Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Love this Breton, terrific quality. I'm a UK 16 so an L/LL. I like that there are a variety of colours in the stripes, I can change the look by picking out different ones. This is the perfect holiday top but its nice and smart under a jacket for work. Washes well so I can see this lasting too.

- Julia (10/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Love this top. Thin but not too thin. Also like 3/4 sleeve. Wasn't sure of the autumn colours so bought in sale. Colours much nicer in real life and go with lots of separates. Fits well without clinging.

- Eliza (30/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Stripe

This is my favourite t shirt! I love the fit, the style and colours which is so versatile for wearing with so many separates at almost any time of the year. Ive had my eye on it for several months then grabbed my chance in the sale.

- Karen (26/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I have 3 of these lovely tops. They are so flattering to wear, feel so soft, and wash beautifully, whats not to like…..

- April (26/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

This has to be the best Breton top ever. It fits my busty without clinging. The colours sing and bring a colourful vibe with all my neutrals. Such a useful, joyful top, I smile every time I wear it or see it in the drawer. Every thing about the shape works for me. Kettlewell please keep stocking this and maybe new range of stripe colours?

- vicki (26/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

As always Kettlewell delivers a good quality garment. Love this multi coloured striped Breton top, beautiful soft material and so comfortable to wear. With the variety of colours, it also gives me the opportunity to mix and match it with one of my many Infinity scarves, from Kettlewell of course. I am 5.6 and purchased an M for my size 12 top and it fits well. I’m also a fan of the boatneck so this ticks all the boxes for me. I’m giving five stars for value for money mainly because I purchased this top in the sale. Unfortunately I’m not sure I would have paid the full price, but one thing with Kettlewell, I’m rarely disappointed in the quality. I like clothes to last and not a lover of T-shirts that are wearable one year but dusters the next.

- Margaret (26/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

In a word, WOW. The Multi Stripe Breton in Zesty Stripe rocks -- such a crisp, cheerful, versatile, casual yet classy garment!! Perfect neckline, perfect length, perfect width, perfect lighter-mid-weight fabric, excellently shaped but not skintight or clingy, excellent colourway Zesty stripes!! I love that it's smart looking yet not clingy or restrictive; my body can "breathe" in it! The side vents at hem let it lay smoothly over jeans, etc. Small in this style and fabric is a graceful fit on me, gently contoured through body and ample ease without looking oversized or sloppy (TY, KW!! Aside: Breton's contour cut suits me much better than the blocky boxy cut of my sleeveless Camilla). For reference, am 5'5", per KW size chart a Small, (34 A bust, 28" waist, but into M range at low hip), and wear KW S or M depending on a given garment's fabric and cut. I'll also note that my best colours tend to be clearer, usually mid-tone, on the warmer side of the spectrum, and not oversaturated, dusty, murky, or anemic. So glad I went with my gut and ordered the Zesty Breton; I'm not a Winter, and worried the white might be too cool-toned, but it isn't, and this Zesty colourway, rated for Winter gals only, actually suits me beautifully. It's an outstanding garment, despite KW's high pricing, and I hope KW will continue to offer this cut/style.

- Lisa (05/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Carnival Stripe

I bought this top in the sale because I wasn’t sure how much I’d like a boatneck. Being busty, it is not a killer look, but it fits well with a French vibe and the material is thinner and more summery than my other Breton shirt. The colours are also rather unusual and cheerful, good for a beach holiday. I think I will get a lot of wear out of this top, especially as it goes so well with my bright staples.

- Mon (01/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

This top has become a fast favourite. I don't suit white, I'm a spring, so when I can find a top with a cream base colour I can become quite excited. The Breton style and stripe colours work perfectly together. I wish more brands would offer cream as well as white for their base colour.

- Sylvia (14/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I really like this top, particularly that the stripes are on a creamy background rather than white which goes well with my Autumn colouring.

- Gill (08/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Love this top! Colours in the rustic stripe are vibrant and yet soft. This top is sooo versatile and comfortable! I'll wear this alot.

- Susan (02/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Love the colours - this top matches almost everything! The neckline sits perfectly on me and I appreciate the 3/4 length sleeves, as I have short arms ! The fabric is good, neither too thin or too heavy.

- Christine (19/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I bought this for my 89 year old Mum and she was delighted, the colours in the rustic stripe were a perfect addition to her wardrobe.

- Sally (05/05/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Loved this top! The colours looked so good on me that I though it suited me better than the model (and it did suit her)! :D Thanks for giving me my colours to wear. Very happy.

- Julia (20/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

This is a lightweight top that is ideal for the Spring season. The fabric is soft, making it comfortable to wear. The three quarter length sleeves makes it wearable for those of us with slightly shorter than average length arms! The colours of the Zesty Stripe are very bright and attractive.

- Jan (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I bought this in a size S and am delighted with the sizing....it sits perfectly around my neck and on my shoulders, but the real stunner here is the colour combination.... a beautiful blend and, as an autumn, really creates a natural wow for me...if there were more colours that suited me, I'd certainly buy one of each!

- Mary (03/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Wow! This is such a happy top! I do love a Breton stripe, especially a Kettlewell one and this is such a zingy mix of colours, it instantly lifts my mood and is genuinely a joy to wear! The quality is, of course, exceptional and as the multi-stripes have been carefully chosen for each season, it’s proving even more versatile than I initially anticipated. The fit is exactly as described in the helpful product description. Love it!

- Alison (29/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Carnival Stripe

As usual with my Kettlewell purchases the fit and quality is very good. Efficient service can recommend

- Jane (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

I bought the zesty stripe and love it. Every time I've worn it someone has admired it. It's a comfortable fit and goes with jeans, shorts, skirts, so versatile.

- JD (08/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

A cut above the usual Breton, and so gorgeously soft, a bonus that there's no irritation of my sensitive skin. The small is a perfect fit for my petite size, and just over an 8. A bit more expensive than I would normally pay, but definitely a case of getting what you pay for, great quality, fabulous uplifting colours for a winter. The perfect go anywhere top.

- Ros (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Zesty Stripe

NB Tall Ladies - I bought the zesty stripe Breton after a lot of agonising - I'm a Winter, 5 foot 8 inches tall and size 18, and thought it would be too short in the body for me, as many conventionally sized clothes are. I really like the Kettlewell ethos, and look enviously at the catalogues. Readers, I took the plunge and bought the top (size LL) - it fitted, and is a delight to wear - soft material with body and just enough stretch, neck not so big it slips at the sides to show bra straps, sleeves just the right length - and a lovely fresh colour combination. Nothing to have to pull and tug at - hoorah!

- Jo (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Lovely quality - the zesty colour is a nice change from my many other navy and white stripy tops. Ordered large - normally 14/16. Reasonably roomy - not clingy.

- Nicola (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Lovely quality - the zesty colour is a nice change from my many other navy and white stripy tops. Ordered large - normally 14/16. Reasonably roomy - not clingy.

- Nicola (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Great colour, zesty - I am a size 12 and it fits perfectly, washes well and super soft.

- Janet (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

I have very sensitive skin and am unable to wear many fabrics but this is so soft and comfy it's a joy to wear. Have machine washed it a couple of times and it stays in shape very well. I'll be back for more of this type of top! It's also true to size and not too long even though I'm only 5ft. 1ins.

- Lynda (26/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Good addition to my wardrobe. Love the colour choices.

- Ruth (22/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Carnival Stripe

I do love a breton top - this is my 2nd from Kettlewell. This time went for the carnival stripe which for some reason came up much bigger than the previous design I’d bought despite being the same size (M). However, it’s a great top and doesn’t “drown” me so I’ve kept it…have seen comments about difference in sizing before but this is the first occasion it’s happened to me, and I’ve bought a lot of Kettlewell items over the years!

- Sarah (18/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Very good quality. Nice thick material. Goes with so many things. Love it but I still think they are slightly over priced.

- Emma (18/10/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Carnival Stripe

Lovely soft top with very versatile coloured stripes. A little looser than the last one I bought in the same size but I decided to keep it. It has washed well and looks very fresh and bright.

- Marianne (26/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Lovely top, good fit, attractive colours, washes well. What more can I say other than it is a bit pricey?

- Lorna (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

I was pleasantly surprised by how good this top looked on. I had not worn stripes before as I assumed they would not suit me, so I decided to give the Multi Stripe Breton a try. This is a versatile top, the multi colours make it a joy to mix and match with my other outfits to create a range of different looks. The Zesty Stripes make me feel joyful and full of energy. I like the fabric and feel. I bought a size down for a more fitted look.

- Sarah (19/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Love the colours of this striped top - clean, bright, and, yes, zesty! Many compliments from friends on the colours and the brightness. Goes without saying that it washes a dream.

- Ann (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

The pretty pink stripe Breton is lovely. The colours are so clear and bright. Nice weight to the material too. I can’t wait for the autumn to arrive to wear it. I think I’m a summer in the colour palette, heading towards a winter (as I love all the bright colours).

- Suzanne (07/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Like this top a lot, soft material and a good fit except sleeves just a tad too long, the mix of coloured stripes lets it tone in with a lot of my autumn wardrobe. My only minus point is the price in comparison to other top brands.

- Ann (03/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Really pleased with this lovely striped t shirt. I am Summer palette and feel it really suits me

- Jean (21/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Really pleased with this lovely striped t shirt. I am Summer palette and feel it really suits me

- Jean (20/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Pretty Pink and Zesty Stripe - just perfect! The colours are eye catching and true to the image shown. I bought both in size large which fits my usual size 14 and has just the right amount of stretch. Very soft and comfortable to wear. They skim the body just enough to hide any imperfections without looking shapeless. Perhaps a little more expensive than some other brands but worth the extra in cost per wear. My first choice of all my tops for this summer.

- Misti (20/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Fabulous colours but sadly being returned. The 5% stretch fabric makes it too clingy for me around the tummy and I know I won’t wear it. It shows every lump and bump gained during periods of lockdown. Just wish the fabric has been 100% cotton 😕

- Lesley (14/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Really pleased with this lovely striped t shirt. I am Summer palette and feel it really suits me

- Jean (11/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A very good quality cotton. The colours strikingly stylish and a good fit. Am in between 10 and 12 - size 10 fits comfortably.

- MZ (10/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Carnival Stripe

I just love these stripy tops. They are great, comfortable and work well at any time of day. I have two and have been wearing them all the time this summer. Wash well too. They have a relaxed fit so I may have got away with the small but the medium gives me more room. The medium fits nicely across the shoulders also. Look really nice under a jacket.

- Frieda (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Vital, vivid colours and I love this purchase

- Kim (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Carnival Stripe

Love this top the colours are gorgeous and bright and I can see myself reaching for this most weekends. May need a second one. The fabric is stretchy and skims beautifully over lumps and bumps. As it is a relaxed fit I think I might have got away with sizing down but still happy with it as it is so comfortable.

- Gemma (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

I wasn't sure about the background colour at first but got used to it. I love the feel of the top and the the different coloured stripes. The weather turned very hot after I received it so I havent worn it much as yet, but I'm sure it will get a lot of wear. I am a 12/14 on top and the medium was the better fit for me rather than the large.

- Gill (05/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Lovely bright colours which I can team up with just about every colour combination trouser, short or skirt. I've worn it lots over the last month with white cut offs and white shorts - the colours really pop. Love the 3/4 sleeves and the stretchy fit. I ordered the medium as I am big busted so it's a little loose around the midriff but not so much that it feels the wrong size. I'm very happy with this purchase which is my first from Kettlewell. It won't be my last!

- Trisha (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Brilliant! Beautiful colours, exactly as it appears in the pictures, fiits nicely.

- Diane (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Vital, vivid colours and I love this purchase

- Kim (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Great colours, which go very well with a cool Winter palette (with salt and pepper grey hair!). Works well with black bottoms, or navy. A bit thinner than I expected and somewhat stretchy. I have worn this a lot in the two weeks since I received it. If you want it nice and loose, then order a size larger.

- Fiona (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I purchased the Breton rustic stripe in L as I am a size 14 and an Autumn. It fits beautifully, not too tight or baggy. Very pleased.

- Judy (08/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I have the Rustic Stripe Breton in size XS. I have worn it twice now (once with juniper chinos and once with caramel coloured cropped trousers). I just love it!! I am petite and slim and this top suits my gamine style. The quality is lovely and the colours are wonderful giving many opportunities to match the stripes with other pieces. Brilliant and useful top.

- Marie (02/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Once again, another well made cotton top. Love the style and colours.

- Carol (02/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Delighted with this top. Colours are great together, really fresh. Fabric a bit thinner than anticipated so today is the first time it has been warm enough to wear it.

- Margaret (31/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I love this top. The rustic stripe colours make it so versatile, it goes with pretty much everything in my wardrobe. The fabric is a little lighter than previous striped tops that I’ve bought from KW which is great for warmer weather. Very comfortable and easy to wear. I’m usually size 12 and like to wear tops slightly loose so medium is perfect for me.

- Karen (29/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Carnival Stripe

I've gotten so many compliments on this shirt. The colors are so striking, the fabric is wonderful. I've ordered 2 of the other colors

- Cindy (28/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

This is more of a request than a review, apologies. The striped tops are lovely, especially the multi coloured Breton BUT they are virtually all designed with a traditional high boat neck. Between the stripes and the neckline, this becomes a very unflattering shape on those of us with larger bust lines. Please consider providing this multi colour in two necklines next year .... The traditional boat neck and either a scoop or v neck. Thank you!

- Olwen (12/05/2021)

Reply from Kettlewell - Well noted :)



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Excellent product. High quality. Like the relaxed style.

- Pauline (08/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

A new contender for my favourite KW top! What is not to love about this? the autumn colourway is great and goes with so much in my wardrobe, the fabric feels lovely and soft, the neckline really flatters a late 50's décolletage! Just lovely, I am a 14, and usually order L or M depending on the style, this time the M is perfect.

- LS (08/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Carnival Stripe

Lovely summery top. Bought 2 of these in carnival stripe and pretty pink stripe. Had to size down- normally a large in Kettlewell tops but medium size is perfect. May well order the zesty stripe too.

- MRS ROSEMARY (07/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Carnival Stripe

A lovely top, Medium was perfect (I'm UK 12/14), neither baggy nor clingy, ideal body skimming fit. Sorry to have returned it, as the Spring colours are lovely, but concluded the soft white base combined with the boat neckline wasn't particularly flattering on me.

- CLM (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Love these tops. Great quality. Looks great with jeans and keeps its shape. Washes well.

- Vivian (03/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I love the style of this Breton top, I can dress it up or down. I bought the Rustic Stripe, it goes with so much of my wardrobe. It’s lovely and comfortable and easy to wear. Lovely fabric, great quality. I usually buy size medium but wanted a neat fit so sized down to a small, it’s perfect. I can see this becoming one of my staples this spring and summer. Well done Kettlewell.

- Angela (02/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Loving the colours in this top. Am a bit between sizes in this..LL fine for hips but too loose on shoulder and neck. Got a L which fits lovely over shoulders but is snug on hips....not the top..it's me! I love it though prefer it with a cardi or jacket on.

- Marie (01/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Carnival Stripe

Bought the spring colourway of the Breton T-shirt to go with turquoise trousers but it turns out it also goes with purple cut-offs, heliotrope skirt and red trousers as well so it will be well worn I'm sure!! Lovely fabric and nicely finished garment so good value for money!!

- S W (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Lovely soft material, just a nice thickness for spring or autumn weather, good quality & really well finished. I’m a size 12, 5ft tall & the M is perfect fit. Autumn in colouring & the rustic stripes match all my trousers.

- Nicola (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Lovely style and colours and the lightweight fabric will be great for Spring and cooler Summer days. I am a 10/12 so purchased small and it fits perfectly. Looking forward to wearing it.

- Teena (30/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

I brought the Pretty Pink stripe in the Breton & it is pretty & bright. I’m 5ft, apple shaped & brought Medium. Like other reviewers I did find the material a bit thin & it is more snug than I’d have wished, it doesn’t disguise my tummy, maybe I should have sized up, but it does look lovely under jackets

- Brenda (29/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Dull cold day then this lovely bright top arrived, really cheered me up and looking forward to wearing it. Fabric a little thinner than I expected but lovely and soft, hangs well. Colours are an unusual but fabulous mix, Zesty Stripe is a perfect name. May need to wear a gilet with it at the moment. Ordered small and is a great fit, normally size 12 and winter pallet.

- Margaret (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Carnival Stripe

This is my second Breton with spring colours. I love the feel of the fabric and the relaxed fit. I usually pick out a colour in another accessory to add a little definition. My husband is a fan and he doesn’t often comment.

- Nicky (27/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Loved having autumn colours in a bretton. May have been able to have medium as I have narrow shoulders but am a pear shape so didn't want to risk tight across hips. Quite expensive for a casual top but looks good so time will tell on cost per wear.

- Kate (23/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Carnival Stripe

I bought a Carnival stripe version of this; I bought a medium and am very please with the fit which is loose enough to be comfortable but not so big as to look sloppy. The colours of the stripes, although springlike, are not as vibrant as I had expected. A versatile piece though, and I will use it regularly.

- Jan (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Zesty Stripe

I don't often wear patterns, so stripes was a bit out of my comfort zone. I love it! The colours are fabulous and go with so much of my wardrobe.

- Mary (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Summer colours pink stripe perfect on me. The fabric is lightweight and drapey, the fit is good and not too long, just perfect for Spring weather! I ordered size Small (my usual size) and it is true to size. I want to order another one but there's a 7 week wait.............

- Sue (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

This is my second multi stripe Breton, and my favourite colour way. Only worn it a few times, but a compliment on every occasion . Just love matching every colour stripe to one of my matching infinity scarves. I’m a size 14 and L a perfect fit.

- Kim (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

This is a flattering fit striped top. Unusual winter colours for me, but I love the zesty lime colour on one of the stripes. Very useful too for spring and can layer under a body warmer if necessary. I love Bretons and this one is perfect.

- Liz (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

As soon as I saw this I knew I had to have it. It really is fresh and zesty and absolutely lit me up when I tried it on. It is an unusual combination of colours, which makes a nice change from the normal purple/fuschia type combo for winters. The xs fit is perfect, not tight or baggy. My previous one is a smalll which is a little too loose. The background white of this one is much whiter than the previous winter stripe that I have, which looks quite creamy when put side by side.The fabric is lovely and soft, and boat necklines seem to suit me the most. I cannot wait to wear it, probably with a navy jacket and white jeans. I am saving it for a certain occasion coming up soon.

- Joyce (19/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Stripe

This year's Autumn top is very colourful, the nicest so far, but too big on the shoulders for me, the story of my life at Kettlewell, unfortunately. The shoulders being too big makes the neck sag slightly. The hips fit me well. Also, in spite of my liking the colours, it's really too light coloured overall for me. I look better in something deeper. The stripey tops I have almost all have the darker colour as the background.

- LindaM (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Delighted with my first purchase from Kettlewell, although have yet to wear due to cold spring. I am a “summer” person, but I reckoned this would suit me even though it is classed as “winter” colours. Being somewhat aged I didn’t want to look too bright!

- Diana (16/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Stripe

I have a number of these in different colour stripes from previous years. They’re ideal under Kettlewell’s cotton jersey shirts. The elastane content makes them a bit clingy so a size larger works better on me.

- Jane (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Look forward to the annual update ....I was chasing in February to find out when this years top would be released!

- Helen (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

This is such a great top at a fairly reasonable price. The colors are really pretty and soft. The biggest frustration for me with KW is sizing. In some tops, I’m a Medium and in others, I’m a Small. For this one, I ordered the M and it’s looser through the torso and it’s a bit big through the boatneck. Typically I like a slimmer look but I will say it’s very comfy with the more relaxed fit! Not sure if I will exchange it! It’s def. a fabulous top though - just be aware that it runs a bit loose.

- ClassySassy (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I love the colours of this rustic autumn mix, it goes with everything. I have put it with colours not in the mix, like teal and marine navy, and it looks great with those as well. It's a relaxed fit, I'm a size 10-12 top half and the medium is generous on me. I kept it as a I preferred a more relaxed fit (for comparison, a medium jersey shirt was a tiny bit too tight). I know Kettlewell tops usually last year's but this is a bit thinner than I expected from the reviews. I knew it would be thinner than the Monaco but I expected a bit more weight than there is. I'm knocking off one star for that.

- Caroline (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Stripe

As an Autumn the rustic stripe is such a fabulous colour combination, it goes with virtually everything I already own .sizewise I think it is a little bit on the generous side. I am a fairly busty 14 and found the L too large,have exchanged for M

- LS (14/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Carnival Stripe

I could see that this was a little too pastel and light as soon as I opened the packet and sadly, so it proved on. The very soft pale pink geranium stripe against the soft background gave the top a look of having lightness and delicacy that even the strongest stripes couldn't outweigh. I remember saying on French Hens day of the Christmas challenge that I thought Breton would perhaps be too boxy and stiff a style for me and although it wasn't a stiff fabric, the styling of a tiny split at the hem did sit awkwardly at my hips. I have ample hips so that was really my issue, but it is a feature that I will look to avoid.

- Michelle (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Zesty Stripe

Delighted to get my Zesty striped Breton. The colours are perfect for a Winter. I have lots of Navy wraps and cardigans to go with it but will just have to get a Chinese Blue mid cascade wrap to match the Chinese Blue stripe. I will never tire of multi stripe Bretons. I love the cotton elastane mix. It fits so well. I’m a 12-14 but usually buy L as I like tops not to be too tightly fitted. Perfect in every way.

- Caroline (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Carnival Stripe

This is the second multi-stripe Breton I’ve purchased from kettlewell. It cost more than I would usually spend on a t shirt, but I know the cost per wear will be very low, because I wear the other one all the time! I went for a large because my previous one is a large. I’m not sure if I shrunk that one, but this new one is bigger. I don’t mind, because I like it oversized. I’m a size 12, and have a Connie sweater in medium, which is a perfect fit. The colours are so bright and beautiful, I love that it can be teamed up with so many spring colours. It’s a really happy piece of clothing!

- Fiona J (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

What can I say except I absolutely love this top! I’ve always worn stripes, usually just 2 colours, but was really attracted by the various ‘summer’ colours in this 3/4 sleeve T. And I wasn’t disappointed! I ordered my usual KW size small (I’m a 5’8” size 10 with a shrinking bust currently 32B) & it’s a perfect fit for me - relaxed! The hem sits just below my hips. The fabric is a bit lighter than I expected but that means I’ll be able to wear it more during much warmer weather. It also tucks/half tucks in very nicely. The different colours in the stripes means it goes well with lots of clothes I already own -blue denim, cornflower, navy linen & light blue crops, laguna Sylvie culottes, my blue weekender skirt from SS20. As the background colour is soft white, I don’t think wearing it with white crops will be an option. But.......I think I have a scarf to match every stripe! Perfect.

- Marieke (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Delighted with this t-shirt, when it arrived I put it straight on and enjoyed wearing it. I am a size 14, the M is perfect. I only buy pure cotton or merino from Kettlewell as I find the other fabrics cling, not a good look for a colourful lady of my age. I also avoid v necks, boat necks are much more flattering. Please have some bright self colours in this style.

- Helen (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Stripe

I love this ! The colours are perfect for a 'winter' (as you would expect from Kettlewell !) and perhaps, more importantly, the quality of the fabric is excellent. The sizing is perfect, the side slits add just a little something extra. All in all a fabulous top that I will enjoy wearing when the weather warms !

- Sue (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

This is my second Kettlewell purchase. I am extremely delighted with the quality, colours, sizing and comfort of the pieces and will no doubt order more from Kettlewell.

- Lynda (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Stripe

I bought the autumn Breton because I loved the cream background, subtle soft autumn stripes, comfy but not overly loose fit, and knew it would go with half my wardrobe. So far so sensible. I loved it. What I didn’t expect was 167 people rocking up via the Kettlewell Colour Club to tell me they loved it too. You can’t argue with that!

- Ruth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Stripe

Was unsure about horizontal stripes but the autumn version has a great selection of colours and goes really well with my gold Bella cords and my flint Rosa trousers. So 2 good outfits. Was expecting it to be thicker so best for spring and autumn wear.

- Sue (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Zesty Stripe

My beautiful Zesty Stripe Breton top arrived yesterday. I love the colors in this top so much. This is my favorite purchase of the entire season! I can make so many outfits with it. It looks great with my acid lime Rosa Trousers from last year and I have many infinity scarves that work with it also. I like that the white stripes seem to be more white than in the Breton that I bought last year.

- KH (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Zesty Stripe

I bought this top in Zesty Stripe and to be honest wasn't sure about the neckline for me. Big boobs can often look like one compressed lump unless you have the right bra and a flattering neckline. This top is lovely and has been much complimented, not only for the zingy Breton stripe, but also for the cut which is attractive and easy to wear.

- Ali B (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Zesty Stripe

I knew I was going to order this as soon as I first saw the preview of the new colours. It looks really good on and the material is a lovely weight. I have two of the Breton tops from earlier seasons and they always look bright and fresh. The Chinese Blue in this is a new colour for me and now I’ve actually seen it for myself I suspect I’m going to be tempted to buy more.

- Pat (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pretty Pink Stripe

Lovely top. Great colours and good fit. I am a curvy 14 on the high street and the medium fitted perfectly. The fabric was a little bit thinner than I had expected, but it will be perfect for when the weather warms up a bit.

- Cathy (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

My pretty pink Breton arrived today and I think the colours for a ‘sweet pea’ summer are gorgeous. They are subtle and soft and even more lovely than the summer stripe Breton I bought 2 or so years ago. The next decision is which of the wraps should I go for .... Thank you, Kettlewell.

- Caroline (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

I love this top and I wear it with the fuchsia shawl wrap, the ganzi purple shawl wrap and with a black cardigan that I have - very versatile. The detail at the bottom means that it looks good worn left untucked. As a winter I like my whites to be true white but found that although this was a slight off white it was fine.

- JF (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Autumn Stripe

This top is quite thick fabric so it hangs nicely, but is also versatile - I wear it on its own in warmer spring/summer weather or with a shawl wrap in colder months. Having so many colours in it makes it easy to make a very coordinated outfit. It is on the large size - I’m a UK 10-12 and take S/M in Kettlewell, and bought the M as it was the only size in stock in my season. I would rather have had the S though and would have exchanged it if it was still in stock!

- Vickie (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Winter Stripe

Stripes seemed bigger than in photos but love the colours. Will be perfect for brightening up navy and black jackets and cardigans. Loose enought to wear a cami under for the winter. Great quality cotton

- Ann (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Winter Stripe

I love everything about this top from the colours to the fit/shape. The fabric feels soft and has just the right about of stretch to help keep its shape. It also washes beautifully and did not need ironing. Looks equally great worn on its own, paired with jeans or under a Winter bright-coloured cascade wrap or a neutral coloured Chloe jacket. I am a size 16 on the high street and the LL is a ‘relaxed’ fit on me with enough room to wear a cami underneath as temperatures drop. Highly recommended to any and every Winter out there who likes stripes - in my opinion, the perfect Breton! Thank you Kettlewell!

- Alison (10/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

I did the body shape quiz after purchasing this top and although it's not suggested for an hourglass, it still looks good. The colours are perfect for a winter and the material so soft against the skin. Love it.

- Pat (29/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Winter Stripe

For some reason I resisted buying this for ages but kept seeing it on people in the Kettlewell FaceBook group and thinking it looked lovely. I was surprised to find it still available but really love it. The colours are great on me, the material feels good and I like the shape.

- Pat (07/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Winter Stripe

I have several of these Breton Stripe tops and just love them. They look great, wash well and keep their shape. Keep bringing out new ones - both the multi stripe and the single stripe. I also bought the cobalt and navy stripes - both great too.

- N R (29/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

Love this top, apart from lovely colours, the material feels really soft. It washes well with minimum ironing. 3/4 sleeve is perfect for cooler mornings and evenings. Wish I’d bought it weeks ago.

- Lynne (23/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought this for my mum in the spring colours and she loves it. Arrived promptly, nice quality, sizing accurate.

- frances (21/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

While the fit and construction of the winter stripe version were very nice, the background color is off white, not white. I can’t wear that color with my white/silver hair. Had to return.

- Jan (16/07/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - The white will freshen after washing.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

I'm very pleased with this top and have worn it several times already. The light fabric and 3/4 sleeves are perfect for summer in Scotland. The multicoloured stripes in Autumn shades are very flattering, much more interesting than the other breton tops in my wardrobe. As it is slightly fitted without being tight it is quite dressy, especially with a nice necklace.Thanks Kettlewell!

- Eleanor (07/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

I have several Breton tops and I really wanted one in soft but bright colours. This is perfect, and the material is so comfortable to wear.

- Mary (02/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Spring Stripe

Ordering was easy and parcel arrived very quickly. Absolutely delighted with top. It fits well and is an excellent weight for spring and summer. Will definitely be ordering again.

- Ann (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bright Autumn

Lovely top and the colours are perfect for a vibrant autumn. Pleased I sized down as the small would have been too big. This top will go with so many items in my wardrobe and pleased I chose the bright autumn colour way. Nice quality as always.

- Debbie (24/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Really like the striped top. Very soft and comfortable and a good fit as l am only 5ft. It is not as long as other tops which is good for me. I have the red stripe and the pink stripe. The red is my favourite. The red has a white background and the pink has a barley background. Love them. as they wash well.

- Valerie (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Summer Stripe

Absolutely love the colour combinations in this top so that it can go with different outfits. Fresh and summery. Soft slightly stretchy fabric with 3/4 sleeves. Lovely for warmer days.

- Rosemarie (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Autumn Stripe

I was tempted to try this by the photoshoot photo but unfortunately the colours are much more subdued. I was expecting a soft white base colour like my others but I now see from the product information that it's Barley which I have never seen before. I need the vibrancy of the photoshoot photo so not for me I'm afraid. I should have taken more notice of Jo's video which is closer to the mark.

- Barbara (14/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Lovely top. Bought a single colour stripe Breton as well. Small single colour too small, multi stripe small was perfect. Also bought a medium single colour (because the colour was out of stock in a small), and it was only a tiny bit bigger than the Multi coloured small. So sizes a bit out of kilter. But the Multi is great. Good weight and hang, flattering, very comfortable. Recommended.

- JANE (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

I absolutely love my new top in Spring colours! The bright, fresh shades of turquoise, coral, green and yellow stripes on a white background really suit my complexion and light up my eyes! The boat neck style with three quarter sleeves and two small slits in the hem fits me beautifully. The material is soft, not too heavy for a Summer's day, or too tight. Yet it flatters my shape, by showing off my waist. I recommend this top to anyone!

- Lesley (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Summer Stripe

Soft fabric, beautiful colours, great fit. I'll wear this a lot.

- Trish (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Winter Stripe

I bought the winter Multi stripe Breton. It has been a great success. I am wearing it a lot and get lots of compliments and enquires as to where I purchased it. Very comfortable to wear,. It certainly has the wow factor. Perfect for this summer.

- Jane (10/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Autumn Stripe

I loved the autumn colours in the stripes, really nice cotton, great fit.

- Diane (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Winter Stripe

Very pleased with my purchase. Smart top, comfortable to wear. Love the colour combination.

- Anne (07/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

Good fit - not too tight such pretty colours, a tiny bit see through need a flesh coloured bra. Only tried it on so far, not yet worn it out.

- Linda (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

Very pleased with this top. Great fit, lovely soft cotton, washes well.

- D B (03/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

Very pleased with this top. Great fit, lovely soft cotton, washes well.

- D B (03/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

I bought it for mother who loves it because it’s all the right colours. The cut, fit and quality are excellent.

- Penny (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

Really pleased with this top, it goes really well with my bright pink jeans. Cheers me up!

- Joy (26/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Beautiful top! Very soft fabric, good fit and great mix of colours for an Autumn. I'm a size 12 and medium fits perfectly.

- Simone (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Spring Stripe

I love this top! I love stripes and it is perfect for my gamine style. The XS is a great fit for me as a standard size 8, maybe a little more roomy than some of my other fitted Kettlewell T-shirts but very comfortable to wear. Lovely soft fabric and beautiful colours, I can see that I am going to get loads of wear out of this.

- Jane (21/05/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Autumn Stripe

I love the colours, which go with so many of my Autumn colours. It is a very versatile top and I have already worn it a lot. I am a 14/16 and L was a good fit. The only problem is with the front of the neckline, which I find a bit high on me and the shoulders ever so slightly wide - perhaps boatneck is not my best style - but I liked the top in so many other ways that I have put up with this, and would probably buy another in a different Autumn colour combo another year, if available

- Vanessa (15/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

I love the colours in this top and it will go with so many other KW items that I have. Seems quite generous in size

- Kate (07/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Spring Stripe

This is great for someone like me who loves colour but hates flowery prints. It's easy to pick out the 'colour of the day' with a scarf or just wear as a more subtle pop of colours under a neutral jacket. The neckline is perfect - not too wide.

- Pat (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

I love this top - it's so unusual to find stripes in autumn colours and the fit is just right on my fairly small frame. I'd say it's a fairly short length, which I prefer. 10 out of 10 for this one!

- Faye (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

Lovely mix of colours for the stripes. It’s well made, fits perfectly and will be versatile. I’m size 12 and bought medium.

- Jacqueline (29/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

This is the second Breton I have bought from Kettlewell. Both have been really good quality and a comfortable fit. I absolutely love the colours of this one. I have several cardigans and jackets that look fab with this due to the colours it includes. Delighted.

- Lorraine (28/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Spring Stripe

This was my first order from Kettlewell and I was very pleased with both the service and the quality of this garment. I am a size 14 and the L fitted perfectly! Colours are lovely and fresh.

- Christine (27/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

I bought this because I just love stripes and it didn't disappoint. The colours are perfect and mix with so many of my spring colours The fit is soft and comfortable. I almost feel I should buy a second one to use when this one is in the wash.

- sue (17/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

I just love this and with the lovely weather we’ve been having it has brightened me up too! Lovely material and fit.

- Alison (16/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

I think this Breton top is possibly a little less bright in reality than it appears on the website. I have decided to keep it as it is light and comfortable will easily co-ordinate with other brighter items and will be good in warmer weather. I sized up (I am normally between an S and an M) and am happy with the looser fit for warm weather. I will wear the sleeves folded back to prevent me looking overwhelmed by the top (I am 5'4"). I would have preferred the sleeves to have been a little shorter. This top includes more colours than I normally wear and am very happy with the relaxed holiday look it creates.

- KAREN (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

I loved the picture of the Spring Breton and wasn't disappointed when it arrived. Beautiful colours and it will be a staple in my wardrobe for the coming months.

- Vivien (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Fits me very well and is comfortable to wear. I like the colours and find they go with lots of things. I'm not quite sure how robust it will be after washing and wearing for a while. Today I am wearing an old favourite from several years ago- all cotton- which has stood the test of time and still looks smart.

- Catherine (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Summer Stripe

Very happy with my new top. Perfect length on me and I am a bit long in the body and so often find tops a bit too short. Love the summer colours and cerainly feel cheered and ready for the better weather. It's currently on rotation and as soon as it's out of the wash I am wearing it again.

- Helendela (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

I sent this top to a friend as a lock down birthday present, so didn’t get to see it but she LOVED it. Perfect summer colours, perfect width stripe and size L was a great fit on a size 14/16. I think it really cheered her up. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Corinne (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Wore this Breton multi stripe size small for first time yesterday. Really like it-very soft & comfortable. Brilliant autumn colours. I bought a Breton stripe in olive green size medium ( I am a size 12) & didn’t like it on me. I returned it. I am 5’2” & can look dumpy -felt it was bit boxy on me & not very flattering. But I am very happy with this. Have now ordered a small in the green. I find I need to go up a size in the fitted styles but often need to go down in relaxed fit. Fabulous service- thank you Kettlewell.

- Helen (13/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Autumn Stripe

I bought this on a whim, not expecting for it to become such a modest yet summery wardrobe workhorse (if you're a warm/ deep autumn like me, you'll know how difficult it is to find Breton striped tops with a cream instead of cool base)! The fabric seems to be of good & breathable quality (haven't washed it yet though), the boatneck & 3/4 sleeves are flattering on my 5ft3 size 12 top size, & the split hem helps my size 14 hips breathe without looking sloppy (just remember to pair with a scarf or dark bottoms to avoid the 'giant toddler' look). The only reason I'm knocking off a couple of stars is because the stripes on mine don't line up perfectly - that therefore makes it slightly overpriced for what it is.

- Zaeobi (03/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Spring Stripe

Lovely top, but I should have ordered the summer instead of the spring. Was undecided at the time, s I wasn't sure if I was spring or summer

- Sue (01/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Spring Stripe

I have last year's version of this too, which I love. I decided to buy a less fitted version this year and so went for a large (size 12-14). I find them so useful as you can wear so many spring colours with them and I tend to wear with coral coloured jeans, a turquoise jacket and a yellow scarf. I love the vibrant stripes. Please do a coloured version with an aqua/azure background and spring coloured stripes on top.

- Louise (30/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

‘Cos what I really needed was another stripey t-shirt🤥 Great colours though!

- Ruth M (25/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

I wore this top for the first time yesterday and the style and combination of winter colours are absolutely right for me. Please continue this style and similar ones and may we have some more winter colours. They are great for a natural classic..Flowery prints and girly frilly and shiny styles, of which you have quite a few this season, don’t work for my style personality.

- Karen (19/03/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: LL SIZE: Summer Stripe

Recently bought this in the Summer colours, lovely colours. Very disappointed Kettlewell in the fabric weight. This is virtually a tee-shirt and £42 is way too expensive for an OAP who likes to look nice.

- Janice (18/03/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - If you prefer a heavier weight jersey, please do try the Monaco Stripe Top:- https://www.kettlewellcolours.co.uk/products/tops-tees/item/monaco-stripe



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

I love the colours in the autumn top, but have resisted buying it because I don't have any bottoms to go with it. I think it would have been more wearable if it had a blue stripe. Also, would be lovely if we could have some bretons with coloured backgrounds. Light colours aren't the best for me, and tend to all look the same anyway. I have enough already. And, having just read your blog on body shapes, how about curved hems? Slightly longer at the back?

- Linda (23/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Autumn Stripe is a really unusual blend of colours and great for Autumns. Lovely soft stretchy material and flattering neckline which is thankfully not too low. 3/4 sleeves are flattering and practical too. Goes great with dark khaki bottoms or any of the colours in the stripes. True to size: I am a 10 and Small fitted perfectly. Thanks Kettlewell.

- Julia (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

Loved the spring fresh colours. Liked the longer sleeve.

- Pat (20/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Summer Stripe

The style of this top is absolutely lovely, with the most flattering neckline I could hope to own. However , for me personally, there were too many different colours on it, and I look better in simple styles and minimal patterns. I tried it on, and thought , "well this looks nice". Then I tried on one with just a single colour stripe (Dutch blue), and thought "well this looks amazing" . I have therfore returned the multi colour stripe, and ordered Crushed Berry stripe instead . Still coming to terms with the fact that Cerise Stripe is sold out 😉.

- Caroline (04/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

Delighted with this top. I love stripes and to have so many Summer colours in the garment is really welcome (and unusual!) - it will go with lots of things. Nice feel to the fabric and very true to size. Very pleased I bought it.

- Cass (02/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Summer Stripe

Nice fit for small and the colours are great for summer. Washes well and colours still bright after a few washes. Really pleased.

- Joy K (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Summer Stripe

I now have 3 of these: blue, pink and the summer multi-stripes. I’m 5’6”, size 10, and the small fits perfectly. Slightly fitted but not clingy. Very happy.

- Toots (28/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Lovelier than expected, nice feel, fresh colours and perfect fit.

- Sheila (27/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

Lovely soft fabric and beautiful colours. I chose medium which in this style is more of a relaxed fit but certainly not baggy. Extremely pleased and can highly recommend it.

- MD (27/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

Lovely Breton top. Bought a Medium which is true to size and very comfortable. Love the summer colour option. Recommended.

- Sue L (24/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

Really nice fabric, fit and colours. Very stylish - got lots of lovely comments first time I wore it.

- Heather (24/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

Love this top, L is a good fit for a size 14. Can ring the changes with the Florence infinity scarf.

- Kim (23/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Lovely top and good fit. I think I will be wearing lots

- HEATHER (18/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Autumn Stripe

This is going to brighten my summer. Perfect colours for my Autumn pallet and a Lovely fit.

- Karen (14/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Winter Stripe

Lovely t-shirt, super quality - can’t fault it.

- Linden (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Winter Stripe

I chose the Winter Stripe even though I’m usually Spring as I preferred the bolder colours. Top fits well and will be good for those mid temperature spring days.

- Janice (01/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

All my favourite colours in one top! The perfect Spring tee.

- Melanie (30/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Winter Stripe

Wonderful colour, material and fit. Just ordered another one. Super product

- Nicola (26/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

Really pleased both with fabric and fit, a lovely top.

- Nicola (26/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Autumn Stripe

Love this top - I have the Autumn variant - received many compliments.

- Alison (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Spring Stripe

Love this top, fits well and has so many of my Spring colours on. Very soft and comfy!

- Jane (24/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

Love this spring stripy tee in attractive light and bright colours - I wear it with the yellow little star scarf. It's quickly become a favourite item of clothing. It is lightweight and stretchy and I am currently wearing it with a lace trimmed cami underneath and the safari jersey trousers. This works well and makes a very comfortable outfit. I am a 12/14 and bought the medium which is OK because of the stretch. If you want something less fitted, try a size up.

- Louise (22/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Winter Stripe

Love the colour combination of the winter stripe. A great addition to my weekend wardrobe. Good quality and fit.

- Ann (10/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Spring Stripe

Bought the Spring variant of this versatile top and feel like the sun arrived with it! So pretty and comfortable. More high-cotton content tops, please!

- Susan (08/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Summer Stripe

I am a big fan of a striped Breton top and already have several in my wardrobe, but in the belief that you can never have too many striped tops this multi stripe was a must have. I bought the summer colours and can mix and match it with so many of the different coloured Florence Infinity scarves or Short Cascade Wraps that I also have in my wardrobe. The fabric is good quality and the top is a lovely fit. Highly recommended.

- Jane (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

I chose this top recently as a birthday gift from my husband! The unusual coloured stripes look perfect on me and my husband loved it too. I am very happy with the style, excellent fit and quality.

- Sue (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

I really liked the colours in this top which was a bit different than the usual striped tops I wear. I haven't actually worn it yet but the fit was good and has a nice soft feel to it. I'm a 12-14 size.

- Fiona (25/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

I love the colour combination. What a brilliant idea to do stripes according to the seasons. Excellent quality too - have worn and washed twice.

- Janie (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

Lovely quality top. Comfortable to wear and easy to launder. Worth paying the extra to get the quality.

- Rosalind (22/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Spring Stripe

Although I tend against stripes, I really liked the colors of this online and in person they did not disappoint. I received several comments on this the first couple of times I wore it. I also liked the fact that is is unlined but isn’t see through and is a bit thinner than previous Bretons so can be worn later in the season. However it came out of the laundry needing ironing and is expensive for a shirt of this type. I noticed that Kettlewell prices have really skyrocketed this year and though I can afford it I expect a bit more for my money.

- Jan (22/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Spring Stripe

Very soft fabric, comfy shape and fit ie not too fitted - lumps and bumps remain hidden! Lovely colours for a spring. Can't wait to wear it when the weather's warmer.

- Jenny (21/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Summer Stripe

Super quality, well made, goes with loads in my wardrobe (mostly Kettlewell!). I love striped T-shirts, and it is good to have a multi-colour stripe in the wardrobe. Love the boat neckline, and the looser fit is flattering to all figures. Ten out of ten, Kettlewell.

- Ann (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Winter Stripe

I could not resist this top in these colours whether or not they recommended for me, and I wasn't disappointed when it arrived. Substantial material so keeps it's shape well. Neat neckline. Really love it.

- Karan (19/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Summer Stripe

I was thrilled to receive my Breton in summer stripes. The fabric is not see-through and has a nice, soft feel. The shape is roomy but does not too loose and does not feel too boxy on. I wonder if I should consider another one ...? Thanks, Kettlewell.

- Caroliz (15/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Winter Stripe

How I love Bretons! I thought I had enough variations in my wardrobe until I saw this one in my Winter colours and just had to have it. The boat neck line is so flattering and the fit is perfect, skimming rather than clinging. I love it!

- Diane (08/03/2019)