Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Midnight Grey

Bought this In midnight grey it is lovely, hangs well and feels as good as it looks. Hope the bright Navy comes back In my size.

- Jacqui (23/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Leaf

Beautiful color. Fits well and the leaf green one I ordered is a different thicker fabric than the other two I ordered before. I like the newer fabric better, it does not cling as much. I would like to see this color in a geri skirt soon or maybe a slightly more flared skirt would be even nicer for us pear shaped ladies.

- V (05/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Leaf

Beautiful color, lovely fit. Thick, soft, and stretchy material. A go to skirt for every occasion. I'd love to purchase this in more color.

- Maekayla (02/05/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bordeaux

I love these skirts I have some that I have had years. Wear well , wash well and I love them! This is a lovely colour. More colours please! A bit long but I have them shortened.

- Lesley (19/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

Love this maxi skirt. I have two, bright navy and indigo. I slightly prefer the navy as the more purple indigo shade doesn't really go with my navy jackets and cardigans. A previous reviewer commented that the skirt was not too long for someone of 5 '1", which convinced me to buy it and glad I did.

- Mrs Richardson (16/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Olive

First Purchase of a maxi skirt and at 5ft 4in, i really is a maxi skirt. Love the colour (Dark Olive) and the fit

- Jan (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Amethyst

I was hesitant about ordering the maxi skirt as I am only 5ft1, but the length was fine, ending just at ankle line. It looked lovely and very flattering with the same colour faux wrap top. I adore this dark amethyst colour! A great skirt, lined, and hangs really well.

- Valerie (28/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Midnight Grey

Have looked at these but thought they weren't for me, finally took the plunge and I love them. Superb weight and hang, so comfortable to wear and make me feel very smart.

- Marie (27/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Midnight Grey

The most gorgeous maxi skirt ever. Weight of fabric is perfect , half lining works brilliantly to hide bumps. Im 5ft4 and it touches my ankles which is where I like a maxi to be. Had to wait for a midnight grey in my size to come into stock, when one did(must have been a return) I grabbed it straight away and I’m so glad I did. feel a million dollars in it !!

- Louise (24/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

I haven’t worn long skirts for years and had forgotten how comfortable they can be! At 5ft 4 with long legs these skirts are ankle length.

- Karen (21/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Plum Purple

Lovely skirt, very comfortable to wear, my preferred length. Would be happy to see more longer skirts and perhaps straighter, more elegant long skirts and more colours - if it were to be offered in burgundy I would buy it like a shot

- Mary (20/12/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pecan

I am very happy with my skirt. It is warm and comfortable, affordable and of figure-flattering length, creating an attractive outfit when worn with the matching top. It would be good to see more skirts of this length please, Kettlewell, cut straighter with less of an A-shape and with an even wider colour range.

- Elaine (09/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

Lovely skirt, purchased in mole as I wanted a light/medium neutral. At 1.55 m, it is ankle length on me and is in a much more substantial fabric than the Weekend skirt that I spent a lot of the summer in. I do slightly prefer the cut of the weekend skirt over this, but don't like exposed ankles in the winter. I love the colour of the lining - it is a better match for my pallette than the skirt itself. My only reall negative is the available sizes - I really wish it came in an XS.

- Alison (02/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I am very pleased with this skirt. It has a lovely shape and hangs so well and goes with lots of things. Easy to wear. Photos don’t seem to do it justice though!

- Hilary (24/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

I have been looking for a good quality longer skirt that with boots etc. would suit the colder weather. This is a lovely colour and easy to match up with my jumpers.. Fits nicely, size 12 was perfect,longer than i exspected but good quality and i am satisfied with this item..... just one point, the material is not noquite the quality pne would expect for the price, as with most Kettlewell products it falls just below the mark. I di keep however as this skirt is so wearable. My hieght is 5ft.3"

- sandra (23/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Plum Purple

Lovely skirt. Very comfortable and perfect for the winter with boots. Drapes well and flattering shape.

- Jilllie (22/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

I love this as it's so practical. Bought in Plum Purple, which goes with most colours in my existing Autumn wardrobe. These skirts have a lovely, slightly heavier weight to them, making them cosy for the winter weather, worn with tights and boots. Honestly I'd say I'm not a skirt person as a general rule, but find myself reaching for this for both daytime and evening wear, as it's so comfy and easy to dress up or down. I can see a purchase of this in another colour on the horizon soon! I'm a 14-16 on the bottom half and found the Large to be a great easy fit.

- Gorgeous and useful skirt (15/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Midnight Grey

Having ordered many Kettlewell items over a few years this was the first maxi skirt. I had forgotten how comfortable a nice long skirt is particularly on at home days. As a long legged 5ft 4, it reaches nicely to my ankles. Good quality, hangs well and I have just ordered a second colour.

- Karen (13/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

Tried to buy this skirt last year, but left it too late and there was no purple ones left. So this year got in early. Skirt is a nice ankle skimming length for me ( 5'6") and good heavy jersey. My only quibble is the lining, it only comes to the knee, which when you sit down goes above the knee. Which during winter weather is a bit chilly.

- Sarah (10/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Spruce

This lovely rich colour sits well in my Autumn wardrobe. A nice maxi length on me but no need to shorten although I'm just 5ft 3. As other reviews show the length varies depending on our individual proportions.

- Barbara (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this skirt. It’s soft,!heavy and hangs well. It is smooth and skims the hips and swishes nicely. It is smart enough to wear for work and also good for weekends. I am 6ft and it comes to mid calf on me.

- Nicola (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pecan

Great skirt, long with a swish.

- Sara (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blue Spruce

This skirt is absolutely gorgeous. The shape is very flattering and the material drapes so nicely. I love the colour and I am looking forward to wearing this at Christmas as my “special “ outfit. I also really appreciate how it goes so well with tops in the same colour palette. I really rate this company.

- Heather (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Leaf

Gorgeous maxi skirt, so easy to wear and very elegant, very swishy! I’m petite with long legs and this year’s maxi I a couple of inches shorter than last years so I can wear with flat boots without shortening.

- Alison (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

A really lovely skirt. The fabric feels substantial and falls beautifully. At 5'6'' I was very happy with the length especially as longer lengths seem to be in fashion - which pleases me very much as that is the length I like. I bought the Lulu top and this skirt to go together and they are certainly suited. The colour is beautiful and works so well with the grey top. Very happy with my purchases.

- Barbara C (30/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

Very pleased with my first purchase from Kettlewell. I was so happy with the first one I bought that I quickly ordered another one. The fabric is beautiful and drapes so well. The fit is exactly right for my 5' 2" height. I look forward to buying more for the Spring if the colour range is expanded. Please keep this product in stock as an essential 'basic' garment. Now to find some Pixie boots to go with them. By the way, I am 82 years old and still love colour and clothes. Thank you. Margaret

- Margaret (26/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pecan

Love this skirt. Great quality, heavy fabric hangs so well being lined. Being 5ft 3 had to have quite a bit taken off the length.

- Karen (20/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blue Spruce

Delighted with my jersey maxi skirt. Lovely quality material, size medium fits nicely and the colour a nice change from black or navy. I’m a Winter and I like being able to choose from my special colour palette. Very pleased to have found Kettlewell😊 Perhaps I should add I’m 5ft10 ins so quite tall.

- Marian (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely colour skirt I have got about 15 of them in different colours — The only colour I would love is a Black one Please,please, bring a black one in I have seen on your reviews that it would be a very welcome colour. Hilda Lynch 🌈

- Hilda (14/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Navy

I wasn’t sure if the maxi skirt would suit me at 5’3, but I’m delighted now I have tried it on. It is, of course, very long, but I like that it comes right to my feet/boots. The fabric is lovely, the lining gives a smooth line and the skirt hangs beautifully. It would be really, really good to have a STW in bright navy to go with it please??

- Mary-Jane (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Plum Purple

My Maxi Skirt in plum purple has just arrived. It is beautifully styled and excellent quality. I am absolutely delighted with it as it feels luxurious and swirls delightfully. I am 5’2’ and way past high heeled boots so l will have to shorten it like most things I buy - not a hardship as the skirt is so well fitting in all other respects. Apart from the dark amethyst (which I have ordered other things in) I think the other colours are too subdued. Can you do more in brighter colours please?

- Kay (27/09/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large

I have two of these skirts (blue and green from last year), love them and will buy more, but would you consider offering a choice of lengths? I take up 6cm at the waist to make them the length they appear on your beautifully tall slim model. I still think they're good value, but would be even happier if I didn't have to spend hours altering them. I can't be the only short person who needs a long skirt!

- Rosanna (19/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Leaf

I've been fortunate enough to get this skirt in 2 of 100% 2-star colours: tan (last year) and leaf. Leaf green is so pretty! I also have this in bright navy. These are my favorite skirts in the cooler weather. Thank you so much KW!

- Carrie (19/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Please, please add an extra small in this fabulous maxi and in the Cotton Weekend Skirt 🤗. I have a number of both skirts and they are large/loose but as they do the job of covering my legs I bear with it. XS NEXT YEAR?

- Luce (15/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

I bought this skirt in blue and am delighted with it. The fit and weight are ideal. PLEASE make it in black.

- Margaret (30/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

I can only order your maxi skirts (which I can say are brilliant—I have lymphoedema so like my legs covered, I have got two of each colour (about 20 skirts in all) .I would love to buy your jumpers— blouses etc but unfortunately You don’t do my size (20)

- Hilda (12/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

Just to say..... I love these skirts and have five of them!!! Black, Navy(2), back berry and French grey. So you see I love them. I am 5 ft 3 tall and they are a perfect maxi ankle length on me. I think the length is determined as much by body proportions and fit/ size as actual height. My first navy skirt was an LL which going by the size chart I needed however it was too long but I didn’t return it as size L wasn’t in stock to try, so I shortened it. When size L was again in stock I bought another and everything is perfect, so over the last couple of years it has become my go to skirt, along with my other winter palette colour ones. I am short waisted, but also as it fits snuggly over the hips (not tight) this adjusts the length too. I often find skirts which are a little shorter cut me off by hitting the wrong part of my leg so I actually look shorter, this one has an elegant sweep to it which I understand- from others, makes me look taller! I shall definitely buy more as they can be dressed up or down to suit most occasions, they are lined which means they are quite warm if going away to a hot country. So for holiday wear the weekend skirt is great for that, as it’s a bit lighter but I find the LL is more comfortable as the waist size seems smaller in this style than in the maxi.

- Jane (09/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Navy

I love this skirt. Can’t wait for them to get more size 10 in again.

- Shirley (10/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tan

I love this skirt! I'm 5'10" and this hits me in lower calf showing just enough boot to make it interesting. I really wish I had my colour analysis done earlier because I would love this in the Bright Navy. Will be back next year? It is one of my favorite KW items. Whenever it shows up again, I will be sure to pick it up in more colours.

- Carrie (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

I have three of these skirts and I love them! The drape and movement of the fabric is gorgeous. I'm 5'9" and they finish about 3" above my ankle so be aware they are long! Good quality product.

- Michelle (11/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dark Olive

I absolutely love this skirt. It has great drape and hangs well as the fabric is quite heavy. I'm a leggings lass but this skirt covers a multitude of sins and fits comfortably.

- lindsey (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

Love, love, love this skirt. Bought it in November and have been practically living in it. It's become the stable item of my 'out of the house during lockdown' wardrobe. I always feel fabulous when I wear it. Love the material - good weight, the cut - a little swirly and the lining - feels snug. I'm just about to buy another one for the spring season. Keep it coming Kettlewell

- Geraldine (23/03/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tan

Far too long. Why not give a choice of lengths? I have to have it shortened , at extra cost of course, when dressmaking services reopen .

- Isobel (15/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Love this skirt. I’m a jeans and trousers girl, but I had abdominal surgery last month and I have been forced to revamp my whole wardrobe to dresses and skirts. This skirt is brilliant. Very comfortable on my swollen and sore tummy and looks amazing. Lovely and swishy and completely detracts from the hideous compression stockings I’m wearing underneath. I’m a size 12 UK on the bottom and the M fits perfectly . It’s a pity Kettlewell doesn’t do maxi dresses as well

- Heather (16/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy

This skirt glides over the hips and swirls luxuriously around the ankles. It is long, but that is what I wanted. The fabric is weighty enough to hang well. When the parcel arrived I tried the skirt on, and wore it for the rest of the day, I love it.

- Wendy (04/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

(Please see my previous review regarding the fit of the skirt) I liked the flattering cut & drape of this skirt so much that I ordered a second colour! I do wish the lining was longer (to make it wearable across seasons) but, since it's fairly opaque even without the lining, it's bearable since I just layer tights underneath. Also wish to echo previous reviewers' requests for a variety of leg lengths; sure, we can alter hems on jeans etc, but this sort of jersey material is too stretchy & heavy to do so easily. I'm lucky this skirt length worked for me, because I have average to long legs for my height & prefer things highwaisted, but most petite women aren't proportioned like that. Considering the average woman in the UK is 5ft3, that's a sizeable chunk of the market, Kettlewell!

- Zaeobi (09/01/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate

I hemmed & hawwed over whether to order these, since I've seen many reviews either saying different things about the sizing or the length. I'm glad I trusted my instincts to go with an L not M in the end. I'm a pear shape (around a 10-12 up top & a 12-14 below) & just under 5ft4. I found the length just right on me when worn highwaisted, with enough room for both my hips & the lining. The waistband, however, is a couple of inches loose. So I'm yet another petite in need of alterations on this skirt, albeit for different reasons lol. I feel like I made the right call for my body, but apple shaped ladies may want to keep this waist-to-hip ratio in mind. Hope that helps!

- Zaeobi (09/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I love the length of this skirt - I only wish that Kettlewell dresses were as long! I also bought a chocolate wrap cardigan and it makes a nice set.

- B. W (07/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

Love my Chocolate brown skirt - quality excellent and it feels lovely to wear. It sits well on the hips and drapes in a very satisfactory way. Good with both boots and flatties. As commented by a previous purchaser, I too needed to have it shortened at the hem (by approximately 3 waistband widths).

- Myfanwy (14/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey

Very good quality and fit though I shortened it to 32ins in length. It’s now perfect! It would be very good to have a shorter version of this skirt to save alteration costs.

- Olive (10/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy

As I have worn my two print maxi skirts to work at least once every week since September, I decided to add a plain skirt in one of my dark neutrals (Navy) and size down to a ‘small’ (I’m 5 foot 4’’ and now more a size 10 than a 12). This skirt feels and looks just as great and is the same beautiful quality, complete with half lining. The weight of the fabric and clever design means it drapes in a way that doesn’t add bulk but flows and has just enough ‘swish’. I’d definitely buy another if Kettlewell decide, next year, to produce the same design in Charcoal and/or Pine. (Pretty please, Melissa 🤞).

- Alison (09/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the skirt but wish you had the short wrap carry in the same colour! Lovely fit size 10 Hangs nicely and nice weight

- Karen (08/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

This is a really nice skirt, good length and shape and the fabric drapes well. It's perfect for me at 5'10''. I have it in the chocolate which is really practical as it goes with a lot.

- karen (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Gorgeous! Love the weight of it...feels lovely and soft, moves beautifully...great with boots. Lovely colour which goes well with all the pinks and purples I love to wear.

- Fiona (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I love the weight, shape and length of this skirt (I am 5’10). The fabric is good quality and drapes well The added feature of the half lining is also much appreciated.

- Judith (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Black

I ordered this skirt in black and purple and I LOVE them. It is partially lined and a nice heavier weight fabric that works well for summer and winter. I ordered the LL and it is a good fit, I am 5'4" and 180 lbs and curvy, It is not snug, you may want a size down if you like a snugger fit. I would love the brown. The package came in 2 weeks from the UK when I ordered it, NOT RUSH.

- kay (25/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: French Grey

Very pleasantly surprised by the color (a first for me), an understated blue grey, which suits my skin tone well. The seaming around the hips is very effective- ensures that the fabric drapes nicely without adding bulk. Length is good for my not-quite-5ft-8in frame. Fabric seems a bit thin for winter, but I can see myself wearing this most of the rest of the year.

- tangoave (18/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Black

Even though black is not my colour as I am an Autumn I knew I would get lots wear from it and it would go with a lot in my wardrobe. It is a heavy fluid fabric very flattering cut and drapes well. Love it

- Beverley (18/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate

I have never worn a skirt that is so gorgeous and flattering as the Jersey Maxi Skirt. I wear jeans all the time.......that is until now!!!! I ordered the skirt expecting to send it back, but I am considering buying a second one. I would advise anybody who is not sure to just give it a try. I'm delighted with mine. Even my hubby commented on how good it looks. I am a size 12 and 5ft 9ins tall. The size medium is perfect.

- Susan (16/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Navy

There is so much to like about this skirt: flowy, flattering, soft, comfortable, stylish... the front seaming is brilliant! Smooth around the hips then flaring into cascades of gorgeous fabric. The only drawback and reason I returned it was simply that it overwhelmed my 5' 4" frame. That said, I may try it in a medium if it becomes available in charcoal, because it's just so beautiful and cozy!

- Elena (12/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Black

Great length for me (tall) and very versatile skirt - can dress up or down. The second one of these skirts I own.

- Jill N (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Chocolate

A beautiful long skirt of a good weight for all but the hottest British weather. There is shaping under the waistline to give it a nice hang. I am 5'4 and it is a wearable maxi length without alteration or having to resort to skyscraper heels!

- Michelle (10/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Cassis

This is a lovely skirt, and I'm tempted to buy another! Drapes beautifully, and it's good to find a maxi skirt which is a good length on me (I'm 5ft 8in). Suits all times of the year, although I particularly like wearing it in Autumn/Winter with boots.

- Margaret (08/11/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Lovely fabric and the seaming gives it a nice drape and shape BUT is is much too long. I could make another skirt out of the fabric I would need to cut off to make it wearable. And cutting so much off will ruin the shape and drape. Described as a midi, it is actually a maxi - but only for those who are at least 6 feet tall! How about making skirts and trousers to fit normal height people?

- Linda (28/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

This is my 2nd jersey maxi skirt and I love the colour, weight and quality. Perfect for winter with boots or to dress up for evening with heels. The lining helps to give a smooth outline which adds to the feeling of quality. More colours please :)

- Anne (27/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the color, love the style. Love the color. Because I am petite, I knew I would have to shorten. But I didn't expect it to be 12" to take off. How about some regular skirts like this. Your selection of skirts is very small.

- judi (26/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

The jersey maxi skirt is gorgeous! I purchased the cassis in medium, a perfect fit. I’m a UK size 12-14. The materiel is beautiful, not too thick or thin, and it drapes nicely. It’s maxi length on me (I’m 5’4”) and in the cold Nebraska winters it works! I recommend this skirt!

- Joan (22/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Chocolate

I purchased the chocolate maxi skirt which is a rich, deep beautiful brown. Maxi's are so wonderful for anytime of the year - they look great in the summer with ballet flats or sandals; or in the fall/winter with boots or dress shoes. Since I have short legs; wearing a maxi makes my legs appear longer which is flattering on everyone.

- Nancy (18/10/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate

Unfortunately I had to return this skirt but thought it would still be useful to write a review. I am 5’ 5” with long legs that are similar in length to a 5’8” person and the length was absolutely perfect for me. The skirt hung above my ankles like a long midi. If Kettlewell made more skirts in this length I would definitely buy other designs. I also liked the fact that the material lies flat against the stomach so no bulk and it hangs well. I have a very short upper body and waist which made me feel a bit frumpy so it didn’t suit my shape. The model in the video has a much longer body than I have and looks fabulous so I have concluded that it’s not the right style for short bodies like mine. Overall, it is a lovely skirt just not for me.

- Glenys (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Navy

This is my first purchase of clothing from Kettlewell and I bought it in the Soft Navy colourway which is lovely. I vary between sizes 12 and 14 on the bottom half and so I ordered the medium and large. The large was perfect and the fit and length so flattering, I particularly like the seam detailing which just lifts it out of the ordinary. A great everyday skirt but I can also envisage being able to dress it up for an evening out with the right accessories. A great addition to my wardrobe and this will not be my only purchase!

- Karen (15/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Cassis

I bought this in the Cassis and love it. It is a lighter guage fabric than the Cassis & Indigo print skirt. Although I would have loved it to be a bit heavier fabric for Winter, it still feels lovely on. I am 5'6 but long waisted with short legs, so it come to the top of my feet, but I love the length. Very comfortable waist band - definitely a keeper for me. Love it! Thinking about one in Soft Navy now.....

- Karina (07/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Cassis

I bought this skirt in both the Cassis & Bright Navy & straight away loved the deep rich colour of the Cassis. The skirt fitted perfectly round the waist (& I loved the pull-on style) & over the hips (I’m a size 10) but even at 5’8” it was a bit too long to be practical for me. As I can’t wear heels owing to knee issues, the most elegant autumn/winter footwear I have are smart Chelsea boots & somehow the ensemble just didn’t work for me. Also it was bought very much as a “going out” skirt (wishful thinking, I know!) but living in Manchester & under much tighter restrictions than most of the rest of the country, I realised it would probably just live in my wardrobe till next summer........ Sadly returned both skirts🙁

- Marieke (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

I love these maxi skirts. The length is perfect for me at 5' 8ins and a size L. the weight and fabric feel lovely. I can't wait to wear it with my leopard prints from last year. I have the caramel colour from last season and would love other colours on this.

- Deborah (04/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft Navy

I returned this. The colour (navy) was beautiful, and the fabric was lovely and swishy, but the waist was too big and the hips were too tight, and the length just wasn't right for me - it felt frumpy. I am 5 ft 9 and it hit just below the top of my ankle boots so looked really strange. I rolled it up a bit and the length was better but then the waist looked odd. I really wanted to love this, but not for me.

- Jennifer (29/09/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Black

Love this skirt, already have one in brown as well. Easy to wear and slimming, but would have loved to have had the choice of it being available in different lengths.

- Deborah (25/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Black

Lovely fabric, drapes well and LL is a good, relaxed fit for size 16-18. Forgiving, comfortable waistline too! Maxi length on me & I’m 5’6” . Looks great with heeled sandals and will wear with boots through the winter months. An excellent basic. Would like a midi or knee length version too please!

- Lesley W. (16/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Safari

I was a bit sceptical about this skirt so it took me a while to order and try it, but I love the weight and quality of the fabric and the maxi length is perfect for me at 5ft 8ins. I think it's another versatile piece in my wardrobe for Autumn cooler days teamed with my faux crossovers.

- Deborah Kirk (05/08/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Safari

I was SO pleased to find a skirt in one of my better neutral colours. It's comfortable and versatile. Fabulous fabric; a good weight for cooler days. I love it as it drapes nicely - I'm soft curved. My best length is 35", so it's long for me, but it's fine for wafting round in on a Summer's day.

- Rosemary (06/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I had my eyes on these as they had sold out in S so when they came back in stock I quickly bought two. One in blackberry and one in navy. Unfortunately as lovely as they are, they are way too long for my 5’2 petite frame. Please please, Kettlewell, consider doing these in petite length.

- Aditee (06/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Safari

Nice skirt, but why is it available in only one colour?

- Susan (19/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

A lovely skirt in beautifully draping fabric. Bright navy is definitely a bright colour, which I like. I did find the skirt very long. Almost on the ground. I am 5 ft 4 in and had to shorten it.

- Jennifer (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Navy

Nice skirt, good fit and length but maybe a bit long for anyone much shorter than me (I'm 5ft 9ins). Like the fact that it's part lined. Bright navy is one of my ** colours but it's not that easy to find. This will go with so many of my Spring tops.

- Linda (24/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Safari

Delighted with this skirt although it is slightly larger in the waist than I’d like (I’m 5’6” and a size 8). I wish they did this in XS. Fabric wears and washes well and looks great teamed with a variety of tops. I purchased it in Safari and Bright Navy. Will buy more if released in other spring colours.

- Becky (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bright Navy

I’m 5’6 and the length was perfect for me. I was a little unsure having read other reviews but the length works with both flats and with wedges. This skirt has a lovely ‘swish’ and feels feminine to wear, easily dressed up or down. The lining means no VPL and a smooth shape. I bought the large as a I’m size 14 and the fit is just right and has some stretch for ‘those days’. My OH even commented on how he liked this skirt and offered to buy me the charcoal one before it went out of stock...not a common occurrence I promise you so I took him up on his offer straight away. Expensive item so it is an investment but absolutely well worth it.

- Linda (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Safari

Love the look of this skirt. Problem is I am only 5’1” tall and worried it’s going to be too long. Any other 5’1” girls out there who have tried it?

- Cheryl (31/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

Love love love this skirt, what else is there to say

- Edna (28/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

Love love love this skirt, what else is there to say

- Edna (27/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

Very nice skirt, simple, stylish, comfortable. I’m 5’8” and about 125 pounds and it fits very well. Love the blackberry color which is a great core color for those with a darker summer palette.

- janine (16/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

This is a wonderful skirt which I have worn for work. All colours go with it as I bought the charcoal. It is a lovely weight and hangs extremely well. It’s going to be very well worn..

- Gina (01/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blackberry

My daughter bought me this skirt in navy for Christmas and I absolutely love it. It is a good winter weight, is very well made and extremely comfortable to wear, and at 5 ft 5 in the length is perfect for me, I hate maxi skirts that turn out to be half way between a maxi and a midi! I have since ordered another navy and one blackberry.

- Jenny (29/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

The maxi skirt is a lovely weight and very comfortable. The charcoal is a very good neutral colour that goes with everything.

- Louise Grant (18/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blackberry

I love this skirt. In fact so much I bought it in another colour. A great weight and at 5ft 5 ins a perfect length.

- Julie (05/01/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blackberry

The skirt was way too long for me, it measured 39 inches and I am 5ft 5 mins. I knew it would be and fortunately I know a good seamstress who doesn't charge too much. So currently it is being altered. I wish Kettlewell could offer a choice of lengths.

- Maxine (17/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large

Good material. The fit and the style are flattering, but it's rather long and I'm going to have to shorten it. ( I have shrunk to 5' 3'', so am having problems with fittings)

- Shirley (11/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

Beautiful skirt. Everything one would want in a winter skirt: warm, heavy material, soft, drapes well, great length for me at 5ft 7ins.. Very feminine and a lovely colour (blackberry) for winter. More please in other colours.

- dec (05/12/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blackberry

I love the skirt, beautiful colour and weight but slightly longer than I prefer, same as my weekend skirts I find myself turning them over at the waist to shorten as I wanted to avoid shortening it at the hem which I think I will have to do as doing it with this alters the way ot hangs. As the skirt I got was out of stock and I got it because someone else had returned It I didn’t send it back as I had really wanted this skirt. I am 5”8” I do like it, it hangs well, good quality jersey , very well made but would prefer it an inch or two shorter.

- Barbara (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Charcoal

Lovely skirt- hangs very well as it is quite heavy and a great fit. Returned as didn’t like colour ordered (charcoal) but re-ordered in blackberry (which was my first preferred colour but was out of stock). Was very pleased with the overall fit etc of the skirt and am happy to wait for my re-order to be back in stock as think will get a lot of use out of it. Just hope it is back in stock and arrives before Xmas! A definite must for my wardrobe.

- rosie (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Charcoal

Very much as many other reviewers state; a beautiful skirt but massively long. I hope that you are taking note of this and realising that there are smaller people who still wish to look good. It would be nice to see items offered in a choice of lengths.

- Val (11/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blackberry

Love the colour. It hangs beautifully over the hips, a great fit and very flattering . Had to shorten it quite a bit but I was prepared for that.

- Judy (08/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Blackberry

A lovely skirt, heavier fabric for winter, and a gorgeous colour. I wish you did more colours! A little long but I had it shortened. I love these skirts they wash and wear wonderfully.

- Lesley (21/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

The skirt feels heavy, so hangs beautifully. It is a bit long for my height of 5ft 2in. but ideal for me as I am chair bound mostly. Looks and feels good quality, and a glorious colour, blackberry. The colour palette is very helpful to guide one to the most flattering colours to wear, especially on ones top half.

- Helen (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

I bought this skirt is Blackberry just prior to going away. Definitely one of my finds of the year!! It’s stylish, well made and easy to wear. All round brilliant! I’m waiting for Bright Navy skirts to come back into stock as I will buy it without pause for thought.

- Sara (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

A lovely skirt, very comfortable to wear and according to my husband it looks very elegant. I’m a size 12 and it fits perfectly although at 5’4” I may decide to shorten it slightly if I decide to wear it with low heels. Love it with my shimmer cowl neck top in cream and high black ankle boots with leopard print trim but could equally be dressed down. A very versatile piece.

- Elaine (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Blackberry

Love this skirt, love the colour (aubergine) but way too long, will cost me £20 to have it taken up, will still probably buy more.

- Sarah (12/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

I bought this in Blackberry and sent it back . it needs more flare in it for me . I may well change my mind and re order it again though

- jayne (11/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red

I am delighted with this skirt. It is exactly the right size and length and is of a good quality and weight for Autumn and Winter. I will not need to buy a skirt for Christmas because this will be perfect. It will be good with a pretty blouse and look good with a cashmere sweater too. The wonderful thing about this skirt is how it flows and my “ five children bulge” is hardly noticeable!

- Jeanne (02/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blackberry

Good length and skimmed nicely over the hips but I thought there was too much fullness in the lower half of the skirt.

- Barbara (02/10/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Blackberry

Lovely fabric. Doesn't "seat" after sitting down. Certainly Maxi if you are my height (5'4'') as it is down to the ankles. Would love an option that is a bit shorter so it looks like the model on us smaller ladies. Also a dark brown and dark green for Autumn Winter.

- Fiona (27/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Blackberry

Wow, this skirt is lovely. Very good quality jersey and it hangs beautifully. It's a very flattering skirt and the colour is rich. I'm extremely pleased with my purchase. I couldn't be happier. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Kathryn (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

What a lovely skirt the maxi skirt is I have very swollen legs so need a long skirt and must have bought about twelve of them.Please Please Please keep them. I have been looking for the dark navy one to come back, Is there any chance of this. I have never written a review before. Yours. Hilda

- Hilda (12/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: True Red

I absolutely love these skirts! They are well cut, a good weight and the shaped, lined section is really flattering. I've just treated myself to True Red to add to Indigo, Blackberry, Navy and Bright Navy. I wear them all year with different looks. They are amazingly versatile.

- Helen H (06/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

Second part of Review ...... Checked it with the AW2018 Mosaic Top in Blackberry, and the previous 2018 Lace Camisole. It is a PERFECT match so definitely consider it you love the Mosaic!

- Olwen (31/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Blackberry

Superb Jersey skirt. Well worth the price tag! Nicely cut to give swing. If you are a petite (I am barely 5' foot) then you will have a shortening service on speed dial .... But even shortening this skirt doesn't affect the swing. The lining means the upper portion over the tummy and hips does not cling in the way that the Weekender did. The jersey is also a little thicker which means it will be ideal for Winter wear ..... Very cold day? Layer with thick tights. High fashion look? Full white underskirt and cowboy boots. It is definitely versatile .... Casual or sophisticated. Love, love, love the blackberry - I was defined by navy, white, and silver grey ..... Kettlewell introduced me to a new wardrobe staple for which I am grateful.

- Olwen (31/08/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Marine Navy

I loved this skirt so much I bought another one in a different colour. Nice fabric, doesn’t cling, feels nice to wear. It’s difficult trying to find a maxi skirt in a plain colour, so I was happy to find this one.

- Christine (12/07/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dove Grey

Unfortunately I will return as it doesn’t suit me.

- Finella (24/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Marine Navy

I really like this swishy skirt. I was after a plain one and it's not been easy to find one that's good quality, and not black. It hangs well and is nice quality, well made, thick and heavy, and lined as well. I am 5' 8" tall and it's a nice length on me, just above my ankles. If it creased a bit less it would be perfect.

- Sheila (24/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy

I’ve never written a review before, but I love this skirt so much, I thought it’s only fair! Received today - mine is the marine navy and I’m wearing it with a pair of silver trainers, your v neck vest in white and the short flowing shrug/cardi in the same blue as the skirt. I feel and look fab. Great for a cold “summer” day and I think I just discovered my perfect plane travel outfit. So comfy, very stylish and incredibly versatile. I’m 5’9”, size 10 and I’m wearing size small - fits perfectly. My only gripe...I think your prices are about 25% too high. At £40 this skirt would have been well priced. At £65 it’s over priced, IMHO!

- Amanda (14/06/2019)

Reply from Kettlewell - Thank you for your lovely review. Unfortunately we would not able to achieve the quality and maintain our business if we were to reduce our prices by 25%.



STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy

Lovely skirt. Fits well and drapes beautifully-good colour which matches several tops.

- Eva (12/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Marine Navy

The skirt is beautifully heavy and hangs well. Any creases drop out. It looks and feels expensive!

- Honey (31/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

I love these skirts - so glad that you have brought them back!! The navy is a great colour. Please can we have more colours. Only downsize is that I have to buy a bigger size as with all your clothes.

- Margaret (26/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Marine Navy

Skirt is lovely, hangs beautifully, it is a good weight. If a little shorter I would have ordered a couple more.

- Maureen (10/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Dove Grey

I am so pleased you've brought the maxi back, perfect flowing length and ideal for taller ladies wanting a long skirt. Good drape and weight, I love these & have several in various colours Dove Grey is nice for summer, bright navy and indigo are gorgeous and safari too, all fabulous to wash, good to dress up or for casual wear or office. Would love to see black, stone grey and a pale light straw or ivory..maybe some more neutrals for summery days please! Excellent all round wearability.

- Singer (02/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This skirt has a lovely shape and the half lining makes it feel and look really good.. please, please do a midi version of this which would be so much more useful for work.

- Tallulah (29/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

I've just added my 4th maxi to my collection. I love them - winter with boots and summer with trainers or sandals. Maybe some prints next year? I really like Kettlewell's Navy. You know how navy can be flat and boring and "uniform"? Well this one is rich and flattering and feels like a colour in its own right, not just a safe basic. Bright Navy is also a favourite, a bit different and great for Winters.

- Artist (20/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy

So glad you have bought the maxi skirts back.I was told last year that you were not having them any more .would love to have more colours. Especially black. Thank you for the very good service you give.

- Hilda (11/04/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Safari

This skirt is fabulous,the colour goes with everything and it has a nice weight to it too! I love the flow of this skirt and the clever panel from waist to hip level which makes it very flattering. I am 5’4” and the length is fine on me.

- Stella (28/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love these skirts, now have 3 different colours. So glad they brought this design back. They're true to size(I'm 5'6 and long legged rather than long bodied), don't show the lumps and bumps and are a good thickness with the lining over the top section. Hope there will be some lighter colours for the summer.

- Andrea Powell (22/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought 2of these skirts and would love them in more colours or prints. Ideally, I would like them a couple of inches longer, but that is a minor quibble. They are a good weight and fit well.

- Patricia Thompson (19/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I absolutely love this skirt. Bought L in mole. Would normally buy LL but out of stock and other reviewers suggested sizing ran a bit large, so I thought I'd give it a go as I tend to wear a longer looser top with a skirt anyway. The fit is fine for my needs. Nice drape and movement. Wish I'd bought one pre-sale in the marine blue.

- stephanie (12/01/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

I so wanted to love this skirt but unfortunately it just didn't suit me. Beautifully made, it hung nicely but as I am only 5' 4" it overwhelmed me a bit. Had it been calf length it would have looked great with boots. I suppose I could have got it shortened probably from the top so as not to spoil the "swish" but that would have added to the overall cost. It would have been a bargain at the sale price offered but sadly it went back.

- Shirley Walke (11/01/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely skirt,easy to wear nd comfortable. Generous sizing on waist.

- Sarah Gill (22/12/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love the maxi skirts and have them in multiple colours from the last 6 years or so of maxi skirt styles. I wear them with various Kettlewell plain (or sparkly) tops and tie wrap cardigans or bolero tie fronts - and they suit everywhere. They are my staple work clothes (I'm a gp) but are equally good for shopping, relaxing, eating out or going to church - dressed up or down with jackets, necklaces and scarves. But I do wish the new lovely patterns had made it to the maxi style (the weekend skirt is too slim line for a pear-shaped mum of teens) I had my eye on the cassis one, the toffee one and the teal pattern but it looks like I'm out of luck...any chance of buying the material to make my own?! As regards sizing I'm just over 5 foot 9 with a 34.5 inch inside leg and find the skirt length perfect and the large size comfortable throughout the day ; the medium is just slightly too tight a fit for me. I also prefer the narrower waist band of this version as though the wider waist band of the previous maxi skirt looked smarter when standing it folds over when sitting and then can be uncomfortable. I do hope there will be some more colours soon!

- Penny McEvoy (07/11/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I bought this in Mole, size L. The colour is a very useful neutral which will go with very many colours. The waist is 33" which I'm going to have to take in a bit, and the length under the waist band is 38 1/2". I probably could have bought the M size. I see other reviewers have said the same thing. It's quite a heavy skirt and falls beautifully.

- madeleine harrington (03/11/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I love this skirt and I'm very happy with the indigo colour. I would say that you may need to go down a size because they are quite large (I'm usually a medium but chose a small) but it's very comfortable and easy to wear.

- Fiona Arbuthnott (12/10/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

This is a lovely skirt. I was concerned that at just under 6 foot, I would find it a bit short but I am glad that I read the reviews and bought it as it is just right especially with boots for the Autumn. I also sized down from L to M.

- Katjhryn (25/09/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I have now completed the alteration of my skirt, and it is vastly improved by just being a bit 'sharper' (as well as smaller) PLEASE can we have smaller skirts...the clothes are not cheap, but the quality is good. so give us some smaller sizes, to save your loyal customers from either working to make them fit, or paying for alterations. Also, I am a 'Summer' which means I want summery things all year around. I don't want to wear the colours of the British seasons I want to wear the colours of MY season Give me lighter, clearer colours....I am wearing Canary Yellow in the rain!...and soft white, pink and lilac in the weather when others want to wear Beige and brown!...I AM colours! I want skirts to match me please!

- Jackie Worrall (12/09/2017)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

I bought this skirt last season and it was very big on the waist and hip, and very long too (I am 5'5" tall and 34 hip) My new one, in Blackberry, is also far too big on the waist and needs taking in in the hip too, but I am lucky to be able to do this myself. Like other reviewers, I too wish SMALL meant Small especially in trousers and skirts, or that an XSmall was available Having said that, the fabric on my new skirt is somehow softer and lighter, which makes it hang better, and the bottom edge is lovely and 'swishy' I will shorten it from the waist so that I don't lose the 'flare'...and take in the hip from the centre back seam whilst I have the waist apart. I too wish there were lighter colours...what about that new Nimbus shade, and maybe Wisteria or Clover?

- Jackie Worrall (01/09/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought two of these skirts and I am absolutely thrilled with them. Good quality fabric and perfect fit and length. Thank you.

- Johnson (26/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love everything about this skirt ... fabric , style , colours , the half double fabric and the long length ! about to order a 3rd one :) please make this also in black !

- dena (01/08/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely skirt, perfect length, great "swish" when moving. Hope it stays in the catalogue as I would love another one. What about some more colours?

- Margaret (17/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Love this skirt, but as others say, it's very long! I'm 5'6" size M and it's only just about wearable unaltered, reaching just below the ankle. I suspect I'll have to get it shortened. If I buy another I will try a small in the hope that it's shorter!

- Sandrine Westcott (13/07/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Good quality material. Colour nice in Indigo. Very flattering fit but several inches too long. I will keep it and turn over the waistband and hope this doesn't effect the fit. So please Kettlewell please bring out some shorter long skirts maybe in some brighter colours.

- Jill Milne (31/05/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Excellent quality. Nice colour and style. Hangs well, perfect for holidays.

- Lori (03/04/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Perfect for a holiday and hangs well. Flattering fit. Have you considered lighter colours as well, for summer?

- Vanessa (24/03/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I liked the look of this skirt but wasn't sure whether I could (should) do maxi skirts third time around. However, this is lovely - a perfect ankle length, it hangs beautifully and the half-lining does a neat bit of corsetry! The fabric is just the right weight and swings but doesn't cling. So gorgeous in Blackberry that I may have to have another...

- Artist Helen (23/02/2017)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I loved the colour of this skirt (marine blue), the shape (excellent for a tall pear), the length (excellent) and the fit (M). I really wanted to keep it as I loved the look of it. I agonised over returning it but sadly I came back to the same old problem. I just can't wear viscose - I do keep trying.. Had the skirt been cotton jersey I would definitely have kept it.

- L (26/01/2017)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

Nice quality skirt and just the shape I wanted but way too long for me - at 5 ft 5 I'm average height. The colour wasn't very nice either - I ordered the Mole but it didn't look like the website picture.

- Jackie (20/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I'm 5'9 size M and so pleased to have found a good length maxi skirt. The quality of the fit and fabric are excellent too and the half lining adds the finishing touch.

- Charlotte (16/12/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I tried on the one my friend sent for and found it very long, and the waist too big, but, in the past I have found that the sizing of Kettlewell clothes can be a bit erratic, so I sent for the chocolate brown (my friend has the mole) Mine was slightly shorter and the waist seemed even bigger (small size), but I like the skirt and have been looking for a new maxi skirt everywhere. I needed to put new elastic into the waist, which 'hoisted it up' an inch or two, and although it is a little too full over the hip, that is not such a problem. I wish Kettlewell 'small' size was a small fit, or they would add extra small to the range and I also wish that they would do a maxi skirt in some brighter colours.

- Jackie Worrall (15/12/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I like how it has a half-slip sewn in. Good value. Very comfortable.

- JM (08/12/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

just what I was hoping for, I knew from the jumper I brought previously that the quality would be good but it surpassed my expectations. Excellent weight jersey hangs beautifully.

- Judy Smith (05/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I have been looking for a purple skirt for ages and this is just the thing, but I agree it could have been slightly shorter.

- Lorna (05/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This is the first item I have bought from Kettlewell and I'm really pleased with it. It's a good weight jersey so it hangs nicely. The colour (Blackberry) is lovely - not too bright and very versatile. Interesting about the comments on it being too long because it's just right on me, even a fraction shorter than I would have liked but I'm 168cm with long legs. I'll get a lot of wear out of this skirt.

- Maddie (02/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Have Mole and Marine - can dress up for entertaining and down for pottering around. Comfortable and stylish. Would love a straight midi in same pull on style.

- Sonny (02/12/2016)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

A great block coloured skirt to team with different tops. Normally a size 10, I found the 'small' still too large round the waist, so a trip to the dressmaker was in order. The skirt now fits perfectly and I am hoping that the material doesn't cling to my thick tights which I am reluctant to give up in this weather. A full length non-cling lining may have been a good addition. As a 'winter' I am looking forward to purchasing another skirt, in red!

- Carole Alleway (29/11/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

I agree with Pauline, this is a useful skirt, and a lovely style, if it were a useful length. but it just too long. Not everyone can alter the length themselves, and that process by a professional dressmaker could be an expensive addition to the cost, reducing my 'value' rating And 'useful' mmm! the Mole colour' is just that, but this is Kettlewell COLOURS and the wonderful thing about Kettlewell is all the colours! Dark and dreary colours are available on the high street, only Kettlewell offer cheerful colours all the year round. Couldn't we have a more cheerful selection of colours in this skirt Please? Maybe the new Almond shade or the Rustic Red to match the tassel handbag, or Diva pink to wear with the scarf? This is the party season, so let's party!

- Jackie Worrall (26/11/2016)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Very stylish skirt in key colours. It is a good quality jersey material which hangs beautifully over the hips. The brochure clearly shows that this is a very long skirt and I have suggested to Kettlewell that offering a choice of lengths would be helpful. I ordered mine in mole and it is a great colour which I can wear with both patterned and self coloured tops. I have kept the skirt even though it is a good two inches too long as I hope to shorten it and for that reason I can only award 4 stars for style.

- Pauline (24/11/2016)