Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Deep Lagoon

This sleeveless top works well for office layering with a smart cardigan. Also great with jeans. It doesn't 'gape' under the armpits, which I sometimes have a problem with. Washes well but does need ironed each time. Love the deep lagoon colour.

- Susan B (10/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Soft White

The Camilla top is my favorite to wear under wraps and jackets. I love that it is cotton and not clingy. I also love the neckline. I think I have every color for summers. I hope Kettlewell will continue to offer this little winner!!!

- Evangeline (08/10/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 2 VALUE 1

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

I like the colour of this Aquarius top but I really dont feel it's worth £29.00,the fabric isnt anything special (Like the wrap top I also received today),I wish I had ordered one of the camisThe medium fits me well ...The only reason I'm keeping it is because there was makeup on it and I cant be sure if It was mine...hence it's in the washing machine already .😕

- Irene (30/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Lagoon

This is now my favourite summer top. The style is perfect for a classic gamine, and it somehow looks a little smarter than a conventional tee shirt. I am a high street size 10 for tops, and the small fits perfectly, being fitted but not clingy. It is also the perfect layering piece under wraps and jersey shirts.

- Brenda (25/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sangria

Love these camilla tops, just purchased my third one all in lovely bright colours, they make a great layering top for our changeable weather, nice neat finish, I’m a size 12 and M fits me well. Great Kettlewell quality as always!

- Maria (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Nice top. Hyacinth is very versatile with my mostly Light and Soft colors. I love that this sleeveless top has a crew neckline so that I still feel covered up. I wore with a light loosely crocheted 3/4 sleeve sweater and Capri jeans and sandals as we were at an indoor museum. I got the medium and for reference I am a 34A bra size, 5’6” and 126lbs.

- Cynthia (12/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sangria

Fits to size (I am a size 12 and chose medium). Very good quality and lovely colour.

- Penny (11/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sangria

A versatile and beautiful top, great colour and style!

- Inger (11/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy

I am so pleased with this top as it is very versatile. When the sun is shining it is great as a sleeveless vest but with a bit more coverage at the neckline, which I like. It is very useful when worn under a jacket or blazer and can look casual or smart. It is a good all round fit and good quality fabric and construction.

- Diana (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Star Blue

I am a big fan of Kettlewell products. My recent purchase of the Camilla top in blue proves what great products they produce. Good quality cotton, beautiful shade and a boxy style (just sits below my waist) makes this top equally dressy and casual. I’ve had several compliments. Would recommend this company.

- Margaret (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Indian Teal

Indian Teal is a beautiful colour, perfect for me as a summer and a change from blue. I love the quality cotton fabric and it is very comfortable to wear.

- Christine Barnes (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sangria

Lovely colour, nice weight fabric and feels good on. Very pleased with it, size is pretty accurate too.

- Christine (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hyacinth

A versatile top, that can be worn alone, or under a top. The top doesn’t gape at the front, or under the arms, and is the usual Kettlewell quality.

- April (09/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sangria

This is a very useful top, as it can be worn alone, or under a top, such as a blouse. The neckline doesn’t gape, or the under arms, and is the usual Kettlewell quality.

- April (09/08/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

This is a great concept but would benefit from being double faced at the front. I wear a good quality t shirt bra but nipples still show through!

- Sarah (04/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Hyacinth

Absolutely love everything about this top - the fit, the neckline, the size of the armhole, the colour. Will definitely be ordering more!

- Mavis (03/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Indian Teal

I love this top, and wore it out on the evening I received in the post. As advised, I sized up to a Large. I love that this is made of 100% cotton. It looks smart for a sleeveless top. I would buy again in different colour, please could you make in more Autumn colours?

- Clare (24/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sangria

I love this tank! The length is perfect for me , hitting just at the top of my hip. I am 5’4 115# 61yo

- Joanne Hawkins (22/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Aquarius

I love the shape of this top, great cut and just the right length (most vest tops are too long for me)" I'm a size 8-10, the S was a bit big, the XS is a perfect fit. I'd have bought lots of them if the colour range was better; you need better pinks, blues, and mauves, and a proper white. My favourite is the zesty lime, I've kept the ice pink, I'm going to dye it to a darker bright pink.

- Maggie Pavelin (21/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquarius

Love love love this top! It is a straightforward cotton top which is not clingy but has enough structure to give some shape. As someone who has too much boobage getting a top that does not make me look 'matronly' is always a challenge. Thank you and keep them coming! This is my second one and definitely not my last!

- Mima (19/07/2021)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Star Blue

Great fitting top. I have the LL for my 34G bust. However, like many Kettlewell tops it is too short. I am 5 ft 9 inches and I have kept it because I can just about get away without showing my midriff if I don't lift my arms up. Please make these tops at least 2 inches longer.

- LizB (18/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Star Blue

My favorite top of the season. So much so I bought 6. I live in them. Some people like to size up but I prefer my usual size. Tucked in or left out, this is one of those magical tops which can be styled many ways for a multitude of looks. I even wear them under dress blazers. (Which is especially nice during the hot summer months). This top when left untucked does not make me look bottom heavy like the Pippa. When tucked in, there is just enough structure which gives a beautiful neat blouson effect. I wear them all the time with the weekend skirts this way. It is a very comfortable but pretty look. If I have to step out I will put on a belt and a Florence scarf which immediately elevates the look. It's a winner. These tops are so important in my wardrobe I almost feel like buying backups!

- Melissa (16/07/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Lovely top not too long at 22.5 inches (from back neck nape) for under 5ft.3in. size 12 but it would be nice to also have an even shorter boxy top for short waisted people with middle aged spread. Lovely hyacinth colour goes well with heliotrope tie wrap and white hair!

- Judi (17/06/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Deep Lagoon

This is a great little top. The neckline is more flattering than a crew neck. I am 8/10 and tried XS and S. Small looked nothing special but XS was the neat boxy fit I wanted. Looking at other reviews, sizing down is unusual, you can only get away with this if small busted. Length hides my belt unlike the model. Just long enough to tuck in if desired but this is not the intended style. Deep lagoon is amazing of course!

- Tracey (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Poppy

It’s good quality and a beautiful colour

- Linda (15/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sangria

Lovely top, I’m a size 10 but bought the small, and it fits perfectly. Falls nicely , no slinging but gives a good shape, and looks good with shorts or perhaps linen trousers. Would Definitely recommend. My only negative was I think these are slightly expensive for the product.

- Heather (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Really lovely top. Excellent quality and fit, (I followed the sizing guide )and a perfect length. Love the colour. Just the perfect top to go with anything, dressed up or down. Very prompt delivery .

- Sheila (27/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Aquarius

I love these tops! They are a loose fit, so I size down to an XS. I find that they are perfect under the Verona Fitted Cardigan. I bought 2 last year and liked them so much that I purchased 3 more this year in Aquarius, Sangria and Pink Ice. I really hope that KW will bring back this top next season in icy lavender and bright white for winters.

- KH (14/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Mole

I actually bought all the colors in my season (autumn), because it's just that good. I'm a UK busty 8-10, and I wear either a M or an L in Kettlewell tops. In this top I'm wearing an M. The fit is very much like the Multi-stripe Breton (only sleeveless). The fabric is a nice T-shirt cotton, medium weight. I really like that I can have a top from Kettlewell to wear in the summer that is not cut so low that I have to wear a cami underneath (too hot for summer in the NY metro area).

- Marilyn (07/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hyacinth

Lovely top and colour, and nice material. Size was loose fit, (The style is not a tight fitting one). Lovely for hot summery days and skimming any bumps.

- Barbara (07/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Hyacinth

Not worn yet, as weather is refusing to warm up! Good fit, close but not too close and with a higher neckline which suits me for teaching yoga. Length not too long and doesn't ride up too much in forward bends. Love the colour too!

- Penny (04/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Mole

The Camilla is a dream-come-true for me. Its style and material are so neat and forgiving. I am size 14 (34DD) with short waist and a chunky middle. The fitted tops, which look so lovely on the models, do nothing for me. But this top, with its boxy shape, is perfect. I am usually size L in Kettlewell and the L fits perfectly. It is also the perfect length as so many of the other tops are too long. Mole is very flattering to me as an auburn-haired Autumn and looks great teamed with stone canvas skirts, shorts etc. So comfortable, so flattering. I love it.

- Kay (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the colour fit and fabric. So easy to wear on its own or as layering

- Helen (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquarius

Fab flattering shape, comes up slightly large. Good thick T-Shirt weight, feels decent quality.

- Mary Lu (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Soft White

Very useful top for layering. Particularly liked fact that it was 100% cotton.

- Jane (29/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sangria

Bought a few of these in various colours in Medium. Neckline’s flattering, not cut as low as many of Kettlewell’s tops. A little baggy under the arms for me but they’re intended to be worn primarily under linen shirts so it doesn’t matter, and I prefer a looser fit in hot weather. Haven’t actually worn them yet, waiting for said hot weather!

- Jane (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL

Beautiful top, well.made in good quality cotton and with arm holes that cover underwear. Very flattering, and I think it will retain its shape well as it is very well made. Delighted with purchase, I bought it in different colours! It seemed more expensive than others in a similar style, but such good quality and more choice of colours, so not expensive. Such a good fit, I tried 2 sizes in each colour, as L and LL covered the sizes I wanted to try as I am about a 16, and LL was perfect. I would love these in a longer tunic length as I am tall, about 72cm would be ideal.

- Jennifer (28/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Deep Lagoon

I purchased an L and a LL in deep lagoon. The color is amazing; rather close to true teal, but a touch more green. The boat neck is flattering and the cut is modest. The hemline is rather short though, but I do have a long torso. No french tuck for me.

- Danielle (25/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I am so delighted with this top! Beautiful soft cotton fabric and Aquarius is a stunning colour. I also ordered Hyacinth which is lovely if on the cool side for me. A cream necklace or wrap warmed the colour up enough though. The top meets all the practical needs ie doesn’t cling around the midriff, covers bra straps and is the correct length for jeans or skirts. I am a 10-12 and have found medium to be perfect for me. More spring colours please!

- Mary-Jane (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Mole

A lovely little top, perfect for wearing under a cardi. I'm 8-10, 5'2", and got the S, which fits perfectly. I bought the mole, which I have discovered since finding Kettlewell. I would never have picked this colour off the rails, but it turns out it's one of my best colours. This top puts it up near my face. It's amazing how you can learn to love your colours, even if you originally didn't like them, when you see what they do for you! I'm now feeling temptation to send for the two greens!

- LindaM (18/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Hyacinth

Really nice fabric and a beautiful, simple style. I saw that it was a relaxed fit and made the mistake of ordering a size down, and sadly it's too small. Order your usual size and you will love it. I have reordered in the correct size in several different colours!

- Sally (18/04/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hyacinth

I really, really wanted to love this top. The fabric is beautiful and so is the colour. However, it feels way too tight under the arms. I usually wear size XS/S in KW, depending on the style and I ordered both to try. The size S fitted perfectly well in every other aspect but, as this is a boxy style, sizing up to M is not an option for my petite frame. Returned, sadly.

- Sheila (13/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Soft White

I had to write a review to say how much I like this top. i am 72 and don't usually buy many sleeveless tops as I feel nervous about showing my arms. However this top is so elegant that although I would often wear a cropped cardigan on top I would be happy to wear it without an additional layer in hot weather. I am 14 on top with a narrow back and 34E bust so bought the large. It is just perfect not too loose and not too fitted. I agree with the product description that the soft white has quite a warm tone which is fine for me as I am light/soft/warm. overall I am very pleased.

- Linda (10/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Zesty Lime

Took delivery of my order today. I ordered both zesty lime and hyacinth. The sizing was right for me. Length just below the waist, loose but not baggy. I loved both the colours. This will be very useful for the summer on its own and under light layers. The price was a bit more than I would normally want to pay, that said the quality is lovely and the cotton soft to the touch. If there were more colours I would be very tempted to purchase again. I am very happy with my purchases and they more than met expectation. Thank you.

- Sallie (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Soft White

As near perfect as you can get. I have spent years (literally) looking for a little top such as this one. The boat neck and wider shoulders of this neat little top are perfect for wearing on its own or under a jacket and above all else, even the soft white isn't see through. It doesn't cling at all but skims over bumpy bits. Only question mark is I'm not sure soft white is exactly what I would have called it - maybe light cream but that may just be the light on this gloomy day. I am a size 12 and the medium is perfect.

- Lindy (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Zesty Lime

This is such a "me" top! Not tight ,not loose, nice high neck ,wide shoulder straps ,perfect length. I really love it .10 out of 10 from me me .As a 14 generally go for L in Kettlewell tops but sized down to M in this as it has a relaxed fit and its perfect on me. my only slight criticism is that the the armhole is quite high/snug, I could do with it being half a cm wider all round, but at is a small niggle, I still love this top.

- LS (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Deep Lagoon

Just received this and I love it - can't wait to wear it. I'm size 10 and ordered a small - perfect fit! Neat round neck and fits well under the armholes with no bra on show - perfect details as I'm in my 60s and have to return so many tops for this reason. Cotton feels good quality and I'm hoping it will wash well without shrinkage - seems like it will. Please, please do it in more colours (Autumns, please!) as I'd love to buy a few more. How about a khaki, mustard and an orange for starters?

- Helen (09/04/2021)