Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Canary Yellow

This beautiful swing top is very flattering, The fabric hangs well over the waist and hips. I like the way it sits well on the shoulders and neckline. I have it in five colours. I am a size 14/16 and the medium is perfect.

- Linda (08/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Peacock

I'm very happy with my first purchase from Kettlewell. Lovely top, very soft and pretty colour. I would buy more things but I find them a little expensive for my budget. So this one is a treat which I will enjoy wearing. Perhaps I can encourage my husband to shop here for my birthday.

- Barbara (08/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

My first purchase and I'm very pleased with it. Lovely colour, lovely soft material that feels nice quality. Will be looking for more soon.

- Dorothy (29/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Gorgeous swing top and VERY flattering shape....no fat tum visible! Soft material and a super colour.I was not sure about the yellow but it really sings now that I have a slight tan. I bought a medium and it is perfect if a tad long on my 5ft 3 ins but I liked it so much I bought 2 more.....no further comment needed.

- Gillian (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Lovely flattering top which hides any lumps and bumps. Covers my hips . I am 5’4” and bust size 34FF and a medium size was just perfect. I also have this in heliotrope. Beautiful colour and a quality well made item. Delighted!!!

- Rosemary (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Lovely flattering top which hides any lumps and bumps. Covers my hips . I am 5’4” and bust size 34FF and a medium size was just perfect. I also have this in heliotrope. Beautiful colour and a quality well made item. Delighted!!!

- Rosemary (23/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

the swing top is gorgeous, a lovely soft silky cool feel and fits perfectly. very feminine and I like it so much I have now bought 3 in my favorite spring colors. excellent, love it!!

- susan (22/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I am a size 14 and tall, the L is a good fit. Lovely soft top which is very flattering and comfortable . The blue is a gorgeous colour and the top washes well just needing a cool iron. I am thinking about buying another one as such a useful top.

- Jean (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cameo Rose

Lovely colour, length and shape. I'm short, just over 5 foot, and apple shaped. This top skims my bulges beautifully and makes me feel good.

- Jan (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Heliotrope

Love this top so much I've bought 5, heliotrope, cobalt blue (not one of my colours but still lovely on), cerise, peacock and cameo rose. As I'm a petite size 12 with narrow shoulders, i find the small size lenght and fit just right. It's so comfortable, hides my tum and goes with everything in my wardrobe. Can we have more colours, and in a v neck style, please?

- Tracy (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Love the style. Love the colour. Love the fabric. Very flattering and versatile.

- Irene (16/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

I bought one of these thinking that it would be very flattering, but sadly it hits the hips just at the widest part and is very unflattering indeed. also the material is very thick and synthetic. Will not be buying any more and will probably give it to the charity shop.

- pixyj (15/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cerise

This is my new favourite top. Just purchased and it's just what i wanted/needed. It skims beautifully over the hips and bum and actually makes me look slimmer. Perfect length to cover widest part of the hips. I will be ordering more.

- Mary (15/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Peacock

Very comfortable and flattering. It has washed well.

- Jill (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

I'm really pleased with both these tops. l purchased a red one and a cobalt blue one.

- Isabel (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cerise

This top is magical. Not only does it look and feel great, it manages to disguise my lockdown 'bulge', with a clever 'swing' at exactly the right length, making me feel good in the process! It will only get even better when I return to my semi-svelte self. I'm sure of that. I have four of these and I love them.

- Barbara (01/06/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Peacock

A bit disappointed with the material , quite thick and synthetic fer?ing. Also the top is not as flattering as I hoped as it cuts across the widest part of the hips. Might work for people with very narrow hips.

- Pamela (30/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Heliotrope

Quite the best top - great quality and fit. I am a busty size 10/12 and medium is perfect. Heliotrope and sapphire are gorgeous true colours. Don't be put off by cost - it’s worth it and will be ordering more!

- Anna (29/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Nice top and flattering, I got yellow. Would ike to see in a fawn beige, or raspberry colour. It's better to buy a few tops like this of good quality than some cheap ones.

- Judy (24/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cobalt Blue

So pleased with this top! So, much so in fact, that I bought it in 5 colours! The red, heliotrope aqua, pink, and cobalt blue. It's a really great shaped top for flattering a fuller figure, with crop, wide leg or shorts so very versatile! I'm a definite size 16 so ordered the LL size but that was really way to big, so swapped for the L size which are a perfect fit. The quality is beautiful, so much better than the mass market stuff on the market, and well worth stretching your budget slightly for a quality piece. Would love to see Kettlewell produce more shaped longer length tunic tops and wraps in both the winter and summer catalogue offers. I know these would be so popular with the size 14/16/18 customers. I for one would snap them up! Keep up the great work!

- Liz (21/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Cerise

I am very pleased with this top. It’s a good length for my petite frame (5’ tall) and hides any lumps and bumps without drowning me. Well done Kettlewell.

- Cynthia (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Cameo Rose

I am highly delighted with the three , in fact I am just about to order some more.

- Jacqueline (08/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Tango Red

Fabulous top, very flattering! It's a very good length, not too long like a tunic, but nicely covers all lumps and bumps without resembling a tent! One of your triumphs, Kettlewell, thank you.

- Barbara (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Peacock

This is a great length (I'm about 5ft), and lovely to have a short sleeved version of the swing top, all ready for summer. These tops are so comfy, they've completely revolutionised the way I dress. Thanks Kettlewells

- k c (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Canary Yellow

Just received my order, together with the Eliza, which I ordered in small after reading the reviews. Delighted with both and look forward to wearing them once this lockdown is over.

- Marion (15/04/2020)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Mole

Bought this top in ‘mole’ size LL. which seems larger this season - or maybe I am shrinking! The ‘winter’ colour ‘mole’ is quite draining. I’d welcome suggestions for an accent colour for a scarf or jewellery. Not nearly as flattering as my favourite neutral colours in the ‘winter’ palette, Nimbus & Pebble Grey. Will keep to layer under other garments.

- Lesley (02/04/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - We think Mole looks wonderful with True Red. You could also try Cassis or Raspberry for a Sultry Winter look or Shocking Pink or Fuchsia for a brighter look.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Heliotrope

Theresa swing top Large I have just received my top in heliotrope. It is absolutely beautiful and a perfect fit. I am a size 16, 5’2’ and in my seventies. I have two long sleeved swing tops from last season which I love, but had to shorten. This short sleeved one has a beautiful neckline for summer and just skims over my midrif and is a perfect length. The colour is a subtle “hyacinth “ shade and very flattering. I am so pleased.

- Kate (05/03/2020)