Add your review

If you have had an unfavourable experience please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review. We are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted anonymously.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

These are possibly the best trousers I've ever bought. I'd never heard of Robell trousers, but I'll certainly be buying more. I'm usually a size 10 but recently am more of a 12, so I ordered the Medium; they fit perfectly. I had some reservations about the pull-on style (elasticated waists conjure up images of polyester trousers for grandmas) but it gives a much neater finish than the usual zip and fly arrangement. Also there's no gaping at the waist, as the rise sits just below my natural waistline. The colour is fabulous, and the fabric and finish are very high quality. They are expensive, but it's well worth paying extra for such beautiful trousers. AND they are very comfortable! Very highly recommended,

- Susan (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Beaujolais

I really like these trousers, the colour and fabric are beautiful. Just a word about sizing, I normally wear size 14, and I have the Rosa trousers which I needed in XL for a perfect fit, whereas the Bella trousers fit me perfectly in M. I read other reviews which said they came up a bit big so ordered L originally but that was still too big, they are definitely sized on the loose side.

- Annabel (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

Ordered a second pair of these trousers, this time in blue. They're lovely. The fit is more slim than my first pair (brown, bought in a previous season) and I think all the better for it. I am 5'7 and medium is comfortable, with a waistband at mid rise height. Cosy on cooler days, or even better as temperatures begin to fall. I do wear them for work, although they are even better for casual occasions. Thanks Kettlewell!

- Amanda (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

These are fabulous -- wonderful fit and beautiful colour. It would be great to have them in some kind of cotton for the warmer months.

- Cathy (11/10/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Alpine Green

Just received the alpine green cords in a size M. I am perfect US size 8, so the M fit well. I am 5' 5", and 145 pounds. The cut is slim, and the rise I would consider to be mid-rise (about two inches below my navel), I like the slacks, but did notice that I keep trying to tug them up. i'll have to wear them a bit to see if I want to order more. The color is beautiful, and a bit shiny, which dresses them up. I would consider them a more casual style, appropriate for weekends and evening (dressed up). For my more formal workplace, however, they would not be appropriate. (need more of a wool trouser).

- Marilyn (10/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Blackcurrant

These are lovely trousers - good fit for me in this size and not baggy as some cords can be. The blackcurrant is a very unusual but lovely colour and goes really well with the blackberry cowl neck jumper. I am 5'8 and long bodied so really appreciate clothes that reach my waist too!

- Deborah (08/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Brown

I love these trousers. Good fit (I didn’t find them low rise at all despite other reviews.) The colour is a lovely rich red brown, beautiful for autumn/ winter. Comfy enough for casual but also smart with the right top. I’m tempted to get another pair in green but I’m always tempted by Kettlewell clothes! It would be nice if they came in different lengths as I had to get them shortened but I’m just being extra fussy, I would certainly recommend them.

- Gillian (30/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Oxford Navy

I have several pairs of Robell trousers and they fit me well as they have slim thighs. The length is accurate and the blue ones I have just purchased are a lovely colour. Waiting for cooler weather to come so,I can start wearing them. Prompt service from Kettlewell as always. I love your clothes and frequently have to restrain myself from buying one of everything!

- Jill (17/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Alpine Green

Wasn’t sure about these, so waited till to try them! A good decision, as it turned out - they fit neatly and are well made. The colour is very dark (alpine green), and as that’s my black I’m more than happy! Several reviewers have commented they’re rather low rise, but I didn’t find them so, despite having a tum that will nevertheless be flat again...

- CarolM (03/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

I've just taken delivery of these in Bordeaux. Really lovely colour for the autumn/winter. I'm a size 8, and went for the extra small which is perfect. Some reviews describe them as low/mid rise, but I found them to be just right, not right up to the waist, but not too low to be unflattering over a less than flat tum. Very comfortable and stretchy, but fitting enough to give you a smooth line over the bum. Plus good price in the sale.

- JEM (03/08/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Alpine Green

these trousers are very comfortable though as a previous customer mentioned they are a bit low rise. i would wear them with a longer top to cover that. more a dark teal than a pine in my opinion but i like the colour. i would like similair in olive or rust for next winter

- laura (15/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Alpine Green

I bought these in the sale so have tried on - better for autumn and winter weather. Looked a treat!

- Jane (12/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

Very happy with these trousers. I have bought Robell trousers before and have never been disappointed. well done Kettlewell.

- Caroline (05/06/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

These trousers are great quality and I love the richness of the Bordeaux colour. Like a previous reviewer, I had to have these shortened, but it was worth it as they are so comfy. The flat front means they sit well without the bulkiness of a zip. The leg width is unusual - somewhere between slim and straight.

- Susan (18/05/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Good quality but on the large size. I’m a size 12 but medium rather large.

- Margaret (20/03/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Alpine Green

Nice trousers but not suitable for me. Described as mid-rise but come up very low rise on me. A shame as most of your Robell trousers are too low rise

- Clare (20/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

Loved these so much had to buy a second pair! Quality fantastic as is colour. Fit is very comfortable, and smart without being restrictive. Below the knee they feel wide enough to be pulled over calf length winter boots. Wished I had bought these earlier in the season.

- Sheila (19/02/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

I bought 2 pairs of these trousers. They are lovely and warm but a lot more baggy than in the picture. I’ve kept them as they are comfy but not slim fit as sold

- Chrissy (30/01/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

Ordered the Bella Trousers in a small. They were huge on me. Very disappointed so just had to return them. They were so big I did not even want to chance ordering an extra small.

- Pamela (28/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

So comfortable but smart. I always struggle with normal jeans feeling constricted by the end of the day so it is wonderful to have the elasticated waist without looking frumpy. I have in rich navy and have just ordered alpine green in the sale.

- Margaret (12/01/2019)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Alpine Green

Lovely colour and not too clingy. Haven't worn them yet.

- Chris (11/01/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

Very comfortable trousers. I have to shorten them- my husband can't understand why women's trousers don't come in different lengths and neither do I, really. Good colour which is very versatile.

- Deborah (10/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Alpine Green

What a delight to find trousers that are a slim fit over the hips and thighs, but designed to fit those of us who have a normal size waist. I bought these in Alpine Green, although I am a summer, and they go well with all my 'summer' tops and knitwear. I am so pleased with the fit, comfort and quality of these trousers that I have purchased them in Bordeaux as well.

- Carol (28/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Really happy with these trousers.....saw the comments about them coming up a bit big, but that was fine for me as I did not want them skin tight. They are very comfortable and a pull on style which comes up to the waist...much better than hipsters.

- Valerie (28/12/2018)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Chocolate

I had been looking for brown cords without success so was looking forward to getting these. The colour and the baby cord was exactly what I wanted. Unfortunately I was disappointed with the fit as I expected these to be a lot slimmer having been described as 'slim fit.' Was tempted to try a smaller size but think the cut will still be too wide on the thigh and the ankle.

- Sandra (24/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

I have a pair in red and liked the style and fit so ordered the navy. Smart and comfortable to wear. I would prefer a slightly slimmer fit on the thigh but the fabric has a soft enough drape to not look “baggy” and the slightly loose fit is probably more slimming than a skin tight fit.

- Jean (20/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bordeaux

Very comfortable yet smart trousers, slim fitting without being too tight, lovely colour and I've had lots of compliments.

- Bev (09/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bordeaux

Really nice Would have liked different lengths but have had them taken up

- Caroline (07/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

Delighted with these trousers which are good quality and a comfortable fit. I bought them in a size larger than trousers I wear during the summer as I find them warmer than a tighter fit.

- Nicola Lever (30/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

These trousers were a beautiful colour and looked perfect. I already had two pairs of Marie trousers which fit perfectly. But - these trousers were too short in the body so that when I bent forward they slipped on my back and were not comfortable. I had ordered both small and medium and the small would have been perfect if they had fit on the waist as the Marie trousers do. Very disappointedly I had to return them.

- Muriel (28/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

Loved the fabric but I'd have preferred a smaller width around the ankle Too long fir me.

- Eileen (20/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Chocolate

I had been looking for brown trousers for quite some time and bought these and Marie but both were too big, especially through the thigh. So they were returned.

- Irene (13/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

The trousers are a good fit and very comfortable. I am 5'2" and so need to take up an inch or two of the length. It would be nice if they came in a petite size.

- Ros (13/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Chocolate

I LOVE the Bella trousers - I have a few pairs in the other material and was so excited to see the cord ones on sale! So comfortable and smart enough for work. The stretch makes them fit perfectly without being unflatteringly skintight, I find them fine on length (I'm 164 cm tall) May buy another colour (taupe and rich navy are very tempting!) but I think I have so many Marie and Bella trousers my wardrobe may explode soon!

- Helen N (12/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bordeaux

Bella cord trousers are a lovely fit for me , slim around the hips and thighs but not too tight in the legs. I struggle to find well fitting trousers as I am a 34 inch hip and even a size 8 in some makes are baggy.

- Jean (12/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rich Navy

These are lovely quality trousers, rich in colour and very comfortable. They are slightly too long for me so i need to roll the bottoms up (i am 5'4") and as they are straight legged trousers they are more roomy, but that adds to the comfort.

- Katie H (08/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Bordeaux

Really pleased with these trousers as a standard size 12 I would say that they are on the roomy side but very comfortable. Fabric a nice quality, very fine cord and length perfect for me at 5’5” I need a 30” inside leg. I personally would not want them any shorter.

- Maria (06/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Taupe

I'm pleased Kettlewell have started stocking Robell cords. I'm a big fan of Robell trousers , I find the Bella Cords a slightly snugger fit than the Maria style in which I find Medium fits well.

- anne (06/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rich Navy

Love Robell Bella trousers . In Medium they are a EU 38, UK size12 which fit me well , (as a normal Uk size 14 I downsize for Robell ) I bought the Navy and agree with the previous reviewer that they would be perfect in a shorter length. I’ve had to take mine up by at least an inch even though normally a 30” leg is fine . A little low waisted but very comfy non the less . I will probably buy another pair and would definitely do so if I didn’t have to take them up! I have bought things from Kettlewell before and found them to be very good on delivery and returns.

- Kay (27/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Taupe

These are very nice trousers, good quality material, comfortable and lovely colours - I sent for the taupe and the bordeaux. Size wise, the XS fit me well, and have a little label on them which says size 8. I am gutted to be sending them back, as I've been wanting some cords for a while, but they were just not flattering on me. Denim somehow gives me a better shape, acts more like a corset I think! If you were to bring them out in coloured denim, I would try them again, as I love the pull on style. Shorter legs would be good too - 28" fits a lot of people, ankle length on the taller ones, full length on the shorter ones!

- LindaM (26/10/2018)