Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Provence

I already have a Rachel jacket in Rich Navy and I love it. I always feel good in it - both in terms of the way it looks and how comfortable it is. It can look casual or smart, and so gets a lot of wear. I wanted another in a lighter blue for the warmer months - something versatile that could be paired with jeans and other skirts/trousers. I hesitated about the Provence because it looked a bit dull for my colouring, but of course I needn't have worried. As is often the case with Kettlewell clothes, the colour is actually better in person than on the web (if only this were true of other brands). Highly recommended. I'm sure this won't be my last one...

- RENAY (20/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I am loving my Rachel jacket in pink raspberry. I also tried medium in electric blue but although I prefer medium in tops the easy fit of the large seemed right for me, although I could do up the medium and I think it's a jacket I will usually leave unzipped. I am a size 14 34F. The colour is quite soft, and not as bright as it appeared on my screen. I would love this in fuschia as I tried the Cate jacket and it wasn't right for me. I was thrilled when the electric blue became available in a large again and ordered my second Rachel, and I can see that I may want more in the future.

- Sara (16/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Clover

I adore these jackets…so much I have amassed a treasured collection over the last 18 months with the sea green, clover, soft blackberry and lavender blue! I find the fit flattering and comfortable - it’s a perfect pop of colour over a simple tee, dress or camisole. I have worn to work, on day trips and out to dinner. Really versatile and low maintenance - I love the fact if feels special without the worry of dry cleaning or regularly needing to iron as there’s no creasing. I would love one in slate, hyacinth, soft spruce…or ideally all three! ;)

- Philippa (15/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Electric Blue

I absolutely love the jacket. So easy to wear and dress up or down.

- Pauline (13/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I have tried the Rachel Jacket before but l didn’t think it suited me as well as the Chloe Jacket. However l thought l would give the Rachel jacket another try. I’m a winter so l ordered the raspberry colour, this is a gorgeous colour and it really suited me. The jacket was a great fit and l liked the biker style look. It’s a keeper!

- Jo (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Provence

A huge "thanks" to Marsha who is a Blue Spring and reviewed this color. I was on the fence for literally MONTHS trying to decide if I should purchase since due to the distance returns can sometimes be lengthy. And for some reason every time I saw a photo of the color online it always looked different. This is a great color for this Blue Spring - Blue eyes, medium warm blonde hair, neutral skin tone. I also have the Roxie in Nautical Blue and each has its place. Nautical Blue looks great with Shocking Pink and other cooler colors from my palette. The Provence looks fantastic with Lemonade and my bronze medium browns and camels. (I held this up to my Brown Summer husband and the color works on him too) ;) Purchased the medium for the extra sleeve length but if I wanted to wear it with a skirt as a fitted and neat look I would have taken the small or have the medium tailored. This color is from the previous season and runs a tad smaller than this season according to the style notes.

- Melissa (07/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Coral

A lovely stylish jacket. Very light and suede like. The length is just right on my 5ft 4” frame. Will use as an alternative to a cardigan on certain occasions as well as smart casual for numerous occasions. I have enjoyed wearing this vibrant red coral jacket with my poppy paisley skirt.

- Stella (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nautical Blue

I dithered for ages, but couldn't resist the Nautical Blue Rachel. Love at first sight, this is a delightfully soft jacket, the colour saturation is great and the shape flatters those of us with more 'dangerous curves'. Definitely getting more in my colours, especially as this packs down tiny - ideal for travel.

- Julia (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coffee

I have to admit that last season I ordered a Rachel and sent it back without trying it on as I felt the asking price for an unlined jacket was way too much. I have watched others styling it in Colour Club and loving it so I re-ordered and I am so pleased I did. The softness of the material, the ease of wearing. For me with a short body it fits so well. I prefer jackets to cardigans and the Rachel fits in so well. It is light and can be fitted under a coat in colder weather. I am size 12/14 and phoned customer services to ask about sizes and went with their suggestion of Large. It is the most perfect jacket I have! Will be sure to purchase another.

- Ann (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Coral

A lovely stylish jacket. Very light and suede like. The length is just right on my 5ft 4” frame. Will use as an alternative to a cardigan on certain occasions as well as smart casual for numerous occasions. I have enjoyed wearing this vibrant red coral jacket with my poppy paisley skirt.

- Stella (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Provence

I am a size 14 and ordered a medium in this which fits perfectly. Great to try on with my summer dresses to get the colour right for me. I also ordered the Roxy jacket but the medium was too snug, also the nautical blue was a bit too bright for me so I sent it back.

- Lynne (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Moss

The Rachel jackets are probably one of my favourite Kettlewell styles. I have 4 now and this one in moss is a gorgeous addition to my collection. I anticipate wearing it a lot now the weather is turning warmer. Love it!

- Angela (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coffee

I really don’t know what to say I love this jacket so much. The colour is unexpectedly lovely the length on me (I’m 5’8”) is great and I know it will get lots of use.

- Jill (05/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Copper

The most glorious depth of colour. I was comparing jackets for length and ease of fit and this one was the outlier, ordered because I love the rich warm shade, even though I wasn't sure the length was for me. The colour club gave me lots of great feedback that has made me reconsider a neater fit on this.

- Michelle (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Electric Blue

I have only been a KW fan since last summer and have gradually been adding various items to my emerging wardrobe, bearing in mind always my height and size. Always wary about how items will fit, even with the full product descriptions on the website and reviews, I loved this Rachel as soon as it was launched. Already the owner of a Rachel in Bright Violet I knew fit would be great, style would suit me and my now retired lifestyle, fabric weight perfect and the effect on my mood and wellbeing, priceless. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Kim (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Red Coral

Clear spring Size 10 UK 5.4 Small is a perfect fit for my slim frame I absolutely love the Rachel jackets Soft , versatile, as they can be dressed up or down I don’t suit cardigans or long jackets - so also useful indoors as well as going out ! I usually wear the Rachel unzipped I have several colours in the Rachel and always get compliments I love the Roxy jackets too !

- Helen (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

After taking the plunge with a Chloe last year, which is perfect for my petite size, I thought a green Rachel would be a lovely addition. The fabric is soft and fit is good. I love the length, the longer line jackets do not flatter me. The leaf colour goes with so much in my wardrobe, I’m wearing it as a spring layer casually and as a jacket for going out. Very versatile and a good investment. Would love some skirts in the same material……She is a veritable smart casual statement piece and would love to add other Spring colours in the Autumn/Winter. I sized up because I wanted to wear all seasons.

- Claire (22/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rich Navy

I put this in my basket a couple of times but always hesitated due to the price. Finally took the plunge and treated myself to the rich navy and have been wearing it every day since. As another reviewer has said, it's a comfortable and smarter alternative to a cardigan. The proportions, sleeves etc are just right as I'm not very tall and I've now ordered a second in nautical blue.

- Mrs Richardson (18/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Provence

Just as Melissa stated in one of her “live” presentations when discussing the new electric blue jacket and the Provence jacket , the Provence seemed to be a better choice for Springs. Being a blue spring, I couldn’t agree with her more. The color is very close to periwinkle, darker and richer than what is seen online. I usually choose my normal size in jackets so the shoulders are a better fit … both Roxy and Rachel jackets are a bit snug zipped or buttoned but I wear them open. It’s a nicer look on me. If you want a loose jacket, go up a size. I love the jacket; the color, the comfy soft faux suede and the look! Very stylish for this natural gamine!

- Marsha (18/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Moss

This jacket is beautiful. The faux suede fabric is soft and looks amazing and the moss colour is so much richer and more vibrant than it looks on screen. I found the size medium a slightly looser fit than some other Kettlewell garments. I could probably have sized down if I only wanted to wear it unzipped, but I kept the medium as it fits nicely over jumpers, even when zipped up.

- Elizabeth (14/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Golden Spice

Loved the Soft Blackberry Rachel jacket I had so much, I knew it would not remain the only one in my wardrobe! Smarter than a cardi or a wrap, but about the same warmth. Possibly more. The depth of colour, fabulously soft material & the texture elevate it from the ordinary & it looks good with jeans, dresses, skirts & of course the culottes. Pricey but worth it, considering how often it will be worn.

- Satisfied! (13/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Lavender Blue

My third Rachel jacket. Absolutely love the Lavender Blue colour. This jacket is so versatile, pair it with jeans, dresses, maxis…it’s everything you want from a jacket really. The fabric is so soft and it never creases - even if you’ve had it tucked into a bag all day, it still looks great. If you haven’t tried one yet, please do. If maybe you’re put off by the price tag, I can confidently say Rachel certainly earns her keep!

- Sheila (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sea Green

Love my first Rachel! Got size M and I am between a M and L in Kettlewell clothes. It’s a neat fit which I prefer and I can zip it up - just! Sea Green is a beautiful colour for a brown summer and I’m looking forward to wearing it often.

- Linda (11/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Electric Blue

This is my fourth (!) Rachel Jacket. Electric Blue is one of my wow colors, so I was thrilled when this jacket was offered this season. The color is very vibrant and pairs effortlessly with the other colors in my winter wardrobe!

- Eileen (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Provence

Just as Melissa stated in one of her “live” presentations when discussing the new electric blue jacket and the Provence jacket , the Provence seemed to be a better choice for Springs. Being a blue spring, I couldn’t agree with her more. The color is very close to periwinkle, darker and richer than what is seen online. I usually choose my normal size in jackets so the shoulders are a better fit … both Roxy and Rachel jackets are a bit snug zipped or buttoned but I wear them open. It’s a nicer look on me. If you want a loose jacket, go up a size. I love the jacket; the color, the comfy soft faux suede and the look! Very stylish for this natural gamine!

- Marsha (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Stunning colour!! I have a couple of Rachel Jackets as I find they are a hard working item in my wardrobe. However the Leaf colour has taken this jacket to top of my list of favourites! I get loads of compliments when I wear it. Thank you Kettlewell for another superb item of clothing that makes me feel good everytime I wear it.

- Jo (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Provence

I bought the Rachel Jacket in Provence as a top layer in my capsule wardrobe of blues, blue greens, camels and grays. It is a very versatile color, and looks great with a lot of my other items. Washed it when it first arrived as the tag said it might bleed. Came through the wash great (air dried it flat). Quality is good, though the fabric is a bit thinner than I expected it to be. I does hold its shape well when on. Love the styling; a much more modern top layer than a cardigan.

- Lisa (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Stunning colour!! I have a couple of Rachel Jackets as I find they are a hard working item in my wardrobe. However the Leaf colour has taken this jacket to top of my list of favourites! I get loads of compliments when I wear it. Thank you Kettlewell for another superb item of clothing that makes me feel good everytime I wear it.

- Jo (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Electric Blue

I have the Rachel jacket in several colours and they always get compliments. They're perfect for travel as they don't crease. Electric Blue is a stunning shade and I'm thrilled with this latest addition to my wardrobe.

- Gail (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sea Green

I ordered the Rachel jacket in sea green amongst other colours in the summer spectrum, following my 1:1 colour session with Linda Lach-Szyrma. It was a 'treat to self' as there was a gap in my wardrobe for a versatile jacket, suitable for spring/ summer days. The minute I set my eyes on the jacket I was in love with the colour and was so excited to try it on with lots of outfits to determine whether it would go with enough things to make it a worthwhile purchase. I had bought various colours in two batches and the first batch that arrived (Provence and Nautical blue) I had already tried on with my wardrobe and had deduced I was going to keep the Provence colour as it went with everything and was the perfect colour for my summer wardrobe. I wasn't 'in love' with the colour however, so I proceeded to order my second batch of colours (rich navy and sea green) to check if these would sway me either way. I was instantly wowed by the sea green colour, and this was therefore my gut decision choice, versus my head decision of the Provence colour. I have not regretted it and I wore it for the first time at the weekend for my 50th celebration lunch at Denbies Vineyard and I felt really good and confident in the outfit I'd put together with it. Thank you Kettlewell for revolutionising my wardrobe!

- Angela (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I bought the Rachel for my daughter as a first outfit following her colour analysis. She loves it and the colour is fabulous. She has worn it for different outfits with pleated skirt to a christening, with trousers to 1 year old birthday party, with jeans while we go shopping, all with different kw tops. Will look great with a dress when she returns to work after mat leave. Now I just need to decide on colour for myself as I usually wear Chloes.

- Julie (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I bought the Rachel for my daughter as a first outfit following her colour analysis. She loves it and the colour is fabulous. She has worn it for different outfits with pleated skirt to a christening, with trousers to 1 year old birthday party, with jeans while we go shopping, all with different kw tops. Will look great with a dress when she returns to work after mat leave. Now I just need to decide on colour for myself as I usually wear Chloes.

- Julie (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Leaf

I’ve been a fan of the Chloe jacket for a while but have now fallen for the Rachel and it’s sumptuous faux suede fabric. It’s a lovely piece to wear with a T shirt and jeans or a smart outfit to go out with friends or a more formal look. The fit is great and it feels so smart and up to date. A very useful addition to mu wardrobe.

- Alison (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Red Coral

Gorgeous jacket, great styling, soft supple fabric, very versatile and lovely colours.

- Alison (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red Coral

Another fantastic jacket and the colour is just perfect on me. So versatile with outfits. It fits all occasions for me and also adds that extra layer of warmth. Well done Kettlewell for again delivering a wonderful garment. Thank You.

- ANN (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lavender Blue

Let me first say that I love this jacket! I receive compliments every time I wear it! The medium fit well and the style is great. The biker vibe makes it very iinteresting especially since it's an unexpected colour. It can be worn casually with jeans yet still looks stylish. It's also dressy enough to wear with trousers, a skirt or a dress and packs fabulously well. My only disappointment is the in consistency of sizing and quality. The zipper seam on the first Lavender Blue medium Rachel I received was quite puckered so it wouldn't lay flat when the jacket was unzipped. I returned it and ordered a second. It was much better and the colour really is lovely for a Summer. I recently purchased the new season's Sea Green, also in a size medium. The colour is gorgeous but the sizing is off. It seems too big overall and just didn't fit as well as the last one I purchased. I've decided to return it and try a small in hopes it will fit better. For reference I'm 5'6" 124 lbs and oblong with a waist. I do love the style of the Rachel and definitely recommend it!

- Meagan (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

This is my third Rachel jacket and the Red Coral is such a fabulous vibrant colour! I was told the colour looked fabulous on me the first time I wore it! I’m a Golden Spring but don’t normally wear anything as bright as this but it’s definitely a favourite! The Rachel is so versatile; keep it casual or dress it up. It’s wearable year through. The fabric is so soft which makes the jacket comfortable and easy to wear. It’s a considered purchase but being a petite 5’2” it’s styling is perfect for my short body. (Petite clothing is sadly severely lacking in the UK). I’m a size 10/12 and prefer a size M in the Rachel so as not to feel restricted across the shoulders.

- Deanne (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Blackberry

This is my second Rachel, and it's not my last, as I just put an order in for another! These jackets are pricy, but they are buttery soft and really make you feel special when you wear them. I sometimes catch myself petting my arm... Last year, when I bought my first Rachel, I dithered too long and the Soft Blackberry sold out in my size. So I ordered the Pink Raspberry. I've loved wearing it, and jumped at the chance of buying the same jacket in Soft Blackberry this year when it came back in stock. It works with casual clothes as well as workwear, and I wear them as little jackets for work. I also wear them with jeans. They are very easy to pack and never wrinkle. The depth of color and texture is what makes this jacket so special. A Soft Teal version is in the post to me now.

- Clare (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

An iconic style in the beautiful faux suede fabric! I've been a long time fan of the Chloe but the Rachel proved to be a welcome and unique addition to my extensive KW jacket collection! The colours are all so saturated and rich and paired up with the chic style it effortlessly elevates any outfit into something special!

- Cheray (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nautical Blue

This is a very versatile light weight jacket which works with T shirt & jeans or summer dress for an edgy look. I love the Nautical Blue which is close to navy but a brighter jewel colour. I'm 5ft tall and a curvy 10 so this short length suits me and even the sleeves are the right length - hallelujah! It may be more than I'd usually pay but as I'll wear it frequently, it's a great investment. Thanks Ketterwell!

- Sarah (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Coffee

Oh my, how I love my Rachels! This is my second (I also have the camel - ordered as soon as Rachel arrived in Kettlewell land!) and I am eyeing up the Copper, maybe the Moss, perhaps the Sea Green? Just too many wonderful Autumn colours! I wear my Rachels (and Roxies) all year round for work, as they are that bit edgier and smarter than a cardigan/wrap (although I have A LOT of Kettlewell wraps). So comfortable to wear too. I find the small a perfect fit (I'm a size 10)

- Helen (27/03/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft Blackberry

Bought LL and L for comparison and was surprised (but delighted) L won. I thought this colour would also win but it's a bit too light for me and whereas a dark purple would go with lots of my colours a lighter one is more competitive. No lining means it feels more like a cardigan than a stiff jacket so I'm happy to keep on indoors. Would prefer less prominent zips and pockets are token style points I think - would take a hankie and a key perhaps but not a phone or moderate sized purse.

- Ruth (25/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nautical Blue

I LOVE this! I've been eyeing up the Rachel jackets for years but felt the prominent zips and biker style were too fussy for me as a Minimalist / Pixie. They are a bit but hey, let's explore the boundaries of comfort zones! Colour and fabric sold it too me. I love the depth of this blue and it goes so well with the Waterlily infinity. I can't find anything in my wardrobe it really goes with so it will have to be the pop and surrounded by neutrals.

- Ruth (25/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sea Green

I love, love, love this jacket and it’s so easy to wear. It goes so well with my light spring and brings everything together. Only last night a relative stranger who was sat opposite me at a meeting said” I must just say how much that colour suits you. ! Job done 🙂 Sea spray colour

- sally (24/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nautical Blue

Not my first Rachel but a richer, more vivid replacement for my now too big Chloe in Light Navy. I’m genuinely delighted with gorgeous, Nautical Blue who is as useful as she is beautiful and feels oh, so fabulous! For me, Rachel is almost a year-round, wear anywhere, non-crease, machine washable wardrobe heroine who elevates even the simplest of outfits and is definitely one of my all-time favourite Kettlewell designs. I’m 5,4’’ and between a size M/L. I bought this in an M for a more ‘fitted’ look and to wear over a thin layer. Thank you Kettlewell - It’s perfect!

- Alison Maybury (23/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Alpine Green

Love this jacket. I feel like it really finishes off an outfit. I am a size 14 and ordered large Alpine Green. It is a bit short in the arm for me but I just push the sleeves back and wear silver bracelets or a longer sleeve top underneath. I've worn it with black jeans, mint green t shirt and raspberry leopard print belt. Also with a black top and blue paisley Alice skirt and scarf. Looking forward to experimenting with more combinations.

- Donna (21/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Leaf

Gorgeous stunning colour - perfect for right now and spring. Put with an apple green skirt and Kettlewell slash top and received lots of lovely compliments! Went for small this time which was a better neater fit on the shoulder for me. Really lovely jacket. Looking forward to wearing the red coral one…

- Finella (14/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nautical Blue

The most useful item in my wardrobe, elevates and finishes off all my outfits. I wear one to work most days, perfect weight jacket in glorious colours. I've never needed to wash mine and they improve with age.

- Ginny (12/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

My first rachel jacket and I love it. The red coral is just gorgeous and the fabric is soft and very tactile. Similar length to the chloe jacket which I tend to wear with dresses and skirts, on me it is a little short when worn with trousers (I am 5ft 9). Looking forward to the longer length Cate jacket. The chloe and rachel jackets are everything that is great about Kettlewell - superb quality, fantastic colours and great style.

- Suzanne (09/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Coral

Beautiful colour - not quite red , doesn’t look like a Christmas jacket and tones with lots of warm reds. It is different enough from a previous season coral Roxy to be a keeper. This season the faux suede fabric seems a bit softer. These jackets are a considered purchase but very wearable for smart work, instead of a cardigan over dresses and casual. Great length on 5’2” , maybe a bit more generous fit in 2022 than previous season. L fit UK 14, can zip up but probably won’t.

- Katy (07/03/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Provence

I am unhappy with this purchase and regret not researching it further. It is not lined and is very short being the main issues I have with it. It was extremely exoensive and I have since paid a whole lot less for a lined one.

- Dawne (07/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Clover

My first Rachel and absolutely delighted! It’s so soft and easy to wear but also the same style as the Chloe which I love. I went for Clover which is a gorgeous colour and goes brilliantly with the new wisteria everyday scoop and wisteria mult stripe tank. I went for the S, I’m 5ft and a size 10, and it fits perfectly. I love the length too as I’m short and short-waisted. Worried I’m going to want more now, got my eye on the Lavender Blue and the Nautical Blue!

- Sally (05/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rich Navy

I hesitated a long time before buying the Rachel. And yes, it is expensive, but now that I have one I think it's worth every penny. It's a gorgeous style - classy, modern and sassy. Made from very light and comfortable suede-like material that looks and feels fabulous. I feel like a million dollars whenever I wear it, but because it's so comfortable it doesn't have to be only a 'dress-up' item - I can see myself wearing it for all sorts of occasions. The Rich Navy is a lovely and very versatile colour and I can see I'll get a lot of wear out of it.

- RENAY (12/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Seaspray

Beautiful jacket. Bought it in Seaspray and loved it so much that i bought another one in soft camel. I am normally a size 10 but bigger on the top. I managed into the small though which is very neat but felt that medium would be too large.

- Alice (11/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rich Navy

My first Rachel in Rich Navy and I love it. This was a treat after receiving some birthday money, yes the price is on the high side but it is worth it. I will get so much wear as it goes with everything and makes me feel so special. A much better option than a wrap in my opinion. Absolutely gorgeous and a perfect fit for me at 5'2".

- Rosalyn (02/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Provence

I have bought this in 'Provence'. It's a gorgeous colour and excellent quality. I couldn't be more pleased. Could we have a Harper suede belt in a similar shade, please?

- Margaret (01/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Violet

My first Rachel in Bright Violet. The price was rather on the high side for a lightweight jacket but once I tried it on I realised why it is so popular with KWC ladies. It is gorgeous and the length is perfect for me at 5’. This will link up with other items, KW and non KW so versatile garment for all seasons and occasions.

- Kim (09/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft Blackberry

I ordered a Rachael previously and whilst I liked it - the colour was ‘ordinary’ and I got a similar faux suede jacket for a lot less. However - the colour rubs off from the ‘cheap’ jacket - so you get what you pay for!! Another bravo to Kettlewell. I ordered the soft blackberry this time to go with lots of other Kettlewell items and it’s gorgeous. Goes with so much in my sweet pea summer wardrobe. Still feel it’s pricey but it feels nice - fits well - I'm a hourglass 16, 5’7” and it’s an LL

- Jan (07/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft Blackberry

I ordered a Rachael previously and whilst I liked it - the colour was ‘ordinary’ and I got a similar faux suede jacket for a lot less. However - the colour rubs off from the ‘cheap’ jacket - so you get what you pay for!! Another bravo to Kettlewell. I ordered the soft blackberry this time to go with lots of other Kettlewell items and it’s gorgeous. Goes with so much in my sweet pea summer wardrobe. Still feel it’s pricey but it feels nice - fits well - I'm a hourglass 16, 5’7” and it’s an LL

- Jan (07/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Blackberry

Love the Rachel jacket. I have a few already. Great quality beautifully made. I am sure I will add more in my closet.

- karen (28/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Seaspray

I just love the Rachael. I now have three! I ordered Seaspray wondering what the colour would be like for real and I love it, it’s a beautiful colour and just perfect for this #bluespring I take an L in relaxed fit and Ll for fitted. The L in the Rachael works well as I have narrow shoulders and don’t intend zipping it up

- Dorothy (14/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft Blackberry

I love this jacket: brilliant shape, colours (I have blackberry, navy and green) all in small. It costs more than I would usually spend on myself, but am already getting lots of wear. Have worn with skirts, jeans and dresses, over jumpers, t-shirts and sometimes over several layers. It's smarter than a cardi, but easier wearing than a suit jacket. I wish that the pockets were just slightly bigger so I could get my keys and facemask in comfortably; I also wish the sleeves were longer, but I do have long arms, so the sleeves may be fine on "normal" people.

- NA (29/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rich Navy

Brilliant jacket! Love it! Very dark navy so could get away with thinking it’s black. Fits beautifully, feels fab and finishes off an outfit without being too heavy and ‘jacket like’! Yea

- Janice (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rich Navy

Brilliant jacket! Love it! Very dark navy so could get away with thinking it’s black. Fits beautifully, feels fab and finishes off an outfit without being too heavy and ‘jacket like’! Yea

- Janice (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Violet

I thought this jacket would be too short for me but it is fine,so fine that I bought another one .The colour is gorgeous and the quality is excellent . .

- Ann (16/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Alpine Green

I love this jacket and now have it in three colours. I often get compliments. Not only is the colour vibrant and fun, but the jacket is extremely comfortable to wear. It feels more like wearing a cardigan than a stiff jacket. I shall probably end up buying it in even more colours.

- Nicky (16/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Alpine Green

Fabulous vibrant colour for this jacket, love the colour and style. I bought it in Alpine Green and it has a fabulous depth of colour, completely stunning. It was a thinner material than I was expecting, but it is still a great purchase.

- Gill (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

The Coffee Rachel jacket is a great addition to my wardrobe. It is lightweight so doesn't add bulk even with a tee or sweater underneath. The fit is tailored, which I appreciate because boxy jackets don't work for me. Coffee is a warm neutral that I can wear year round. The Coral is on my "wish list". And yes, ditto to other comments about the pockets.

- Diane (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft Camel

This jacket is a great style which won't date, it's quite fitted, but I like that, the colour is a useful neutral, which I hope will make up for the cost.

- Maddie (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft Blackberry

I had been looking at these for a while & with some birthday money took the plunge. It is quite pricey but I think with the cost per wear it will certainly be worth it. I was not wrong, I knew as soon as I opened it and tried it on I would want more in other colours..! Love it.

- Tracey (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Alpine Green

Bought this jacket as I am waiting for a Roxy in the same colour. Very pleasantly surprised how good the colour looks on me as I would not normally have choosen green

- Margaret (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Alpine Green

What a super find ! Love this jacket , I chose alpine green , the fabric feels like soft suede , it drapes beautifully. It looks good just left open , but zipped up looks really cool .

- Ann (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Seaspray

Weeks of prevarication because of the cost were a waste of valuable wearing time. This is a brilliant, beautiful and immensely useful garment. Err on the lower size eg I am a slightly small 12 and the small was perfect. It’s like having a cardigan with structure because it is so soft. And the constant compliments make me feel happy! Nor do I regret my ‘brave’ decision to go for colour (seaspray-a little bluer then it looks on screen) rather than neutral. It also satisfied my inner Suzi Quatro - younger customers may need to look her up!

- Aline (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Provence

Beautiful jacket,soft feeling fabric in a gorgeous blue. Stylish addition to any outfit day or evening.Size medium perfect for size 12.

- Anne (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I recently purchased the Rachel jacket in Cranberry after seeing a lady wearing one on the Kettlewell facebook site (a great source of inspiration). I must admit to being a little unsure because I was concerned about the 'faux suede'. I needn't have worried, the fabric is beautiful, soft and the colour is just incredible. It is a good style for a more edgy finish to an outfit but as comfortable as wearing a cardigan or a wrap. I love it, and will definitely purchase more in the future. I so wanted to try the jacket in the Cranberry but the only size available was small. It is a close fit on me (size 10/12) however, I will probably never wear it fastened and with a little bit of stretch it feels fine. Overall, another great piece of clothing from Kettlewell.

- Audrey (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Provence

Love the Rachel. I am fairly new to KW and was very disappointed with the Chloe jacket (due to sizing issues, which are being addressed - another tick for KW in my opinion as they are listening to feedback). The Rachel is beautifully soft and comfortable- great for an autumn day outside, but equally good indoors. I have 2 colours now and wear 1 or the other nearly every day. Soft Camel is very versatile, but I literally receive a compliment every time I wear Provence. Just thinking about a 3rd one ….Size L was good for me same as other KW tops .

- Anne (03/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Lovely jacket - luxurious looking, but without the excessive weight of suede or the ethical considerations. I have received lots of compliments on it and will be purchasing another in a different colour.

- Claire (02/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I Received my Raspberry Pink Rachel Jacket this morning and I loved it instantly! I am normally a size 6-8 so I bought the XS which fits me lovely even the sleeves are the right length. "I love colour" so this is a lovely addition to my wardrobe. I have put off sending for this jacket loads of times firstly because I was never sure which size or colour to order and secondly because it is quite expensive, but my mum has bought it me for Christmas shes such a sweetheart! I can't to wear it!!!

- April (25/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Lovely colour Very good fit . Lots of positive comments when I wear it and it cheers me up to go out in it after months of shielding So pleased with it I have ordered it in violet

- Norma (19/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

I bought this jacket as a present to myself for a "significant" birthday, as it is quite pricey for me just to buy it for the sake of it. I bought a Medium, which is the perfect fit for me - I wear it unzipped and it hangs well and looks good. I've only worn it out once (lifestyle, rather than choice) and have already had many compliments. My one real whinge about it (seeing as it's an expensive item) is the size of the pockets. They truly are pretty useless and I'm not sure what the point of them is. For me, as a Vibrant Warm Autumn, this Coffee Rachel is great for all of my outfits. It's a colour that goes well with everything, so I won't be needing to buy another one, which means my bank account can breathe a sigh of relief!

- Sarah (19/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft Camel

Lovely jacket. Bought the sand colour as I am autumn. This will go with so many things in my wardrobe. Very soft comfortable jacket looks good on

- Dorothy (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rich Navy

So, in the past year and a bit I have bought a Chloe, which was a revelation to me..mostly as I learned about two star wow colours with that purchase, a Roxy that has received lots of positive comments as the Carmine Red is an awesome colour for a ‘winter’. And now Rachel-a most comfortable, practical and stylish jacket that slips on over jeans and tailored trousers, skirts and dresses…I could hardly believe that I could like a garment this much but the butter soft fabric coupled with great tailoring makes it a triumph!

- Pippa (17/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft Camel

So happy KW decided to make this jacket in Soft Camel. Great color / base neutral for this Blue Spring and the perfect solution if one cannot make up their mind on which color to buy! It goes with all my tops and scarves, works with all bottoms from jeans, trousers to skirts of all lengths. Although a tad expensive, the cost per wear makes it a smart buy.

- Melissa (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Seaspray

I have several Rachels from last year when I took my usual size (medium) for a fitted look, but in this year's version I had to size down to a small for the same. The seaspray is a stunning colour - more turquoise blue than soft spruce, but still works beautifully for me as an autumn. One thing I noticed is that the lapel has a hard crease where it is folded back, if that makes sense. Last year's version came fully zipped up, so you could decide how wide you wanted the lapel to sit, which I preferred. I will have to iron out that crease if I can. Apart from that, I'm very happy.

- Laura (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Seaspray

I love the Rachel jacket - I've now got 3 (Seaspray, Provence and Coffee) and another 2 colours on my Christmas list! It's my go-to jacket for most occasions unless I really want to wrap up warm, they are so easy to wear and I always get compliments when I wear them. I take a size M in most tops apart from the very fitted ones where I size up to an L, same for the Rachel.

- Jeanett (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Golden Spice

So in love with this jacket. I am a curvy 14 but with narrow shoulders and the M fits me perfectly, can do up but am likely to wear open. I am tonal warm soft deep and the colour suits me well.

- Valerie (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Glacier

I’m over the moon with my Rachel Jacket in Glacier, what a beautiful colour and very versatile will go with any colour. The style is fantastic and fabric is wonderful and soft. I’m so pleased With this jacket that I ordered another in Provence which is a lovely rich blue. I’m a average size 12 and the Medium is a great fit for me

- Deborah (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft Blackberry

This is my 3rd Rachel jacket. I love this style, would change nothing. Soft blackberry is a great warming colour for the winter months. Please, please can we have more in Slate?

- Toots (12/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Violet

I absolutely adore the colour, feel and style of this jacket. Violet is one of my wow colours. I’m an hourglass so this suits me better than the Roxy. I did try the Roxy but felt that was too short and boxy for me. The only negative I have about the Rachel, hence one star taken off for style, is the length of the sleeves. It would have been perfect if the sleeves were a little bit longer. I am tall with long arms so I do expect that in clothes although the Roxy sleeves were a better length for me. A little disappointed but not enough to send it back.

- Gillian (11/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Violet

I already have this jacket in blue, which I love, but decided I had a violet sized hole in my wardrobe. This has been perfectly filled by the Rachel jacket. I get compliments on the colour nearly every time I wear it. I love it. it is very easy to wear and comfortable but it looks elegant and expensive.

- Nicky (01/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Glacier

This was my first purchase from Kettlewell and I was surprised at how much I liked the colour on myself. Being very tiny, boney and 5’1”, it was a wee bit big around the seam at the top of my arms, but I put in some small shoulder pads and I am happy with that. I love the style of this jacket, and whilst it is expensive, the good design and quality of fabric is what you are getting. I have since purchased another Rachel this time in Soft Blackberry which I love.

- Jenny (25/09/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 1

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rich Navy

Very disappointed with this jacket, I am always an L or LL in Kettlewell sizes and this came up way too small, short in the sleeve and also tight across the shoulders... The colour was not a 'rich' navy but a dull ordinary one. I wish people would describe the fit more on their reviews, such a waste of everyone's time and effort picking it, packing it delivering it and now returning it...

- Charlotte (23/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Provence

I already have three of these (!). But just bought in Provence Blue as an 'evening out' colour. Often struggle with what to put on over a shirt for an evening out as I don't feel comfortable in formal jackets. But this a great jacket option and Provence is a good neutral colour because there is a brightness to it - it's very soft, looks very luxurious and I love it. I hope to get some good wear out of this now we are back to going out! I bought the large so that I had the option of wearing heavier weight shirts underneath. My other Rachels are a mixture of M (more fitted) and a large (more casual). I am normally a 12 but have quite broad shoulders. I am almost always an M in Kettlewell. These jackets can look smart or casual depending on what you wear them with, and how you wear them.

- Emma (20/09/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lavender Blue

A usefulinter-seasonal jkt in the beautiful lavender blue; snug fit but workable. A much prettier colour than the online representation -- wd love more items offered in this shade -- which blends effectively with blue d tonal outfits

- Mary (18/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coffee

After reading other reviews, I decided to size up when I purchased this jacket. It was a mistake Which required a return. . I do wish KW had sizes other than small, medium, large etc to provide a better and more consistent fit. Fit is as important to me as color. That said, I think the jacket will be a useful addition to my wardrobe. It’s sporty, but nice enough to wear with dresses and skirts. The coffee color is versatile too.

- Calgal (17/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Seaspray

Seaspray - what a sensational colour. I tried it on over what I happened to be wearing at the time, which was the violet Arabella dress, and the contrast between these two colours looks stunning. Definitely a keeper and its now my favourite Rachel colour to date (also have Grass Green & Lapis Blue). I'd love to have a wrap dress in Seaspray, hint hint ;-)

- Joy (16/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Alpine Green

Love, love, love this! It’s not my first Rachel Jacket - I love and have worn my other two (Cranberry and Lapis Blue) a lot over the last 10 months so I know what brilliant quality they are and how well they wash and wear. I also love and enjoy wearing my other Kettlewell pieces but this jacket takes my appreciation for Kettlewell to new heights - it’s definitely my all time favourite. So, THANK YOU, Melissa, for listening and persevering to source the most gorgeous deep, rich, vibrant Winter green -. It’s absolutely perfect!

- Alison (11/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Glacier

Love the style of the Rachel jacket purchased in Glacier. I am amazed at how much I like the colour and it seems to go with most things in my wardrobe. As I am very tiny, I found it a bit big round the top of the arms but put some small shoulder pads in which gave it a better structure. I am a size 6 to 8 in other brands.

- Jenny (09/09/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cranberry

I bought this in Cranberry and it is a lovely deep colour. Sleeves are just about right length so long as I don’t stretch or bend my arms unlike the Chloe which was definitely shorter in the arm. I suspect Kettlewell realised the Rachel is short in the arm as all photos are with sleeves pushed up which is not generally how you wear a jacket. Would have been nice to have this an inch or two longer in the body. Having said all that I do love the colour and fabric so am wearing it a lot.

- Rebecca (12/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I hesitated for so long on this adorable jacket because of the high price and because I'm not much of a jacket gal. But I finally took the plunge and wow!!!! This is probably my favorite KW purchase ever. I absolutely love it so much. The fit is just about perfect (arms are a tad short on me bc I have long arms). The style is so upbeat and fun - what a great way to add some hip style to your dresses and pretty much anything else in your closet. Paired this with one of my Joanna dresses and it is fab! Then later in the day, paired it with the Pippa top and white jeans. Just love it! I want another one for sure. For sizing reference, I am 135 lbs. normally a Size 4 to 6 USA and the Small is great! Pink Raspberry is beautiful!

- ClassyLass (28/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Glacier

My winter daughter is very happy with her Glacier Rachel. As others have said she thinks the pockets are too small.

- Barbara (23/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

My first Kettlewell purchase, and I am in love! The Rachel jacket is super soft and fits like a glove. I ordered X Small and for comparison wear a US Petite size 2 in jackets.

- Diane (22/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Raspberry

This is my first Rachel Jacket and I have to say it is much better quality than the previous suede jacket you did. I have a couple of Chloe Jackets (they are a heavier jacket) and Roxy. Roxy and Rachel are great for summer as light weight can be worn instead of cardigan. I must say the Pink Raspberry is an amazing colour and by far my favourite summer colour. I have just ordered a Roxy aswell please please please do more items in this colour.

- Carmen (20/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Glacier

Absolutely love the Rachel jacket. I ordered it in two,sizes, and the extra small fits perfectly (I’m usually a size 8) love the colour, glacier, and would thoroughly recommend it.

- Wendy (11/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

I'm in love with this jacket and am longing to be able to get out and wear it! The fabric is supple and strokeable and I love the style. I'd like the pockets to be a little bigger is my only criticism. As a very disobedient summer I adore the coffee colour!

- Trish (09/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sienna

I really like my new Rachel Jacket. The fabric is lovely, and the sienna colour goes with nearly everything in my wardrobe. It is a smaller-fitting jacket than the Chloe in the same size, though it may be just that the fabric has no stretch.

- Corinne (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cranberry

This is my second Rachel jacket and I simply love it! Initially when I compared it to the Chloe I didn't like the fit as much (there's no stretch in the Rachel), but it does forms to one's shape a little with wear (I got my usual M, whereas I size down in the Chloe). Once thing I would change is the sleeves (they narrow a bit too much at the end, so harder to push up. Otherwise, there is enough weight to the fabric for it to sit well and the cranberry colour is amazing!! I am a deep autumn and the cranberry is just the right level deep, rich, yet soft. It reads as a warm colour - I am actually surprised that it is coded for winters. I have seen so many autumns shine in this one on the Colour Club. Please, Kettlewell, would you consider making tops in cranberry, especially silky scoops?

- Laura (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

I am utterly bewitched by the radiant Rachel jacket in Pink Raspberry (S). Somewhat unexpectedly it is a perfect fit. I had nothing but compliments during its first wearings, and after years in black this made me feel rejuvenated and vibrant. The colour is the key... I have simply not found such stunningly saturated colours in a lifetime of shopping. This is a well made garment, wonderfully wearable and beautifully co-ordinated, so I eagerly await Arabella in Cassis, which I needed to exchange for an XS. It’s going to be a glorious outfit, taken directly from your very helpful look book. First ever purchase... impressed by prompt dispatch, and a very reasonable transit period to Australia, allowing me to develop a pleasurable sense of anticipation. I bought several experimental items, some of which I needed to return due to sizing issues. The ‘intelligent returns’ system proved to be just that: efficient, smooth and problem free. and I am now looking forward to the eventual arrival in Australia of my second package. What excitement...Thank you Kettlewell!

- Marian (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Glacier

Such a lovely jacket! After receiving it I went back to order the gray, and unfortunately my size was unavailable. This jacket looks great on and feels great on. Looks like the most expensive suede, but instead is animal friendly and lightweight. Washed well too. For reference am 5 ft. 3 and 112 lbs, and received the small which fit divinely with a shirt underneath. This really is the bomb.

- Nancy (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cranberry

This is my second Rachel jacket and I really love them. They’re comfortable to wear, they smarten up any outfit and the colours I have (blackberry, cranberry) add some fun.

- Rachel (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

The Rachel jacket is both comfortable and polished--I like it so much, I've now ordered two and will order more as soon as they become available. For work, I treat the Rachel as a blazer. They look phenomenal on Zoom calls--elegant, with a lovely suede texture, and of course the colors are great when you want to look dynamic on camera. For casual wear, I wear the Rachel as a Spring jacket, paired with a faux wrap and an infinity scarf, or on cooler days, a cashmere gauze stole, and I feel like I look put together, yet movie star-ish--the suede look really matches my style. Also love that no ironing is required--the Rachel looks great right out of the wash.

- Melanie (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

Very pretty jacket, well designed, fits true to size.

- Mihaela (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Violet

Lovely jacket. Great fit. Bought size 12 perfect. . As with lockin put on few pounds. Rachel jacket is a must in your wardrobe.

- Gwenyth (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Lovely jacket with the softest material. I’m happy I went with the bright Raspberry color. It pulls together my outfit with a pop of fun!

- Barbara (17/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Grass Green

First time buying from Kettlewellcolours......lovely jacket in Grass Green, large. Perfect fit, material beautifully soft & very on trend.Intend to buy some more.....

- Nicola (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

So happy with my coffee Rachel. Size medium as the chloe but feels a bit more structured. Material is lovely as the Roxy’s. Coffee shade is autumn perfection.

- Lucy (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

I have recently been trying to re-establish my style and colours. Having had a very clear style in my 20s and 30s I have felt completely lost in my fifties. Kettlewell has given me the opportunity to rethink. I have not yet had my colours analysed but believe I suit soft colours and my warderobe definitely feels more co-ordinated if I stick to that. I have taken a bit of a punt with this jacket choosing it in a camel colour but I think it's neutral enough to get away with it. The style is perfectly elegant but edgy. The fabric is soft and light and forgives my undisciplined stomach.

- Lisa (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cranberry

Love the Rachel jacket and feel so stylish when I have it on. Trouble is I want more. Have the cranberry and would like pink raspberry and slate. Must put on my wish list.

- Jacqueline (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

I had ordered this jacket in a size S, which is what I usually wear in KW tops although I’m a size 8 on top. It didn’t fit me well around my arms and shoulders so I ordered the XS instead and I’m so glad I did - the smaller size transformed the jacket into one that was just fine into one I absolutely love! I found the same with the Chloe jacket. In the XS the zips are too high when done up even though I’m only 5’2 but I really love the fit and length so I’ll just wear them undone. Also, the colour is beautiful and looks good with my other autumn colours.

- Rachel (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Greystone

I am really happy with this purchase. The jacket is flattering and lightweight which gives me more freedom to move my arms. The fabric is really soft. The jacket is versatile for work, weekends and also travelling overseas, as you can easily pack it. The colour Greystone is nice for Spring Summer, I can see the jacket being worn for years to come. Thanks Kettlewell for a lovely addition.

- Laura (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Grass Green

After many times of looking, I finally purchased the Rachel Jacket . I just wish I had purchased it before and am cross at my indecision.

- ANN (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Violet

I love this jacket. I thought it quite expensive but I think it will earn its keep. It's comfortable and smart, and I am amazed tp see that it is washable. Think I might just have to buy another!

- Ann (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Greystone

The Rachel jacket is not cheap, but I bought it nonetheless (after a deep breath!) in the hope that it would be as useful and versatile as it sounded it might be. And I was not disappointed! It's probably had the most wear of all my recent purchases. It's a lovely light faux suede, which means that I can see myself wearing it through the summer without overheating, but also means a bit of give in the fabric compared to the equivalent elsewhere. So it'll do up around my widest part without looking too baggy at the shoulders (I'm pear shaped) AND I can push up the sleeves for a more relaxed look. I also find it's a good, neat fit even though I'm petite sized on my top half. The colour goes with absolutely everything. Not convinced about the pocket sizes, as they're not big enough to handle my phone...one day maybe this will evolve an extra inner phone sized pocket!

- Sacha (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Just received my Rachel Jacket in Pink Raspberry and I'm in love. I originally ordered up a size after reading several reviews, but ended up returning it for my normal size. I can see wearing this jacket for years to come. Love everything about the Rachel.

- Yvonne (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coffee

Love this jacket! I’m 5’8” and long waisted, it fits cropped on me which is just what I wanted. The sleeves are a little short on my long arms, but I love the pushed up sleeve look.

- Laura (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Violet

Gorgeous jacket! Perfect colour for me and the proportions are just right for a petite lady. Really trendy, biker style but totally feminine all the same. I love it!

- Angie (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Greystone

This jacket is very chic. Fitted and great for "petites" like me. Looks good with skirts, trousers and dresses. Great value as I will get so much wear from it.

- Judith (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Greystone

I ordered the Greystone as I hoped it would go with lots of things in my wardrobe - and I'm happy to say it does. Super soft and comfortable and when I modeled it with jeans to the family it was declared an immediate keeper! I will be wearing it throughout the Summer for anything social where I want to look a bit more 'on trend'! I am tall (5ft 11) and slim, with broad shoulders, so I ordered a size L - it's fairly roomy and casual, but flattering. Oh, and by the way, the fabric is so soft you want to stroke it!

- Henrietta (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Coffee

I hesitated to buy this jacket because of the price. I also wondered if it would be too short for me, being 5 feet 8 inches tall with a long torso. I needn't have worried! It's perfect. The colour will go with almost anything, and the length is fine. Not very thick, so not a jacket for cold days. The fabric feels soft and comfortable. The style is, well, stylish! I haven't washed it yet, so cannot comment on that. Lovely jacket.

- Sharon (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

Fantastic styled jacket. Feels luxurious and very comfortable to wear

- Bumble (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I love the Rachel so much that I now have three, the latest being in Blackberry which is a beautiful deep purple that goes really well with cassis and olive. I shall get so much wear out of this colour and they make a lovely alternative to a cardigan as well. They are on the pricey side but, as with all Kettlewell clothes, they are superb quality and are truly investment pieces.

- Sarah (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I was hesitant to buy this at first, because it is in the glacier blue. I thought that for this sprinter a winter that the color might be a little bit too warm. However, it comes in close to the ice blue. Close enough to the ice blue that I kept the jacket. I have several of these jackets. They are very wonderful. I wear a size medium. I am a US 8. This will look great with all my pastel ice colors! If you’ve seen me in the Kettlewell color club you’ll know that I love ice! I think I am all up on ice and acid colors. Thank you KW. KUDOS to the warehouse too I have this in the Greystone too! Both are great neutrals!

- Linda (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

This is my second Rachel, this time in Pink Raspberry. The fabric is super soft and luxurious and seems to be a tad roomier than my Chloe in the same size. However, the faux suede fabric seems suited more for cooler weather than summertime, so I will wear this in early spring, then put away until September. Pink Raspberry is vibrant and looks especially great paired with deeper winter colors such as black, indigo, and navy. I would love to see spandex added to this fabric, just 1 or 2%, to give it more flexibility.

- Eileen S. (03/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Glacier

I’m a Summer, and already have a Rachel jacket in slate (superb colour!) and now chose glacier for sunny days and warmer weather. I felt lifted and casually elegant as soon as I put it on. Hopefully the light shade won’t look grubby after a few wears, even if it’s washable. I’m a size 10 on top and the S is ok for wearing over light tops with the zip mainly undone. I do so wish the website would tell us the models’ heights and what sizes they are wearing, to help choosing style and size.

- Toots (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Grass Green

This is a beautiful jacket, although I agree with many reviewers that it comes up smaller than the Chloe. I ordered an XS and S to try (my Chloe is XS) and definitely needed the S. In the end I sent it back because the Grass Green was not a wow for me. I think it's a bit more suited to Autumns than Springs as it wasn't quite as bright as I'd expected. But I thoroughly recommend the jacket! I'll definitely buy one another time if new colours come on board.

- Christine (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Such a gorgeous bright but rich pink. It’s a winner for this summer .

- Latha (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Coffee

It took me a couple of goes with this jacket - it’s a very different style for me, and I think I just needed to get my eye in! Having done that, I’m a convert like so many! I adore the softness and sensuality of the gorgeous fabric, and the coffee colour is so versatile. I’m also now loving the style, it feels more modern and stylish than a cardigan. It looks great with dresses as well as my usual ankle grazers and tops. So glad I tried again!

- Susan (28/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Violet

Wow! I love this jacket. I held back for a long time because of the price but finally took the plunge when the new season colours came out and I am so glad I did. The fabric is soft and has a little stretch in it. The fit is great and is comfortable to wear as a jacket or in place of a cardi as it's so soft. The fabric is nice and light. I was torn between bright violet and pink raspberry and violet won but I may well treat myself to another I am so impressed.

- Jo (27/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cranberry

Perfect fit for me, It’s so hard to find this proportion elsewhere. I would not want it any longer as most jackets are too long and cut me in half or swamp my waist, and it’s so forgiving of the tummy. I doubt that I would wear this closed but sized up to a L , could have gotten away with medium. (UK 14). The fabric is so soft and great combination of drape and structure. Love these jackets, so comfortable for indoor wear at work or WFH and wearable for most of the year either indoors or out in better weather. Particularly useful that Rachel really doesn’t benefit from any pressing and can be folded up in a travel bag.. They are a considered purchase and, being washable is a plus in the consideration of value per wear. Now have two Rachels and two Chloe’s and have fingers crossed for more. Warm (bright autumn or spring crossover)

- Karen (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Raspberry

Absolutely love this jacket! Just brought the raspberry. Its vibrant, lightweight, stylish and I love the fact that the material feels so soft next to my skin. Initially the price put me off when I ordered but when it arrived, wow! Quickly forgot about the cost. Worth every penny.

- Tamsyn (24/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Violet

Whilst I do love the fabric in the Rachel jacket it’s fits is definitely more snug than the Chloe,I wonder why this is? Surely all items should be designed to Kettlewell’s sizing chart as regular customers know which sizes they usually purchase? As a 5’ft 8” broad shouldered, big busted size 16 the size LL thankfully just fits but I very much doubt that it would fit any larger ladies which is a shame as it does have a lovely,soft feel. I now have it in Lapis Blue and the Bright Violet ( but I do find this slightly muted for a Spring but I can work with it!) It would also be much better on me if it was at least 4 inches longer as the waist is far too high on me and the jacket is technically too short ( should be at leg break) for my height but I try to elongate the look with a combination of a long vest/camisole under another LL Kettlewell top so that I can make it work. Please could Kettlewell try to design slightly longer tops and jackets to suit those of us taller ladies (like Melissa?!) However, this faux suede fabric is obviously a winner for Kettlewell so let’s hope that it can be used in future styles?

- Alison (22/03/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

Gorgeous colour and material. So soft. I am a size 10 but with a full bust and I pondered whether this jacket suits me. It definately isn't flattering to a full bust if I do the zip up. Left open it looks fine while still fitting nicely at the waist which I need. Although I can wear small in some Kettlewell clothes I needed the medium in this Jacket even left undone. It was a little pricey as it isn't lined, but it had enough redeeming features for me to decide to keep it. It would have been nice to have had the full range of colours of the Chloe Jacket in the Rachel but the Lapis Blue is really lovely. I'd love it in Poppy or Geranium or Watermelon from the Spring Palette.

- CS (20/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I love the fabric and colour of this jacket. However, I'm 5'10 Dramatic with the shoulder width, arm length, and torso length of Medium but I'm a Small in torso circumference! I've tried both Medium and Small and sadly neither suit me because I literally need elements of both sizes in one garment. I'm very envious of those of you who can wear this beautiful jacket. Do try it if you have questions; it is worth it if it suits you!

- Carrie (19/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Coffee

Very pleased with my chloe jacket! It has the weight of a cardigan but the style of a jacket. The coffee colour is lovely not to dark just a nice milky coffee colour. It will dress up lots of outfits and I cant wait to wear it! Just a note the pockets are tiny, not usable a fashion statement really but I think it would spoil the line and look of the jacket any other way. A little expensive for an unlined jacket but Im keeping it as its lovely and should be useful all year round!

- Debbie (15/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Coffee

This is gorgeous. This Rachel is a much better fit for me than the Chloe, where I was between sizes, and the rich coffee colour gives it a classy look. Very impressed.

- Barbara (11/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I really love this Rachel jacket. The camel colour goes with so much in my wardrobe and I look forward to getting lots of wear out of it when the weather is a little bit warmer, although there is room to layer a couple of tees or a jumper underneath for extra warmth. I ordered the size S which is my normal size ( 8 - 10) and the fit is good. I love the fabric, it feels so soft. All in all, a really cool little jacket! 😎

- Angela (10/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Greystone

Fabulous jacket, feels great on although yet to wear it out, waiting for some decent weather. I bought Greystone as thought it would be ideal for layering over brighter colours

- Jacky (23/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Grass Green

The Rachel jacket is gorgeous. I was worried that the grass green might be too clear a colour (more Spring than Autumn), but it works beautifully on me as a Deep Autumn. I tried it on with the pine silky scoop top and the combination is stunning. I am 10-12 on the high street (broad shoulders, narrow waist and hips) and tend to buy medium in Kettlewell tops. I sized down to a small in this (similarly as in the Chloe) because I always wear biker jackets open and the shape is more form-fitting this way. However the Rachel is cut smaller - I laid it over the Chloe and the same size small is narrower in the Rachel, the sleeves are shorter, but the main issue is that the armholes are cut much higher, so the sleeves feel very tight and when I move my arm, it pulls in the back. A pity, because it looks so beautifully fitted, but I feel like I can't move, so will have to exchange for a medium. I hope Kettlewell will bring this out in lots of colours and keep it on repeat every season because it is a classic! I'd love a Laguna or Deep Teal/Marine Navy in this!

- Laura (16/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Slate

I have this jacket in slate and it is fantastic! It's the best summer color yet. Goes with so many things, is incredibly stylish and makes me glow. Please Kettlewell, more items in slate. :) For reference I am 5'6" and 120 lbs. I bought the medium and it layers perfectly over sweaters as well as looking great over thin shirts.

- Sarah (10/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

I’ve bought the Rachel jacket in Lapis and I delighted with it! It is gorgeous! I am normally size small but got size medium as suggested in the other reviews and pleased I did.

- Suzanne (26/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blackberry

A neater fit than my Chloe jacket...I just love everything about it. The fabric is wonderful, the fit is so flattering and the colour is superb. I am definitely smitten, want more but none available in my colours or size at the moment. I love the way this can be dressed up or casual and the amount of wear I will get out of it makes it superb value.

- Marie L (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

Love, love love this jacket. First the color is perfect for an Autumn. Then the material is soft and soooo comfortable. Here in north Florida has not been cold enough to test the warmth factor. I decided to increase my size by one so the jacket will fit over not only tops by sweaters too. Very glad I did. Which ever color you purchase you will enjoy wearing the Rachel jacket. A high quality purchase.

- paula (05/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lapis Blue

I am absolutely in love with this jacket! I am 5'3" and 145 lbs. and the large is a perfect fit. I can see me wearing this one a lot. Color is just gorgeous. I can see that I will be buying this again in additional colours!!

- Sally (30/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cranberry

I already own the Chloe jacket in silver moon and swithered about the Rachel. I ordered the Lapis first and quickly followed with the Cranberry. I find the Rachel snugger in fit especially in the arms but is excellent fit when wearing either dress or fine polo underneath. I found the greystone too brown for my sweetpea Summer colouring but if Kettlewell goes on to produce more colours next year I am sure I shall not be able to resist. Thank you Kettlewell

- anne (26/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Grass Green

Lovely jacket and fabulous colour for Springs. Rachel is definitely Chloe's elegant sister. I already have 3 Chloe's and didn't think I would 'need' another similar KW jacket, but of course I totally do! I ordered the Grass Green and Lapis Blue with intent of choosing one, but as usual I've kept both. The size as mentioned by other reviewers has not been an issue for me. I'm a size 8/10 hourglass 5'7" and I have S in both Chloe and Rachel and find them equally fitted, well cut and stylish.

- Twt (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Grass Green

Gorgeous jacket, gorgeous color. Based on the reviews and comments on Colour Club I sized up and I am glad I did as the faux suede doesn't have the same stretch as the Chloe jacket. A bonus as a little extra length. The color is surprisingly versatile. I am very pleased with it and look forward to seeing it in more colors.

- Kathie (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

I was absolutely delighted to see that the Rachel jacket was added to the Kettlewell range. I have the Chloe, and love it, and this is just as lovely. The fit is identical to the Chloe, but as it's made from a non stretchy material, it may seem slightly smaller. I'm seriously tempted to buy another colour!

- Brenda (15/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

Lovely smart, but not too smart, jacket. I found the same size as the Chloe was a good fit (M) - not too snug as some others have reported.

- Ann (11/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

This is a beautiful little jacket but somehow it didn't work for me. I'm 163 cm and a size 12, so usually cropped/petite styles work well on me, but this jacket was somehow too small, even in the right size. I couldn't comfortably stretch my arms and when zipped up, I felt that the jacket looked a bit too boxy on me, so I returned it. The fabric is absolutely gorgeous, though, and the colour Lapis Blue is also very beautiful.

- Anna (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Lapis Blue

This is my first Rachel Jacket. I bought several to try and found it extremely difficult to decide which colour to keep. I opted for Lapis blue because I think it will go with many things in my wardrobe. I ordered medium (I am a size 12) and it fits well - I will not be able to wear a thick jumper underneath, but I don't think I would anyway. I love the faux suede look and I know I shall get a lot of wear out of it.

- Nicky (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

This is my second Rachel that I’ve succumbed to - and I’m eyeing up the Blackberry! I can see myself getting so much wear out of them as they’re a stylish alternative to a cardigan during the colder months as well as wearing them as a jacket in warmer weather. They really are a versatile all-year round item.

- Sarah (09/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

This is my first Rachel jacket! I have several Chloes and this fits just a tad snugger than they do. I am a US size 2 and the size XS allows me to fit a thin to medium weight sweater underneath. The Blackberry is a rich purple that will coordinate with many different colors in my wardrobe. I would love to see two small tweaks: to add some spandex to the fabric so it will feel less snug and a lining which would make it a little warmer to wear during the winter months. I would love to see this made next year in Emerald or even Black! I did subtract one star for value due to the lack of a lining but the overall quality is superb.

- Eileen (04/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I’ve ordered a lot of things from Kettlewell and been very happy with them...but this jacket brought me a whole new level of happy. I got it in camel and love it more than anything else in my closet. It goes with everything I own and never fails to garner compliments. I’m in love! Thanks, Kettlewell.

- Mary (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Grass Green

I already have the Chloe & the Roxy and love them so couldn't resist the Rachel when it was announced. I don't wear any of them as outdoor jackets. I intend them as smart cardigan-alternatives. I love the Rachel in grass green but was surprised at how much smaller it was than the Chloe, particularly across the bust and shoulders. (especially as I am notoriously small in these areas!) I very nearly returned it for a S instead of XS but in the end didn't as I thought I might find it too loose round the waistline. The grass green was a bit of a punt for me but I'm so glad I got it. It goes beautifully with blackberry, which I have a lot of in my wardrobe and it has started me off into a whole new direction in colour!

- Janice (30/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Greystone

Wow! I love this jacket so much! After already purchasing 2 Chloe jackets (one light navy/one soft white) I didn’t think I could justify another jacket, especially one so similar, but I couldn’t resist ordering one in grey stone and it’s just a perfect fit and it goes so well with everything. I’m a size 8 on top and the XS is a great neat fit. Although it is quite warm, it’ll work well under another coat for the colder months! It’s already a firm favourite in my wardrobe! I tend to wear with a merino crossover with a vest top underneath, but have also worn it with a normal faux wrap (with a vest top underneath) and the Verona cardigan and I don’t feel restricted! Thanks so much Kettlewell!

- Angela (30/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Camel

This is a luxurious, soft jacket. The XS is perfect for petites who want a neat fit. The colour camel goes with all Spring items and is a gorgeous colour. The only downside is that it isn’t lined but is ideal to wear under a winter coat. I would love this in grey but it swiftly sold out in XS.

- Maria (30/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sienna

What a shame....my Rachel jacket was too tight in the sleeves. I have several Chloe jackets and the LL fits perfectly. Would it be possible to size the sleeves according to the jacket size?. One very disappointed "elderly girl"

- Margaret (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I was SO excited when Kettlewell announced they were making a faux-suede version of the Chloe (cue daily checking of website until it appeared!) and Rachel does not disappoint! I am a size 10 and the Small is perfect - I can wear 2 thinnish layers under it, but usually just wear one - I'd put a heavier coat on top if cold outside. As other reviewers have said, it's just that bit edgier and more stylish - and luxurious - than a cardigan, and the Camel goes with pretty much everything in my autumn wardrobe. The only problem is that I now want the Sienna too...

- Helen (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

I love this so much I’ve weakened and ordered another in camel after telling myself for the last two weeks I really didn’t need another one! It makes a lovely alternative to a cardigan and looks that little bit more polished.

- Sarah (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

An absolutely gorgeous jacket! Pictures don't do it justice! It does run a bit more fitted than its sister Chloe, due to the different fabric. I usually wear a small in the Chloe and I sized up to a medium in this style and it was perfect. I ordered the Camel and it is very close to the Walnut shade that was offered in the Seville jacket last season. Just lovely!

- Cheray (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Greystone

I Love the colour. I love the material, but for winter this jacket is too thin. Would benefit from lining. I know many are saying they will wear with a thin top underneath but unfortunately even my usual size does not fit. I am a M/12 and have the Roxy in my usual M and it is fine. The Medium Rachel is just a bit too small, the large too big. If you are a 12/14 the Large might fit you, but of course does depend on build. I am 99% of the time a 12 in most makes. Please can we have some Roxy jackets in this colour for next Spring. Plus Chloe jersey cotton options as well. Thank you.

- Milarno (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Camel

I love this jacket - it's so versatile. I wanted to be able to wear it over a slim fitting sweater for extra warmth but, I thought it might be too tight. I was wrong - it works really well. The fabric has more stretch than I thought. I can even wear it over my Lottie dress.

- Suzy (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Slate

I love this jacket! It’s so versatile. Only recently received and I’ve already styled it with jeans, jeggings, a knee length denim skirt and a maxi skirt. It’s so comfortable, easy to wear and can be dressed up or down to suit. I am a Soft Summer and have it in Slate but I’ve already ordered a second one in Greystone.

- Sheila (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Greystone

Having recently purchased two Chloe jackets, I really didn't need another jacket, but the Rachel just caught my eye, and I ordered it, hoping I'd hate it and return it. Not to be - I love, love, love this jacket! Beautiful soft fabric, a great fit, and a versatile colour that will go with anything and everything. Quite expensive for an unlined faux suede jacket (too thin for winter, but great for spring and autumn), but in terms of cost per wear, I'm sure it will have been a good considered purchase.

- Jane (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Lapis Blue

Just when I thought it couldn’t get any better, my Rachels arrived! - I couldn’t choose between the vibrant Lapis Blue or the rich Cranberry so ordered both and surprise, surprise both are staying as they are simply gorgeous and not just coordinate with but enhance so much of my Winter wardrobe. I remain a massive fan of the Chloe as the length and fit are perfect for this 5:4’ short-waisted, busty, inverted triangle. However, the fabric of the Rachel is so luxurious, I would describe her as Chloe’s upmarket twin! Both jackets are incredibly versatile and for me, replace the need for a cardigan. The two styles are identical in size and although the Rachel initially felt more fitted, they do ‘give’ a bit as they are worn. Love them!

- Alison (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Greystone

Love this jacket, didn’t really need it as already have 2 of the Chloe’s (one in light navy and one in soft white!) I am a petite size 8/10 and love the style of the biker jacket. It’s warm enough with a scarf for the coldest days so far, which for me is great as bulky chunky coats can swamp my petite figure. I ordered both the lapis blue and grey stone. Whilst liking the lapis I couldn’t justify the cost of 2 and the grey stone colour way is gorgeous and goes with everything in my wardrobe. I ordered the XS and don’t really find the fit any different to the Chloe. The fabric of the Rachel is luxurious and just feels that little bit more dressy than the Chloe.

- Angela (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Slate

As others say, the fabric and style are just perfect: neat, elegant but still casual. Slate is now my absolute favourite neutral colour. So pretty. (Please do more in slate.) I usually take a small in the Chloe but have agonised between the S and M sizes. Because I want to wear it often, now, when the weather is colder I have decided to keep the M to have the option of a slightly heavier layer (e.g. a lightweight merino jumper) underneath. If it returns in the spring in more soft neutral colours with maybe a tweak (a little longer, just slightly bigger) I would definitely buy another for warmer times.

- Toots (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Camel

An absolutely gorgeous jacket! Pictures don't do it justice! It does run a bit more fitted than its sister Chloe, due to the different fabric. I usually wear a small in the Chloe and I sized up to a medium in this style and it was perfect. I ordered the Camel and it is very close to the Walnut shade that was offered in the Seville jacket last season. Just lovely!

- Cheray (17/10/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sienna

Well, I’ve really tried to love the biker jacket, but I just can’t do it! Having said that, it’s great fabric and colour, and well made. If there was a more classic, and to me more elegant style, I would definitely go for it. The Roxy I know has similar fabric, but I don’t like the style. Also as I have a long waist Rachel is that bit too short for me, and I feel I’d be forever pulling it down. So it’s going back!

- Susan (17/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I have reviewed these jackets before, already owning three in my Summer/Winter colours, but couldn’t resist the blackberry, so that’s four then! Contrary to another review I have just read, I haven’t found the fit noticeably different from my other purchases. These jackets are warm enough to replace a woolly cardigan but have just that bit more style with their asymmetric zip. The faux suede fabric drapes well and is slightly stretchy, so the fit is neat and forms to my body. I am a 68 year old 5’2” size 10 “inverted triangle”, and buy a size S. I need to keep my clothes neat to avoid turning into a shapeless ball, and find the fit perfect, even when left open. The length takes it to mid-hip level on me, so the shaping defines my waist both when unzipped or zipped up. The sleeves fit closely but comfortably over a long sleeved Kettlewell top, although you would find them a bit restricting if you wanted to wear a bulky pullover underneath. It doesn’t swamp me, and always looks chic. If you prefer a more boxy fit I would suggest you move up a size. It can be dressed up or down, with jeans, smart trousers, skirts or over dresses, for casual or smart events. It is quite pricy, but it’s versatility easily earns its place in the wardrobe. I strongly recommend you try this jacket.

- Elaine (17/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Grass Green

I'm tall 5'9 and was worried that this would be too short for me but strangely it works. I wear lots of dresses and this jacket is so much more contemporary than a cardigan for me. The fabric is very soft and of excellent quality. yes it is fitted but I'm not planning to wear as outerwear.

- Mandy (16/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I have one of the Chloe jackets in size small. I’ve just compared the two and unfortunately this jacket is a tighter fit (especially on the arms) and comes up very short. I am a small or x-small in all things Kettlewell but would definitely recommend sizing up in this. I’ll be sending it back sadly.

- Emily (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Blackberry

This beautiful little jacket is already a firm favourite and I know it will serve me well. The fabric is beautiful and soft, the colour is rich and sumptuous and the style suits my petite upper body frame. The sleeves are quite close fitting but it’s not the type of jacket you’d be wanting to wear bulky jumpers underneath anyway. The style is cropped so if you like longer line jackets then I’d suggest you size up. I see it going well with a silky roll neck and jeans. A gorgeous jacket!

- Angela (12/10/2020)