Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sapphire

These pants are a joy! Light weight so perfect for Hot steamy summer here in Atlanta GA . I wear mostly at home but get compliments when wear out and about. Color perfect with so many others and better than boring navy or black. Love wide legs that let the air circulate

- vanessa (26/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

I really like these trousers. Lightweight enough for moderate summer days, but heavy enough to hange well. They are casual and comfortable to wear, and still smart enough to dress up for evenings out. The waistband is a versatile feature - wear it unfolded as a high top which is comfy and very stretchy, folded once or with the top fold folded again to give more of a 'waistband' feel. I'm 5' 4" and I had to take the trousers up. I've got 2 pairs of these trousers; I'm saving the Sapphire ones for the less formal part of a wedding reception, I really like that colour.

- Jackie Cornish (23/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

I’m a size 12 And bought these in medium, I also have the Lauren’s in medium. I found the fit of the palazzos a bit tighter on the hips than the Lauren’s and also much longer. I love them though and will try to focus on losing a bit round my middle and had them shortened by 3 inches. French Grey is a fabulous summer neutral.

- Lynne Parker (20/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Black

Very pleased with this purchase. Wasn’t sure about the quality at first but having washed them, they have turned out fabulously. Listened to reviews and ordered a size up and am glad I did. Only criticism I have is I do wish Kettlewell had a petite option. Unfortunately, I’m only 5ft 1in so the Palazzo pants do drag on the floor as they do see to be geared for a taller physique. Having said that, it’s fairly normal for trousers to drag on the floor when I wear them so I am sure I’ll get over it. Definitely will be buying more.

- Don (15/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

These are my favourite trousers - I’m a summer and have them in all my colours - perfect fit - very comfy - can be dressed up or down I do wish they had pockets though like the culottes

- Heather (08/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

wasn't sure ordering this item but when it arrived couldn't be more pleased. fit was excellent. washed on delicate in machine. my go to trousers need to get another pair.

- A B (13/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

To be honest I wasn’t quite sure about the turn over waist of these trousers but the colour and leg shape won me over. I wear the waist pulled straight up and tops over, gives a very smooth line.

- Stella (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sapphire

These are my first palazzos. I have three pairs of lauren trousers and I love them equally. The fabric is the same, I didn’t find it thinner. I bought the sapphire because I have the Chloe jacket but the color of the pants is slightly lighter.Perhaps because it is a different fabric. I don’t mind because they match. I would love more colors ( either for the palazzos or the laurens) such as true red, emerald, pine, chinese blue, pancy etc. I am an inverted triangle and I like to wear brighter and lighter colors at the bottom.

- E.M (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Black

I have long legs and struggle to get trousers long enough for me - these trousers are comfortably long enough and therefore I have bought a few pairs. I did find them quite a generous fit though and will probably go down a size next time

- Julie (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Love these Palazzo Pants. A perfect work-from-home style. I am 5'8 with a short waist and long legs and I found these to be plenty long. Without heels on the hem hit the floor and I normally take a 32 inch inseam. With 2 inch heels the length was perfect as well.. not too long but did not look like floods either. I think the key with these pants is to not hitch them up so high. The fabric is different - very stretchy - so if you hike them up too high the leg length will become too short. Seems like common sense but it is not that obvious with these pants. It's hard to explain, it is easy to pull them up too high without realizing. It the leg length seems too short, straighten the fabric with your hands and you will see the fabric then drape to the correct length. I love them. Don't change a thing. (Except maybe add more colors). Normally a size small but took the advice of another reviewer and purchased the medium which was the perfect fit.

- Melissa (12/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I absolutely love these palazzo pants - they are sooooo comfortable - I haven't taken them off since they arrived. To be perfect they need to be half an inch longer for me at 5'7". I bought my normal size which is correct. I found these to be the perfect weight for lounging! I do wear them to the park too though. I have to wear flat shoes with them because otherwise they are too short.

- Louise (04/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tan

Yes, agree with Diane: seems a thinner fabric compared to the Lauren trousers! Love the colour - yet again goes well with my autumn garments. I am 5'6" but had to hem it up by 4 centimetres making these pants the same length as my two Lauren trousers that fit me perfectly. Look forward to wearing them but the weather has been too cold. They are really part of a casual spring /summer wardrobe.

- Vera (17/02/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Bought meduim but would size down if bought again agree the fabricis very thin do not iron well took ages to get creases out would not buy them again

- Caroldempseu (09/02/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Olive

These Palazzo trousers come in lovely colours and are comfortable to wear. However, agree with other reviewers about the weight of the material. Having previously bought similar trousers from Kettlewell but with a straighter leg, these trousers are the exact same composition (95% viscose, 5% elastase) but are made of a lighter weight and therefore thinner fabric. This means VPLs or careful underwear needed with possibly taking a bigger size as some reviewers seem to think that has helped. Fabric still hangs well but thinner fabric puts these trousers into the leisure/loungewear category. Also, after several wears have noticed fabric starting to ‘knee’. I like the trousers and find them useful but would be interested to know if Kettlewell has changed fabric to decrease costs or because of feedback from clients asking for a lighter weight fabric.

- Diane (13/01/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - The fabric weights can vary due to manufacturing tolerances but we haven't intentionally changed the weight.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

Fabulous! Elegant shape, great length, comfortable. I don’t think they’re too thin, but then I always wear longer tops so no need to worry about vpl. I have two pairs and am considering another. Can we have them in purple and teal please?

- Kerry (09/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

I am 5’8”, usually a 32” inseam, 120-130 lb, and generally take a size S (6 US). But in that size these pants were a bit short and a bit tight. The medium, though, is perfect and very comfortable. Wish I’d thought to try the medium before the French grey sold out.

- Janine (01/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

I love these trousers the fabric weight is light and just right for me, they hang perfectly although I am 5’3’’ I did have reservations about taking them up and effecting the style of the trousers but I am very pleased with the result. I am a 14/16 and the L is just right. I have since purchased the black and cassis.

- Linda (01/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

Super comfortable and beautiful too, my new go to lounge wear

- Jane (29/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

Fabulous fit and so comfortable- love them

- Louise (08/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

Fabulous fit and so comfortable- love them

- Louise (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

Fabulous fit and so comfortable- love them

- Louise (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Charcoal

Absolutely love these trousers! Super comfy, stylish, flattering. Can't fault them. Some reviews found the fabric 'thin'; for me, it was spot on. Any thicker and I wouldn't have liked them, as they'd have felt heavy and old-fashioned. These feel super-soft, super-comfy, lightweight - but not 'thin'. Note that for the first time, I sized up from XS to S. I think this is the key: you need to size up a bit if between sizes. The XS, my usual size, was indeed 'tight' and 'thin' on me, and showed panty-lines. But when I sized up, the S was perfect: flattering, generous and comfy, but not at all too large. I'd suggest trying a size up if you find these 'thin' or unflattering. I'm curvy (small waist, larger hips) and these are the first ever roll-down-waist pants that aren't too big around the waist or tight around the hips. They stretch; they give; they flatter. (Yes, I really love these trousers!) Gorgeous fabric, and lovely colours (bought two colours, three pairs). They're long on me but I'm only 5 ft 3: I was going to get them shortened, but actually I've decided I like them settling on the floor round my feet - both warm for the winter and they look more striking and stylish like that. They 'swish', so you don't actually tread on them. Fun to wear! Hope they keep making these! Maybe the site could just suggest people size up to find the best fit, and that would improve many buyers' experience of them?

- Rebecca (22/11/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

These were very comfortable, but I would feel too self-conscious to wear them, they show any underwear very clearly, so not for me. Think you would need to be tall and very slim to wear these.

- Maddie (13/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 2 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Charcoal

Love the colour and style of these trousers, which was just what I was after (having only found black elsewhere). However the fabric is too thin for winter, and I also found that there is an issue with VPL (again due to the thinness of the fabric). Shame as I would happily pay more for these trousers in a thicker / heavier-weight fabric.

- Rebecca (12/11/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Olive

Very disappointed with these as I had had others in the past, and M was perfect depending on how long they were. Have struggled to get trousers on here for quite some time and so pleased that were only just long enough as I'm nearly 5ft 8ins tall. With a heel they would be ankle-grazers. [The Ponte ones are absolutely fine, longer and I have both teal and chocolate leopard print]. But the material for these was so thin, and they were so tight across my bum and tum that they became somewhat see-through. They showed every single bump, which was not the case with my older ones, and which I only had on yesterday in a blackberry colour of old - fantastic, straight and longer. So sadly I have had to return these. Makes planning an outfit very difficult when you have the tops, as I have the dark olive shawl cardigan, and olive and lizzard grey top, and lime greens etc, from last year, but then none of the bottoms to wear.

- Una (04/11/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I am so disappointed with these trousers, they are too tight on the bum, too short and just do not look right on my 5ft 9 frame. I have been buying from you for nearly 5 years and the small is usually my size but these are definitely too small. Such a shame as the bright navy is such a lovely colour. Will be returning.

- Suzanne (03/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

These Palazzo Pants are a great addition to my wardrobe. Stylish enough to be worn with heels which gives a lean elegant look and comfortable to be worn as casual lounging trousers. Beautifully flattering too because the fabric is heavy enough to hang well and the cut of the trouser skims over the wider part of hip and thigh to give a very slimming silhouette. The fit is true to size I believe. I did size down but feel they are just a little tight around the waist so will order my normal size for my next purchase.

- Elizabeth (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

These are so easy to wear but still manage to look classy and elegant, especially if you dress them up with a heel. I love the generous waistband which means you can easily adjust the length to suit your footwear. Love them so much I’ve had to order another pair in dark olive ( and I’m eyeing up the cassis but please don’t tell my husband!)

- Sarah (21/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

I love these trousers for work, I’m 5ft 7 and they are perfect with a low heeled boot, they are very comfy and maintain their shape well

- Catherine (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

These Palazzo Pants are Perfect! The material is soft and swishy and the cut is such that they skim over my hips then fall gracefully over my legs giving the impression that my hips are slimmer and my legs are longer. Result! I was slightly concerned that the price might mean cheap material but quite the opposite. Well done, Kettlewell.

- Gillian (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

This is my first clothing purchase from Kettlewell along with the Jersey Maxi Skirt and I am very pleased with the quality of the fabric and cut. I vary between a size 12 and 14 so ordered both the medium and large in Cassis which is a super colour. As with the skirt, the large was just right for me and the trousers are very flattering. I bought them as a comfortable, feminine every day trouser but can see these working for the evening with the right accessories and shoes. One thing to watch for is VPL, even my totally smooth, seem free knickers show, so I have had to order a couple of pairs of invisible, high waist thongs to wear underneath! Not my favourite underwear at all but I like the trousers enough to consider adding them to my arsenal of underwear!

- Karen (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

Perfect! Well apart from being too long and will need to take them up. Lovely weight and feel to the fabric (very soft), perfect for winter. Lovely shape and true to size. I can’t wear normal trousers as have a large waist and small hips & legs, so normally wear leggings but these are so much more elegant. Am going to order more 😊

- Diana (05/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

I must have about 10 pairs of these. Please note the red pair do not have the roll over waist band so if you’re expecting that think again. The fabric has changed of late. This latest pair I bought in the brown; the major issue is that the fabric picks up every morsel you sit on. Having worn them only twice I can see their propensity to collect every scrap of fluff becoming a real annoyance. I don’t have the same issue with any of the others, ( this includes the red which are amazing and you must buy), the blue, the charcoals just the brown. Also in the brown note the roll over top is not the length it once was but that would suit someone less than 5 ft 9 I guess.

- LCO (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Black

Initally I was a bit disappointed as quite thin material and ideally wanted something a bit thicker for winter. However when on very flattering and great with tunics and dresses that are a bit too short. So when it get colder , tights underneath will be the order of the day. Chocolate ones are next on my list:-)

- Sheryl (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

these are incredibly comfortable, its like wearing your pjs but more stylish. im only 5'3 so i always have to take them up so it would be great if KW could do some for short people. i love the range of colours. if the weather turns very cold you could put some fine leggings or long socks on underneath

- laura (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

Wonderful colour (bright navy), very flattering and easy to wear.

- Alison (26/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

The fabric is thinner than I was expecting, and thinner than ideally I would have liked. Styling is fabulous, the wide lower leg and the roll top waist are very useful for the lower half of those of us who are not svelte. Thank you KW! If you do a version with a slightly heavier fabric (not Ponte because that feels too stiff) I would be interested esp as the months get colder.

- Tori (11/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

Just bought the chocolate ones. I'm 5ft 8ins and they are a better length than the Lauren straight legged trousers that came to my ankles but easy to shorten if too long. I would have bought two pairs of the palazzo trousers in more Autumn colours but I have three other pairs already in a variation of the same style from years ago in Blackberry and Tan - when KW did the longer length. So I have enough jersey rollovers to see me out! Melissa does a very good video to show how they can be worn at near ankle length with boots, slim and 5ft 10ins. The in-house videos are by far the best and far more realistic than the models.

- Una (10/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

I so wanted to love these. Oh I imagined the comfort and swish of the legs whilst looking ever so elegant. Im 5'2" short legged long body which is very oval. They were not destined to look good for me. I returned with a heavy heart. But the material and colour is fabulous. I purchased 2 pair cassis and blue.... Im giving full stars as they are just not for me

- Jacqui (08/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cassis

Ordered these from the A/W Collection as soon as l saw they had some stock in my size and with all three colours to choose from. I love them! I’m a larger built pear shaped lady and these Pants are lovely. The fabric was thicker than l was expecting and is so soft and fluid on movement. They will be plenty warm enough for me in the colder weather but l don’t feel the cold much generally. I like the way that the ‘waistband’ is supportive but not tight and gives you a good smooth line under your Tops. I have ordered another pair in Chocolate now too. I think that l will probably wear these Pants regularly until they wear out as they will be very useful and can be dressed up or down. I definitely recommend them.

- Jillian (07/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have always had problems finding trousers that fit. I have a small waist and larger hips/thighs. These trousers fitted perfectly. They were a little shorter than I thought (I am 5ft 5) and I would have to wear very flat shoes with them or else they would look far to short. I have just bought my second pair.

- helenl (24/01/2012)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love these trousers so much I now have three pairs in winter colours. I am 5'2" with an inside leg of 31" Size 10 I bought the small 32" first of all, but sent them back and got the small 30" The roll over top can be adjusted, so you can wear with low or high heels. Will probably get yet another pair next year.

- Sarah (03/11/2011)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I'm an Image Consultant and lots of my clients have tried these on in my studio and loved them, especially matched with Jersey Tie Wrap 5013. Elegant for smart casual, or practical for yoga etc. A lot of people thought they wouldn't like them but were convinced once they tried them on.

- Emma R (29/08/2011)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

What a service, I am delighted. Ordered on Monday, wearing them on Wednesday! So impressed. they feel delicious and the best feature is the waistband which being so deep can be worn in different ways, either hip level or on the waist, without being bulky. If the price were a little lower I would have ordered another pair. bought the mink which will be endlessly versatile. Many thanks, will definitely recommend your company.

- Pammy (10/08/2011)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

These trousers are perfect! They look great with a t-shirt and trainers or dressed up with strappy heels and elegant top. For holidays they can be rolled up in your suitcase and still look good when unpacked. A little more than I'd like to spend but will definitely order another pair when the sale starts!

- Neese (07/07/2011)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These have to be the most comfortable trousers ever. The roll top waist is so much better than a conventional waistband especially in warm weather. They fit and glide over all the curves and swish beautifully at the anklesand feet. I feel taller and more elegant in this style.

- Jane (30/06/2011)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Ilove them..feel really good in them

- Linda (24/04/2011)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

These palazzo pants are soooooooo comfortable. I bought a pair in navy and was so pleased with them I quickly ordered the other three colours. I am pear shaped and find trousers difficult to buy but these pants fit well and look especially elegant teamed with the knotted tunic. At 5'3" and a size 12/14 I chose the regular length in medium and am wearing them with a low heel or wedge shoe. The roll top waistband is very good at holding in a bit of excess weight!

- Debbie (13/04/2011)