Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

Beautifully soft, and well fitting top. True to size, and a good length to tuck into trousers if wanted. Lovely colour combination for me as a summer palette.

- Anne (16/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

Beautiful stripey top in such a lovely Amethyst Stripe colour combination. This is great quality, a really superior tee. I saw a deep summer wearing it on the colour club so I knew it would suit me. Thrilled. I'm getting more of these. Next time I won't delay as I missed out on the blueberry stripe, which is also gorgeous.

- Julia (11/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I love this t shirt fit and style perfect true to size and love the to elbow sleeve length. I’ve got it in both colours and have received compliments. Recommend

- Noelle (10/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Kingfisher Stripe

Lovely top, beautiful soft fabric.

- Christine (04/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

I love these tee shirts, I'm generally not a fan of any sort of stripes but these tee shirts have that little gather on the shoulders which makes them look pretty. they are also stretchy and they fit nicely. I do hope they are repeated as these fit me well.

- Sandra (02/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Kingfisher Stripe

I’m a summer, mixture of styles. I already have this top in blueberry stripe & love it, so when they come up in the sale, I ordered 2 (for choice as you do!) - the kingfisher & the amethyst stripe - in my usual size small (I’m a slim size 10). I love these short sleeved tops. The stretch cotton is lovely & soft to wear, washes incredibly well, is the perfect top under a jacket or cardigan/wrap when the weather turns a bit cooler. The sizing is quite generous, so I possibly could have gone down to an XS but didn’t want the fit to be too clingy. The sleeves are shorter than the scoop half sleeve tops but a bit longer than the Hetta tees so great for those of us not confident showing a lot of upper arm! And the little tucks on the shoulder make the style a little more than “just” a tee shirt. As usually happens, I’ve kept both colour ways! The kingfisher stripe is paired with cassis - a staple in my winter wardrobe - & looks great with all shades of denim, laguna/deeper greens, while the amethyst is paired with petal pink & looks lovely with blues, denim, other pinks, cassis, greys, neutrals like mole…… A real winner for me!

- Marieke (02/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Periwinkle Stripe

I love this t shirt - so comfortable, soft and pretty. The sleeves are a great length and it is brilliant for any summer weather. Goes so well with my weekend skirts in china and breton blue and sapphire culottes and has been much admired. I bought it in the sale, so got a great price. Hard to find a favourite among all my Kettlewell tops, but this is very near the top of the list!

- Cardine (01/08/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Kingfisher Stripe

I love the kingfisher stripe colour combination which is flattering and versitile. The medium size is on the generous side - I'm usually UK 12 for tops (32E bust) - a small might have worked. The material is soft and drapes better than a previous Kettlewell T I bought - I found it too thick for the recent hot weather but it will fine for cooler days. I like the modal content and think if we're higher the drape and softness would be even better and cooler.

- Lynne (29/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Kingfisher Stripe

Really happy with this top. I went up a size so that it is not too tight a fit and I do like the longer body length. The sleeves are elbow length which is a nice change. The material is soft and cosy for the days when it is not so hot.

- Pam (28/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Periwinkle Stripe

Really lovely style top with added interest in the gathered top of the sleeve and edging colour in the neck. Nice shape, nice quality and looks great with white jeans. Fits well but not too tightly, fabric is soft and has a slight stretch to it. I’m a slim 5’ 6” and the small fits well. Top washes nicely.

- Serena (22/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

I love these, they are unusual with the slightly gathered sleeve head and such nice soft fabric. I really like them I have two now!

- Gillian (16/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hot Pink Stripe

Love these Olivia tops especially as I don't need to iron them ,fit like a dream and love the material ,, hoping you will continue making these

- Dawn (15/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle Stripe

So pleased with this Tee. Material is so soft and comfortable and have it in two colours

- Sylvia (14/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Kingfisher Stripe

Olivia stripe is my fav top so now got 3 different colours,,although they will be too warm for the heat of summer but was even better as i bought in the sale

- Dawn (03/07/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hot Pink Stripe

Like these tops. They are similar to the Hetta T shirt which is a good wardrobe staple..

- Annette (23/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

I like this top. Lovely soft material and the style is nice too, although it is longer than I would have liked.

- Jean (19/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hot Pink Stripe

This is my 2nd Olivia top as they are so comfortable to wear and don't crease up (as im a person who doesn't iron )Just a shame Kettlewell don't seem to give out discount codes like other sites

- Dawn (14/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Kingfisher Stripe

Very pleased with my recent purchase, a little more expensivethan I usually pay for a t shirt, but worth it. I chose this style as I liked the high scoop ( or crew) neckline together with elbow length sleeves. Great for hiding older skin. Soft cotton mix , comfortable to wear. Seems to wash well . Please add this style in plain colours.

- Elizabeth (03/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Periwinkle Stripe

I already had the long sleeve in this stripe, which I love, so had to get this to wear in warmer weather. The little puff sleeves are fun and nicely feminine, the fabric soft and stretchy. It’s a winner!

- Sally (13/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rosewood Stripe

The Olivia stripe top is lovely and soft. The rosewood stripe is a lovely colour combination. However, the t-shirt tends to get a bit baggy with wear.

- Linda (12/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

Have these tops with long sleeves so decided to try the summer version. Very soft feel and I like the length of the sleeves which hide flabby arms. Nice colour combinations. Fit is very comfortable because the material is stretchy but this does mean they have a closer fit.

- Karan (06/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

This is a such a sweet top. I was surprised by the puff sleeves as they were not so apparent in the photographs. The colours are delightful and really suit me and I love the style. The fabric is so soft, it is a joy to wear!

- Rosie (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Periwinkle Stripe

Such a lovely soft knit. I usually buy a LL in a semi fitted or fitted top and an L in relaxed fit. I was unsure about this one so went with the LL. I think I could easily have worn an L, but loose is always a better look than snug, so kept it. The colors are great. I am 5'7" and top half is 10-12 US sizing.

- Ann (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

I love how soft this fabric is. Beautiful cotton and so comfortable. The colors of this top are a gorgeous combination.

- Karen (24/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rosewood Stripe

Love the Rosewood colour way and the soft, quality fabric, which does not cling. I wasn't convinced by the sleeves however as I prefer a casual classic style

- Katrina (24/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Papaya Stripe

This top is a surprise winner for me. It has a neat neckline, the shoulder ruche detail is pretty but discreet and the stripes are camouflaging. The cotton is beautifully soft. I’ll enjoy wearing this in summer with aqua or grey jeans and my nectarine belt. It is flattering to my broad shouldered inverted triangle shape and suits my relaxed style.

- Helen (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rosewood Stripe

The Rosewood stripe is a beautiful combination of colors —- but a bit too dark for me as a soft autumn. This fabric is SO comfortable and soft. I do find that I have to size up to a large in this style as I prefer a looser fit. For reference I am 5’6”, 130lbs, 34A bra.

- Cynthia (19/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hot Pink Stripe

Lovely top. The material is soft and will relax a little with wear so I sized down, as I do with the Hetta. The sleeve length is perfect, neckline not too low either, so a fab style for me.

- Carole (14/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

This is my 3rd Olivia top. I love the style and the fabric is super soft and fitted just enough to look neat without being too clingy. The sleeves are a flattering length for those of us 50+ as well. One of my favourite Kettlewell styles!

- Sally (08/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle Stripe

Liked this top so much I returned to buy it in a 2nd colour way! Fits well, not snug but outlines your body rather than the square boxy tops that don’t suit me so well. The slightly longer sleeve length is also good for me being a woman in my late 50’s with the usual bingo wings!

- Sarah (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Amethyst Stripe

The material makes this t shirt soft, comfortable and not so clingy as some of the other t's. Beautiful colourways and a little difference with the gathering at the shoulder. I have two, the Blueberry stripe and the Amethyst stripe and I am thinking of making it a hat trick with the Kingfisher stripe. In fact I think I am a little in love with all the colourways.

- Valerie (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Kingfisher Stripe

Olivia I love. In fabric soft and "huggy" In colours cool to bright some interest on the shoulder ,the fit, for me, just right. Might treat myself by buying one more That would be my number four ! Thank you K.C

- Jean (05/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hot Pink Stripe

The detailing really elevates this lovely T-shirt. The neckline trim, shoulder ruching and slightly longer sleeves make for an elegant piece that will be worn a lot throughout the summer. I loved it so much I’ve since ordered the periwinkle colour way too! I hope it becomes a Kettlewell staple with further options in future.

- Lucy (04/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rosewood Stripe

I purchased the Rosewood stripe in size medium. I found it to be too snug - For reference, I am 130lbs, 34A bra and about a 30” waist. The Rosewood stripe is a bit too dark for me — I am a soft autumn. If I were to repurchase, I would try Kingfisher stripe. I would also prefer to have no gathers at the shoulder - I guess I am more of an Adventurer style. The material is wonderful!

- Cynthia (03/04/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

I happily wore this Olivia Blueberry Stripe top recently. I have the same colour in a Hetta top. It’s cosy and comfortable, though I found the slight puffed shoulder style made it appear bigger. The sleeve length and the neck line are good, the Medium suited me at size 14 well.

- Carole (28/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hot Pink Stripe

The is the first Olivia striped t shirt I have ordered and I am very pleased with it. The material is lovely and soft and easy to wear. I love the slightly longer sleeve length as I am of an age where I don't like to show the upper part of my arms so I will feel confident wearing this. I am usually a size 14 and find the large size fits well and is comfortable. Lovely bright colour for the summer

- Mary (23/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Periwinkle Stripe

Very happy with my recent purchase of the Olivia. The neck sits below my collarbone and the sleeves are such a good length. Very comfortable and the colourway is so wearable for this blue spring :)

- Anna Victoria (05/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

Comfortable to wear and fits well. The longer sleeve sleeve length is good for « older » arms. Lovely colour combination.

- Patricia (27/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Beaujolais Stripe

The fit and material of the Olivia Stripe Top are perfect. If you like the Hetta Pima Scoop t-shirt then you will love this top. It is the same fabric and fit as the Hetta but this version has a slight puff to the shoulder and the sleeve length makes it perfect for fall. Can be worn with a light jacket in the morning when it's cool and on it's own during the day when it warms up. I have worn this top often this fall. I love the feel of the fabric. Please make this top next fall/winter in other stripe combinations (maybe using some of the fabulous colors introduced this season such as midnight grey, tulipwood, plum purple, slate blue, dusty blue, wine blush)

- Elizabeth (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Papaya Stripe

I am delighted with this pretty top, the fit, colour and silky soft material.

- Elma (19/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Papaya Stripe

Got lots of plain Kettlewell Tees so thought I’d give this Olivia Stripe top a go - and I’m glad I did. Something just a bit different and the contrasting neckline elevates it from “just another t.shirt”

- Sarah (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

I’m a non specific summer, hourglass, with square shoulders, a mix of minimalist, classic, natural styles with a touch of gamine? I bought this top on a whim as really loved the colours & wanted a short sleeved T that I could wear under a cardi or jumper in the cooler months as sometimes a long-sleeved top is too warm. I absolutely love it! Perfect fit (bought usual size 10) & style for me, lovely soft cosy fabric, pretty gather detail on the shoulders, good length, both body & sleeve, & washes well. What’s not to love!

- Marieke (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

I’m a non-specific summer with silvery grey hair, & a dress style which is a bit of a mixture of minimalist, classic, adventurer……whatever I fancy, but never princess or Hollywood! I’ve looked at these tops for ages, liking the slightly smarter feel with the contrasting piping round the crew neck & the lovely little tuck detail on the shoulders, so took the plunge & bought one! Usual size - small - is a perfect fit for me, comfy, not too clingy or fitted, lovely length to sleeves ( a bit longer than the everyday tees) & body & a gorgeous colours! Just love it! It goes brilliantly with jeans - grey, denim - & berry coloured cords, with my cassis Sylvie culottes, under soft blackberry Chloe & several cardigans & I have several scarves I’m itching to try with it! Perfect for layering in winter when 2 long sleeved tops would be too warm. Very happy!

- Marieke (22/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Beaujolais Stripe

This is probably my favorite Kettlewell shirt. I love the understated detail on the shoulder seams. I am 5'6" and.measure 38" across the chest and it fits perfectly..

- Gretchen (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

This is my favourite summer top. I love that the stripes aren't white - the two colours look so pretty together.

- Lesley (17/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Papaya Stripe

I am very pleased with the Papaya Olivia Stripe top. I bought it in size Medium and it fits very well. The colours are vibrant. I like the slightly longer short sleeves and the pleating to the shoulder of the sleeve. It’s very comfortable but the material can snag on jewellery etc. I would buy another if there was another Spring colour choice.

- Ros (16/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

My second one, I just love everything about this top...the style, neckline, pretty sleeves...nice length too. The fabric is wonderfully soft and washes like a dream....more colours please and long sleeve version for Winter would be wonderful

- Marie (04/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

I loved the tops so much this is my second order in 2 months. First the fabric is so soft and does not shrink after washing. I need elbow length sleeves and a top that fits but not tight for a 66 year old woman. Don't want to look old and frumpy! These tops are for all ages.

- Brenda (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Papaya Stripe

i absolutely LOVE the style especially sleeve detail and the soft fabric and the semi scoop, which for an older customer is perfect. ! PLEASE CAN WE HAVE SOME MORE OF THE SAME STYLE IN DIFFERENT COLOURS. Maggie (Peterborough)

- maggie (24/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

Love the colour, in fact I love all the colours and wishing I was every season then I could buy them all. Fit is just right, not loose not fitted if that makes sense. Washes well. Hope there will be more in Blueberry.

- Valerie Emberson (23/07/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Beautiful colors. Fabric has a nice hand. Disappointed how small it runs.

- Rita Lutz (22/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

Love this top, have worn it several times already and it washes beautifully. I ordered it in Small and it fits really well, I could have gotten away with an XS as I like tops to fit quite snuggly. I am normally a 10/12 and I have bought several Kettlewell tops in a small size and they are perfect.

- Janice Walker (19/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

My first T-shirt purchase from Kettlewell. Soft comfortable fabric. Love the half scoop neckline and the gathered sleeves as they give balance to my narrow shoulders.

- Beryl (19/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Papaya Stripe

Bought because of the sleeve detail and it has become my favorite top of the season. Love the stripes and hope that a version of this top is available every season. It is the perfect tee for those who want to wear only a tee but look a bit more polished. Great for Springs who need contrast but do not want to layer colors every day. A mature and elegant tee. Imagining what this would look like in a Phoebe print - a nod to a Liberty floral perhaps? I imagine it would be really pretty. But I will take this top in a solid color too! Just keep this style coming! It is incredibly flattering. Do not change a thing in the cut of the design! It is perfect!

- Melissa (18/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Papaya Stripe

I bought all four colors of the striped tops and they are very comfortable, wash well, and keep their shape. I love all the striped tops from Kettlewell and hope they continue to add more colors each year. I would like to see black and white, blue and white, etc. I have some of the long-sleeved tops and highly recommend their current colors.

- Martha (13/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Beaujolais Stripe

Lovely quality, rich colours. I bought the winter version, Beaujolais Stripe, which is gorgeous. Goes with so many things and can be dressed up or down. Tempted to venture outside my colour zone for more, I love it so much!

- Barbara (13/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Papaya Stripe

This is beautiful top to wear. It feels soft, and can be dressed up and down. The colour combination means it can be worn with a wide variety of clothing combinations.

- Carole (13/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Beaujolais Stripe

I love this top! I am not a huge fan of stripes, but I love everything about this top. I'd buy another if there were more offered in winter colors. I hope to see more of the top in other patterns, plain colors and long sleeves for winter. Love it!

- Yvonne (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Papaya Stripe

I adore this top! It is an elevated version of a comfortable tee shirt, but with smart details! I hope that KW keeps this style and offers more colours in the future as it looks amazing on its own as well as under a cascade or jacket. Five stars all around!

- Cheray (08/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Beaujolais Stripe

I absolutely love these tops! I bought both the Beaujolais/cassis stripe and the blueberry/pink stripe. If you love the fabric of the Hetta Pima long and short sleeve tees then you will love these. A perfect ‘Hetta Hug’ from this fabric. Everything about the shape, style and length of this one suits me perfectly. The neckline is an extremely flattering shallow semi scoop which I greatly prefer over the deeper scoop of the Pima short sleeve. I personally wouldn’t wear a necklace with this top as for me there is more than enough going on with the stripes and I feel a necklace detracts from that. I prefer to wear with long silver earrings. The most interesting thing about these tops is the style of the sleeves. They have a lovely pintuck/ruched detail around the shoulder seam and the sleeves are longer than a normal tee. This gives a nice definition and structure to the shoulder line and provides some balance if you are an hourglass slight pear shape like me. My classic belt in plum tones nicely with the Beaujolais stripe and the pink peony belt looks lovely with the Blueberry/pink stripe. As a summer, I usually struggle with stripes as by definition, they provide contrast and that often overwhelms summer colouring. The stripes of both my Olivias are relatively muted and therefore perfect. Sorry this is such a long review !

- Sally (18/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blueberry Stripe

This arrived yesterday, fabulous feel, great fit. So pleased I've ordered the other colourway for Summer today

- Gale (17/06/2021)