWN*! I'm just under 5ft4 & a UK12-14 (pear shaped), so I first bought the size L but it just kinda 'hung' off me with some ruching to the sides. The M was a much better fit for my 40" hips - it sounds counterintuitive but you *want* the skirt to be stretched a little, because that's when the ruching can really be adjusted to shine best on your frame. So don't be afraid to size down (for reference, sz M fits my 30" waist). The marine navy is a *slightly* different shade to Kettlewell's deep teal merino items, but it's negligible - it still acts as a great 'in-between' colour to act as a pseudo 'navy blue' neutral for Deep Autumns. I also bought it in chocolate!

- Zaeobi (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Copper Rose

This skirt is a wardrobe hero. Check it out in the Kettlewell Colour Club. It flatters all sizes and shapes and is just the most versatile and comfortable skirt I have ever owned.

- Jane (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Amethyst

recently purchased a purple ruched skirt. The length was absolutely spot on, also it felt easy to wear and looked good. I am 5ft tall and size . More easy to wear, easy to care skirts please!!

- viviane (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Marine Navy

Love this skirt! Soft and stretchy and comfortable. I am tall, with a 38” inseam, and the skirt goes to my knees (although I wear it lower on the hips, not at waist height).

- Tara (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

This is my first ruched skirt. It is so comfortable I can see that it may not be my last! I bought the L as I thought the style looked a bit tight for my liking and took it in at the waist and shortened it by 2" (I'm 5'1") I had a styling session this week and photographed it with so many of my other KW clothes (&more) so now I know it will be a very useful and versatile piece. The colour is fabulous; combined with my faux wrap in the same colour its first outing will be for a wedding dance.

- Ellyn (18/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Nightshade

This was my first time making a kettlewell purchase and I am not disappointed with the quality. I love the versatility of the ruched skirt and the way it feels on me. It's a bit pricey but worth it if I get a good wear out of it. I am a 14/16 hourglass and I wasn't sure which size to select. The LL was too big for me and so there was no ruching effect. I will definitely be purchasing more ruched skirts, but l will size down to a large.

- Tashie (17/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

My second ruched skirt to go with a Betty Cowl of course to make the most flattering dress combo. I'm between an M and L but went for the M as I find the tight fit more flattering strangely. Hoping for more Winter colours next season esp Chinese Blue.

- Catherine (16/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Lovely blue - ideal in my sweet pea summer wardrobe. Love feel and stretch of skirt. Great with Betty cowl for dress effect. Only slight issue is size of waist - it’s too big. I sized down from ll as my other too big around waist but this is just the same. I’m a 16

- Jan (03/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I absolutely love these skirts…so much that I have stolen the amethyst from winter!!! I’m hoping that Kettlewell will do them in every single spring colour possible!!

- Chris (14/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

This is my 6th Ruched Skirt! It might sound a bit crazy, but this skirt is so amazingly versatile that I had to get another color! This time, I bought Navy which is a great neutral. I can pair this skirt with navy tops to make a 2-piece dress or pair it with my Short Tie Wrap to make an informal suit. It is very flattering and the ruching allows the length to be adjusted. I would love to see this skirt made in basic Black and bright jewel colors such as Cobalt, Emerald, and Lobelia.

- Eileen (21/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Chocolate

I love my 4th ruched skirt that I ordered in chocolate. I love the style and fit. It looks great with only a top or with an additional shawl wrap. I will be looking closely when the Spring selections arrive for another favorite color. I am 5’8”” and wear a medium.

- Meryl (04/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine

Loved it. Only problem was that I ordered large - which doesn't really show the ruching. Too late to return so ordered two more in Medium. They are perfect!

- Patsi (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Copper Rose

Feel I have been looking for this skit for ever! Just love it , the choice of colours fitting and oh so soft! Will definitely be getting another colour. So comfortable

- Track (29/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Camel

This skirt is not my first in this style. I was so pleased with my previous purchases that I bought it in the camel colourway and find it has fitted effortlessly into my wardrobe. This style of skirt has brought me back to wearing skirts: it looks good, it allows for movement and it washes easily. I could probably wear an L but I prefer the slightly less tightly defined look. It’s received the thumbs up from my husband too. What’s not to like?

- E M (23/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

This skirt is always a winner whatever colour you choose. I now have 3 of them. I love the chocolate colour and it matches my chocolate square vest top to make an elegant dress, given a pop of colour with an aqua mid cascade and a bit of spice with my KW animal print wrap from last season.

- Susan (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I tried one of these last year in a large as I thought it must be very tight . I didn’t really feel happy with it and returned it. I decided to try it again in a medium this year and I have been pleasantly surprised. I ordered the dark amethyst which is a beautiful colour. And I absolutely fell in love! I think it’s the skirt I’ve been looking for all my life. It’s so flattering and makes me feel so elegant! Thank you Kettlewell, please don’t stop making this skirt.

- Sharon (14/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dove Grey

Love everything about this skirt, would definitely recommend.I purchased the dove grey, which is a beautiful colour.

- Alison (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Amethyst

This is my 5th Ruched Skirt! It is super flattering and really hugs my curves. Due to my hourglass shape, I wear a size Small in this skirt to accommodate my hips (I am normally a size XS in Kettlewell tops). I love how versatile this skirt is; I can combine it with sleeveless, 3/4-sleeve, and long-sleeve tops to make a variety of 2-piece dresses. I would love to see this skirt made in Cobalt and even basic Black for winters.

- Eileen (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

My second ruched skirt, this time bought a chocolate one to match the Betty cowl top. As modelled by several other ladies in the Kettlewell colour Club. It is stunning. So elegant, comfortable and versatile. Wearing with Shawl wrap in Macademia and the lovely Coatigan in Orange for two completely different looks. Have had many compliments

- Mandy (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I recently bought my second of these delightful skirts. Chocolate, size medium. I am 5ft 2ins and usually a 10/12. I am also an older lady wishing to be a little more daring! The fit is, for me exactly that, close but so flattering and about the right length. Both the navy and the chocolate have added endless possibilities to my 'Spring' wardrobe. I am delighted with the skirts and my other Kettlewell purchases and the chance to brighten these darker days. Thank you for encouraging me to wear new styles.

- Margaret (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I’ve tried one before but I felt too curvy for the style However! As I love this colour I tried again with matching Betty cowl and I love it! Wish I’d bought it sooner as can’t see myself wearing in winter. Very comfy. Slightly big around waist. I am tempted with another ….

- Jan (29/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I’ve tried one before but I felt too curvy for the style However! As I love this colour I tried again with matching Betty cowl and I love it! Wish I’d bought it sooner as can’t see myself wearing in winter. Very comfy. Slightly big around waist. I am tempted with another ….

- Jan (27/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Amethyst

An absolutely great skirt, stylish and versatile in a beautiful colour!

- Inger Lise (26/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I'm late to the ruched skirt party stupidly thinking it couldn't be as flattering as others describe it - but of course it is. I've gone for a cautious colour navy but am already planning for more drama. I'm 5' 6", a size 14 and have gone for an L as I would feel self-conscious if it was too clingy. The L is perfect and the stretchiness means the length also is adjustable depending on how daring I feel!

- Catherine (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Copper Rose

This is my 5th ruched skirt - that's how much I love them! Very flattering on my column body shape and that ruching helps hide the tummy area nicely. This skirt can be easily dressed up or down and is a favourite in my wardrobe. I'm 5'3" and the length falls just slightly below my knees. I have 5 different colours in it but my latest purchase was the Copper Rose.

- Sally (19/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

These skirts are amazing. I’ve got 4 now. The ruching covers a multitude of sins. Get a size down if you want a clingy fit (coz they stretch). So versatile- literally can wear to work with a jumper and boots or wear out with a flashy top and heels.

- Emma (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Copper Rose

I am in LOVE with the ruched skirt. It is so versatile as you can dress it up with a betty cowl top to make a dress effect look or you can wear other blouses such as the Zoe. The skirt crosses over the seasons and can be worn with or without tights and ankle boots look fab with it. For a casual/relaxed look I also wear my Imogen and Hetta tops. There is no need to iron these skirts, a cool wash and hang up to dry. The material is soft and stretchy; the ruching is a really nice touch which enables you to position the skirt at the level you like to wear it. I'm 5' 8, size 14UK and wear an L that skims and doesn't cling. I now have 4 of these skirts.

- Sue (28/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

The Kettlewell ruched skirt is the only skirt I wear these days. It fits like a dream and is so flattering and comfortable! The ruching is genius to disguise a round tummy or other lumps and bumps. The length is perfect but you can also make it longer or shorter by using the ruching to effect. It’s very versatile - I have worn it out for dinner with the matching Pippa top, at work with a blouse and jacket, or more casually with a loose jumper. I have it in two colours (laguna and rose brown), and hope to add to my collection very soon. I would love some soft summer colours please Melissa - soft lavender, duck egg, and a dusky red would be top of my list!

- Philippa (30/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I love these skirts, this is the 4th ruched skirt I have bought, as I thought I would go for navy this time, as nearly got every colour! They are so flattering, easy to wash and don't need a iron, perfect for going away. I'm 5 foot 7, and I got a medium, perfect as sit on the knee. I don't want to boast about how amazing they are in case they are all sold out in minutes!

- Rachel (17/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pebble Grey

I finally ordered the Ruched Skirt. I have looked at the skirt for some time and wondered about the fit for me. I absolutely love the style and fit. I plan on ordering another skirt!! I am 5' 8"" and ordered a Medium. It fits perfectly. I am so pleased with the Pebble Grey because I can wear this skirt with so many different color tops.

- Meryl (13/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

Love this skirt! The colour is fabulous. Good quality. So comfy. Could be dressed up or down. Can’t wait to wear it with the faux wrap top in the same colour. Ordered L & LL..both fitted however kept the LL because I wanted a little less cling around my hips.

- Sue (12/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

Love this skirt! The colour is fabulous. Good quality. So comfy. Could be dressed up or down. Can’t wait to wear it with the faux wrap top in the same colour. Ordered L & LL..both fitted however kept the LL because I wanted a little less cling around my hips.

- Sue (12/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Delighted with this skirt. Comfortable and easy to wear, packs easily and any creases drop out once hung up. Perfect for travel.I’m 5’ 1” and sits on the knee. Worn with Serena & Cowl neck tops making a stylish outfit. Warm enough for autumn with tights. Definitely will be buying more.

- Margaret (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Claret

Love the colour and style. The skirt is so, so comfy and easy to style up for evening or down for casual. It also seems to hide a few lumps and bumps too. Love it so much I’ve ordered another in Pansy. I order LL as my normal clothing size is 16-18 and at 5’ 6” the length sits just below my knees and as a hour glass figure, I feel great in it.

- Amanda (02/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rust

This skirt is super comfortable and very flattering. True to size, and I splurged and bought it in three colors. No regrets! It pairs well with everything.

- Allison (30/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

It’s so comfortable and stretchy you don’t know you have it on. I thought it would show too many lumps and bumps but it didn’t.

- Stella Plant (22/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

These were a great present. The colours go so well with the rest of your range and the size is forgiving.

- david (15/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

Love this skirt, fabric is amazing, fit and feel is wonderful. You can dress it up with sparkly top and heels for night out or more basic top for work. I am size 14 and wear a large as I like a more relaxed fit although I could probably fit into a medium. I have several colours. ONE ISSUE - why do Kettelwell pack it so it’s totally creased when it arrives? The double layer of fabric - which is the beauty of this skirt is also a nightmare to iron. I’m not one of those people who wears creased clothes and so this infuriates me. You can’t iron this inside out as the double layer means that’s a waste of time. So you have to do it section by section, on the right side, with a cloth to protect it. Takes ages. So annoying.

- Emma (10/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

I don’t normally like clingy or too short skirts, but the gathers on this are so flattering. Waist in L for size uk 14 felt quite loose but it doesn’t budge, and the softness avoids creating any muffin top. Length on 5’2 is top of knee and because of the gathered shape this skirt passes the test: ‘could I sit down opposite someone in a meeting wearing this?’ Although I will probable usually wear with matching opaques). And of course gorgeous sophisticated yet, wearable colours- it is so hard to find nice stylish skirts that aren’t black, grey or navy polyester. I love it with a matching KW top looking like a dress or matching wrap. Having dithered for years, literally, I’ve now got two, Laguna and olive. So if, like me, you are hesitating because these skirts are quite body con, give it a go.

- Kary (03/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Olive

I love this skirt! It fits beautifully although I did size up from my usual L to LL as I didn't want it to be too clingy and it is perfect. I can see that it can be dressed up or down and I am sure that I will be ordering more just as soon as my colours are back in stock.

- Angela (28/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

Nice skirt, slightly large in waist. Very comfortable and good smart or casual

- frances (21/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

I was quite excited if this was going to suit me, I'm a tall column, but it's absolutely great! The size, the material and the colour!

- Inger-Lise (16/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

Very pleased with the skirt- very good quality fabric and lovely flattering cut. It drapes beautifully. The indigo colour is beautiful. I had intended it as a summer skirt, but also worn as a two piece dress with the Cara Vneck in the same colour. It turns out to dress up (with a smart jacket and top) or down- just casual with a vest top or T very easily. I can see myself wearing it in the colder seasons with booties and a jumper. This is becoming the basis of many outfits for me now. It seems to be a magnet for compliments, too. I am between small and medium in Kettlewell sizing (135lbs, 5 foot 6, athletic hourglass), but the skirt worked out ok in small.

- Silke (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Claret

Hi I received my “Claret” Ruched skirt yesterday . Very quick delivery and I Love Love Love the colour 🥰 I was expecting it to be darker But I Love the shade and it will go with so many items in my wardrobe , I wear lots of soft pinks and soft whites . But more importantly i had purchased a Betty draped top in Rose Brown but i was finding it hard to match up apart from with my Soft Whites and the ruched skirt to match was sold out! So I looked at the Soft Summer Inspiration colours on your Website and there was a gorgeous nature pic and the colours were Soft White/ Blossom/ Rose Brown/ Claret and I saw how good the colours were in Nature ....So Thank you Kettlewell I now have my Beautiful outfit in those colours ( I already had a Shrug in Blossom). Can I also just say I Love this style of skirt so much whether worn casual or dressed up they are the most Comfortable, Sexy and flattering pencil skirt style ever! I will never buy any other kind of pencil skirt ever! I already have the Charcoal and now Claret and hope to purchase more Colours 😃

- Sharon (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I keep ordering more ruched skirts! They can be dressed up or down, are great in summer with sandals, and in fall and spring with tights and ankle boots. I can wear them with a Betty cowl and lace cami and high heels for concerts (once life starts up again), and with a Cara t-shirt and Chloe or Rachel jacket they'll make a nice summer brunch or picnic outfit (again, once things open up again).

- Melanie (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Olive

I would definitely recommend this skirt as a wardrobe essential.Ive just purchased the dark olive and matching cara v.The fabric is beautiful it fits perfectly.I like the way it gently follows my curves.I bought the flint& Laguna last year and wore them constantly.They wash so well.I would recommend the dark olive shade for any Autumn.Its a stunning shade.Thanks Kettlewell.

- Christine (21/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

I love this skirt. Beautiful match with the long vest in same color to give appearance of a dress. Sadly returned as it is quite bod con-it is form fitting and enhances booty (thought my husband wouldn’t want other men admiring me.). Sadly went back Also: I’m 5’1” it hit just at the knee

- Mary g (12/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Aqua

I just love these skirts and I’m not usually a skirt person. They are so comfortable and flattering and versatile. I have quite a few - 5! In fact I probably wear them more than anything else.

- Sheila (11/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

This skirt is so flattering, the material is lovely and soft. It's a wardrobe essential. I love it and will be ordering more colours!

- Rachel (07/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

This skirt is so flattering, the material is lovely and soft. It's a wardrobe essential. I love it and will be ordering more colours!

- Rachel (07/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Indigo

Such a lovely skirt. Comfortable, flattering, a nice feeling fabric and can be worn dressed up or down. I love it!

- Elinor (05/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

The material feels lovely and size L looks and feels right (I’m a size 14). I ordered three autumn colours but only kept the olive. The rust and laguna were too bright for me (leaf/deep) and may look better on vibrant autumns.

- L (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I ordered Large, I'm UK 12/14 with 40" hip measurement, as wouldn't have wanted the skirt to cling. The waist was loose (and I don't have much of a waist), but resolved by turning the waistband over, which would be ok as I wouldn't have worn a top tucked. I tried it with the Betty cowl in the same colour to create the look of a dress. With the addition of a short cascade, the outfit looked good, but without the cascade I didn't like how it looked on me, perhaps more suited to an hourglass figure, so sadly returned. Length was good, mid knee on me and I'm 5'4".

- CLM (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Aqua

I’m not normally a skirt wearer as I’m quite short and they seem to cut me in half and shorten me more! But thought I would try this one after reading the reviews and I’m so glad I did. I went up a size too as recommended. It’s very flattering as it camouflages those wobbly bits some of us have! And it’s so comfy too! Can’t wait for the weather to warm up to bare my legs and wear this skirt. Just bought a second one in pebble grey! Oops!! Now need to order more tops to go with them!!!

- Celia (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

The ruched skirt is comfortable, versatile, and I like it so much, I've now ordered 3 more! I recently taught at a Zoom conference for hundreds of people: I paired the fuchsia ruched skirt with the fuchsia Betty cowl with a fuchsia lace cami underneath, along with an Aurelia long cardigan in Breton blue on top of all the fuchsia pieces. The colors looked bright and like a coordinated suit on Zoom; I felt comfortable and like I looked both professional and approachable.

- Melanie (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rust

This is absolutely my favorite Kettlewell piece. I had one in chocolate. Get lots of compliments on it. Had to have two more "neutrals"; laguna and rust. They beautifully tie all of my Kettlewell colours together :) Keep them coming, Kettlewell! Would love another, softer brown or red in this skirt, please.

- Danielle (25/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Olive

I love this skirt! I wasn't sure what size to order based on the reviews. I'm 5'3" and usually a US size 4. The small fits great! It's really comfortable and flattering.

- Carmen (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

Love this skirt. Nice fitted sleek style, but comfortable and forgiving.

- Gina (07/04/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rose Brown

I wanted to love this as I have the rose brown pippa top and it would have made a perfect "dress" to wear the two together but the skirt just did not work for me. I tried it in a small but it was too big and so I exchanged for the XS. The bottom is too narrow to walk comfortably in. PLEASE make a ROSE BROWN skirt in a style similar to the check skirt (short, stretchy material, but a solid color). I would buy several!! I am petite, 5ft 1in and about 116lbs.

- Elizabeth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Pebble Grey

I have managed to acquire 3 of these skirts now! 2 are in LL and one in L. I think I prefer the smaller one as the skirt is so forgiving even when it's a tighter fit, and it's even neater than my usual LL. I do need non-VPL underwear though! I love how flattering it is. I haven't quite got the hang of the length, which tends to be just below the knee on me, but it's such neat fit that it still looks good and never gets too high. The fabric is super soft and drapey, and I especially love how you can make a 'dress' out of a matching top and bottom. I am keeping my eye out for more in the long run!

- Sacha (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Watermelon

I adore these skirts and have a number of colours in them. At 5’2” the ruching allows easy adjustment to shorten to give a to the knee look. The jersey material is soooo comfortable to wear. It can be made to look like a dress with various Kettlewell tops, formal with a faux wrap, sexy with a Betty cowl, and perfect summer casual with a Cara V to name a few. I take my usual medium in it (UK 10/12).

- Lucy (05/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

I love this skirt and hope that Kettlewell keep it as a staple. I am a size 12 and usually go for a medium but sized up to a large so that it was fitted but not clingy. I love the colour and will get lots of wear out of it in the summer months. It’s a really flattering style.

- Susan (01/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Aqua

I tried and returned a ruched skirt a few years ago when they first came out. I am not sure if the material was different then or at that time I had not had my colours or style workshops. I am a natural romantic (HOC) or an adventurer with Kettlewell and when Jo pointed this skirt out I thought I would try again. Why did I send the last one back, why did I not think it suited? I just cqn't think. Maybe I just needed the confidence to try it. It is the most flattering, easy to wear and versatile skirt I have ever owned. Matched with aqua top it is a dress, I like it with a cowl top (just add belt), with light neutrals it is sporty, and with brights a contrast. It becomes formal or casual depending on the jacket. Fabulous and the first of many I know. I am a size 12/14 sort of hourglass and got a L. Fits without clinging. As for value. The cost per wear is excellent and with Kettlewell you are paying for all the colour research and backup service you receive.

- Ann (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pebble Grey

I am not usually a fan of skirts as they aren't often flattering on me with a columnar body shape, but this one I absolutely love! It is beautiful fabric with some stretch and the ruching really gives it a soft, elegant look. This one can be dressed up with heels or dressed down in flats and it looks equally great. I loved it so much, I just purchased a second one! I am normally a UK size 14 and ordered the large in this skirt and it's a perfect fit.

- Sally (23/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Charcoal

I normally live in jeans but I wanted something different that would still be comfortable and show off my figure. This fits the bill exactly and I anticipate getting a lot of wear out of it. It's a tight fit on me (which I wanted) and looks glamorous, but the ruching provides a lot of texture and detail and softens the style nicely. Charcoal is a great colour - a neutral that goes with a lot of other colours and will span several seasons easily. It could be dressed down with flat shoes or up with high heels.

- RENAY (08/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Claret

This is a really great skirt. Normally, I’m a size Small but based off other reviews I sized up to a Medium and I’m glad I did. It fits very well although the waist is a bit looser than I would like but I have curves so I need a little extra room for my booty and hips! Also, I like that I can pull the length down over my knees. I prefer longer lengths in a skirt. I got the long-sleeved cowl neck top in the same color to make a dress and it looks really great together even though there is a slight color difference. Very pleased with this purchase.

- ClassySassy (06/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

This is my third ruched skirt. I am not usually a fan of skirts as I do not usually find them flattering to my shape. However this style is very flattering. Love the fact that it can be dressed up or down. Very versatile and due to the material a great item to take on holiday as it does not crush.

- Amanda (28/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

This is my second ruched skirt and probably will not be the last! I also bought the Betty Cowl in Indigo to make a two-piece dress. The material is stretchy and holds its shape without feeling restrictive. Curvy women should probably size up; I'm an hourglass and normally wear a size XS in tops, but I sized up to a size S and it fits beautifully without being skintight. I love how the ruching can be adjusted; I am 5'0" and can wear the skirt either right above or right below my knees.

- Eileen (14/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

My second ruched skirt. Lovely rich colour. I'm usually a size 10 in skirts but got this in medium as I didn't want it too clingy, the waist is slighty too big, but fits well elsewhere, and because of my short waist I don't tuck tops in. This is a good length for me at 5'2" as you can adjust the ruching. Really pleased with my purchase.

- Lesley (02/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

Who knew? I dismissed this option as being too clingy/unforgiving, but then I ordered two (Charcoal and Indigo) and found them to be the exact opposite. Getting them sitting just on/above knee and the ruching in the right places for me (5'4") they are now a staple, and I have bought two more in Fuchsia and Cassis #Jewel/Sprinter winter - and a skirt wearer. Fabulous. Work really well for a smart day at home. Haven't washed any yet, but hope they wash well.

- Carol (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

Well, well, well! What a gorgeous skirt! It feels amazing, love the material and the stretch it has. I see this being an amazing staple. The length is perfect, and the ruching just enough. Another well designed Kettlewell piece! More colors please, like perhaps Soft Spruce or Deep Lagoon, or even CHESTNUT!! I would even buy a few of those just for emergencies!

- Danielle (24/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Claret

I am absolutely thrilled with my purchases. The ruched skirt is everything you want in such a skirt and is very comfortable and has that luxurious feel to it. I bought the Serena sleeve top in the identical colour and am equally thrilled with that. I am 5’5 and the Small skirt and top fit just right... one can adjust the length of the skirt successfully depending on your shoe!

- Alison (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Deep Claret

Got 2 colours - chocolate and claret - as others suggested - sized up from S to M ( am usually a size 10) . Although a previous buy ( teal) in S does fit - the M is more forgiving on the backside. I love them all. Am 5’3” and wear them either above ( flats) or below the knee( heels). Sexy without being OTT. I like wearing shorter/ slightly cropped tops to show off the ruching

- Jane (02/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

Your ruched skirts are a top favourite of mine, I have 6! My latest purchase in Cassis doesn't disappoint. They are so comfortable and stylish. I wish you would bring back the Teal one. Please would you be able to notify me if you do? Thank you.

- Gillian (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I'm so glad that I re-tried this skirt this season - the slightly longer version is much more flattering for me (I'm 5'3" and it is knee-length and can be adjusted to be just above or just below). I vary between a 10-12 and have pear-shaped curvier hips and the M is a perfect fit and not too tight. It's an upgrade on a basic jersey skirt and looks fabulous with the Betty Cowl to create a dress - in winter adding a cardigan or jacket to layer. Definitely recommend - hoping the Laguna comes back into stock.

- Andrea (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rose Brown

I adore everything about this skirt, particularly the color which would likely become the anchor color of my wardrobe if it were offered in more styles. Following the cue of other reviewers, I sized up from M to L. This was the right decision; the fit is still slim but not confining. Haven't washed it yet so cannot attest to the durability of the fabric but I would like to suggest that Kettlewell produce this in a cotton/modal blend instead of pure modal. Lastly, I would love this- again, in cotton/modal- in a sleeveless dress with surplice v- neckline.

- tangoave (18/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Flint

Love this skirt! The soft, draped style is both comfortable and flattering - especially if you're curvier around the stomach and bottom. I'm a UK16 hourglass and found the LL to be perfectly sized. It would be fantastic to have a Kettlewell dress in a similar ruched style. In Mole! Well that's my dream ;-)

- Kerriann (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Winter 5’7 size M I read all the reviews re sizing before buying this skirt in Cassis and I’m glad I did. I sized up so that the skirt is looser and I don’t have to worry about having to hold my tummy in! I love this skirt as it so flattering and versatile.

- Joanna (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

I love this style - it is so flattering to wear, and so comfortable too. I already have it in 2 other colours - so versatile, and would go with a lot of things

- FELICITY (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

Hi I received my Charcoal Ruched Pencil Skirt today , I also am a size 10 but after reading reviews I ordered Medium , so pleased I did it's a beautiful fit , I Love the shape it gives me , the Charcoal colour is beautiful and the material WOW . I ordered it on Thursday and it arrived Monday , how good is that! .

- S K G (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

A lovely skirt which looks much better when worn, than it does on the hanger! The fabric is soft and not too thick so it can be worn during any season. My colour choice (cassis) makes it perfect for Autumn & Winter wear. It is both stylish and comfortable and I expect to wear this often!

- Anita (21/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

I'm a size 10 and bought a medium after seeing previous reviews. This was the right decision - it's fitted but comfortable / can walk easily. Lovely skirt, bought in charcoal which is one of my neutral colours so I have lots to go with it. Just gutted to have had to cancel my holiday following change to government rules, as this would have got a lot more wear in the South of France and London is looking decidedly autumnal at the moment!

- Anne (18/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rose Brown

I finally decided to try this skirt because it is in one of my hard-to-find colours: Rose Brown. My favorite way to wear it is with a casual T-shirt or tank and sandals. Due to my lower curves, this skirt is not appropriate to wear professionally unless I wear it with a long jacket that covers my bum. The skirt hits me just above my knee (I'm 5'10") but does ride up when I walk and so I wish it was longer - as in just below my knees - to reduce the ride up. But it works for now.

- Carrie (04/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

Love this. It looked great on the models but wasn't sure if it would work on normal people but it's so flattering. I'm normally a size 10 in skirts, but bought the medium based on comments in other reviews and it's fitted but not too tight. Works well with a slightly looser top tucked in, like in the photos and style guide video, and when it's cooler with a neater fitted top and cardigan.

- Anne Porcheron (30/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Laguna

Great skirt! The ruching gives a great shape, helps to disguise my slight pot belly but makes my bum and legs look incredible. The way the material lies it keeps its shape and makes the best of your figure. I love the Laguna colour but would be very tempted to but it in a few colours. I definitely recommend. I wore it to deliver some training and it did me the world of good for my confidence. I’m usually a 10 and bought a medium and it is ideal sizing great to be fitted yet forgiving at the same time!

- Rachel (17/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

I bought this skirt because I saw so many women in the Kettlewell Colours Club wearing it. I normally take a size XS in Kettlewell tops but because I'm an hourglass with curvy hips, I sized up to a S. The skirt is fitted without being skintight and is easy to walk in. The fabric is very stretchy and the doubled fabric means the skirt is not see-through. I paired this with the Betty Cowl and added a belt to make a simple-yet-stunning two-piece dress. The skirt also makes an informal suit when paired with the Short Cascade Wrap, which I also have in Fuchsia. I hope Kettlewell will offer the skirt for A/W 2020 in such colors as Lobelia, Breton Blue, Emerald, and even basic Black for winters. I am 5'0" and the ruching allows me to adjust the length to slightly above to slightly below my knees. This skirt is a winner!!!

- Eileen S. (08/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Charcoal

Extremely comfortable to wear .Lovely soft cotton that hangs well.Highly recommended for those who like this style of skirt

- Cecilia (07/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Fabulous skirt, I tried this style maybe 3 or 4 years ago and didn't like it, but this time round it looks great. I'm a 10-12 and a medium fitted really well and is not too clingy. I think I ordered a small last time and it fitted but was too clingy, not a good look when you are older. I have 2 now, the other is a Laguna and I have two tops the same colour to go with them. Just need a wider belt now.

- Sandra (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I very nearly didn't order this skirt as I bought one a few yrs ago and found it very clingy, then I saw a few people modelling it on kettlewell colour club and thought wow. So glad I ordered it, goes with so many things, fits beautifully and isn't as clingy as before. Makes a fab looking dress with the betty cowel. I'm a a size 10/12 and the medium fit well, and at 5'2 when you ruche it a bit more is knee length.

- Lesley (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Just adore this skirt in bright navy. It fits beautifully (XS) and doesn’t bag anywhere. Am saving it for a special occasion - my birthday is coming up. Am very tempted to buy in another colour. I think I shall wear and wear this.

- Lynne (18/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

I purchased this in Laguna in S. True to size for me. It is as soft as a cloud and so comfortable to wear. Unfortunately, the shape is not flattering on me. I returned it but have been tempted to reorder it again. It is so pretty and soft. It looks and feels wonderful with the Cara V or Betty Cowl top in the same color.

- kathy (18/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rose Brown

This skirt is flattering and comfortable. A valuable addition to my wardrobe. It looks good it a casual t-shirt and elegant in the evening with that special top.

- Diana (07/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

This skirt is amazing the colour is fantastic the fit is great I can really recommend it

- Dolwyn (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

Loved this skirt. Did not disappoint. Will go with lots of my tops. A useful addition to my wardrobe as will pack easily in suitcase. Great value for money.

- Amanda (02/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Stunning skirt, fits well With room for movement. A timeless piece for the wardrobe. It matches lovely with the Cara v neck. I got both in bright navy..

- Zoey (25/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

I love this skirt, the colour and the style. The bright navy was the first one I purchased. It fits well and feels so comfortable, yet stylish. I have now purchased 2 others, laguna and beaujolais and love them also.

- Kathy (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

This is a great skirt for wearing on a hot summers day when you want to be smart but relaxed and cool. I have ordered one in another colour after wearing this.

- Carole (15/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

I love this skirt so much I have it in three colours. With the cara v it makes a great co-ord dress too!

- Latha (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I really love this skirt! Having read the reviews, I sized up to a medium, and I’m glad that I did. I’m a size 10, 5ft 11, and neat hour glass shape. The skirt comes to just above my knee, and isn’t too bottom hugging. It makes a lovely ‘dress’ with the Cara V in the same colour. So pleased with my purchases, that I’ve bought the Cara V and Ruched Skirt in charcoal, and I’m waiting for the same in Laguna to arrive. I’m a light summer.

- Julia (08/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

This runched skirt fits perfectly and is flattering for every body type. It can easily be dressed up for a work or evening look or dressed down for the weekend. The material feels luxurious and the colours are vibrant. Love it!

- Davinder (02/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

This skirt is comfortable and versatile! I would definitely order it again. It fits true to size. If you want a loser fit, go up a size.

- Melissa (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

This skirt is comfortable and versatile! I would definitely order it again. It fits true to size. If you want a loser fit, go up a size.

- Melissa (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Flint

Flattering fit, great colour and fabric. Excellent service and product as always.

- Catrin (14/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

Fabulous skirt. Great shape which can be shortened or lengthened using the clever rouching down the sides. Love the colour. Bought the cowl top to match. Great outfit.

- Cheryl (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

had the bright navy but love this skirt had to buy yet another in a different colour

- Laura (30/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Great Skirt. Have always loved these skirts and have bought and had in my wardrobe for years!

- Laura (30/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna

This is a really easy to wear skirt, lovely soft fabric,I've always liked the Cara v neck with which it goes well. I deliberated for ages between a small and medium,one is a tighter figure hugger, the other looser and a tad more drapey. I kept re watching Jo on the product clip just to compare fits,but the small won as I have a small waist(and a round derrière) it felt a neater fit.I think this one for fit would be down to personnel confidence and comfort. I'm definitely eyeing up other colours.

- Kay (28/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

Thank you for bringing back my favourite skirt of all time!

- Juliana (27/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

I bought the Bright navy in large. I am a size 14 on top and 12 below and decided to go for the large in spite of that. I probably could have got away with a medium but in view of being 70 thought I did not want it too tight. I like the fact that the length is adjustable as I am only 5ft. Overall I am very pleased

- Linda (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

The new design is perfect - much better fit and length. I'm 5'9 and length is on my knee, although I can shorten if I ruche more. Great colour choice too.

- Mary (05/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought this skirt in latte during the sale. A great investment buy. I feel very confident wearing it!

- Tamsin (10/04/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought two of these skirts in the sale. They don’t look as ruched as in the photos because I wanted them looser so ordered a larger size. Tried my usual size but the skirt stuck out each side at the hem. Waiting for ‘skirt weather’ now! Wouldn’t have paid full price for these as I have done other Kettlewell items, but pleased with them, colours vibrant and material lovely and soft.

- Lisa (03/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a lovely skirt. I got the purple and it's a beautiful colour. The shape of the skirt is very flattering. I am 5ft 3 amd this length comes to the top of my knee.

- Andrea McLachlan (24/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These skirts are brilliant! Very flattering, I have four of them now. I have both lengths.,they work with winter outfits and summer outfits.

- Ann Hartley (22/01/2018)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 2 VALUE 3

Bought this in antique teal. Nice colour but style of skirt a bit too short and clingy for me, so unfortunately had to return.

- Jane Miller (02/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Having just lost weight I am now back into wearing skirts. I bought a blue and a red one of these and love their versatility.I will wear the red one over the Christmas period with my sparkly Kettlewell tops from last year. Because they are so comfortable I will wear these skirts instead of leggings with a sweater and boots. They make me feel glamorous.

- Debbie Kirk (13/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this skirt at the beginning of the summer and lived in it for work, loved it, very comfortable and a great fit, (size14) large fits really well throughout the Kettlewell range (I have loads of it !) going to buy another particularly as in the sale.... snap 'em up girls

- Sue B (05/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

i am an Australian size 14 bum and legs and a little thick around the waist so i found the size L fitted perfectly although i would wear the linen T with it...they fit perfectly together..of course the cobalt blue is a devine colour...only one thing - the ruching didn't ruche as much as i thought it would ...would definitely buy again

- Michelle (28/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I like this skirt and have kept it in the cobalt blue large size (I am size 14), which I bought in the sale. It needs a looser top with it but I think the draping is clever and it makes the length adjustable. It will be useful in the summer heat in Italy, when it's too hot to wear anything over the knee.

- Teazle (18/08/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Was undecided whether to get longer or shorter version but opted for the latter. Pleased with colour and quality. Depends on what worn with as to how clingy it looks. Pleased that I bought it at sale price.

- Jennifer Yates (14/08/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I was disappointed with this skirt. I am 5' tall and usually a size 6/8, so ordered the Small in Fig. The quality - double thickness, good weight jersey - is excellent, and the colour is true to the pictures in the catalogue and the website, but the fit was awful! Specifically, the waistband is quite wide and didn't fit my waist - it was probably 2-3 inches too big and gaped. It was possible to get over this by wearing the skirt a little lower, but that rather defeated the object of buying the shorter length version! The main problem was with the ruching, which runs up both sides of the skirt from the hem to the waistband. In the photos, the skirt looks as though the ruching carries across the front without being tight. I couldn't get my skirt to ruche at all, and it stuck out at the hem on the left-hand side. A real pity, as it is well-made otherwise.

- Devongirl27 (04/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A really lovely skirt. Nice colours. Obviously, with Kettlewell. I bought two. Returned the first one due to sizing and received a knee length replacement. Must have run out of stock. Both very nice though so I didn't mind. Sizing is a bit random across Kettlewell's offering and I went up the size on this.

- Aleks Wells (20/07/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

Bought this in classic black. I bought size small (I'm an 8-10 ) but it is tighter then I expected around the waist. It looks good styled with a looser top but it wouldn't work with a top tucked in for me, as shown on some of the models. Bought in sale so excellent value.

- Donna Nunn (19/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I ordered the short ruched shirt in navy as part of my first Kettlewell purchase. I´m 156cm tall and size 8 and the skirt fits well apart from the waist which is loose. I like the fabric, styling and colour although I was surprised at how short the skirt is on me considering my height.

- Alison (18/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I absolutely love the feel and look of this skirt and I think the bright navy(I'm a Spring) is going to be great to wear with any of my colours. Just wish I could afford to buy more thins!!

- Carol Weaver (05/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have this skirt in the navy, grey and fig. I am size 8 and 5ft 7, the skirt is just above the knee on me. It is a little loose around the waist, but I can't stand anything too tight. These skirts are perfect to roll up and pack in a suitcase for holidays.

- Lainie woodvinr (26/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I now have 4 of these skirts and have ordered another two. They are amazingly versatile and flattering and can be mixed and matched with various tops from the Kettlewell range to give a co-ordinated separates look or in the same colours to give the appearance of a dress. I wear them with the cowl-neck tops or the Daphne blouse to give a body con look or a soft drape depending on my mood. I have just ordered the Cara top as I think this would change the overall look of the outfit yet again to give lots of different outfits. The fabric and cut of this skirt gives a very flattering drape. It is double-layered and can be worn lower or higher and the ruching can be adjusted accordingly. I am very impressed with the cut of these skirts and the clothing generally as unlike the high street products they are shaped and not boxy. I love that they're available in different colours for my season (summer) which makes colour co-ordinating with the tops a breeze. They wash really well and don't lose their shape and the fabric is lovely and cool and drapes rather than clings. Although I have been aware of Kettlewell and often browsed the site I am a new customer and I am very impressed with the range and quality of the clothing, the customer service and delivery.

- Andrea (19/06/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Very happy, bought two & so far have got a lot of wear out of them - will buy other colours later for the winter

- Karen Loughlin (07/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love this skirt. The ruched look is very flattering and I love you can make it whatever length you want (as long as it's tight enough). The fabric is lovely and soft but has depth to it too, so sits lovely.

- Shirley Gallacher (09/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Have this and the soft square vest in both Cobalt Blue and True Red (Winter) as I wanted separates that also look like a dress. Good quality material that seem like they will wash well and true to size. I'm not blessed with the smallest tum or bum but the ruching and clever layering of the top helps, not to mention a longish wrap. Got many compliments on holiday recently. Wore with high heels for more sex appeal! Will invest in other colours as a great seasonal transition piece!

- JukeboxDeb (08/05/2017)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this skirt to go with a Cara top. The material is good, but I didn't think the skirt suited me. Also, the skirt did not appear ruched when I wore it.

- Lynn Okpalaenwe (05/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is fast becoming a fabourite! Sizing is good, I agree it looks overly long when you first pull it on but it just needs a little help to encourage ruching.... once it's in place it sits there in a very flattering way. I have gone for a contrasting top but think a matching one to create the dress look would also look good. Give it a try!

- Dustmansdaughter (27/03/2017)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Too long and too big. I really need a short size 8

- Helen George (22/03/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Nice skirt. Fits well and good length to above knee. I ordered Fig and Ganzi (Summer) as I was after a specific shade of purple but neither were right. It would be helpful if you could order fabic swatches to save this hassle. Once you know what your season is then it would be great to be able to get out the whole batch and pick the right shade first time. Maybe a sheet of tiny swatches with your first order?

- Julia Taylor (13/02/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

Nice skirt and ideal for tucking in a suitcase. I returned it as it was too short for me.

- Margaret (10/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered this skirt in pebble grey along the long tie wrap and matching top in pebble grey. I absolutely love it and wear with both the matching colour top, making it look like a dress, and on its own. It is wonderful quality and a great colour.. I purchased a large and am a size 14. It fits perfectly. I can definitely recommend it and will be buying another one soon!!

- Alex Richards (26/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really like this skirt - size M fitted well (I'm a size 12 normally) and comes to just above my knee at 5'4" - good with opaques and long boots for work.

- Andrea Hay (20/10/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I'm size 12, under five foot and the medium fits perfectly. I got it in fig which is a nice autumnal shade and looks really good with warm grey coloured tops and grey opaque tights. It is quite expensive as you can get jersey tube skirts (without ruching) in H and M for under £10 but as long as it washes well I will be happy with it.

- Claire (12/10/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

Awful - will be sending this back. This did not so much ruche as sag.

- Rose Richmond (16/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this skirt - as a petite older woman, it fits perfectly and is very flattering. I have the mocha colour and love it!

- Lorraine Holden (25/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This skirt was not quite tight enough for me (too big in other words) and the ruching did not ruche. I loved the Colour, length, fabric and the supersonic speed at which it was delivered.

- Penny Blower (20/06/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Loved this skirt, just what I have been looking for.

- Sally (24/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I too tried the Baukjen skirt but at 5ft it was way way too long. This skirt is amazing. Perfect length and allows you to have hips and a waist. I often find skirts gape round the waist if they fit over my hips. I bought the navy which as it states is a light navy and I'm so pleased. Will dress up and down really well. A very versatile piece. It was my first shop with kettlewell and I will certainly be back.

- Julie (24/05/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered one size bigger than normal, to hopefully ensure that it wasn't too short. This plan worked, I'm 5'8" and it isn't too risky! It's less ruched than I was expecting from the catalogue, but it makes ironing easier.

- Virginia (23/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I thought this skirt might be too short for me, but it comes to my knees which is what I wanted. I am 5 ft 3 inches. I bought the pebble which is a neutral beige/grey which can be worn with lots of different coloured tops. I am a summer.

- Valerie Ballard (09/04/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

So very pleased to see this skirt! Baukjen have offered a version of this style, but in very limited colours (and at twice the price) - unlike Kettlewell - thank you so much. A lovely skirt, and so versatile.

- Mutti (20/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this skirt. The double-layered jersey feels substantial and the ruching is very flattering. I'm 5'5" and the length is perfect - above the knee but not too short. I foresee dressing it both up and down. I suspect I shall be back for another colour!

- Elizabeth (20/03/2016)