Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

Lovely fit, great shape and colour. Fine knit so doesn’t get too hot. However, because it’s fine and silky, it snags very easily.

- Yogi (16/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Very pleased with classic style and quality of product.

- Carole (12/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Very pleased with classic style and quality of product.

- Carole (12/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rust

Lovely rust colour, perfect for autumns. But, as it's merino wool, I was hoping this would be something I would wear in the winter. But I doubt it somehow. It is an extremely fine knit, not going to keep me very warm at all! I did wear it the week I got it, with a thermal top underneath, but I was still cold. I love it, but probably won't get it out again until next March.

- Janice (07/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blossom

This Mia Long Sweater is just perfect, long enough for my tall frame, 5’8’. I am 78 and although generally slim have quite a bit of a tummy which this sweater’s flared shape conceals wonderfully! This is the second Mia I have bought, I have one in French Grey too, and I do wish that Kettlewell would have a similar style for summertime wear, flared with long or 3 quarter sleeves, please would you consider this?

- Margaret B (04/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blossom

Very pleased with sweater. Lovely gentle colour and nice fit. One issue, sleeves are a bit too long but not bad enough to return.

- Angela (04/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blossom

The style and fit of this jumper was perfect but I had to return it because the pink colour was very see through. May well try another colour when available.

- Pauline (04/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blossom

Really pleased with this lovely soft and stylish wool jumper. Very cosy and flattering. Have not washed it yet but will hand wash it with the care deserves ..love it!

- Barbara (04/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

Love this jumper. Fits beautifully and is a pleasure to wear. So smart yet relaxed.

- Jill Maloney (31/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

Excellent fit and quality jumper..Rich colour and lovely texture,. Reflects closely the brochure description.

- Caroline (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I like this style very much. Nice “swingy” movement, great fit, comfortable material next to skin. Will wear with a thermal top should it get colder and I don’t want to hide it under a cardigan. Very pleased with this purchase.

- Marlene (28/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

I am very happy with this sweater. It hits the right notes with me. The rust is perfect for a bold and deep autumn. It skims the body and has an interesting pleat feature on the back. The medium weight knit looks good with a blouse under it or as a bottom layer under a duster. I wish more items skimmed through body like this in does rather than hug. Thank you, Kettlewell.

- Deborah (26/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: French Grey

So happy with my French grey Mia in a small. I’m 5’6”, slim size 10. Beautiful, flattering neutral colour for a Summer. Perfect weight merino wool, with a silky underneath and a cashmere gauze scarf for cold days. The back detail and dipped hem lift it, otherwise it would be rather ordinary.

- Toots (24/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Deep Kingfisher

Just got my Mia jumper in deep kingfisher- a beautiful glowing colour. I love my festival fuchsia too but please, please do the Mia in violet. I am 5’2”, size 16 with too much midriff! Large is a perfect fit and a flattering length. The quality of the fabric is lovely.

- Marilyn (18/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

I love this Mia long sweater. It's a really lovely red for warm bright people. I particularly like the shape which is friendly to apple shapes, and looks good with the longer length and interesting detail on the back. I'm size 12-14 and ordered the L to begin with as I didn't want it to look tight especially as I knew I would be wearing at least one other layer underneath. However the L was really too big so I exchanged it for a M which is perfect.

- Susannah (17/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blossom

I love these jumpers. They are my favourite of the season, most definitely. Flattering, warm , stylish and made of lovely soft wool, they can be dressed up or down. I love mine with the patterned Infinity scarves. I’m a size 14 and the L fits beautifully. Washes well. Just wish there were more colours available.

- Ruth (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Breton Blue

I originally ordered the mia jumper in LL but felt it was too large, so reordered in L and it now skims my lumps n bumps without being too loose. The Breton blue is lovely and the jumper weight is nice and light but cosy. I’ve tried with infinity scarves in shocking pink, coral & corn yellow and also with coral vintage collar. Tempted to buy another but unfortunately only blossom left in my size - will keep monitoring for returns.

- Julie (14/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

I love the stylish design of this jumper. It is flattering and very soft, so excellent quality. I wear it with the red/cream infinity scarf and gold earrings, a good combination for me as a spring.

- Anne (14/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I love these jumpers. Bought the Red Coral first and now the Blossom which I think I even prefer. The Shocking Pink and Blush Infinity is perfect with it. It’s a stylish , slightly shaped jumper which suits my shape- much better on me than boxy jumpers. Wool warm but , very importantly, not scratchy. Again, the L is great for my size 14.,

- Ruth (13/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

Very happy with these jumpers, I have enjoyed wearing the blue one for some time. The green one has finally arrived, and I may be temped to buy the red. The style is very slimming as it skims the body. I am normally a 12 or 14, the medium size fits perfectly. I love the fine merino wool, just the right weight for a very cosy house.

- Helen (12/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

I ordered the red coral in a size medium (size 12-14). It's a perfect size and also a perfect length for me (5'7") - not too long, so although I don't usually wear crew necks I have decided to keep it. I now have everything Kettlewell makes in red coral - I really love this colour. This jumper is beautifully lightweight yet warm and also slim fitting with the slight flare at the bottom of the pleat on the back - a clever design.

- Louise (12/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

What a super sweater! Bought the infinity scarf to go with it and have had many compliments 😊. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Lindsey (10/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

Lovely coral colour, very fine wool. Covers lumps and bumps

- Christine (09/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

This jumper looks deceptively simple and basic but the fit and colour really set it apart. It's a thin knit that hangs beautifully and despite being wool it is soft against the skin. True to size and not voluminous, just a nice relaxed fit with a swing shape, which balances out my narrow hips without losing my shape. The sleeves are full-length and being tall (I'm 5'10), I appreciate that they are long enough on me to cover my wrists. The chocolate is a lovely rich colour and I find the crewneck is not too high or tight. This is the perfect basic canvas for colourful scarves and accessories. I love it!

- Laura (30/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

I really like this jumper, but sadly it's not for me. Crewnecks don't suit me, but I had hoped the drape of the knit would make up for it. The slight swing shape is flattering on many preople, but I'm not one of them, so this lovely knit is being returned. I'm gradually figuring out which Kettlewell pieces suit me best. I'll be watching out for this same lovely merino in a shape that is more flattering on me, as I think if the shape was right for me, I would have it for years and years. No doubt this one will make somebody else very happy..

- ED (29/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blossom

I was really looking forward to getting this. I’m normally size 10/12 and 5’10. I ordered a Small as the Medium was sold out and it was relaxed fit. But sadly it was a little bit tight for me and I think I needed the medium which might have been a bit longer as well. Disappointed but maybe more will come in (?)

- Gillian (28/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

I’m loving the relaxed, cozy fit of the Mia sweater. I’m a spring adventurer and this style suits me.

- Bambi (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blossom

I bought my usual size L in the Blossom colour which is so pretty. The sleeves are a bit long but I have short arms so I just push them up. I am 5ft tall but found that the sweater was a nice length on me. It did not make me feel swamped. I pinched an idea from Jo's blog and put a soft white vest which I already had underneath the sweater and wore with the luxe leggings. To dress it up I put the Mia with a Pebble Grey Ruched skirt.

- Linda (25/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

My Mia jumper in Festival Fuchsia is absolutely beautiful. It is a perfect fit. I am 5’2” , size 16 with too much midriff! I read the comments minutely and decided Large would be big enough. I am so pleased as it is perfect on the shoulders and just skims the rest of me. The back is lovely.I have two Georgia Swing tops in large which fit well but I had to shorten them by 2 inches but the Mia is just right. I’m hoping you will do it in Ultra Violet soon.

- Marilyn (21/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Coral

A lovely, soft, relaxed jumper. Goes perfectly with my red/ camel Leopard Infinity. I’m a size 14- I bought the L. I wondered at first if it was too big but it’s supposed to be a relaxed fit so I’ll keep, Lovely for this time of year and with my camel coat .

- Ruth (20/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Festival Fuchsia

Lovely jumper . I am 5f 3 and it is perfect fit . My husband commented on the pleat at the back saying it was very attractive rather than just a plain straight back ! Liked it so much I bought one in Breton blue .

- June (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

This is a really lovely jumper. It is warm without being bulky. It hangs well and doesn't crease. I love the pleat at the back and the fact that the back is longer than the front. I am size 12 in tops usually and the medium fits me perfectly. I chose rust and it is a wonderful autumn colour. I feel really good when I wear it.

- Dawn (23/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Lovely warm sweater, but it's not bulky. I like the pleat detailing on the back. The sleeves of my hetta longline t shirt in amber look great peeping out from underneath. I also bought the print infinity scarf in amber/chocolate which really adds a lift to the jumper. I'm usually a size 12 in tops/jumpers and the medium is spot on. And because of the flared shape it slightly skims over my far from flat stomach!.

- Lorraine (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

I have bought two of these jumpers, one in chocolate and another in breton blue. I am a size 14 and the large is perfect, hangs nicely and covers any tummy issues. The longer back with the pleat is very stylish, and looks good with either a contrasting infinity scarf or a shirt underneath.

- Anne (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

I can't say how much I love this sweater. I have had so many complements on the colour that I may have to but more clothing in Breton Blue. I wear it tucked in at the front and the detail at the back is really nice left out. The looser fit and lightweight material means that I can wear a layer underneath without it feeling too bulky.

- JF (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Cassis

This is my favourite sweater. The colour, cassis, is lovely, it is easy to wear and I have had several compliments!

- Janet (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

Love the flattering style with dipped back hem .Can’t decide between Rust ( really lovely shade ) and the chocolate, may need to keep both 🙈 Both great autumn colours Agree with previous review , summer weight style would be fab but prefer long sleeves plz

- Kathryn (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Red Coral

Gorgeous easy to wear sweater. Have already worn 5 or 6 times. Washed in machine on cold wool wash, a quick iron and ready to go again!

- Rita (04/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

The sweater I have been waiting for, long and loose round the tummy area. Every time there is a new Kettlewell catalogue I hope to see such a top as although I am tall and slim I do have a tummy bulge and need a flared loose top. Please, please could we have a summer version with three quarter or long sleeves as at 78 my arms need covering!

- Margaret (03/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

I really love the colour, shape and the fine wool of this jumper however after only wearing it for a couple of times the sleeves stretched considerably. I dont think it will stay nice for very long so I am a bit disapointed.

- Wendy (30/09/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - This is our usual merino quality we have used for several years and it shouldn't stretch like this. Please try washing your sweater in cool water or on the wool setting on cold. Please contact sales@kettlewellcolours.co.uk if you still have any problems. Thank you.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

Super flattering, lightweight merino top. I already bought the only other available colour in the winter colour range. I am a 12-14 with a long back and bought large.

- Jane (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blossom

The size small fitted best - I am 5’ 6” and have 32” bust. The blossom colour is a very muted pink and is a good foil to statement jeans. The print infinity scarf in shocking pink and shell pink looks great with it.

- Lindsey (29/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Breton Blue

The perfect solution to my in-between seasonal clothing dilemmas now the weather has turned a little cooler. This jumper is fabulous. Great quality, lovely weight, gorgeous colours and super-flattering. Love it!

- Barbara (29/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red Coral

This is a nice weight sweater, which will be ok for colder weather with a camisole underneath because the bottom of the sweater is quite loose. Perfect for those of us who have bits extra round the middle. I’m a size 12 top, and bought the medium which is a perfect fit over the bust.

- Louise (27/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: French Grey

I purchased this in XS as it’s a loose style and I vary with Kettlewell between XS and S. It’s a lovely jumper and the colour French Grey is very flattering for a Winter, however I returned this for size S which is much better on me. (5’4” and 8st To give you an idea). I also ordered the French Grey Lauren jersey trousers for a compete relaxed look however the two French Greys were so completely different and looked ridiculous together. Would have been a fabulous look if the colours had matched so very disappointed.

- Helen (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

I just love this jumper. The cut and the style are perfect on me. I am a short tubby Autumn so this works perfectly. I have ordered all the colours, I do realise this is a little over the top but when I find a good winter jumper I am hooked. I wear a great many jumpers and the quality of the Mia is lovely and if (and here's hoping it won't) gets really cold I can easily slip a thermal vest underneath. I have both Chocolate and Cassis trousers as well and the colour of rich colour is so fabulous, just need to add a pop of colour and that is me sorted for the winter.

- Joanna (25/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red Coral

I ordered two Mia Long Sweaters, one in Red Coral and the other in Breton Blue. Both are beautiful Spring colors. The styling of the sweater is quite nice. It's more of an A-line tunic. It fits true to size and nicely on the shoulders and bust area, without too much fabric around my hips. I usually take a size L in KW tops except for the Imogen, Hetta LS and Lace Cami in which I downsize to M. I'm 5'1" so the sleeves are a bit long, but I am quite accustomed to rolling the cuff up on shirts in general. The one thing that I am not keen on is the neckline. It's a round neckline that comes up quite high which is why I gave it 4 stars in Style. Also the fabric is much thinner than expected for knitwear so I gave it 4 stars in quality. I'm hard on clothes and I wonder how well these will hold up. I will certainly keep them but decided against purchasing a third in chocolate.

- Marsha (15/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blossom

Lovely jumper, with really nice back detail. I’m a bit disappointed that it’s not long enough to cover crotch/bottom area so won’t be wearing with leggings. I’m 5’5. Keeping to wear with jeans, The blossom is a lovely neutral but is a bit see through, so need to be careful with underwear.

- Ali (13/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blossom

The body of the Mia is absolutely right for my 5'4" frame. Many "swing" jumpers have too much fabric and rather than flattering actually add bulk. This one sits beautifully and is very flattering. The dipped hem at the back looks very stylish. As a 12-14, it fits perfectly on the shoulders but is a little tight on the arms. I ordered the blossom which is a bit muted for me as a paintbox/blue spring, but can easily be jazzed up with accessories. I so much wanted a grey that have ordered the summer french grey as well in the hope that a blue spring could get away with it.

- Ruth (11/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Breton Blue

Really like this sweater. It's the right length on me and the shape of the back make it interesting.

- Suzy (09/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: French Grey

This sweater/tunic is a lovely flattering shape. It skims the body, is long enough at the front and I love the shape of the back. Glad you've kept to your excellent pure merino wool - it always looks so good and wears well. I ordered it in French Grey and have just added Cassis. Well done for achieving a great new collection in difficult times!

- Helen H (08/09/2020)