Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

This top is of very good quality and it fits perfectly, true to size. The colour is vibrant and I have received many compliments when wearing it. I highly recommend it. The double layer makes it comfortable and warm to wear and the loose top layer hides my lockdown waistline!!

- Maria (08/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Macadamia

I love this Gemma layered top. I already have one in sienna and have had some lovely compliments when I'm wearing it. I wasn't sure whether macadamia would be a little too light coloured for me, but it's actually a gorgeous gentle colour and I can already see that it will go with several other Kettlewell items in my lockdown-expanding wardrobe. I love the fact that it has two layers and the bottom fitted layer shows beneath the top swirly layer. I do feel really good when wearing it. I think this style would flatter most shapes. I think it's true to size. I am size 12 in my top half and medium is fine. It is perhaps a little more generous in size than medium in other Kettlewell styles.

- Dawn (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Blue

Love my Layered top, very soft & comfy!

- Sharon (03/07/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Love the idea of this top as I have several Lulu's in my wardrobe. The sleeves could be more close fitting as I don't like flapping, these look and behave as if they belong to something else. But, a wonderful colour!

- Janice (03/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Flint

Great floaty feminine top. Not too low cut and makes a nice twist on your average T-shirt. Like the longer sleeve length too. Flint looks classic paired with white bottoms but I have bought most of the Autumn colours in this top. Would love to see it in other colours such as Red Coral and Lime for next summer.

- Julia (02/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Blue

Love my Layered top, very soft & comfy!

- Sharon (01/07/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

Top doesn’t keep its shape. Wanted mint green but got sage green; the other was out of stock. I will order again; I like the design.

- Rosie (30/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Fuchsia

Another lovely top from Kettlewell. Arrived promptly. I haven’t worn it yet but I am sure it will be in my wardrobe for many years to come. Everything I have bought from Kettlewell is of excellent quality and fit. The colour is beautiful and it is a very flattering style.

- Joan (29/06/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Emerald Turquoise

A very good colour for me, a bright spring. Fits my size 10 frame well, and is an unusual style with a very close fitting "undershirt" that holds in some lumps and bumps and a slightly swingy top. I like it a lot

- Rita (25/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Blue

Delighted with my Gemma top nice fit good quality. Purchased two Ice Blue gorgeous colour .

- Elizabeth (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cameo Rose

Gemma layered top. Slightly disappointed with the colour but decided to keep. Good fit and excellent quality.

- Elizabeth (24/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

COLOUR: Fuchsia

Delighted. Couldn't decide which colour to purchase so ordered the Chinese blue and the fuscia intending to just keep one,but both looked so good on l kept both. The material is quite thick but feels so good on,and hangs well giving shape but hiding a few lumps and bumps.Sizing perfect,I am a 14 so medium is just right. My daughter was very impressed,so intending to purchase same but in Autumn colours. Thankyou Kettlebell for taking the angst out of deciding whether the colour suits. One of the best decisions made was to have my colours sorted by an expert in person.

- susan (18/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Love it! Super soft weighty fabric that makes this good for those ' in between' season days. Fabulous colour for me, a Spring. Love the fact that I can pull the underneath layer down to hug my hips and the top layer conceals my waist nicel! Always think Kettlewell is a bit pricey but you can't fault the quality - and they wear well.

- Diane (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Emerald Turquoise

My third one of these and still not the last. Perfect for summer. That's it!

- Barbara (17/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

I love this top, the looser over layer finshes slightly shorter creating a lovely layered look. It looks great with the Seville jacket and a scarf, Willow or Infinity. It is quite roomy so I ordered a size down from normal.

- Carolyn (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Emerald Turquoise

I love this top. I have 2 of the long sleeved version Lulu, and love them also. So forgiving. Perhaps a lighter weight fabric might be better for the short sleeve version as it is a double layer and I tend to wear short sleeves on warm days. Love it just the same. I would also like a V neck in this with 3/4 sleeves

- jeanette (16/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Heliotrope

Great tops that are nicer than your average T Shirt and more feminine. I ordered Small which fits fine and is on the generous side. I am usually a 10 and height 5'1". I ordered some more colours later in XS and these have been fine for me too. Love the higher neckline and the sleeves nearly reach my elbows as I'm petite which is great as I prefer my upper arms hidden these days!

- Jan (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Bought a medium size 12 / 34DD. Like the fit and the fitted layer underneath nice for casual or dressed up with beads or a scarf for work. Material lovely and soft. Bought pink geranium would like to also see this style with a 3/4 sleeve and in a couple of the brighter spring colors.

- Jane (12/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Blue

Who wouldn’t want a top named after them? I have not been disappointed this top is beautifully weighted and feels quite substantial, so less of a summer float but more mid season or for those very British cooler days. It is easy to dress up and the swing layer adds that extra interest. I have not worn this colour before but it may well become a go to summer colour.

- Gemma (08/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Emerald Turquoise

It's good to have this style in a short sleeve as the double layer is very flattering if you have a bit of a tum. I was hoping that the fabric would be lighter for a summer weight but it is still quite heavy so more mid season than high summer.

- Catherine (05/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Heliotrope

A really nice flattering top in a style similar to one previously bought elsewhere. I bought in size small which fitted my 10/12 size figure. Heliotrope is a great colour and overall I am pleased with my purchase. Only criticism is how heavy the garment is, which surprised me. So not one to take on holiday then. Perfect for those not too hot summer days in the UK.

- Karen (02/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Chinese blue - size medium This top is a beautiful vibrant colour. When it arrived I thought it felt a little heavy for a summer top. However, once you put it on it seems weightless and looks gorgeous. Such a clever design, very flattering and so forgiving. Much more than your basic T Shirt. I am a size 12, I purchased a medium but I think perhaps the small would have fitted me equally as well.

- Ann (29/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sage Green

I really like this top, it is very flattering over the tummy, and I like the slightly longer length sleeve. I sized down. I am a 14 and generally wear L in Kettlewell, but needed an M in this.

- Toddleo (28/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Flint

Flint is the perfect neutral colour - works for me perfectly (I’m an Autumn). The fit is great for bigger busted people who want to still show off a waist. Other tops can hang off me like a tent. The inner layer is fitted, so it helps define the waist and balance me out. I wear a size 14 top but I went for the Medium, as I have in the longer sleeved version of this top. It fits perfectly. Love this!!

- V A (25/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Macadamia

Brilliant little double layered tee shirt. I simply love it!

- Penelope (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Fuchsia

Fabulous - fits in all the right places! I'd love some more bright Winter colours please, Kettlewell, because you definitely have a serial customer on your hands!!

- Barbara (18/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chinese Blue

This is a lovely top and the length works well for me. I am only 5’ tall so I feel the layering is good. The quality of the fabric is excellent and I like the half sleeve as my upper arms are not to be displayed these days!

- Cynthia (13/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Emerald Turquoise

So pleased to see this flattering top in a short sleeved version and I am sure it will get as much wear as the long sleeved top. Perfect when you need something a bit more dressy than a plain T-shirt.

- Kathryn (11/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Heliotrope

Delighted with my new top - bought it as an incentive to have something beautiful to wear at the end of lockdown. It has not disappointed in any way. Rich new colour (for me), perfect fit, lovely feel to the material with the hoped for floaty appearance around the hips and sleeves. Love it and can’t wait to wear it.

- Alison G (09/05/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Ice Blue

I am so pleased with my Gemma tops in ice blue and pink geranium. I already have four Lulu tops which I love. I love the round neck on the Gemma top which fits very neatly with the two layers . I had to return an ice blue LL slinky top last season, although it was a perfect match to my skirt, as it clung to my many figure imperfections, so l am doubly delighted with the ice blue all concealing Gemma in L. I have turned up the sleeves twice and sewn a hem and they are now perfect too. I am rather conscious of being “all dressed up with nowhere to go” but when the time comes I am ready to burst out of my “vulnerable elderly” Lockdown looking great!

- Marilyn (01/05/2020)

STYLE 1 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Flint

I have seven of the long sleeve version with V neck (Lulu) & I absolutely love them . However this version with the scoop neck does absolutely nothing for someone with a large bust. It made me look twice as big rather than the flattering cut of the Lulu. Please, please can we have a short sleeve V neck version.

- Angie (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Flint

Very pleased with this top. I particularly like the fitted under layer with the floating top. It works well. I knew that the colour ( flint ) suited me but hadn’t worn it as a top before but have received a number of compliments since wearing it especially as it goes with all my other autumn colours.

- Jill (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

Love this top. The quality is very good. The fit is true to size. It's easy to wear, and looks great on.

- LaM (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Ice Blue

Bought the Ice blue Gemma XS top to add to my 3 Lulu family. Very comfortable summary top. Looking forward to wearing it. True to size.

- Jane (30/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Emerald Turquoise

Bought this mainly because I liked the colour, but it is a lovely, practical style too.. Already have a long sleeved one and find them so useful over leggings, skirts etc. Nice neckline and the double layer covers my tummy nicely! I do love Kettlewell clothes. good quality and fit and never disappointed!

- Sue (28/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Ice Blue

Love these tops. So flattering for apple shapes. I have all the winter colours. They are true to size and a relaxed fit so do not size up.

- Jacqueline (21/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cameo Rose

Gemma layered top. Slightly disappointed with the colour but decided to keep. Good fit and excellent quality.

- Elizabeth (20/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Ice Blue

Delighted with my Gemma top nice fit good quality. Purchased two Ice Blue gorgeous colour .

- Elizabeth (20/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Fuchsia

Lovely top. Good quality material and hangs very well. Bought this top in 2 colours and was hoping for the Ganzi purple as well but hope that it will come back in stock in the future. I now have quite a few Kettlewell tops and have been happy with all my purchases and would recommend the quality and fit.

- Ann (16/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Flint

My first purchase from Kettlewell and I'm happy! I'm almost 5' 5" and about 140 lbs and top-heavy. This top was exactly as shown and what I wanted, a refined, casual look that is comfortable. The layered look makes for a more casual look but most importantly covers stomach flaws but does not look sloppy. Machine washes nicely, dry flat. Reading another review that stated she would prefer this top (short sleeve version) in a v-neck to reduce her top-heavy appearance is not a bad suggestion; I'm in the same boat as her. But, all-in-all, I'm very happy with this purchase. Thank you.

- LAURA (15/04/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Flint

I own numerous Lulu tops which, in principle, are the same as the Gemma tops. Unfortunately the move from a v-neck (Lulu) to the round neck of Gemma instantly made me very top heavy. I'd ordered 2 pieces of the Gemma top but returned them because they were unflattering. Please would you release this layered top but with a v-neck and short sleeves? If yes, I'd plan to be the first person to order several colours of the top.

- Sarah (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Sienna

I already have two of the long sleeve version of this top. So lovely to discover a short sleeve version. Can be dressed up or down, very versatile. So nice I bought it in two colours.

- Patricia (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Simply delicious - a summer version of the Lulu top. I think the concept of a double layer at tummy level is simply genius and should be put forward for loads of awards, on behalf of those of us who need to disguise that area, while still looking a million dollars! Can be dressed up or down. I'll buying a few more colours. Like I said, genius.

- Barbara (15/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

This top is absolutely beautiful! Lovely colour, shape and fabric. Definitely an essential for any wardrobe.

- Maureen (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large

This top is absolutely beautiful! Lovely colour, shape and fabric. Definitely an essential for any wardrobe.

- Maureen (13/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I bought two of these tops to be able to keep just one . But I love the colours of both , so kept them both ! The style is very flattering , it’s helps hide my tubby tummy . The material is a lovely quality, not too lightweight. The tops are well made and fabulous colours . Dress the neck with a contrasting scarf for a wonderful look !

- Elaine (08/04/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Fuchsia

I bought the top with a matching Florence infinity scarf, and they go together very well. I already have four of the Lulu variant (long sleeves) which have a nice V neck which I particularly like. This top has a round neck which I'm not so keen on, as it seems to be halfway between a round-neck and a scoop-neck. I would also have preferred sleeves which fit; I don't mean tightly, but reasonably snug, as there's a bit too much material flapping around. I love the colour so I'll keep this one, but I given the very small range of colours (compared with Lulu) I don't think I'll be buying another. I'm a size 18-20 so originally bought an XL in Lulu, but my subsequent purchases were all L which were plenty big enough. The bottom layer fits snugly, whilst the top layer drapes nicely and is very flattering.

- Zibbyl (02/04/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chinese Blue

Lovely colour & nice fit but not expecting to go anywhere for weeks so I have no need of another blue top.

- Liz (28/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Cameo Rose

Love the style and feel of this top and they can be dressed up or down. Very flattering and comfortable. I have two so far!

- Gina (27/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Pink Geranium

Very happy with my purchase. Colour is lovely and the sleeves look better than I thought they would when I saw the pictures. It is a flattering top and I would consider buying in another colour.

- Linda (26/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Soft White

Lovely top,especially like the length of the sleeves.will wear with my new Sadie jacket. Very flattering as hides the tum.

- Jacqueline (24/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Sage Green

I bought 2 of these tops the other day to try . The colours are so pretty and flattering . I absolutely love them as they hide my big tummy . They are a nice weight , not too light and great quality. Would love every colour!

- Elaine (23/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Heliotrope

Summer colours Lovely top, purchased as a gift for my mother. She’s delighted with it and planning to buy another.

- Amanda (19/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Flint

I really like the swing style of this top A friend asked if it was Stella McCartney as it was so different! I already have the long sleeve version in navy and it has been a winter favourite. Perfect with skirts and jeans alike.

- Chris (19/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

This top has become my new favorite. I normally wear a size Small in Kettlewell, but decided to try an XS. I like the snug fit of the underlayer while the top is loose and flowy. It is the perfect combination. Thank you Kettlewell for making it so easy to find the right colors for me. I am a Winter.

- Debi (08/03/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Soft White

As I get older I’m finding my waistline thickening. I tried the Gemma top, because I thought it would hide my extra bits, and it does it perfectly. Im a size 12, quite tall, so a medium fits perfectly. Im a spring bright so I bought the soft white, and it’s lovely.

- Louise (29/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Soft White

I wasn't sure about this top but I tried it because I love the long-sleeved version. It is actually a lovely flattering top, and the sleeves are too - I was worried the sleeves would look a bit old-fashioned but they look very modern. I bought the soft white, which is a lovely illuminating colour for Springs. I am a size 10 and the S was perfect.

- Rose (27/02/2020)