Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Turquoise

For me at 5’ 8” this is a perfect layering piece for me being 26” long! Much of your range of tops are far too short for me which is a pity even when I’m not looking to layer garments. . A very useful piece which I hope will not be discontinued! You sold out in Med very quickly in the sale so missed the boat there☹️.

- Lisa (10/08/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

I've got a few long vest tops in various Spring colours. Decided to get the Soft White to go with a pair of mint green jeans as I only ever wore them with a white top (not Kettlewell) which totally drained me of any colour. You can't fault the quality of these tops, they wash really well too. I was lucky to get this top in the sale and have also added the Apple Mint to my collection too a few weeks later. I'm 5'5" with a neat hourglass figure and the small is perfect for me. Totally agree with Mary-Jane about the nice feeling of support around the tummy/midriff area and I'm also hoping that these tops won't be discontinued.

- Elaine (08/08/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Petal Pink

Beautiful quality cotton. Substantial enough to wear alone but suitable as a layering piece, Gorgeous colour for a summer. Just wish they were not so long as difficult with trousers - I’m 5’7” but they fall way over my bottom and below top of leg. I plan to shorten ……. When I have time! Lucky to have got this in the sale

- Jan (25/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Turquoise

I have bought so many of these over the years - my absolute favourite KW top. They wash well, I’ve even tumble dried them when in a hurry without problems. I’m only 5’3” but long bodied so find this top covers my bottom (always a good thing at my age!!) and gives a nice colour pop under a sweater around my hips. The fabric gives a nice feeling of support around the tummy/midriff area. I’m a 10-12 and find the small is perfect. I’m a little worried that these are in the sale - please don’t discontinue them!!!

- Mary-Jane (08/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

Delicious KW basic, I have dozens of these. Top quality.

- Joanna (05/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

I bought 2 of these tops (peachy and pinky spring colours) in the sale because they seemed ideal for layering. I am 5’5” and on me they are the length of a mini-dress, so they will need to be shortened a bit. I took this into consideration when ordering and have to say that the material is very good quality and the colours are lovely, making alterations worthwhile.

- Mon (01/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Black

The perfect wardrobe staple that will work its socks off ! High quality fabric that skims over your body but gives you a flattering shape and not baggy . A year round layering piece that makes lots of my clothes wearable . In the summer I can wear with colourful clingy leggings as its long enough to cover the curves you dont want to show and with a thin silky or floaty voile over shirt and glam flat sandals looks great for going out . In the winter , I will wear with Black stretch leggings and over the knee Boots , topped with a silky shirt in a jewel colour . I will definitely be buying more of the stunning range of colours to make my wardrobe work !

- Liz (01/07/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Fuchsia

Great fit and quality fabric. Fantastic colour choice and the extra length a bonus. I'm a Happy Bunny !

- Deborah (27/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Lavender

I just love these vest tops, they are so soft and comfortable to wear, being a tall lady I find the longer length just right.

- Chris (23/06/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I bought the vest top in Soft White. I'm a spring and the creamy white colour is just perfect for me, it makes me look elegant not tired! It's quite long in the body which isn't ideal but you can do the French tuck at the front and even though it's clingy/stretchy fabric that approach still works. Perfect on it's on with shorts or great under a jacket for work on hot days. I'm a size 12.

- Kate (14/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Fizz

I bought ganzi purple and pink fizz. Both for layering under my Imogen tops. They are perfect for that. I feel they are a bit long just on their own but great under my tops.

- Anne (09/06/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Emerald Turquoise

This vest is a wonderful longer length. It fits very well. I love this colour. I have several other colours as well. You can wear it alone or as a layering piece. More winter colours please.

- Elizabeth (25/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rose Brown

I love the long vest, I have several. It is my favourite top in the cotton/modal mix that I find soft and comfortable, it fits but doesn't cling. It is a bit long on me but I tuck in or fold under as necessary. Just a great basic that comes in a great mix of colours.

- Valerie (20/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chestnut

I love these vests and I now have them in all my colour range. They are quite a good length on me although I would be happier if they were a little longer as I’m tall. Hopefully some more colours will come out soon😊.

- DT (18/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

I had a drawer full of coloured vest tops from years ago but they were feeling a bit short. I was really pleased to discover these. The colour I wanted was sold out but the acid yellow goes surprisingly well with other colours. A good find. I am a size 10/12 top and usually buy small in the v tops and medium in the striped crew.

- Julie (09/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

This style is very useful for me as I will wear it through the winter months under various clothes and singularly in the warmer ones. Great for a pop of colour under a Faux Wrap.

- Julie (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

This style is very useful for me as I will wear it through the winter months under various clothes and singularly in the warmer ones. Great for a pop of colour under a Faux Wrap.

- Julie (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

This style is very useful for me as I will wear it through the winter months under various clothes and singularly in the warmer ones. Great for a pop of colour under a Faux Wrap.

- Julie (03/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mustard

Fabulous item for my summer wardrobe. Great fit, love the colors. Adds such a delightful splash of color to an outfit just enough to give it the wow factor. Have ordered in several colors.

- Sherry (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ice Lavender

I have become such a huge fan of the long vest tops! I wear them all winter long under a shorter top for extra warmth and for a pop of contrasting color at the bottom of my outer top. In the summer months, I can wear them on their own. The fabric feels great and is stretchy. I'm 5'4" tall and sometimes fold the bottom under, if they feel too long. I was so excited to see Ice Lavender offered! I'd love to see them offered in hot pink, ice blue cobalt and Iris.

- KH (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Marine Navy

Lovely practical tank top. It’s nice and long, so I don’t have my back sticking out (I am tall), it’s soft and stretchy, and has definitely become a staple in my wardrobe.

- Tara (21/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: White

Absolutely love these long vest tops because they are so versatile. Neckline not too low, not too high. I wish these tops were available in every colour (ice blue, silver and indigo top of my list)

- Ingrid (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy

Really love these long vest tops. I wear them under shorter tops to disguise my tummy area and add colour interest to outfits. I'm 5'3" size 14 and Medium is perfect fit and length on me. The neckline is not too low and the fabric beautifully soft and breatheable. I have recently bought Poppy which is a beautiful warm red, Soft White and a while ago Aqua and Lime.

- Diane (07/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

I am 5’6” and this is a lovely long tummy disguising top on me. Love the colour with white jeans. I have several of these tops I think they are great.

- NINA (06/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I love these vest tops, I use them as layering pieces as they are nice and long and the colours add something to my outfits. I get a size medium so they do not cling to any lumps and bumps. They are nice and airy for the summer with a light shirt over the top to disguise my tummy. I am 5’6” and a size 10/12 top 12 bottom.

- NINA (29/03/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Moss

I bought three of these last year in XS, and sometimes think they are a touch too small, so decided to try the S. These are fine except for the length, which seems to be about 5cm longer than the XS. Sadly too long for me at 5'2", when pulled down they are half way down my thighs. Just too much material to ruche up.

- LindaM (20/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple Mint

I couldn’t resist doing a review as I’m wearing my Apple mint long t right now, for Pilates. Gorgeous colour gives my Spring colouring a boost, makes me look lightly tanned, perfect fit and long enough for my 5 ft 8 frame. I’ll be buying more as they are a perfect base layer for so many outfits and occasions. Looks like new after washing. I’m between a 10 and a 12, the small is a great, close fitting fit.

- Jane (03/03/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Fizz

Nice long length and not skimpy. Material has good weight and feel. Great choice of colours and a fair price.

- Eirian (28/02/2022)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Breton Blue

The garment itself is a fantastic weight/feel/quality and I will certainly buy more Breton Blue items in the future. I returned it because the style is too casual for me on its own and I didn't have enough tops that I would want to layer over this color. I'd say it runs true to size to slightly small but is more forgiving in that regard than the square neck or sleeveless V tank tops.

- AM (29/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

Very excited to add Acid Yellow to my Kettlewell collection. Being a winter I am never sure about yellow so bought it to wear as a camisole but like the colour so much am looking forward to wearing as a top on its own in the summer

- Diane (22/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Black

I love these vest tops, I wear the black one and white as camisoles whilst the weather is cold and my lovely cerise one I use for layering in the warmer weather. I bought them in small but will order medium to wear on holiday as a top next summer.

- Eileen (08/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Fuchsia

Love the vibrancy of the colour and the hugging fit of the vest top. It is perfect for layering, especially if you want a pop of colour visible. I am 5'8" tall and a size 20 and the fit and length is good.

- Fi (08/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Breton Blue

My 4th long vest this year! I find these so useful as a base layer and to add a splash of colour. I love the neckline and particularly like to wear them under a faux wrap rather than a camisole. I'd prefer them to be shorter though as there's a lot of fabric to tuck in or ruche up. I started buying in Large as a UK 12/14 although they were on the loose side, but now as a true size 12 bought this latest one in Medium which is perfect.

- CLM (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Primrose

Bought a large in Primrose, bc I don’t have anything in this elusive color. I love it! It’s the perfect little bit of complimentary color peaking out from a sweater or jacket. Length is perfect to zhuzh up or tuck in. Nice fabric weight. I could take a medium if I want to only where it underneath a layer. 5’8” 140 lbs

- Lori (07/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chestnut

I have about 6 of these now. A really useful layering top in beautiful colours and well made . Thank You!!

- Rita (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Apple Mint

Such a useful layer! Fitted enough to not add bulk and long enough to provide an extra pop of colour under a sweater, t-shirt or shorter top. Gorgeous range of colours too - this lime green is bright but delicate and looks beautiful with darker greens or blue/green florals and patterns, but I have the vest in five colours - so far. These vests are my go-to solution to wearing my favourite lighter layers all year round - long live the long vest!

- Susan Fletcher (18/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Fizz

Love Kettlewell jersey tops such good quality jersey and a great choice of colours will be purchasing many more

- Paula (20/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

I bought 2 in Stone Grey and True Teal. I chose the Grey as it is better for my.Autumn colouring and more versatile wrt coordinating outfits. It is a soft cotton and I like the wider than camisole straps. It is quite long I am 5'7". But I am fine with that being quite tall and feeling the cold. It has been nice to wear on it's own on warmer days and will be a great layering piece when it's cooler. I like it for under my Arabella dresses and the faux wraps. For going out and for Pilates and going to the beach.

- Jayne (08/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mole

My first long vest top but will not be my last! Nice fit, length OK, fabric good, excellent for layering. If the weather allows, good as a sun top.

- Ann (03/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Wisteria

Yes it’s long for someone who is 5’ and a bit but I wanted this shade to contrast with my purple trousers and wrap. Top part fits fine so took the scissors and shortened to the length that suits me. Feels lovely next to skin and looks good.

- Barbara (18/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Teal

Wanted to create a column of colour - only 5ft and a bit. Cut several inches off the bottom and mission accomplished.

- Barbara (18/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nectarine

I have about 10 Camis of different styles but always passed on purchasing this style as I thought it might be too low or long. I tried my first Long Vest Top on today and all I can say is that I wish I would have purchased this style all along. It is not too low or long and it fits like a glove. I do not have to pull it down as it does not ride up on my body throughout the day. I plan on collecting these in my colors. They can be layered under so many KW tops and, unlike my other camis, can be worn by itself and look completely age appropriate. Looking forward to seeing the colors offered in the next collection!

- Melissa (23/07/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Mole

I’ve got several of these longline vests in different colours now and I really like them. For me, they would be better if they were a couple of inches longer but apart from that they are very good. Nice colours and wash well.

- D T (13/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine

I've got these in virtually every colour, they're so useful. They just give you a lovely hip-length break under everything - I use them under exercise T shirts, loose knits and anything that's a bit boxy as it gives you a bit of definition. They're a fabulous length for me (I'm 5'9") but you can ruche them up if you're a bit shorter. Love them.

- Emily (09/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Leaf

Must say to Cynthia that rarely do KW clothes shrink unless Merino wool washed badly. This is a beautiful top and can be worn ruched or tucked in if too long.

- Una (28/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I preferred the long camisole under my silky scoop neck and faux wrap tops (and will miss it) but these long vests work well as sleepwear, being without the strap adjusters. Would love it in ice lavender.

- Carollyne (26/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Apple Mint

I love apple mint so was looking at what items I could buy in this colour in size XS and came across the sleeveless long vest. It's definitely a basic item of clothing, but it will be very useful on its own and with various cardigans covering.

- Kathryn (18/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sultry Navy

I am 5’6” and short-waisted, so this is slightly long on me. I was going to return, but decided against it. It is possible it might shrink somewhat and when worn as a bottom layer, the dark navy is actually a slimming color for my hip area 😉.

- Cynthia (14/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Wisteria

I love the colour and have many items of clothing in my wardrobe. The vests are so useful for all the seasons.

- Julie (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Orchid

Since wearing the Faux Wrap tops, which I have quite a few, I am always looking for different colours to wear underneath as well as wearing on their own. Love this colour. So good as a multiple garment. Lovely fabric.

- Julie (12/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: True Teal

These long vests are soft and in beautiful colors and are perfect for my hot climate - I have several

- Susan (11/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

One of my best neutrals soft white and this is a gorgeous quality cotton basic. I’ve got both L and LL - normally a 16 5’7” My only slight criticism is they are very long which means wearing tucked in its a bit bulky

- Jan (02/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Primrose

I love wearing tanks in the summer if they cover bra straps, which this one does. I wanted this lovely color, bc it's so hard to find. I was shocked at the fit. Ordered a med, but exchanged it for a large. 5'7", 143 lbs, 36B. Fits perfectly, with a little room so it doesn't hug my middle. The length is perfect. I am surprised at the comments of others saying they had to size down.

- lori (27/05/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Nectarine

I ordered this for the colour rather than the style and it is a lovely bright orange. I thought if I sized down to XS that the scoop would be shallower but sadly (for me) it's still quite deep. For that reason, as well as its clinginess in size XS, I would not wear it on its own, but it does go well as a splash of colour under a Cosy Cotton V.

- Sarah (05/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pale Peach

I bought this vest top after seeing other members of the KCC wear it with the peach echo cosy cotton v. It is a lovely top and will be great to wear on its own or as an under layer. Great quality. Long on me at 5’ 2” but a good length particularly if wearing it for yoga.

- Marion (25/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Teal

Long waisted women, pay attention!! This is the top for you! Wear on its own, or as a layering piece. Lots of lovely colors and it's a lovely not-too-thin, and not-too-thick material. Washes and wears well. I have the true teal and the stone grey.

- Danielle (25/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

I bought this vest in pink ice to wear under some of my paler tops. I could actually wear it as a stand alone vest top as it is cut quite generously. I got it in M, at the same time as M in the lace cami - the latter is very fitted on me and I wouldn't wear it except for under other tops. If I wanted the same close fit in the long vest I think I'd need to size down to S. I do love a vest with straps which cover bra straps and a longer body so I can raise my arms without everyone seeing my midriff! I'm 5ft7ins, 34C, usually UK size 12 on top, sometimes 12/14.

- Catherine (22/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Orchid

This was the first time I tried the long vest top, and I bought a medium. I am 5’8” and pretty evenly proportioned. It was way too long for me and even when ruched up it looked strange. I returned it for another color and a small and love it. Very versatile on its own or under shorter tops as a cami. Just ordered another color in small again. Will be a useful year round piece.

- Clare (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

Good colour and a nice fit, well-shaped at the armholes.

- Susie (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Raspberry

This is great layering piece, I’m a size 12 & medium fits me perfectly, the neckline is high enough to give a bit of colour under a lower neckline top, it’s a great length covering your lower back or light enough to tuck up. Will definitely be buying another.

- Elaine (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iced Aqua

I really like this top as a layering piece, will be my new version of the long cami which I have multiples off. Really nice basic top - definitely one to get in more colours for layering. Fits true to size for me.

- Jeanett (16/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Ice

I love these for layering, think I prefer them to camis. Long enough to tuck in or have peeping out below top layer. Wash very well.Lovely soft fabric, washes so well. Would love these in all my Winter colours..especially Indigo and Ice blue would be fab. I got 3 this time and love them all.

- Marie (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Leaf

I ordered quite a variety of tops to look at colours and styles. This is a decent basic, although I would wear it tucked in under another layer rather than alone, so found the length just a bit overlong. The Leaf wasn't the very bright green that I had hoped for - please could you do a vest that packs that punch of the stripes in the green v-necked Pima top! (The light Emerald green in the long sleeved Pima stripe works for me too ;0])

- Michelle (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz

I love this colour it is so pretty. I love the length and it’s a generous size I got the medium and I am 5 foot 6 and size 12

- NINA (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Leaf

I have four of these and I love them especially for layering lovely bright colour and plenty big enough to hide the lumps and bumps

- NINA (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pale Peach

Great spring colour and a good length on me and good size I got a medium and I am 5 foot 6 inches.

- NINA (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pale Peach

Great spring colour and a good length on me

- NINA (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chinese Blue

Lovely bright spring colour and nice and long to cover the tum

- NINA (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz

Such a beautiful colour and great length for layering. Generous size. I am a 12 and the medium is roomy on me which is good as it does not cling and show all the lumps and bumps.

- NINA (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iced Aqua

I love these tops - they are brilliant basics that wash well, fit beautifully and are comfortable to wear. I dress them up in the summer with skirts and wedges, or more casually with jeans and a wrap. The neckline is flattering - not too low but also not do high that it’s frumpy. I have kept a couple for tennis when I want to look colourful on court, which just shows how comfortable and durable they are. I wish more were available in soft summer colours!

- Philippa (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Leaf

Have a few of these now. Being 5'11 the longer length is useful. Straps perfectly placed/sized to hide bra straps as it's so hard to find bras in spring colours! Look great as a band of contrasting colour under another top. I now look at other vests in shops and feel the colours are so dull compared to Kettlewell. Would like to see this in terracotta, Oxford blue, coral, bright aqua.

- Christina (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Primrose

I'm a short waisted 5'3" so I held off buying these for some time. But then I got fed up with the murky colours from other places. I find this top works for me where the classic cami doesn't (the straps slide off if it's not to show my bra!). It *is* very long, but not at the neckline, which covers large full-cup bras very well. If you ruche it up to the length you like, it stays put (unless it's over a super slippery fabric). If I'm tucking it into trousers, I do need to fold it up underneath itself a little, but it's fine underneath a skirt. The fabric is thin enough that lighter colours will show a medium-dark bra, but the darker colours don't show anything. The colours are solid (I also have breton blue and chinese blue). The fit is tight. For me that means underlayers only. Very handy nonetheless and I'm planning to get more!

- Sacha (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: True Teal

Love the long vest! The length is perfect for filling the gap under shorter shirts and adding a little pop of color. I also appreciate the wide straps that cover a bit more than a camisole would. I’m planning to buy more of these.

- Gina (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

Such a useful top. Great quality and good and long, so very versatile. I love the buttermilk colour, it goes with so much in my wardrobe.

- Angela (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pale Peach

I now have half a dozen of these tops in size small - the colours are great (I have apple mint, pink fizz, Chinese blue, pale peach and oatmeal). I wear them mainly as a layering piece but they do also work on their own and the straps are wide enough to disguise a bra. Rapidly becoming the most useful top in my wardrobe and look fab with the faux wrap tops.

- Katrina A (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Primrose

Great top for layering. I'm 5'7" 145 lb, and I got a medium. I'll exchange it for a large, in case I want to wear it alone. It's the only piece I own in primrose, and it's a much more beautiful color than I expected.

- lori (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Teal

This is my 9th long vest top. I didn't expect to like the colour so much but it is beautiful.

- Clare (06/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

I really love these tops. Quite versatile. I really like to layer them under a shorter top or sweater. Especially nice for wearing under the Ribbed Cotton Sweater in a contrasting color. I hope that KW will add an ice blue to the collection next season.

- KH (31/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Buttermilk

A really useful item to add to the wardrobe. Good quality fabric and love the shape of the neckline. It’s great for achieving a layering look and washes well., with the bonus of needing minimal ironing...if at all!

- Teresa (29/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Ice

A great fit and lovely soft fabric. The longer length gives the option of wearing it a little longer than the top layer for a casual look.

- Carolyn (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

One of my favourite styles - I have this vest top in several different colours in my season (winter). It is such a versatile little item. I love that it is long enough to tuck into a skirt or trousers to wear under a jumper, but is also perfect left untucked with a cardigan or wrap. It is durable when washed and maintains depth of colour well.

- Elaine (26/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Orchid

Love this colour, I was immediately drawn to it. It is a bit long on me (5' 4) but I usually tuck in or fold under. It is not too clingy and gives me a nice silhouette, I also have it in Mole and will be considering getting more. Just love it.

- Valerie (25/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Buttermilk

Great basic - neat fit and true to size; plenty of bum covering length - or ruche it up if you prefer. Buttermilk is a pale cream which doesn’t look overtly yellow.

- Carol M (24/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: True Teal

This is my 4th Long Vest Top, and they are lovely. Smooth, expensive looking material, beautiful rich colours, and so useful. I'm a 10, 5'2", and bought XS. It's a good fit though rather tight around my ageing middle, but long enought to ruche up. They look lovely under a linen shirt, nice contrast in the two fabrics.

- LindaM (09/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rust

I am short-waisted and it gives me a nice, long silhouette. Nice material. Wear on its own in summer and layering in winter. Will buy more.

- Vera (17/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small

Love these long vests. I have 4. They are thick enough that they can be worn alone in summer, and long enough to wear as a layering piece in winter. Tuck in great to keep warm or out to add a pop of colour when wearing leggings or skinny jeans. As a winter, these add contrast to dark tops and bottoms when peaking out under a top. I really wish they did winter lights though as this would work so well. Would love an acid yellow and ice blue especially .

- Lisa (10/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rust

Thank you for thinking of us long-waisted gals for a top that isn’t too short nor does it ride up. Nice color and fit, even with LL size. Material is good quality.

- Danielle (22/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Stone Grey

I love these vests. I am long in the body and most vests are too short, coming untucked when I move around. These are long enough to keep me cosy under knitwear in winter yet still look great worn alone as a sleeveless top in summer. Being from Kettlewell they come in a good range of colours, fit me well, wash brilliantly and last for ages. I have about four of these now and expect that I will buy more in future.

- Joanne (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Olive

I really love the shape and fit and high quality material in these vests. Best of all the straps cover bra strap! I have a few and hope to see more colours in SS21. I’m usually a medium and that is right in this style. It is long as I’m only 5’2” but I would always tuck in so not an issue for me personally.

- Lucy (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pansy

I have several of these vests and love them as they are very long and soft. My latest is pansy which I really like. I am size 12/14 and buy L in these. They are little roomy around my smallish bust but the M is too tight on the bottom half. They have come into their own in the recent cold weather as a layer under other tops. Like another reviewer I also love the long camisole and would buy more if they came back.

- Joanne (11/01/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Fuchsia

I bought this long vest as the long camisole is no longer available as a choice and As I have a long body, and want the top to go over my thighs and bum this was the next best thing. It is made of slightly heavier material than the long camisole (which was the staple of my wardrobe) and slightly more clingy. As usual for Kettlewell, the long vest is beautiful quality, and available in stunning colours but I much preferred the long camisole - please please please bring it back if possible.

- Julie Anne (31/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

Love the length and fit. More colours please!!!!!

- Natalie (09/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL

A lovely vest top that washes very well and doesn’t shrink. Comfortable, feels like a quality product.

- Christine (25/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cobalt Blue

Love this vest, the fabric is soft with some stretch, brilliant long length on me, I’m 5’3’’ and went for a L which is my usual size 14/16. It is a perfect fit. I have purchased several of these vest in different Colours. They go well under my Georgia Swing and Imogen tops.

- Linda (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cobalt Blue

The long vest top come in great colours - I bought a few - 2 in my favourite colours as they are super for sporting activities, but also beautifully smart for either completely casual wear, or smarter casual wear. A great all-round top in fantastic colours.

- Rebecca (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rust

Lovely quality and length nd gorgeous colour , great for layering with autumn colour range . Just what I was looking for

- Kate (14/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

Super vest top. Good length and enough stretch to make comfy to wear. Will be buying in other colours. One of the nicest vest tops I have found. Washes well retaining shape.

- Linda (12/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

I absolutely love these, I have many different colours! The quality and fit are great, I am a 12 and medium. Most vests ride up and the longer length of these means this never happens which I love!

- Nicola (08/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red

Loved the longer length, covers the bum - went for medium, the small was a bit short ,

- Sarah (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red

This is the perfect vest top. I have 3 in tango red, cobalt and mole, and would love to buy more. More colours please!

- Clare (15/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Canary Yellow

I have found these longer line tanks are an year round essential for me. I love that they are longer, as I have a long torso and cannot wear the shorter ones as they look like crop tops on me! They can be worn under shirts, blazers, cardigans - anything. The colors are fantastic and this yellow is no exception. The fabric feels great; not too thin or see through. I will be purchasing more as I find holes in my wardrobe to fill.

- Nancy (03/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Good quality. Lovely colour. All together delighted.

- Sandra B (27/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Good quality. Lovely colour. All together delighted.

- Sandra B (26/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This was a gift for my friend who ihave introduced to Kettlewell, She loves her gift!

- Sandra B (24/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Canary Yellow

Great quality cotton basic. Thought a little pricey but glad I bought it. Super soft cotton. Good fit on me. I’m between L and LL - I bought LL. colour true to expectation.

- Jan Taylor (07/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Canary Yellow

Great quality cotton basic. Thought a little pricey but glad I bought it. Super soft cotton. Good fit on me. I’m between L and LL - I bought LL. colour true to expectation.

- Jan Taylor (07/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Buttermilk

Buttermilk is lovely rich cream, definitely an old fashioned cream and not off- white. I have several of these vests and love them for yoga and to wear under other tops. This one bought at same time as matching buttermilk jersey blouse. The longer length Vest and size medium is good for me even though I’m only 5’2 size 14. They are expensive for a cotton vest, and together with the blouse it’s a pricey top half given that it’s just jersey, I don’t think it looks that much but colour range is great and I like the warm neutrals for those of us who don’t suit classic white vests. No doubt I will buy more vests, especially the other warm whites in due course.

- Mrs k (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium

Love the fit of these longer length vests even though I’m only 5’2” to wear under other tops and for yoga , like that straps covered and they don5scream ‘summer’. I have several already and layer all year . I’m not sure that the peacock is great on me as a true ‘warm’ but it will make a nice contrast when not near my face so I’ll keep it . These vests aren’t cheap but range of colours is great and quality is good. I’m a 14,and medium is a good fit in these, neither loose nor stretched tight.

- Mrs k (27/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Heliotrope

I like the colour Heliotrope, it suited me more than I thought it would. Will tone nicely with some of the other colours I have especially Smoked Grape and Lavender. Will be purchasing more of these tops as they are lovely and soft and wash well.

- Valerie (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

Lovely soft material, perfect fit, bought to wear when I'm feeling in a neutral mood. Goes lovely with white shorts or jeans & Flint short cascade. Have yet to experiment with other colours.

- Valerie (20/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

I wondered what colours I could wear with Heliotrope as it isnt a shade I've worn before. However, all I had to do was look at a bunch of sweetpeas - purple, red, soft white, even their green stems - inspiration for my lovely new long vest. But it doesn't stop there - all the navies, all the greys, pink ice. A very useful, lively addition to my wardrobe. I bought size M, perfect fit (5ft 6ins, 32DD, size S in KW relaxed fit styles, size M in figure-hugging tops. Bought it in Mole too and am tempted to add to the 'stable' later. Only gripe is the itchy label, had to cut it off.

- Jo (16/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Geranium

I just had to have this colour, pink geranium, I can't get enough of this lovely pink for a Spring palette. Love the length and the L fits well on me 12-14.

- Deborah (14/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Canary Yellow

Love these long versatile vests because you can wear a bra under them whilst catching the sun. The yellow one adds to my rainbow collection of timeless summer quality pieces. I am size 12 to 14 and prefer the L because it's not quite so clingy.

- Deborah (14/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

I bought this in size M (I’m 10/12) so I can wear it without top layers in summertime, as well as with layering pieces in cooler weather. Although I thought Cerise might be too bright, it is perfect for Summer colouring. It goes with white, pale pink, grey and navy crops, as well as blue denim jeans, making an easy summer outfit. Also stunning with mid or darker greens. Great quality, longer length can be worn lightly ruched over tummy. Also great with long floaty summer skirt, with a belt.

- Josephine (13/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

I bought this in size M (I’m 10/12) so I can wear it without top layers in summertime, as well as with layering pieces in cooler weather. Although I thought Cerise might be too bright, it is perfect for Summer colouring. It goes with white, pale pink, grey and navy crops, as well as blue denim jeans, making an easy summer outfit. Also stunning with mid or darker greens. Great quality, longer length can be worn lightly ruched over tummy. Also great with long floaty summer skirt, with a belt.

- Josephine (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

This Mole long vest Is such a useful colour, the perfect neutral for us Summers to soften brighter colours. Also teams with light neutrals or lighter shades of the Summer palette. I bought size M so I can wear without layers over the top in summertime (I’m size 10/12) and will team it with V-neck long sleeved sweaters in the winter months. Long length balances my short torso/long arms/legs and it can be lightly ruched to disguise tummies!

- Josephine (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cerise (do not use)

I bought this in size M (I’m 10/12) so I can wear it without top layers in summertime, as well as with layering pieces in cooler weather. Although I thought Cerise might be too bright, it is perfect for Summer colouring. It goes with white, pale pink, grey and navy crops, as well as blue denim jeans, making an easy summer outfit. Also stunning with mid or darker greens. Great quality, longer length can be worn lightly ruched over tummy. Also great with long floaty summer skirt, with a belt.

- Josephine (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Geranium

This is a lovely long vest top, great quality and a very pretty colour. I am a 34FF bust and normally wear a size 14 top. Large was just right for me.

- Rosemary (28/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

Perfect fit - I'm size 12 and 5'2" but I love the length and the fact that it's shaped nicely to gently fit the waist - it's very feminine. Great with jeans but I'm sure it would go with absolutely anything. I'm going to order some more colours for this Summer.

- Sara (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Magenta

Magenta is brilliant for a pick me up - I love it and this vest is super comfy.

- Desiree (22/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

Love the colour, fit but would prefer it to be shorter. Quality appears to be good. I will get a lot of wear out of this.

- Colette (17/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver

The (summer) silver longline sleeveless top arrived in good time and has already been worn on one of our many walks. It is an excellent addition to my summer wardrobe. Thank you - I hope to order again from you.

- Lesley (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Lime

Have lots of these tops as so versatile, great stretch and hold their shape! I’m a size 14 on top and bought a large, which is perfect around the bust and can be ruches at my middle to cover any lumps! Thanks kettlewell would love this in Chocolate!

- Louise (13/06/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Nice cotton mix fabric. A small fits well (5’6”, slim size 10). But I do wish I could have found these vests in a standard length. This long version is about 10 cms too long. Can only wear it tucked in if I don’t want a mini-dress! (I’m 5’6”). Hence only 2 stars for style.

- Toots (09/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Peacock

The top style and the color are gorgeous. The only problem I have it is a little bit long for me. I measure 5.3. I will adjust it a little bit. Some tops for Petites would be great for many of us. The quality is very good as usual.

- Daniela (09/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver

This is my first Long Vest Top. I love that it covers the bra straps and from that standpoint like it better than camisoles. However, it's much too long for me. I'm 5'4.5" tall. I'm going to turn the hem under at the bottom. I agree with another reviewer that it would be wonderful if these were offered in a shorter version.

- KH (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Peacock

My second Long Vest Top and probably not my last. I love these tops, they are perfect because the shoulder straps are wide enough to cover the bra straps and so are super to wear anywhere. Love the colour Peacock, there are lots of lovely colours and I think my next will be Nightshade or/and Sunflower.

- Elizabeth (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Canary Yellow

Beautiful colour, flattering to wear and size accurate.

- Barbara (05/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple

My vest top has just arrived - and I'm wearing it as I type, just right for the mini heat wave we're experiencing. Usual Kettlewell quality. Fab colour. Excellent that the top covers bra straps, and the bits of bra under the arms which often show under vest tops. However, and this is why I've only given it 4 stars, I echo the comments made by others, that it is far too long. Still, it's called a 'long vest' so what can you expect. I'm around 5'4" and it comes half way down my thighs ! I'll either shorten it, or just fold it up. Please Kettlewell, could you introduce a range with regular length, and I will buy a lot more !

- JEE (29/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Magenta

The Magenta color is pretty, and is listed as summer, but its a wee bit strong for me (pale skin, dark blond hair, blue eyes). It passes, but it's not as on target as some of the other summer colors. The cut is nice and the fabric is thin but feels right for a vest top.

- Eliza (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

Gorgeous color! Heliotrope is perfect on me as a blue-eyed summer; it's vibrant without overpowering my complexion. The fabric is a bit thin, but the cut is good, and the weight this seems appropriate for a vest top.

- Eliza (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Gorgeous color! Hyacinth is perfect on me as a blue-eyed summer; it's vibrant without overpowering my complexion. The fabric is a bit thin, but the cut is good, and the weight this seems appropriate for a vest top.

- Eliza (22/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Tango Red

Have bought this top in cobalt and tango red for this summer. Bought a Beaujolais one last year to wear with white linen trousers and a silver jacket for my daughters evening wedding reception. Like the length, the width of the straps as well as the scoop front and back. Am a jewel winter. Acid yellow would be a good colour for next summer

- Sue (20/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cameo Rose

Love this delicate shade of pink. Item beautifully made, good fit, not see-through, substantial. Stays on shoulders.

- Anna (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple

I already own several of these tops but this year I bought some more in apple, canary yellow and geranium - all lovely colours for springs. They are fabulous for layering with shorter tops and because the straps are wide enough to cover bra straps etc. they can also be worn on their own when the weather is warm. I buy the large so that they are not too clingy (size 12-14). Safe to say that I am a fan!

- Louise (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Geranium

Really like this style. The long line suits me and the wider straps which cover bra straps are so much better than thin shoestring straps. The elasticity is just right. Another ordered!

- Sue (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the length of this top. I am 5’10” and always searching for tops that would be long enough for my torso. I am 34D and the top is not revealingly tight across my chest. I am thinking of getting another colors as well.

- Judith (17/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Apple

I love these long line vests. They are a great quality basic and the colours are gorgeous! Great for layering or on it's own. Fits really well without emphasising lumps and bumps. Will be buying more

- Becky (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Geranium

This is my second long vest top. I like the fabric, the longer length and the variety of colours. Will definitely keep adding more of these to my wardrobe.

- Tanya (14/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Heliotrope

I just love these Long Vest Top’s, I have just added another 3 to my collection of these as they are good for layering, ordered heliotrope, mole and silver. Quality of Fabric is brilliant, so soft and a lot of lovely colours to choose from. I’m a size 12 and I order medium

- Deborah (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cocoa

This is one of my favourite Kettlewell purchases, and reminds me that having basics in a colour that suits me really makes a difference in building an outfit. I'm 5'6'' and wear a size 10 and this to fits really well - not too much of a scoop neck, long in the torso, and the width of the straps is perfect. It's been a bit of a challenge to figure out which size I am in the different tops, and have returned a number of them which were either too large or too small. This vest top is perfect. Just bought another one in a different colour.

- Tanya (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I love these little tops and am slowly expanding my Spring collection! Living in the states when I first saw the price of these I was a bit surprised, but having ordered several other styles from Kettlewell I knew they had to be of high quality. Needless to say I was very pleased and pick up a couple as often as I can. Nothing compares to the color selection and the fit. I highly recommend them!

- CC (10/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: White

Very pleased with this purchase. Fits my body well and ideal layered under a baggy top

- Penelope (29/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cashmere Rose

Really pleased with the length, colour etc of this top, but the best thing is the quality of the fabric. This top will last.

- Julie (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Agree with Penny( previous reviewer) - great fit, length and colours all good. Good for layering too.

- Debbie (23/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Fuchsia

Great colour, fit and length. I like the pop of colour which is perfect for layering.

- Penny (02/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nightshade

At 5' 10", I am very happy to find a tank top that is long enough for my torso - and in my colors. I now have this in Nightshade, Soft White, and Soft Navy. Great basic layering piece in a lovely fabric.

- Carrie (02/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Light Dove Grey

I own a few of these including one in light dove grey that I have had for couple of years and recently purchased another one in that color. I can wear medium or large and purchased the large. It was HUGE, the fabric was thinner than usual, and the light dove grey looks nothing like the original one I purchased, more of a silver color which didn’t flatter my Spring coloring. Sadly it went back.

- Jan (01/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bright Teal

A very good top for those of us who are taller and prefer more coverage in the hip area - difficult to find such a longer style elsewhere. I hope Kettlewell will go on producing these awesome basics forever. Sizing is true (I'm XS in Kettlewell), and the Bright Teal is a gorgeous shade. I have bought many items in this shade, because I find it really flattering for Paintbox Springs. I just wish this top was also avaulable in Canary Yellow or a similar true yellow shade, which is so good for Spring colouring. Hopefully, next season...

- Olivia (30/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I think I now have a full set of these in my Spring colours. I particularly like the scooped neck line back and front - very hard to find elsewhere in a good quality Tee. The fabric feels good and the colours are clear, which is why I buy from Kettlewell.

- Debbie (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cashmere Rose

This is the second long vest top I’ve bought. I love the fabric, colours and the length. I’m 5’8, size 14 and the medium fits perfectly.

- Valerie (29/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

Nice quality vest, extra long so covers most bumps. Soft colour

- Lynn (19/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

Lovely, versatile vest top that's great as activewear or casualwear. Such is my love for these vests that I'm developing quite a collection of them. Mint ice and pink ice are nice paler winter colours (the pink is a slightly stronger tone than I expected from the name, but that's no bad thing for me), although I do find them slightly sheer. The navy is a rich colour that looks beautiful next to Bright Winter skin. As other reviewers have noted, these vests are quite long. I rather like the longer length, especially with running tights, because of the coverage that it provides, but it may not be for everyone. It would be great to see this top available in a pine green, a true red and a winter-friendly purple.

- Helen (18/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Poppy

In a world of fast fashion, it feels a little embarassing when telling someone how much I paid for a vest top. I was so happy with the feel of the fabric and saturation of the colours though, that I treated myself to these anyways. My usual XS is a little on the loose side. I prefer vest tops to be fitted - with a little negative ease. The neck line is a comfortable height and the straps and armhole height are ideally placed to cover your bra. At 5"2, it ends halfway down my thighs though, which means folding it up awkwardly. I'm going to hem them a little shorter myself, but that does diminish the quality a little. I concur with other reviewers that I would love a normal/shorter length in this style. I bought the top in Mint Ice, Bright Teal, Poppy and Soft White, which all looked very flattering. I sent back the Apple and Light Dove Grey because they made me feel a little 'off'. I am a Bright Spring. If anyone is worried about colours matching: the poppy long vest top is an exact match to the Weekend Skirt, but my Chloe Jacket is slightly paler/lighter. I also have the Willow Scarf in soft white, which looks just a little yellower than the top.

- Eveline (05/07/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

I love the colour and shape at the top, it covers bra straps well too. However, it is too long and almost down to my knees (I am 5’5”) so will have to return it. Disappointed that I cannot keep it, as it would go well in my wardrobe, and be really useful as a contrast. Hopefully there will be some shorter versions in the new collection?

- Christina (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I love the rich colour of this vest and will wear it a lot. It will give a pop of colour under blouses and tops. It is well made and the longer length is a useful addition to my wardrobe. I will probably buy more of these tops.

- Kathryn (24/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

I’m so glad I ordered this in 3 colours as it’s such a useful top. I’m 5’9’ and the length is perfect, and so is the medium size (I’m normally a 10/12). Delighted to find a long top with decent shoulders straps.

- Jacqui (14/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Really lovely long vest; comes in a wide range of colours.

- Heather (30/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hyacinth

A lovely, well made garment. It is a beautiful colour. Have ordered another vest in the apple shade. Cant wait to wear it. I would definitely recommend!

- Sarah (27/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Apple

Lovely vest in great colour that covers bra straps. This has been a first for me as vests sold by other companies normally shows all the straps! Have also purchased this vest in other colours as they are great for layering, whatever the season. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Janet (15/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Cashmere Rose

So happy with my first order from Kettlewell. This tunic is a good length for me as I am 1.73 tall and size LL. The shoulder straps cover a bra and the cut is snug under the armpits and does not sag or reveal underwear. Quality superb.

- julia (07/05/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bright Teal

Lovely top but needed a small as the extra small was too tight

- janice (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Light Dove Grey

A high quality long vest. Fits and washes up beautifully.

- Debbie (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

I can't seem to get enough of these. They are the most versatile tops in my wardrobe. I wear to the office, for sport, on holiday. The scoop sits perfectly and looks smart under a jacket, I wear them under shirts too or just with a pair of shorts.

- Gemma (07/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris

I own several of these and just received the color iris. I love this color, it is one of my top favorite Kettlewell Spring colors. I have the scarf in this color and when I saw this vest offered in same I didn’t hesitate to order it. Although I would prefer more cotton, I cannot justify taking off a star on quality for that because it is a well-made garment. They wash very well, are super comfortable, and the straps cover the bra just nicely. Can we PLEASE have more items in this absolutely wonderful Spring purple?

- Jan (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Watermelon

First purchase. Great fit and style and one I will be purchasing again. I will be layering it up and wearing it on its own during the summer.

- Sue (24/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

This is my go-to basic. I have at least 8 now in a variety of colours. I wear them for layering with a loose sweater over the top or for exercising. The fit is spot on and the shoulder straps cover the bra making it ideal for my summer hols too.

- Sheena (05/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 1 VALUE 1

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Ice

I bought the long vest top in ice pink. I like the fit and the style. I returned it, however, because it was very sheer, to the point that I would not feel comfortable wearing it solo (even if it was just briefly) and I really don't need a tank top that I can JUST wear under something else. Also, the color is not really ice pink. It is more true pink which I do not feel is a winter color.

- Patty (04/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Acid Yellow

Absolutely love this vest top!! Great length, especially if you are a little heavier on the waist as you can ruffle it up and makes such a difference!! I have nearly every Autumn colour there is!! Great material as not too thin and great shape! Lovely for layering and On it’s own. I’m a 12/14 and I buy M

- Louise (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cantaloupe

I love these tops so much that I buy new colours every season. I was a little bit hesitant buying this colour, but it's turned out to be my absolute favourite and really confirms that it's a fantastic choice for a Bright Spring colouring. I'm only 5'3" but find that i can use these tops to layer, to wear for my exercise class and also to ruche if I want a shorter look. That are so versatile. I love them.

- Sally (31/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Love this vest top! It's expensive but the colour is lovely and it will be so useful underneath other things. Another reviewer had the idea of wearing it back to front under too-low tops and I found that works a treat. Also it adds a pop of a flattering colour near your face when wearing other t shirts that aren't quite your best colour. More colours in this please Kettlewell.

- Helen (22/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Vanilla

I can see that this long vest might be good for sport and exercise, but it was too long and too low cut for what I wanted it for (to go under shorter tops and show at the top as well as the bottom). The quality and feel was lovely, though, and it did indeed cover my bra straps. I realised that vanilla isn't really my colour, despite being a spring, so I sent it back and exchanged for a lace camisole in geranium, which is great!

- Sarah D (25/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Ice

The ice pink was slightly more orangey than I expected, but still fine (I am Summer/Winter). I ordered the Medium, which fitted well, but it was not very flattering; the jersey is lovely and soft but quite thin, so it pulled slightly across the bust and didn’t hide lumps and bumps. It would be fine just as an under layer. I decided to exchange for a Large but this was far too big and I had to return.

- Pam (10/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Lovely soft quality and so useful for layering. I was unsure which size to order, so went for 1 of each medium and small (I'm 5'3, size 12 and usually medium is good). I changed the medium for small in the end and unless they shrink this will be fine. They're very comfortable to wear.

- Gisela (23/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Capri Blue

Really pleased as ordered the smaller size after reading the product feedback. Perfect in every way as usual from kettlewell

- Sheila (31/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy

I love this top. I am a size 10/12 and originally selected medium but changed it for small which is a perfect fit. Being 5ft 8ins I try and seek out longer tops and this is ideal.

- Angela (25/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Vanilla

I can't get enough of these long vest tops and would like one in every spring colour going! As someone who is taller (5' 10", size 14) they are perfect for layering under shorter tops or just adding a contrasting colour to another top.

- Anne (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I originally bought three of these in medium but they were too big so returned them (I’m size 10-12). Very speedy refund and replacement delivery in size small - thank you Kettlewell. I particularly like the bright navy and vanilla colours. Fabric is soft but feels supportive. Excellent layering item.

- Mary-Jane (07/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Fuchsia

A lovely quality & versatile top - I wear mine for yoga, as a layering item or scrunched up with shorts. It washes & wears beautifully too. A great value item! I'm a size 10 and the small fits perfects! Thank you Kettlewell.

- Fi Bevan (03/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Acid Yellow

I also found it v long, still kept it, lovely shape. So many requests below for a shorter version, I'll add one more

- Mrs dale (29/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pecan

Great quality. Fantastic choice of colours. Looks good when worn casual or dressed up. Keeps it's shape and colour when washed.

- Marion Marshall (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Excellent quality, and nice and long for layering (I'm 5'10" so that can be hard to find). The "soft white" color is such a great alternative to the stark white alternatives I find in stores that tend to wash me out. Very happy with my purchase!

- Sophia (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Absolutely love these. I use them for layering and pilates classes. They cover a multitude of sins and I use them both long with leggings and ruched with other trousers (very very flattering). I'm 5'3" and they are a perfect length. I wish there were more slimline long tops. I'm gradually trying to collect all the colours. Thanks Kettlewell - my all time favourite tops.

- Sally (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: White

These are a wardrobe staple of mine in summer. I'm 5' 10" and the longer length is perfect. high quality fabric, great saturated colours and they layer beautifully.

- Heather A (15/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Vest fits really well & covers bra straps nicely, & colour is lovely. At just under 5"2, it is REALLY FAR too long though... Kettlewell, please consider a petite or shorter version (as with the camisoles). Also, shame there is not as many colours as w/the camisoles. Although I have not washed it yet, previous experience with Kettlewell items leads me to believe this will also wash well. Expensive for a vest, but I'm hooked on the colour coding...

- Suzy (12/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cantaloupe

Lovely vests, beautiful colours and very substantial fabric. I have bought them for layering so the length is great (I am 5’2) although I would like a slightly higher neckline to reveal under lower neck top layers. Not too expensive if they last a few years. I will probably buy more although postage is steep when only buying one item.

- Clare Furlonger (08/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ice Lavender

Quality excellent and i did wear the two i bought this summer. Far, far too long for me at 5'2 though, and as other reviewers have said, it would be great if this lovely top were offered in regular length too. It looks like a teenager's dress on me so i wear it doubled over. The acid yellow is a beautiful colour, but the ice lavender was a bit dull, like a white top that has been through the wash. Not sure I'd choose this style again.

- Mrs Richardson (04/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sea Blue

This is my first Long Vest Top and I am delighted with it. I'm a size 12 and chose M. It fits very well and although it is definitely long - can be ruched up to a shorter length or worn smooth and long and looks equally fab either way. The colour Sea Blue is gorgeous! I'll be buying lots more of these versatile vests. Perfect for layering or wearing alone. Shipped to France and arrived in 6 days - excellent service - Thank you Kettlewell!

- Elizabeth Wodehouse (13/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cantaloupe

Lovely vests. Bought two, in peach and a pale lavender colour. Would have bought more, but some colours l liked were unavailable. I'm a small size. They fit perfectly and the material is a lovely stretchy cotton. They hide bra straps perfectly too. May get more next year!

- Jenifer Restall (08/08/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

Nice and long (I’m 5ft10”) and good strap width so bra straps not visible. A little on the thin side for my liking but good for high summer/casual wear.

- Eleanor Taylor (30/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Unfortunately I had to send this back as the colour was a bit too bright for me. However I may buy another 1 or 10(!) in other colours in the future as the fit was good and I think it will be useful in summer or for layering as others have said.

- Pam (23/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

True to size and made of a substantial fabric which will hold its shape. Washes well. I’ll be buying more and gradually replacing my old vests (not Kettlewell) as they’ve grown sadly saggy over the years.

- CarolM (18/07/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

As a 'summer', I bought the blue and love the colour. The shape is also great. My only regret is the 'long' length; there is isn't a 'regular' or 'short' option in this shape so I roll it up or try to position it bunched up. Please Kettlewell, can we have the same vest top in a 'regular' length and in perhaps some floral or patterned finishes (I bought one a couple of seasons ago that was floral and it is lovely)?

- Annette Handford (17/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these vests for summer. They cover bra straps but have a good neckline for catching the sun. The fabric is sift and good quality so a bit more than a summer vest.

- Deborah Kirk (16/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am a winter, size 12/14 which sometimes means M and sometimes L. I have the vest in M and it fits well, snug around the sleeve holes as the previous reviewer describes. The material is soft and substantial, the finishing superb.. A best quality wardrobe staple for which I am prepared to pay that bit more. The colour 'Iced Lavender' is so cool, my favourite winter colour for summer. A true 'ice', delicate and sophisticated at the same time.

- Gill (10/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Perfect top - I ordered the same one in 3 different colours. Sizing is great - I am a size 8/10 so purchased the small. I would highly recommend this product.

- Karen (10/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love the style being a bit longer than usual for a vest top as you can bunch it up to hide any bumps and bulges that need hiding!! The neck and sleeve holes fit really nicely not showing a bra underneath which can be a problem with some vests. I am a 12-14 up top with narrow shoulders and bought a M which is a bit clingy. If you like it looser go one size bigger than usual. I now know that my colour is winter and it makes choosing clothes so much easier when you just see your colours. You’re not tempted by other colours you like that may not suit

- Janice (05/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

great length for wearing under shorter tops...i am a size 14 in Australia and usually buy LL tops in Kettlewell in anything that has stretch...perfect fit

- Michelle (02/07/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Have two tops now I’m a spring the colours and quality are great I’m size 12/14 and get L as I don’t like too clingy colour I bought this time was cantaloupe I think and it’s lovely

- GAIL BURGESS Top2Toe Beauty (27/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely quality, great colours. As I am using this for yoga and Pilates I moved up a size to be a bit looser

- Heather Borthwick (12/06/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I am size 12 and medium fits well. Lovely style and quality. I chose Lavender Ice - do not love quite as much as I have loved other Kettle well colours - wanted slightly more lavender. Still like the vest though and will wear it confidently

- Lilian (25/05/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm a 10-12 and I bought Medium. Good fit. Lovely colour too. I bought Cantelope. Just right for summer time.

- P Macintyre (30/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have several of these tops in my (summer) colours. I have found the long vest top to be a fantastic layering piece which I wear under gym clothes or under blouses as necessary.

- Fiona S (26/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I own a few of these - they are great to wear under looser shorter tops to provide a pop of colour. These vests are not at all flimsy and I am happy wearing them on their own when it is warmer, owing to the quality of the material and the good fit on the shoulders and neckline (I have quite narrow shoulders) which make them more flattering than some vest tops. I sometimes reverse them so that the back is to the front and this makes the scoop neckline higher and more visible under other tops. I use them for hiking in the mountains here as an underneath layer as they are comfortable and also for layering in the spring/autumn. The length is great for me at 5'7". I bought the acid yellow as yellow is having a moment this year and I am a spring - I'm very pleased with it. I have some of these vests in medium and some in large - both of these sizes work on a size 12/14, it just depends how much of a fitted look you want.

- Scruffy (18/04/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these long vest tops as they work well on their own or under another top for layering. I'm 5' 10" and the large works well for me with plenty of length. More colours in Spring would be great!

- Anne (04/04/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought two pair of the long vest top in lovely spring colours. ( bright navy en cantaloupe) I'm very happy with them., the colours are bright. The material is soft en comfortable. Very pleased with the quality!

- Marjan Weima (27/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I buy these comfortable, soft tops for gym wear. The plain colours are perfect with heavily patterned leggings and the length means they stay in place. They cover a sports bra so straps don't show. I also have the same style in other colours for leisure wear-perfect!

- Angela Wilson (23/03/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I got the soft white in this long vest - it's a good staple under shorter jumpers (I'm 5'9) and also useful under more relaxed fit ones. It creates a more fitted silhouette under a loose top layer.

- Laura (15/03/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Soft silky vest top, lovely length for putting under shorter jumpers which don’t cover the bits I like covered. Fabulous colour, very unusual and for me, as a dark autumn, very useful.

- Christina Constantine (19/02/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This was a lovely garment which I bought for my daughters trip shortly to Australia. And she was absolutely delighted with the style and material which will wash through so easily , Thank you E Forbes.

- Evelyn Forbes (22/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely fabric, flattering neckline and long enough to keep my midsection covered. I need more of these.

- Minerva (27/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Perfect - good quality and a great length. Lovely choice of colours too.

- Philippa (04/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I haven't worn a vest consistently since I was at school, but having seen the blog post on layering, I decided to try this, and it's two benefits for the price of one: it adds a dash of colour, and it keeps me warm without adding bulk! It's very soft and comfortable to wear, washes like a dream, and with the wide shoulder straps, this will also work next summer as a stand-alone hot-weather top. Thanks, Kettlewell--- I'm off to find some more colours! (And thanks for the blog post: it's great to buy something knowing not only that the colour will work woth my other Kettlewell clothes , but also knowing how to fit it into my existing wardrobe.)

- Kathy (13/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very useful layering piece in a vibrant colour. Pleased that bra straps are well covered.

- Fiona S (25/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Lovely soft vest

- Linda (09/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This top has now become one of the foundations of my everyday wardrobe- so much so that I've had to order duplicates in colours I already own as their usage is SO frequent ! They are great for the gym with leggings, as a contrasting colour under low front tops/dresses and as an extra longer layer under shorter tops! They wash and wear brilliantly with almost no ironing required- please add more colours in each Season as I'm sure that addicted fans will order each & every colour !!!

- Alison (28/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

very pleased with this purchase, very versatile & I love the long length (even though I'm a shortie)

- Jane Cilia (23/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm pleased with my two tops and can imagine adding additional colours. It really is very long - flattering for me. The material is thicker than some high street alternatives and a nice quality. Covers bra straps well. All good!

- Dorothy Nesbit (12/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely top! Super soft fabric. What's so fab about this style is that it properly covers bra straps as well as being longer length. More colours to follow!

- Ellen Peters (04/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the length of this top and the fabric has a really nice stretch. Will be such a useful item in my wardrobe.

- Kim Williamson (29/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These long tanks are a good quality basic that keep my wardrobe functioning. Great length, just the right thickness of material. Seem expensive, but £/wear value is great because they last so long and are so so useful.

- Helen (25/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

At last I have a top I can wear with some taupe print trousers I bought a couple of years ago! Well fitting and good quality fabric, also washes well, which I discovered when I spilt something on it the first time I wore it....I'm 5'8", although more leg than torso, and the length is great.

- CarolM (31/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought the long vest in soft white to use underneath a sheer tunic. I am a size 8 and 5ft 7, size S fits perfectly. Great quality.

- Lainie Woodvine (26/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A little expensive but good quality and washes well. Long length great for yoga, pregnancy or layering!

- JHR (10/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Good cut with flattering neckline and perfect armholes. Bought in the smart crisp white and also shell pink. Really pleased with both

- Mo (07/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I like these tops because they are long and fit well. I have two colours, but I expect I will add to my collection!

- Emma Doyle (07/06/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought the vest in both red and yellow and was not disappointed. The fit is perfect (am size 14, bought large) and is wide enough to cover straps without looking frumpy. Excellent quality and has washed well.

- Cheryl Young (05/06/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I'm such a a fan of Kettlewell. I wear their 3/4 length sleeve tops every day to work, in various styles and summer colours. This vest top has a lovely neck line, and the straps cover my bra straps - it will be a valuable casual summer piece in my wardrobe .

- Julia (29/05/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Went for a smaller size this time (i'm a size 10-12) and the fit is much better through the day, i.e no sagging around the neck line. I bought Azure and Raspberry as have not seen tops in those particular shades and quality elsewhere.

- karthica underwood (24/05/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

A lovely colour and fits true to size. It's a basic, essential vest. Only bought it as the square necked one does not come in my blue as my preference is for that one which has a more flattering neckline for me and I like the double lining.

- Amanda (18/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very pleased with my purchase, will order other items.

- Waterman (16/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Another great quality item from Kettlewell. I ordered the long vest in white. Although it is a little long for me it's the thickness of the material that I really like. I usual steal clear of white clingy tops as they are unforgiving but this one is perfect. I'm a 12/14 and ordered the L which fits perfectly. Will definately be ordering from Kettlewell again.

- Margaret Anderson (29/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I Love the colour!

- Johanna Selinder (17/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought these to cover up my bottom in leggings and I wear them a lot! They are well made & wash well. They are good for casual use as they are a little loose on me (I am a petite size 8).

- Diana Ward (11/04/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The fabric, fit and quality are wonderful. It's a bit long, but I am 5'4" and slim, and I prefer this length to the shorter camis. I like the shape around the neck (not too low, and nice on narrow shoulders). However... Kettlewell's specialty, the colour, was extremely disappointing. I ordered light dove grey, which is supposed to suit all four seasons (though not ever likely!) but it turned out to be an insipid beige. So I am exchanging it for the rose, fingers crossed.

- Cathy Jennings (03/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Usually shorten the long vest tops but this is not a problem as they are a good base under the wraps or shirts. The light dove grey is perfect with the weekend skirt in the same colour and looks great with the shell pink cotton jersey shirt over the top. I am size 8 and the small fits perfectly

- Pauline (27/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I just love these long vest tops - really are the perfect wardrobe stable!!! I have two tops already and will be adding more colours. In summer they look fab with shorts or summer skirt, in the colder months they are perfect for layering. I would be lost without them!!!! I am a size 8/10 and 5ft 4 so ordered smal, with the vest being long you can adapt how much length you want to show, gather if you don't want too much too owing. Really can't go wrong with this top.

- Katie Haslop (25/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

Good fit and length. The colours are lovely and bright and don't need too much ironing. Great for gym wear.

- Michelle Church (21/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I've several of these vests and cannot recommend them highly enough. It's a perfect length for me, I'm 5.7 and size 14. I love the colours and they wash perfectly. I wouldn't buy from anywhere else.

- Suzy Warren-Quinn (21/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Really happy with this item and it washes beautifully can't wait for your new catalogue!

- Stella (20/02/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Great length and lovely fabric but the sizing is different - even the LL is too tight is this although a L is fine in all your other tops. Please can you adjust the sizing or add a larger size. Also for those of us who holiday abroad in the winter a few more of the lighter colours would be appreciated - I am a summer and find it hard to find styles in the lighter shades.

- Vicki (13/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I absolutely love this top and have all winter colours. As other reviewers have said, it's great for layering. I live in Australia and it is perfect for spring and autumn. Would it be possible to bring out something similar (same length and cut) with a long or three quarter length sleeve? That would be perfect for cooler days. Lorna

- Lorna Andrews (11/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

These tops are perfect - they are long and straps cover bra straps. Wonderful! I ordered Sky Blue and Rose. Sky Blue is perfect for me (I am soft summer, but I only need a hint of softness). Rose is a little bit too bright and maybe too warm for me. But I will keep it anyway. More colors, please! And more styles in this length since unfortunately regular length is too short for me.

- Andrea (08/02/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

I have been trying to determine which of these is the best option for me. I am 5 ' 10" and wear 34G. For me I liked the quality of this top and the colour as well as the length which for us taller women is a godsend. But the neckline was a bit low for my liking and so I swapped it for the long camisole... I prefer to be able to adjust the neckline and iwth the long cami you can do this which is a real bonus..

- GD (07/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love love love this top! Perfect for layering in winter and worn on its own in summer. So versatile I now have one in all my colours. Please Kettlewell more Autumn colours. At 5 foot 5 I was worried it would be too long but its not. Very flattering style, straps cover bra straps, it doesn't ride up when you bend over and the scoop isn't too low. More expensive than your average vest top but the quality is excellent and it washes very well.

- Shelley (18/01/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Another good product from Kettlewell and made in the UK too. What more can a girl want! Thank you.

- Michelle Wingent (21/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I got this to try the color (Hot Pink), and it has already become one of the most used items in my wardrobe. Excellent layer piece, and come Summer I guess I can wear as is. I am analysed in the 12 Blueprints system (Sci/Art derived) as a Bright Winter and would like to let others of the same seasonal designation know that this and the Sapphire color are harmonious with my TCI fan.

- Naomi (14/11/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought 2 of these lovely long length with great shape forgiving but not gaping around armholes. Excellent fabric quality and washes very well retaining colour.

- Suzanne wild (16/10/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A wardrobe staple. Just bought another of these in navy. They wear well, the colour doesn't seem to fade and they don't go out of shape. Definitely worth the extra pennies.

- Susan Craig (29/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Really pleased with this longline cami top, I now have it in three basic colours and use them endlessly! The tops wash really well and are a true to size fit, I'm a standard size 12 and medium is perfect on me. The extra layer under a pretty top is most welcome now the nights are getting chilly.

- Maria Pysden (28/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Loved the length of this top and the good quality of the fabric . I would love to see some more of the T shirt selection offered in this length as I think they are very flattering and avoid "gapping "'during movement

- Janet Jessop (26/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Live the top. Nice length. Have other kettlewell tops that have washed and worn well, still looking fine years later. Hopefully this one will be the same

- Sandra Collins (21/09/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

These tops are fantastic for so many reasons ... The long length is flattering and slimming, l love the colour contrast you get from wearing them under a slightly shorter top, but most of all because I can wear them back to front - why -because the front neck edge is too low on me and is inappropriately revealing for work. However, worn back to front (had to snip the label out) the neck level is perfect under a runched crossover or twist top. I probably wouldn't wear it back to front on its own because there is a bit of gaping round the front armholes, but generally it's great to have the choice of the two looks, low at the front or low at the back. More colours please Kettlewell, I'd love violet, new lime, geranium, lapis, cobalt and please please bring back tangerine for us springs.

- Spring lady (23/08/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I loive the longer length and have a few of these tops now. hopefully there will be longer lengths in some other top styles! Lovely fabric.

- Andrea Lake (15/08/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I was so pleased to find a Spring pink vest with a scooped neckline front and back that I just couldn't resist. I love the soft jersey that these are made of so that I can wear them comfortably on their own or under a shirt.

- Deborah Kirk (10/08/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Good quality and length. The material is comfortable and easy-to-iron. Ideal wear for gym and walking. However, I agree with the previous reviewer about sizing. It would be ideal if these vest tops were offered in a larger size for us bigger ladies.

- Michelle Church (18/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

A good quality, and good length. I would like more long-length t-shirts in this comfortable material BUT please offer them in a larger size - the LL pulls across my bust, and I can only wear Kettlewell tops under other tops because of this.

- Juno (06/07/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this top! The saffron colour is gorgeous and the longer length is great. Fabric is good quality and washes well. Disappointed to be unable to get french navy cardigan in my size to complete 'the look'!

- Lorraine Holden (05/07/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I love these long vests. I look forward to trying out some of the other long designs. Great quality. I am very pleased with this first purchase from Kettlewell and am so pleased to have found them. I am already recommending the catalogue to my friends.

- Carole Kydd (30/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I ordered this top to wear under tops that are a bit short and am so pleased with it - perfect length and also looks good on its own with jeans.

- Barbara (17/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Just love the long line, it is perfect. Had to exchange the sky blue as it was a little darker than I thought, super fast excellent service. Now, how about a long line v neck or semi scoop T shirt, would just love that

- Pamela Brooks (07/06/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

A very good quality vest. The neckline sits well, the armholes are perfect but there is one drawback. It is too long. Rather than send it back I took a few inches off the length and now it is perfect. This is such a versatile vest that I am sure if offered in two lengths it would sell really well

- Pauline (06/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love these tops and have bought them in several colours. Very good quality as always with Kettlewell. The longer length is great. Love the fact they cover bras straps. Keep up the good work, thank you.

- Debbie Frost (06/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I originally bought the long vest scoop neckline, (fitted), in a size 10. It was too neat and being soft white, underwear was clearly visible. I exchanged it for same colour and size in the sleeveless V style - semi fitting. This is perfect. It covers bra straps and the front is cleverly double layered, concealing bra outline. A little pricy, but you pay more for quality of fabric and cut. Will be buying in different colours. Kettlewell are lovely to deal with - pleasant staff, prompt and efficient. Great job!

- Belinda (02/06/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is a great top - as always with Kettlewell the fabric is excellent and the quality and fit good, delivery quick, packaging good. The longer length is very good and this shape with the slightly wider straps that cover bra straps is brilliant (I am too old to 'like' the look if they show... too old at 57.!) My only "complaint" is that it doesn't appear to come in navy blue ... why why why :) Here's hoping for the future.. thanks.

- Debbie Frost (23/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Beautiful colour, lovely soft material and good length, very flattering.

- Belinda (21/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought several colours and love them all. Especially like they are longer in length. They arrived perfectly wrapped and quickly.

- Lorraine (19/05/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I was so pleased that this style was added to the collection this season as I'm a firm fan of the long camisole,especially when worn under other Kettlewell tops to create a colour contrast and longer line. However,this new style will be indispensable during the summer months as it covers the bra straps for appropriate wear in the sun or at the gym! Will also work really well with jeans and leggings as well as providing a modesty panel under lower cut tops,if required.

- Alison Lidstone (28/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Great quality sleeveless top. Great colour choice and beautiful fit. I love the longer version as it is so flattering. Washes really well too. Worth paying that bit more for a higher quality summer camp as buying cheaper brands cost you more as you only get one season from them, if that..

- Ellie Birney (21/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought a selection of tops and three in this style in different colours. Really great to get a long vest top, super material, good fit and fabulous colours. I can see myself buying lots more.

- Lesley Pearse (20/03/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I like the long length of this top; it's flattering and will cover what I need covering! The fabric is soft and silky, similar to bamboo, beautiful!

- Treebee (18/03/2016)