Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tango Red

Bought this t shirt because I love linen and the colour red! Was not disappointed. Fit true to size, lovely fabric.

- Jane (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tango Red

Several ladies on the Kettlewell Facebook page had said that tango red was a particularly good colour for Winters. As a winter who finds red difficult I thought I’d give it a go. The Lydia Linen tee shirt was the only item available in Tango red in my size. A silly reason to order I know but i did. It was not only an excellent colour but a really lovely flattering and comfortable tee shirt. Even my husband who wandered in as I was trying it on, said ‘ooh that’s nice’. Rare praise indeed. Ladies,I kept it! It will be perfect next summer.

- Elizabeth (20/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tango Red

Lovely colour. Have to wear flesh coloured underwear, but once you've got past that, a great t-shirt.

- Jayne (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Jewel

Love the colour and the top is very comfortable. It is slightly sheer but didn't feel I needed to wear anything under it. Perfect for hot summer days.

- JF (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Canary Yellow

I really love this top - it is stylish and comfortable and looks very neat on me. I sometimes put a bright camisole under it which gives it a further lift and a slightly different look. I bought the zesty lime one before and this is my second one.

- joanna (28/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Jewel

Love this top. Perfect fit, not too tight, material doesn’t crease, comfortable to wear & just love the bright colour.

- Alison Carter (05/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Jewel

Love this top. Perfect fit, not too tight, material doesn’t crease, comfortable to wear & just love the bright colour.

- Alison Carter (05/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Tango Red

Love the fabric, fit and the color. A beautiful rich shade of red. Perfect weight for summer.

- Neli (07/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Tango Red

"knitted" linen tops are my absolute favourite summer wear. Cool and easy to wear, with out the creasing of fabric. Loved the colours and the fit was generally good, loose, but not shapeless. I thought the capped sleeves were too small and looked a bit "girly" but my desperation for a linen top convinced me to keep it! Please, please, please, please could Kettlewell start doing their range in "petite". Without exception all of your tops and most dresses are too long for me!

- Carolyn (28/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft Peach

Lovely soft and light top. Perfect for hot weather. Good fit. Not too loose or fitted. The coral is a beautiful colour, very summery.

- Wendy (23/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Lovely colours and fit perfect.

- Jennifer (19/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Soft Peach

I loved the color, soft peach, the style and the linen feel but the fabric was just too revealing for my comfort. I have the same top in hyacinth and don't feel as exposed in that color. In the soft peach my bra shows through. At age 66, I'm not looking to attract attention in that manner (haha). I love the the scoop neckline so I'm saddened to return it since it is a terrific top. I am a size 14 in US sizes and the fit in L was perfect.

- Marsha (18/06/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - We suggest wearing the Soft Peach with the Salmon Lace cami underneath - they look so pretty together.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Love this top, first thing I’ve bought from Kettlewell but it certainly won’t be the last! Fits beautifully and I love the colour.

- Christine (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Jewel

Perfect fit and beautiful color. I am 5’4”, 107 lbs and usually wear a small or extra small U.S.A. size. I ordered size small top. Not too tight nor too loose and length is great. I have not washed it yet to see if there is any shrinking.

- Donna (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft Peach

Lovely light & delicate summer tee shirt. Very pretty colour & a great layering piece. Was rated an ok colour for me, but combined with other colours like sienna it’s great. Lovely quality.

- Held (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Bought M I am a size 12 / 34DD. Fits well skims body nicely although looser fit still slightly fitted which gives me a nice shape. I am a bright vibrant warm spring so the zesty lime looks great. Depending on how it washes I will order the canary yellow. A bright spring coral would be nice. Live in the Middle East so the material is ideal in the heat. The zesty lime is not see through at all.

- Jane (12/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 1

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Canary Yellow

BE CAREFUL! I washed and dried these the same way I do all my other Kettlewell tops, but these shrunk to a miniature size (at least 2 sizes smaller) They are completely ruined even before I had a chance to wear them! I bought three, so I am out a lot of money. The shirt itself is was basic and a little boxy, but the colors and fabric texture was pretty, Just wanted to let everyone know so they don't make the same mistake I did! Make sure you hang to dry!!

- D C (06/06/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - Please wash linen jersey on a cool machine wash and do not put in the tumble dryer. It is a little more delicate than our standard tops.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

Absolutely LOVE the colour of the lime t shirt and was thrilled when I recieved my order and opened the packet. However, for me, although the cut was perfect, it was sadly a bit too see through for my liking so I’ve had to send it back:( Such a shame! However, I buy all the time from Kettlewell and will keep my eyes out for the perfect t shirt:)

- Georgina (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Tango Red

I have another linen t-shirt (non-Kettlewell) that is really comfortable. The Lydia t was a considered purchase bearing in mind the price but it is very comfortable and I'm happy with my purchase. Would like more linen styles from Kettlewell.

- Kim (02/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Tango Red

As the linen jersey is lightweight and the cut more roomy this wasn't my favourite style for my angular body type. I preferred the cotton V neck for weight, shape and sleeve length. However the Lydia is good for really warm weather and the Tango Red and Deep Lagoon are a nice pop of colour for a Deep Winter.

- Bridget (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blue Jewel

I loved the colour of this shirt as soon as I opened the parcel! It is so comfortable and relaxed to wear with shorts or cropped leggings. It is light and airy and the fabric feels lovely. Will definitely buy another one soon. A very happy customer. I’m a size 12 and bought a medium.

- Sharon (01/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dusty Orchid

Really lovely fabric and color! I live in the US and normally wear a small or extra-small in US sizes, but I ordered this in size medium and it fit perfectly. This will be great for warm weather.

- Mary (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Hyacinth

Lovely top, fits beautifully.

- Amy (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

Lovely colour and fit (size10-12 with 34E bust) - I bought a medium. Wore with indigo short cascade and fuchsia infinity scarf. Had lots of compliments in a zoom meeting! Washes well and doesn’t need ironing if you’re quick to hang it out.

- Caroline (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Zesty Lime

Gorgeous fabric and colour. I love the fact that Kettlewell show me how to pair items together. I will be back to order more of these.

- Annie (07/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Zesty Lime

Stunning colour. I've looked for linen tops online for so long. So I'm delighted to have found a high quality top in lovely colours. I'll wear a Marie Jo skin tone t-shift bra (pretty as well as practical) and it won't be seen. I'll be buying it in another colour.

- Helen (02/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

Love the Lydia Linen Tee, bought a couple last year and found them really cool to wear when the weather gets warm, so ordered more before they all sold out!

- Sandra (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Blue Jewel

Fantastic strong colour, but see through! Unless you have a matching colour bra, your underwear is going to be on display. I would have bought this in other colours, as it's a lovely T-shirt, but the fabric being so sheer means I won't be. What a shame.

- Jayne (27/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Zesty Lime

Good fit and style for me as I am a size 10/12 in tops and 5` 3`` so it is not too long and great colour for my green colour co-ordinates.

- Christine (07/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Stunning canary coloured yellow linen top. Lightweight

- Lynn (06/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Deep Lagoon

I bought this top in Eucalyptus last year and am back for another in Deep Lagoon. It was a workhorse in the hot weather we had last summer. I'm a Vibrant Autumn and it's on the greener side of Kingfisher in the House of Colour system. Like a darker version of Mallard (with which it tones really well). The slub in the fabric appeals to the natural in my Natural Ingenue clothing personality and it has a great drape. Not at all boxy. I'm a busty UK 10 and bought a Small, the same as last year.

- Tessa (05/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Blue Jewel

Beautiful Top! I love the linen knit fabric. This will look great dressed up or down, under a jacket or sweater or by itself. I love this color too!

- Mary (30/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Blue Jewel

Very nice top. Comfortable and a gorgeous colour.

- Heather (24/03/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Eucalyptus

Lovely colour, I was just too late to buy any others! Great fit and quality. Personally, I would like side splits or a stepped or shaped hem just to make it perfect.

- J (26/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Paradise Green

i love this tee shirt, excellent fit and I would really like to buy at least one more in another colour but you are out of stock so you've lost a purchase certainly & probably a customer. I'm so disappointed.

- Judith (30/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Peach Fizz

Love the feel of this, great shape. More colours please.

- Pat (11/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Magenta

Lovely light weight linen T-shirt very soft and slightly fitted on me so much better than a boxy T-shirt . I bought magenta which is really bright and not a colour I’ve worn too often before but I really love. It felt quite expensive for a T-shirt but actually after looking at other similar products it was only slightly expensive!

- Gemma (10/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Magenta

Lovely fitting T-shirt in a nice fabric which washes well. I bought the magenta which is a lovely colour.

- Sandra (06/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Paradise Green

I love this top. It is a loose fit, but not baggy. I chose the colour Paradise Green, which is true to the colour in the catalogue. The length is ideal too (I am tall for an XS and some tops can be a bit too short). Ideal for holidays and the warm weather.

- Linda (30/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Paradise Green

I loved the colour (paradise green) and the fit, which is slightly loose, so much that I immediately ordered 2 more in other colours. I can see that these will be my summer staples this year. Very comfy and easy to wear.

- Sian (27/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

Lovely top ,comfortable and nicely shaped , chose the colour to match some summer shoes ,perfect match !

- Julia (24/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Paradise Green

The paradise green is so light and clear. The fabric is beautiful. I can't wait for the warm weather to wear it!

- Lorilee (20/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Pansy

Nice linen top that hangs well. I particularly like the floaty sleeves. I ordered both a XS and S as being a 8/10 I am never quite sure which size is best. I kept the XS.

- Susie (19/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

Perfect summer top! Love the color and style. It washed nicely too.

- Kara (14/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Magenta

Fantastic quality and value - this is an excellent linen t shirt - wish you did it in white and black!

- jude (04/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

Nice T shirt - thin enough to be cool to wear, thick enough not to be see-through, unlike similar items from other manufacturers I’ve tried. I’m a size 12 and the medium T shirt is roomy and relaxed.

- Amanda (01/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely t shirt, glad Kettlewell are offering a linen blend for Summer. Unfortunately the colour was too bright for me Eucalyptus, although the colour looked fine on the website.

- Bev (29/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Peach Fizz

Generously sized , and gorgeous colours. I've got the Bright Teal and the Peach Fizz. Material ideal for keeping cool in the heat of the summer. Looking forward to wearing these over and over many times

- Alison (25/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Teal

I love this top! I’ve already worn it several times with the long pebble grey coatigan and wide legged ecru linen trousers of a different brand. I’ve received several compliments. The bright teal is a lovely colour. I personally like quite a wide, low neckline. I’m a size 14 and feel happy with L. I might get the paradise green next!

- Ruth (19/04/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bright Teal

Generously sized and the M fitted well (I'm a 12-14 top). Nice linen for summer but the sleeve style didn't suit me so returned.

- Barbara (01/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bright Teal

This linen top is the perfect all rounder because it can be worn now with some additional layering; in summer, just as it is, or into Autumn with a jacket or cardigan as the weather cools. The fit is true to size & nicely cut, but what sets it apart from other linen tops is that the material, which is really soft, isn't see through. The bright teal is such a beautiful, versatile colour. I'll be wearing mine with white cropped trousers but can see it working well with navy or black trousers or even jeans! I shall certainly be looking to purchase another one!

- Sheena (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Eucalyptus

This top is lovely, nice linen fabric which will be cool to wear when the sun heats up! The sizing is reasonably generous. I'm usually between a 12 and 14. I ordered the M and L and went for the M, which fits well without being baggy. The Eucalyptus colour is gorgeous, also got the Magenta, which is fab too. Looking forward to getting a lot of wear out of these tops.

- Whitby Lass (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bright Teal

This will be a fantastic top for the summer! The material is beautiful - very soft and forgiving. The size is just perfect, i.e. shoulders sit where they should, body fits well, neckline is deep V but not at all revealing. I love the fluttery sleeve detail - they provide slightly more coverage than a completely sleeveless top, but still with enough material to cover bra straps. I will be wearing this very casual with shorts on the beach but it will also be smart enough to pair with summer jeans for daytime. Bring on this year's heatwave!

- Devongirl27 (20/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Pansy

Flattering, casual top. The M fits me well (I'm a 12) and the colour is gorgeous.

- Trish (20/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Paradise Green

Lovely top, lovely colour (paradise green, lovely apple green) lovely fabric. I have trouble with Kettlewell sizes. I'm a 14 usually wear M but generally Kettlewell tops are too tight in M, particularly the sleeves so I usually get L. This top is loose fitting and has loose fitting sleeves so M fitted well. I often find Kettlewell tops are too long by as much as 7 inches (I'm 5'5") so have in the past had them shortened, an additional £10 to the price, sometimes not worth the extra cost.

- Valerie (18/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Eucalyptus

Bought this in eucalyptus. Very flattering length, beautiful colour and lovely fabric. Would like a soft/antique white colour to be made!

- Tricia (14/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Magenta

So happy with this top. Flattering fit and sleeve length. Lovely lightweight linen fabric (without being see through!) and amazing bright Magenta colour! Tempted to buy in the Paradise Green too.

- Hannah (08/03/2019)