Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cranberry

I already own the Chloe jacket in silver moon and swithered about the Rachel. I ordered the Lapis first and quickly followed with the Cranberry. I find the Rachel snugger in fit especially in the arms but is excellent fit when wearing either dress or fine polo underneath. I found the greystone too brown for my sweetpea Summer colouring but if Kettlewell goes on to produce more colours next year I am sure I shall not be able to resist. Thank you Kettlewell

- anne (26/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Grass Green

Lovely jacket and fabulous colour for Springs. Rachel is definitely Chloe's elegant sister. I already have 3 Chloe's and didn't think I would 'need' another similar KW jacket, but of course I totally do! I ordered the Grass Green and Lapis Blue with intent of choosing one, but as usual I've kept both. The size as mentioned by other reviewers has not been an issue for me. I'm a size 8/10 hourglass 5'7" and I have S in both Chloe and Rachel and find them equally fitted, well cut and stylish.

- Twt (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Grass Green

Gorgeous jacket, gorgeous color. Based on the reviews and comments on Colour Club I sized up and I am glad I did as the faux suede doesn't have the same stretch as the Chloe jacket. A bonus as a little extra length. The color is surprisingly versatile. I am very pleased with it and look forward to seeing it in more colors.

- Kathie (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

I was absolutely delighted to see that the Rachel jacket was added to the Kettlewell range. I have the Chloe, and love it, and this is just as lovely. The fit is identical to the Chloe, but as it's made from a non stretchy material, it may seem slightly smaller. I'm seriously tempted to buy another colour!

- Brenda (15/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

Lovely smart, but not too smart, jacket. I found the same size as the Chloe was a good fit (M) - not too snug as some others have reported.

- Ann (11/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

This is a beautiful little jacket but somehow it didn't work for me. I'm 163 cm and a size 12, so usually cropped/petite styles work well on me, but this jacket was somehow too small, even in the right size. I couldn't comfortably stretch my arms and when zipped up, I felt that the jacket looked a bit too boxy on me, so I returned it. The fabric is absolutely gorgeous, though, and the colour Lapis Blue is also very beautiful.

- Anna (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

This is my first Rachel Jacket. I bought several to try and found it extremely difficult to decide which colour to keep. I opted for Lapis blue because I think it will go with many things in my wardrobe. I ordered medium (I am a size 12) and it fits well - I will not be able to wear a thick jumper underneath, but I don't think I would anyway. I love the faux suede look and I know I shall get a lot of wear out of it.

- Nicky (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

This is my second Rachel that I’ve succumbed to - and I’m eyeing up the Blackberry! I can see myself getting so much wear out of them as they’re a stylish alternative to a cardigan during the colder months as well as wearing them as a jacket in warmer weather. They really are a versatile all-year round item.

- Sarah (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

This is my first Rachel jacket! I have several Chloes and this fits just a tad snugger than they do. I am a US size 2 and the size XS allows me to fit a thin to medium weight sweater underneath. The Blackberry is a rich purple that will coordinate with many different colors in my wardrobe. I would love to see two small tweaks: to add some spandex to the fabric so it will feel less snug and a lining which would make it a little warmer to wear during the winter months. I would love to see this made next year in Emerald or even Black! I did subtract one star for value due to the lack of a lining but the overall quality is superb.

- Eileen (04/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I’ve ordered a lot of things from Kettlewell and been very happy with them...but this jacket brought me a whole new level of happy. I got it in camel and love it more than anything else in my closet. It goes with everything I own and never fails to garner compliments. I’m in love! Thanks, Kettlewell.

- Mary (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Grass Green

I already have the Chloe & the Roxy and love them so couldn't resist the Rachel when it was announced. I don't wear any of them as outdoor jackets. I intend them as smart cardigan-alternatives. I love the Rachel in grass green but was surprised at how much smaller it was than the Chloe, particularly across the bust and shoulders. (especially as I am notoriously small in these areas!) I very nearly returned it for a S instead of XS but in the end didn't as I thought I might find it too loose round the waistline. The grass green was a bit of a punt for me but I'm so glad I got it. It goes beautifully with blackberry, which I have a lot of in my wardrobe and it has started me off into a whole new direction in colour!

- Janice (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Greystone

Wow! I love this jacket so much! After already purchasing 2 Chloe jackets (one light navy/one soft white) I didn’t think I could justify another jacket, especially one so similar, but I couldn’t resist ordering one in grey stone and it’s just a perfect fit and it goes so well with everything. I’m a size 8 on top and the XS is a great neat fit. Although it is quite warm, it’ll work well under another coat for the colder months! It’s already a firm favourite in my wardrobe! I tend to wear with a merino crossover with a vest top underneath, but have also worn it with a normal faux wrap (with a vest top underneath) and the Verona cardigan and I don’t feel restricted! Thanks so much Kettlewell!

- Angela (30/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Camel

This is a luxurious, soft jacket. The XS is perfect for petites who want a neat fit. The colour camel goes with all Spring items and is a gorgeous colour. The only downside is that it isn’t lined but is ideal to wear under a winter coat. I would love this in grey but it swiftly sold out in XS.

- Maria (30/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sienna

What a shame....my Rachel jacket was too tight in the sleeves. I have several Chloe jackets and the LL fits perfectly. Would it be possible to size the sleeves according to the jacket size?. One very disappointed "elderly girl"

- Margaret (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I was SO excited when Kettlewell announced they were making a faux-suede version of the Chloe (cue daily checking of website until it appeared!) and Rachel does not disappoint! I am a size 10 and the Small is perfect - I can wear 2 thinnish layers under it, but usually just wear one - I'd put a heavier coat on top if cold outside. As other reviewers have said, it's just that bit edgier and more stylish - and luxurious - than a cardigan, and the Camel goes with pretty much everything in my autumn wardrobe. The only problem is that I now want the Sienna too...

- Helen (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

I love this so much I’ve weakened and ordered another in camel after telling myself for the last two weeks I really didn’t need another one! It makes a lovely alternative to a cardigan and looks that little bit more polished.

- Sarah (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

An absolutely gorgeous jacket! Pictures don't do it justice! It does run a bit more fitted than its sister Chloe, due to the different fabric. I usually wear a small in the Chloe and I sized up to a medium in this style and it was perfect. I ordered the Camel and it is very close to the Walnut shade that was offered in the Seville jacket last season. Just lovely!

- Cheray (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Greystone

I Love the colour. I love the material, but for winter this jacket is too thin. Would benefit from lining. I know many are saying they will wear with a thin top underneath but unfortunately even my usual size does not fit. I am a M/12 and have the Roxy in my usual M and it is fine. The Medium Rachel is just a bit too small, the large too big. If you are a 12/14 the Large might fit you, but of course does depend on build. I am 99% of the time a 12 in most makes. Please can we have some Roxy jackets in this colour for next Spring. Plus Chloe jersey cotton options as well. Thank you.

- Milarno (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I love this jacket - it's so versatile. I wanted to be able to wear it over a slim fitting sweater for extra warmth but, I thought it might be too tight. I was wrong - it works really well. The fabric has more stretch than I thought. I can even wear it over my Lottie dress.

- Suzy (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Slate

I love this jacket! It’s so versatile. Only recently received and I’ve already styled it with jeans, jeggings, a knee length denim skirt and a maxi skirt. It’s so comfortable, easy to wear and can be dressed up or down to suit. I am a Soft Summer and have it in Slate but I’ve already ordered a second one in Greystone.

- Sheila (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Greystone

Having recently purchased two Chloe jackets, I really didn't need another jacket, but the Rachel just caught my eye, and I ordered it, hoping I'd hate it and return it. Not to be - I love, love, love this jacket! Beautiful soft fabric, a great fit, and a versatile colour that will go with anything and everything. Quite expensive for an unlined faux suede jacket (too thin for winter, but great for spring and autumn), but in terms of cost per wear, I'm sure it will have been a good considered purchase.

- Jane (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lapis Blue

Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, my Rachels arrived! - I couldn’t choose between the vibrant Lapis Blue or the rich Cranberry so ordered both and surprise, surprise both are staying as they are simply gorgeous and not just coordinate with but enhance so much of my Winter wardrobe. I remain a massive fan of the Chloe as the length and fit are perfect for this 5:4’ short-waisted, busty, inverted triangle. However, the fabric of the Rachel is so luxurious, I would describe her as Chloe’s upmarket twin! Both jackets are incredibly versatile and for me, replace the need for a cardigan. The two styles are identical in size and although the Rachel initially felt more fitted, they do ‘give’ a bit as they are worn. Love them!

- Alison (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Greystone

Love this jacket, didn’t really need it as already have 2 of the Chloe’s (one in light navy and one in soft white!) I am a petite size 8/10 and love the style of the biker jacket. It’s warm enough with a scarf for the coldest days so far, which for me is great as bulky chunky coats can swamp my petite figure. I ordered both the lapis blue and grey stone. Whilst liking the lapis I couldn’t justify the cost of 2 and the grey stone colour way is gorgeous and goes with everything in my wardrobe. I ordered the XS and don’t really find the fit any different to the Chloe. The fabric of the Rachel is luxurious and just feels that little bit more dressy than the Chloe.

- Angela (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Slate

As others say, the fabric and style are just perfect: neat, elegant but still casual. Slate is now my absolute favourite neutral colour. So pretty. (Please do more in slate.) I usually take a small in the Chloe but have agonised between the S and M sizes. Because I want to wear it often, now, when the weather is colder I have decided to keep the M to have the option of a slightly heavier layer (e.g. a lightweight merino jumper) underneath. If it returns in the spring in more soft neutral colours with maybe a tweak (a little longer, just slightly bigger) I would definitely buy another for warmer times.

- Toots (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

An absolutely gorgeous jacket! Pictures don't do it justice! It does run a bit more fitted than its sister Chloe, due to the different fabric. I usually wear a small in the Chloe and I sized up to a medium in this style and it was perfect. I ordered the Camel and it is very close to the Walnut shade that was offered in the Seville jacket last season. Just lovely!

- Cheray (17/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

Well, I’ve really tried to love the biker jacket, but I just can’t do it! Having said that, it’s great fabric and colour, and well made. If there was a more classic, and to me more elegant style, I would definitely go for it. The Roxy I know has similar fabric, but I don’t like the style. Also as I have a long waist Rachel is that bit too short for me, and I feel I’d be forever pulling it down. So it’s going back!

- Susan (17/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I have reviewed these jackets before, already owning three in my Summer/Winter colours, but couldn’t resist the blackberry, so that’s four then! Contrary to another review I have just read, I haven’t found the fit noticeably different from my other purchases. These jackets are warm enough to replace a woolly cardigan but have just that bit more style with their asymmetric zip. The faux suede fabric drapes well and is slightly stretchy, so the fit is neat and forms to my body. I am a 68 year old 5’2” size 10 “inverted triangle”, and buy a size S. I need to keep my clothes neat to avoid turning into a shapeless ball, and find the fit perfect, even when left open. The length takes it to mid-hip level on me, so the shaping defines my waist both when unzipped or zipped up. The sleeves fit closely but comfortably over a long sleeved Kettlewell top, although you would find them a bit restricting if you wanted to wear a bulky pullover underneath. It doesn’t swamp me, and always looks chic. If you prefer a more boxy fit I would suggest you move up a size. It can be dressed up or down, with jeans, smart trousers, skirts or over dresses, for casual or smart events. It is quite pricy, but it’s versatility easily earns its place in the wardrobe. I strongly recommend you try this jacket.

- Elaine (17/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Grass Green

I'm tall 5'9 and was worried that this would be too short for me but strangely it works. I wear lots of dresses and this jacket is so much more contemporary than a cardigan for me. The fabric is very soft and of excellent quality. yes it is fitted but I'm not planning to wear as outerwear.

- Mandy (16/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I have one of the Chloe jackets in size small. I’ve just compared the two and unfortunately this jacket is a tighter fit (especially on the arms) and comes up very short. I am a small or x-small in all things Kettlewell but would definitely recommend sizing up in this. I’ll be sending it back sadly.

- Emily (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

This beautiful little jacket is already a firm favourite and I know it will serve me well. The fabric is beautiful and soft, the colour is rich and sumptuous and the style suits my petite upper body frame. The sleeves are quite close fitting but it’s not the type of jacket you’d be wanting to wear bulky jumpers underneath anyway. The style is cropped so if you like longer line jackets then I’d suggest you size up. I see it going well with a silky roll neck and jeans. A gorgeous jacket!

- Angela (12/10/2020)