Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy

A lovely skirt which hangs so well and has a little swish to it. A size small fits me beautifully. I bought a matching long sleeve faux wrap top so that with a belt, I have a 'dress'.

- Susan (01/03/2022)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

The colour and fabric of this skirt are beautiful and I love the fact that it is fully lined. It is rather long on me. I'm 5'5" with relatively short legs, so it falls below the knee. I'm a UK 12-14 and I ordered a size large which is slightly loose around the waist and very clingy around the hips and thighs. It looks more "dressy" and elegant and less casual than I expected but I like it. I would have preferred a slightly shorter and less clingy skirt, but I think this has more to do with my shape than the skirt itself.

- Elizabeth (02/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Ganache

I now have 2 Geri skirts - I love the simplicity of the style and the swishiness of the skirt .I ordered the olive and ganache - but returned the olive as I had just bought a cord olive skirt almost exactly same colour .I have an indigo Geri as well .It is well made and just so easy to style .I will definitely add to my collection as more colours are available .

- Jeanette (17/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Ganache

Love this Geri Skirt. I have the patterned Geri from the summer season '20 which fits well. This is my 2nd - chose the colour Ganache which is a really lovely soft chocolate. The fit is good, a little tight around my waist but fits well on the hips and the length is perfect - just on the knee for 5'5" frame. I prefer an 'A' Line cut and hope Kettlewell will continue with this design.

- Lizzie (13/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Ganache

my second Geri skirt. Size XS works well for my Size UK6 petite figure. I love the weight, the length (I wear it with long boots, ankle boots and in the summer I will wear it with Superga pumps or sandals). I love the movement (a nice swish). There is some weight, but not too much, and it is lined. I also love the colours this season as they are my best deep neutrals and so Geri is a marvelous addition to my wardrobe and is seeing a lot of wear.

- Marie (28/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

The olive is a lovely colour. Superb, quality material. Comfortable and elegant.

- Nicki (21/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

This is my third Geri skirt! I love the simple and classic style. I bought the Indigo color this time and it pairs beautifully with many different tops to make an effortless two-piece dress. I sized up to a Small to better fit my figure (I am an hourglass with curvy hips).

- Eileen (17/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Dark Olive

What a lovely, swishy, useful skirt! I am delighted. I was bemoaning my lack of skirts this summer but didn't try the Geri skirt, assuming somehow it would be too big/long/wrong. Actually it is fabulous! Great quality, love the shape, the fact it is lined, the little swish. I am 5'1" a UK size 6 and the XS is perfect. It is knee length and the fit around the waist/hips is good. I bought the lovely Dark Olive colourful (I am a deep blue autumn) and can pair the skirt with my long sleeve Darcy in Dark Olive, my short sleeve tee in Dark Olive to make "dresses". It looks fabulous with my Moss Darcy and with my short tie wraps and short cascade wrap. It's a really useful, perfect skirt - thankyou Kettlewell!

- marie (11/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Olive

This skirt is so easy to wear and just the right length for me at 5ft 3ins. It is a good weight and the lining is good. However, it strangely still has a tendency to show lumps and bumps so I was glad that I had gone with the L size (I vary between M and L in skirts). The waist is a bit roomy - but that's always useful around the Christmas period - and the rest of it just skims beautifully. As an Autumn, I of course love the Dark Olive colour. I did try it in Ganache, and for some reason that did not look as good, probably more to do with the different tops that I wore with it than the skirt itself.

- Kay (11/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft Spruce

Love this skirt. My first purchase of anything other than tops and scarfs as I was a little unsure of the ‘cling’ factor around my tummy. I needn’t have worried as this skirt just skimmed over beautifully and gave a lovely shape. Definitely purchasing some other pieces soon.

- Karen (07/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy

If I could make my perfect skirt it would be a mash up of this and the Tessa. I love the straighter line of the Tessa but hate the frill, plus I like the colours of the Tessa better. This has a better waistband, very flat and neat. The line of this is wider at the hem and slightly narrower at the hips. I kept to my ususal small but it is more snug than the tessa on the hips. Length perfect on my 5ft frame. Nice material and I love the lining.

- Sue (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy

Lovely skirt, really good quality and fit. Slightly difficult colour (marine navy) to match things with although nice in it's own right. I am just over 5ft 1in and it comes to my knee, good length. It has a very neat look even though it is elasticated at the waist and has a swing without being voluminous. I am very pleased with it.

- Mary (29/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Indigo

This skirt is fantastic. I now have 3--the geometric print from last summer plus this season's dot and indigo. Ordered the matching dot top for a dress look and the flexibility to use as separates. Ordered the matching cowl in indigo for a more sophisticated dress look. I am 5 foot 4 and the skirt hits at a perfect knee length.

- Linda (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Ganache

Good quality as always. Perfect for mixing and matching with this seasons collection. Exchanging however for a size up as I personally found it a little snug in the bum compared to the weekend skirt. Also exchanging for a different color as the Ganzi Purple will go better with what I already have in my wardrobe as well as the Coral Fleece vest and Blue Bird Fleece Jacket I purchased. Throw on some tights and a pair of cute boots and I will be all set for cool autumn walks with my dogs, Saturday coffee with friends and trips to the farmers market. Perfect cute and casual skirt.

- Melissa (05/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Indigo

A great skirt ! As a deep warm clear - I ordered indigo and it is lovely neat and good quality .Just checked and the olive - I have skirts in and the brown (ganache ) I think will be too light to match other items .However will now buy other colours as they arrive season by season .I also ordered the indigo serena and that makes a great co- ord dress look with a belt .I have tried with a lime STW - looks great and a red STW - also great .I love to have a deep classic outfit on hand - it’s not awe dropping noticeable - but great for those occasions that you want to be semi formal with a bit of colour.

- Jeanette (25/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Indigo

A week later, and my Indigo version has arrived. This is my first Indigo item which I had assumed was a navy .... Well, it is but in certain lights has a purple feel to it .... Either way, it is a winner with me! My Hubs took a look at this skirt, and offered to purchase me a third .... His comment? "Accentuates the waist and a bit of flirty leg". I cannot stress how comfortable this item is. I wore the Marine Navy version yesterday with a pair of high heeled teal ankle boots, a pale mint cashmere hoodie, and a KW Silky Polo ... In total, I got three compliments from other women (I am not bragging here but pointing out that a bit of colour can change perspective .... ). My only complaint? Black is a colour too! ... And yes, I know that officially only Winters can wear it but so many women love a black skirt. Perhaps next year? I am a genuine hourglass - bust and hips the same size with a waist 12" smaller - I take a 6 /8 but wear a S in KW as the fabrics tend to cling. As previously said, at five feet tall, it lies two inches below my knees. Now for the third ....

- Olwen (25/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Marine Navy

A lovely simple little skirt which is well finished and fully lined. Great length for us petites - I am five foot tall and this lies about two inches below my knees. Although the waist is elasticated (ah, the comfort!) it has been beautifully cut so there isn't that gathering which makes you look heavier, far from it ... It lies smooth and has a flirty swing at the bottom. Would say that I am slim hipped and it might be a size up job if you are a definite pear. I think this with the Merino Crossover or Connie would be perfect. I have ordered the matching (Marine Navy) fleece gilet but it hasn't arrived yet - I suspect a Silky Rollneck underneath and a Merino Scarf and I will be toasty while dog walking during a bright Autumn day. Skirt could easily be dressed up though - I tried on with a silk camisole and cashmere cardie. Have already ordered in Indigo but will now be taking a third look for another colour. This is worth the expense - a great shape and super quality.

- Olwen (22/09/2021)