Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Neon Pink

Great quality top. I am usually size 14 so ordered large. It's ok but I reckon a medium might have been a slightly better fit. Happy with it though. Fab colour!

- Jude (21/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neon Pink

Just bought the Karina in Neon Pink and am really pleased with it. As a winter if adds that pop of bright colour. I'm a size 12/14 and only 5' 2". The medium fits well around neck and arms. Love the shorter length and the weight of the ponte fabric.

- Janet (29/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

What a lovely surprise the Karina was, I wasn’t expecting to like it, but was intrigued to try it as I love Ponte materials, I have Erin’s and fleeces which I adore and now find I adore the Karina too. I’m a 10/12 and bought medium.

- Lynne (29/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Kelly Green

I went mad and bought all three autumn colour-way Karina tops in medium (I'm usually a size 12, 32E short-waisted inverted triangle / neat hourglass) and my boobs just fit in a medium, length and shoulders are perfect. These tops seem to go with every other skirt in my wardrobe! And they look really smart, enough to upscale an OK skirt into a smart office skirt when teemed with a little card. Really pleased with these, love the quality material and solid feel of the tops.

- Kirsty (21/08/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neon Pink

I bought the Karina Ponte top in Neon Pink and dark navy. And the Ponte skirt in neon pink. It it very classic in style and really quite stunning in the neon pink, much to my surprise. Very good quality Good fit. Lots of compliments

- Fionna (30/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Neon Pink

This is such a lovely top, a beautiful colour and goes really well with most outfits for colour blocking. I do wish it wasn't so stiff at the bottom as its not as easy to tuck into trousers or a skirt. Overall a lovely top, great quality, colour, texture and design.

- Em (27/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neon Pink

I bought the Karina Ponte top in Neon Pink and dark navy. And the Ponte skirt in neon pink. It it very classic in style and really quite stunning in the neon pink, much to my surprise. Very good quality Good fit. Lots of compliments

- Fionna (26/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Neon Pink

What a super top ! I ordered this in size LL, I’m normally a large, but didn’t want it to cling. It fitted very well, and the way it’s designed means that it doesn’t cling to you tummy (I am very apple shaped) but you wouldn’t know it in this top. The fabric is quite thick, with very slight Lycra feel. In the slightly bigger size you could wear a light blouse underneath, I will do this, but it looks fab on its own. I like that it finishes at top of hip, perfect for me, as I like to show a bit of bottom in trousers and skirts, balances me out a bit, and hate the mid or low hip tops, that just accentuate my tummy. The pink is a gorgeous bright pink. I’m now going to order another in a different colour. Thank you Kettlewell, a great top, please can we have more, maybe with sleeves for the winter ?

- Trusshopper (25/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Teal

The Karina Ponte top is one of my favorite KW styles. The colors and sizes are diminishing so I thought I’d try another size (LL) while they are on sale. I’m a 38D US and the (L) is the best fit for me. I love the substance of the fabric and it seems very well made. Washes well with little or no ironing. Hoping they bring it back in Fall with more available Fall colors!

- Karen (25/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: True Teal

The Karina Ponte top is one of my favorite KW styles. The colors and sizes are diminishing so I thought I’d try another size (LL) while they are on sale. I’m a 38D US and the (L) is the best fit for me. I love the substance of the fabric and it seems very well made. Washes well with little or no ironing. Hoping they bring it back in Fall with more available Fall colors!

- Karen (24/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Dark Navy

Fab top, material, cut and finish. PLEASE make this in white- I'd buy several!

- Angeli (22/06/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Very Berry

I love the ponte fabric of this top but the high neck and boxy fit don’t flatter me. Please make other styles in this fabric, including neck or fitted styles!

- Jean (11/06/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Stone

This is a smart, yet comfortable little top, easy to dress up or down. It doesn't get creased up, it's washable, and it goes with virtually anything.

- Karen (29/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Periwinkle

A lovely summer top. Good fit for this Spring lady.

- Anne (17/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

A lovely summer top, super Spring colours and fit. Happy all round.

- Anne (17/05/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Very Berry

This is almost my perfect top and one of my favourite colours, but unfortunately it was too wide on the shoulders which made it hang badly. I seem to find most Kettlewell styles are too wide at the shoulders, some can be tolerated but others cannot. A great pity!

- Maria (09/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Apple Mint

Lovely fabric as gives a more put together look than a regular summer Tee and the style ensures it will be a multiple use item. Goes great with the matching skirt to make a complete “dress” outfit. Definitely a dress up or down item for your wardrobe. I agree with other reviewers on here though that if you are the top end bust wise for a Medium it will sit tight, but the Large will perhaps be too big. It also sits snug around the front armholes, As I’m losing weight I kept the Medium, if not, I would have tried the larger size - I hope I made the right decision as I bought it in multiple colour ways!

- Sarah (08/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Stone

This is a lovely style for me as I am only 5ft 3ins and short waisted, so I find many of the tops are just too long for me. I also love this ponte fabric which looks more structured than my other tops. The neckline is very flattering too. I am size 14 and have the size L . I would buy it in other colours if there was more choice for Autumns. This 'stone' colour looks perfect with my new rust weekend skirt.

- Kay (01/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Kelly Green

I love this top and now own three of them! This top and the ponte skirt are perfect for me as I am 5ft. Many skirts and dresses are far too long for me but this is a good fit. Very forgiving material and it will go with so many things this summer. I think you can tell that I love it!

- Linda (01/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Neon Pink

The moment I saw this top, I knew that I had to have it, in spite of it being marked for Winters only! As a Blue Spring I am confident I can get away with it, especially given the flattering comments I get about how well I look each time I wear it. The Karina goes with many styles and the (mainly) blue spring-coloured clothes in my wardrobe, and is made from a good quality, lovely Ponte fabric which is more substantial than I had expected. I am 5ft 2 in, UK size 12, and the medium fits me very well.

- Susan (21/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Stone

When I initially saw the stone colour I wasn’t sure it would be flattering on me. I needn’t have worried because when I tried it on it looked fabulous. Finding neutral colours for me as a clear bright Spring is very difficult normally. Main Street shops stock neutral colours suitable for the autumn palette that look absolutely awful on me. I bought the top with the matching skirt which creates a very simple classy outfit. The neutral colour allows for many colour combinations. The fabric is substantial and very flattering. I’m very happy with my outfit and will get a lot of use out of it.

- Monique (07/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Kelly Green

Fabulous fabric! Can be used both for casual wear, but also lovely for work wear. I'm hoping Kettlewell buys more colors in this style and shows the same fabric in other styles: particularly those styles they are currently using a doubled fromt piece, that are a bit casual for my work place. I origionally bought the kelly green, and now have purchased all colors in my season. If you are between sizes, you might want to size up. I am a 38" bust, and bought the large, which fits nicely, and the armholes are not too big. Wonderful addition to my spring wardrobe!!!!

- Marilyn (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Periwinkle

I'm a 37" bust so at the upper limit of the medium, but the L was too big. I wear quite a 'flattening' bra top with no padding under this, and that works fine, and works with the style, I feel. I love the simplicity of the design. The fabric is substantial and good quality. The top looks good with the short ponte skirt. I like to wear this periwinkle one with the kelly green skirt. It's also good on me over culottes or cropped trousers. As a short-waisted person, I like the length of it, just over the waistband. It has a flattering, elongating effect. Classic and stylish, I think this top is dateless and will get a lot of wear over the years.

- Helen (30/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Neon Pink

Such a gorgeous color and I love it with the Ponte Short Skirt, but it was tight around the front of the arm holes. The body fit me, but the length was a bit short, so I'm going to try sizing up to see if that will work for me. I am between an XS and small in KW tops. I'm 5'4 plus inches tall and slightly short waisted.

- KH (26/03/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Neon Pink

Oh wow, this arrived this morning and I'm very pleased with it. The fabric is much more weighty than a normal vest top and it looks extremely smart. The length is perfect. I thought it might feel bulky under a jacket and not sit right but when I tried it it was fine. The style is lovely and the colour, neon pink, is stunning. I predict this will get a lot of wear.

- Alison (22/03/2023)