Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

I love this skirt. Just the right length. It hangs well and it is already a favourite in my wardrobe.

- Pam (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle Leopard

Absolutely lovely pull on skirt which is going to be so useful. Quality is excellent and the colour is lovely. It can be dressed up with heels or dressed down with flat boots and a jumper.

- Jennifer (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle Leopard

I was curious about the fabric (1st such purchase) used for this skirt but am very pleased with both thickness and weight. Being 5'1" tall I had to shorten it and debated whether to remove fabric from the waist or hem. I took up the hem by 1" (overlocked and machine stitched - practice stitch for latter on cut off strip) and am very happy with the result. It sits nicely and easy to walk in without riding up when wearing tights. Deffinately think the cost per wear will decrease very quickly!

- Ellyn (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna Leopard

Love the laguna leopard pattern and I look forward to wearing it this winter. I am an autumn, classic ingenue, 5ft 7in, size 10 (UK). I would love this skirt in other styles (knee length), like the Tessa or Geri.

- Eri (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Periwinkle Leopard

I had my fingers crossed that the Autumn 2021 collection would include the Short Jacquard Skirt in new colourways, having really enjoyed wearing the (much admired) Chocolate & Rust one I purchased last year. This periwinkle version is probably better suited to me as a Blue Spring, and of course I already have a wardrobe full of tops to wear with it. I have bought a large again, although a medium would probably have worked as well on my Size 14, 5ft 2in frame. Now I'm hoping to extend my collection of these skirts in Autumn 2022.

- Susan (11/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Periwinkle Leopard

Love it ! I ordered the Periwinkle / Black in a Medium & it fits me as a size 12. It wears well, doesn't 'seat' & I washed it on 30 degrees as advised & washed & dried well too. I'd love to see it in plain colours too.

- Hannah (07/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Lovely skirt - looks great with boots for the autumn. Very comfortable - the material is not too heavy and has a good stretch, so doesn't ruck or bag. I am a winter and I would love it if the check pattern was available in my palette. I also agree that it would be nice in solid colours as well.

- Caroline (19/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Laguna Leopard

This is a stylish, versatile skirt. I plan to wear it mainly with thick tights and boots. However, I will probably wear it with sheer tights and heels too. I’m usually a size 8 in skirts but chose S rather than XS as I’m happier with a less figure hugging fit.

- Sheila (10/09/2021)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Hot Pink Leopard

Love the feel of the fabric and the weight but have sadly returned as much shorter and smaller than I expected. I’m 5”3 so imagine they would be very short on someone taller.

- Emily (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

Love this skirt and feel very lucky to get one. I ordered a medium as it was the only one available and other reviews indicated that it was stretchy. I am a 14/16 bottom. It’s perfect and very comfortable. I do hope to see it in other colours in the future too.

- Gina (27/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small

I bought this in Rust (which is not currently an option). I really love it - it is so versatile and great for casual wear and looks smart too. I am between a 10 and 12 and this fits fine - it is slightly looser than the previous version in autumn colours which I also have. I love how this goes with both brown and rust shades and also the autumnal blues.

- FIONA (15/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

purchased this in jewel navy after it went on sale. I like the quality of material and the fit. The length is perfect on my 5' 2'' frame.

- Hilda (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I bought this skirt thinking it would be a great style for my petite frame: 5ft 1in and about 116lbs. I bought an extra small because that is all that was left in stock. It fits great. I love the simple style and the fabric is stretchy and comfortable. After much consideration, I decided to return this skirt as I just felt the checked pattern was too "business" for my casual lifestyle. I would love to see this style for fall in SOLID colors PLEASE as it is a perfect little skirt and I love it.

- Elizabeth (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

This is a great skirt. Very comfortable. Lined. It looks smart and it is colourful too. I bought a medium. It fits snugly. The length is just right.

- Deirdre (18/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Lovely little skirt and fits perfectly. I love the colours and the style is perfect for a petite lady like myself. Nice quality, not too tight or too loose in size and easily styled with shoes and boots. Thick tights and loafers would be very stylish finished off with a biker jacket.

- Deborah (24/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I bought this great little skirt after seeing it worn by other ‘summers’ in the Facebook group. I haven’t worn a skirt like this for many years so it was a bit of an experiment! I’m a size 10, 5’8”. As usually happens with me, I dillydally so long my usual size (small) had sold out! After a very helpful conversation with Kettlewell HQ I decided to try the XS as the skirt was coming out a more generous size than usual. And it’s perfect! Certainly a snug fit, but the fabric is so lovely & stretchy that it doesn’t feel restrictive or uncomfortable in any way. I wear it slightly lower than my waist so it sits just about on my knee & with thick navy tights by arthritic knees are well camouflaged! It’s also lined - another plus! And a very versatile colour which seems to appeal across a wide range of palettes! Hoping KW will do this fab skirt next A/W season, possibly in a purple/grey combination - just for me!

- Marieke (11/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

One of my all time favourite skirts. A true to size, beautiful skirt that is so comfortable to wear.

- Tracey (04/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

Such an easy skirt to wear! At 5ft 2” the length is perfect for me I wear it with my pink fizz cami and watermelon faux wrap top. I also have the navy and pebble one too!

- Do (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

I absolutely Love this skirt. It's such a lovely colour and perfect length, it always makes me feel good when I wear it! Its so soft and beautifully lined. Great purchase,

- Annie (12/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

Yes I am pleased with the quality, however I thought the colour in the photo was black, not navy, but I may have missed that in the description The skirt is very nice anyway so I kept it. l was pleased that it was lined.

- Kathrine (05/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Emerald & Black

This is my second Short Check Skirt. The length is about an inch longer than the Jewel Navy version so it hits right at the knee; any longer and it would have to be shortened. The skirt is very flattering and fits my hourglass figure very well. The fabric is very soft and the lining is an added bonus. I hope this style will be a staple for many years; I would also love to see this in a solid version or even in a leopard print (like the Lucy Leopard Dress). I take an XS in tops but due to my curvy hips, I sized up to a S.

- Eileen (23/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Emerald & Black

Good fit and lovely fabric glad it was lined

- Lesley (15/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

I liked the material of this skirt very much but I just couldn't make the pink fizz colourway work for me and it was the only spring offering (I would have bought the bright blue one if there had been any left). It doesn't match the shocking pink ziggy unfortunately (2 different pinks) and with a cream jumper looks rather insipid on me. If there had been a pink fizz jumper to match I would have kept it.

- Louise (12/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Already bought the navy check skirt which was a perfect fit. This Rustic Autumn check version was definitely smaller although meant to be the same size. Still fitted, just, but should probably have returned and taken a medium size.

- Amanda (11/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Emerald & Black

Good fit and lovely fabric glad it was lined

- Lesley (07/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

Very comfortable to wear and pleased is lined

- Valerie (07/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Nice skirt comfortable and pattern easy to match with other colours. I originally ordered the large as I have other Kettlewell skirts the same design but found it too big.

- Margaret (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I do like the skirt and the style, I wished I had been able to get the blue but it was very quickly sold out but my autumn mix is still lovely To be honest I am usually between a large and a medium in Kettlewell and in other ranges I am a 12 for skirts so I ordered both sizes. I definitely needed the large (14) and even that is just about OK so I would say mine is not really true. I am 5" 10 1/2 " and weigh about 72 kgs so that should give you an idea. I love Kettlewell and the colour concept and buy a lot of things but I do find the sizing tricky to gauge and tending to be not on the skimpy side.

- Karen (03/12/2020)

Reply from Kettlewell - I apologise that the Rustic Autumn colourway came up a little smaller than the more recent check design.



STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Nice skirt comfortable and pattern easy to match with other colours. I originally ordered the large as I have other Kettlewell skirts the same design but found it too big.

- Margaret (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Emerald & Black

Great colours - flattering fit - comfortable and excellent quality.

- Jackie (03/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Emerald & Black

I have the Chocolate & Rust and Emerald & Black skirts. The quality is excellent - nice, thick fabric; comfortable, non-binding and perfect length. Kettlewell hasn't disappointed me yet.

- Melissa (02/12/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 3 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Rustic Autumn

My second check short skirt as I was so pleased with the first one. Both are beautiful vibrant colours and nice warm fabric. A bit surprised to find that the Rustic Autumn was a whole inch shorter than the Chocolate & Rust, despite being the same size. On the plus side, I decided it suited me and I liked it shorter! Only downside is that the lining does seem to hang down just a wee bit on occasion and I think I'm going to have to get my sewing machine out to shorten the lining which is a bit irritating.

- Janice (01/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

Flattering little skirt that can be dressed up or down. Lovely stretchy fabric and not too short. Ideal for those days when you don’t want to be over-dressed but fancy wearing a skirt for a change. Seems like the perfect item of clothing for these strange times we’re living in!

- Sarah (01/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Bright Blue

Beautiful, warm, double lined skirt which is very comfortable to wear. Very flattering and true to size.

- Tracey (28/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Bright Blue

Excellent quality, lovely vibrant colours, perfect fit!

- Pam (28/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

love love love this skirt. It is so comfortable to wear and c an be dressed up and down . I team it with thick brown tights, brown loafers and the rust V darcy. Just the outfit to get through every day feeling great . Size 10 5ft 1 and a half, minimalist.

- Jacqui (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

This is the second one in this range I have purchased. It is very flattering, comfortable and looks great with a brown long sleeved top

- Karen (27/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Navy

I spent a long time deciding whether to buy this skirt or not but I am so pleased that I did. The fabric is lovey and the fit excellent. Customer service is exceptional. I sent an email to ask for advice about the best colour scarf to compliment . I promptly received a reply. Following the advice I purchased two scarves that complimented the skirt and my navy Ziggy sweater perfectly. This level of customer service is what keeps me faithful to Kettlewell. Thank you.

- Joan (27/11/2020)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I'm not really a skirt person but, seeing the chocolate & rust colourway, it looked like me and I could instantly see that it would go with several other things in my wardrobe. I didn't regret buying it and, with thick opaque tights, it's every bit as warm as my usual go-to trousers. I would have preferred the skirt to have had at least some wool content but it is, nevertheless, surprisingly warm without it.

- Janice (23/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

Haven't worn a skirt like this (straight and short) for a few decades but loved seeing everyone wearing them so took the plunge. LOVE this, so stretchy and comfy to wear. I teamed with navy merino crossover, grey cami and Chloe jacket, opaque tights and felt like a million dollars! Ordered the Emerald as well. My bottom half is at top end of Size 18 and I got LL...Perfect fit!

- Marie (21/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Fizz & Blossom

I had my eye on the pink fizz colourway in this skirt ever since I had come out, but was unsure how the style would look on me. I needn't have worried as it was incredibly flattering and most of all, very comfortable! The material is thick and lovely and really drapes beautifully. I'm normally a 2/4 in US sizes and I ordered the small. I had read that it was running a bit larger than last season’s offerings, but the small worked perfectly for me. I'm delighted with my purchase and encourage anyone on the fence to give it a go!

- Cheray (19/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

Really comfortable skirt and you can wear it with a long sleeve tee shirt tucked in but it looks good with your crossover jumper over the top of the skirt because the jumper hugs your hips .

- Anne (17/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I'd been admiring pictures of the Chocolate & Rust version that had been posted in the Kettlewell Colour Club and decided to try the skirt, even though is not categorised for Springs. It had been out of stock in my size (Large), and I think I was lucky to get a return. As it happens, I could possibly have got away with a Medium, but this one is very comfortable and looks great with my Spring two star chocolate, cinnamon and honey tops. Now thinking about the Pink Fizz & Blossom ...

- Susan (16/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

Already had the pine and deep teal and when I saw the chocolate and rust, well again just had to add to my wardrobe. Also bought the amber everyday tee and coral merino infinity scarf and it looks fab. Great with thick tights and boots. Medium perfect for 14 and lovely colours. Yet again wonderful quality and fit.

- Beverley (13/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I’ve just taken delivery of the Navy and Pebble Grey skirt as well as the Jewel Navy. Both skirts are a lovely slightly stretchy material that makes wearing them extremely comfortable. I’m a size 10 and 5’ 6” tall with an hourglass figure and purchased a small in both skirts. The Navy and Pebble Grey fitted perfectly but the Jewel Navy is far too tight so I’ve returned that one to exchange for a medium. I just hope it doesn’t come up huge on me as I’d really like to have both skirts. The quality of the skirts is lovely and they’ll be great with thick tights, boots and my charcoal and sapphire Chloe jackets. Can’t wait to wear them, as with all Kettlewell clothes. Keep up the good work.

- Serena (11/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

My second purchase of these skirts. They are just brilliant to wear at this time of year as an alternative to boring trousers. The skirt is easy to wear with opaque tights and boots and is comfortable and creaseproof! I especially love the pine one. There are so easy to mix and match with a range of tops and jumpers too. Very pleased with purchases! Also they are a great length which as someone who is particularly short is an absolute bonus

- Teresa (10/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

This skirt is just fabulous: great fit, incredibly flattering, the lining means it sits beautifully and I totally love the colour (chocolate). I just wish the teal was still in stock as I’d buy another one. It has converted me to wearing a skirt again - a nice change from living in trousers. I’m 5’6” and it sits nicely above the knee. I wear it with thick tights and boots or loafers and I just love it.

- HelenF (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I am very pleased with the skirt. It is the first skirt that I have owned for years and I was persuaded to try it by the photos of the ladies in the Facebook group. I would normally order a medium but after reading some of the comments I ordered a small as well. It is generously sized and the small was a good fit. The elastic waist band means you can wear it lower on the hips if you prefer a skirt on the knee or even turn it over if you want more of a mini skirt look, I am 5’ 6”. Unfortunately, there are no other suitable colours in my size but if more come in then I will definitely add them to my wardrobe.

- Sue (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

This skirt is just fabulous: great fit, incredibly flattering, the lining means it sits beautifully and I totally love the colour (chocolate). I just wish the teal was still in stock as I’d buy another one. It has converted me to wearing a skirt again - a nice change from living in trousers. I’m 5’6” and it sits nicely above the knee. I wear it with thick tights and boots or loafers and I just love it.

- HelenF (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I love this Check Short Skirt so much - it's perfect - perfect in fit, fabric and style. It's comfortable and stylish too. I wear it with tights and thick sweaters at home, knee high boots or ankle boots with short jacket when going out, it's just so versatile - I love it ! What more can I say! Thank you Kettlewell - more of these please...

- Elizabeth (03/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

Although I normally wear Medium, I sized down per KW's notes on this skirt. This is the 4th(?) checked short skirt from KW that I have purchased. I can't even tell you how much I love these skirts! They are such an easy style to wear with tights, sweaters, long cardigans (in my case), and tees. I wear them all the time even in winter. I am 5" 10" and these hit me a few inches above the knee but because I wear these with tights, I have no significant modesty concerns. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Carrie (31/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I am a very petite 5' autumn. Loved the idea of the skirt and had my fingers crossed that it would fit. Hooray, perfect in the hips and length. Based on group recommendations I bought UK tights. Have chocolate tights that coordinates with the Chocolate Rust. Can't wait until the Florida weather turns chilly/cold to wear the outfit.

- paula (29/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

My third check short skirt and quite possibly my favourite - I LOVE the chocolate and rust check (in my head it's a chocolate orange skirt). I am 164 cm tall size 10 and the Small is perfect: not too short or clingy, and the lining means it hangs well. It coordinates with so much in my autumn wardrobe - perfect for me with brown opaque tights and boots (ankle or knee high). This might well be my favourite Kettlewell purchase - well, one of them, anyway! - and great value.

- Helen (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I've hesitated over this little skirt for quite a while but seeing the lovely new colourways in the A/W collection I took the plunge and ordered the Rust/Chocolate check - it is fabulous! I am so pleased with it. It's beautifully made with thick fabric, a good lining and a comfortable waistband. It looks fantastic with thick tights and ankle boots - so easy to wear - a perfect all round little skirt. I'm very tempted to get another one soon. I'm 5'5" and it's just on the knee for me - perfect length.

- Elizabeth (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Navy

This is my first Check Short Skirt. I normally wear size XS in Kettlewell tops but I sized up to a Small due to my hourglass figure. This skirt accentuates my curves without looking skintight and is super comfy; the material is very soft and has a nice amount of stretch. The Jewel Navy color is very rich and coordinates beautifully with my Light Navy, Sapphire, and Sangria Chloe jackets. I love how the skirt is lined, too! I tried the skirt on and my hubby's eyes practically popped out of his head! :) I am 5'0" and the skirt hits right at the top of my knees which is a perfect length.

- Eileen (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I am not a great skirt wearer, but this caught my eye. It is really comfy and a nice length on me, 5ft5 I look forward to wearing it with long boots and opaque tights as the weather gets cooler. I am a standard 14 and have the L, which I think is just right. I have the teal/pine colourway for autumns, and was assuming it would be more teal in appearance than it actually is, it seems much more heavy on the pine side to my eyes, no worse for that however, its a lovely skirt.

- LS (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

I am blown away by how much I love this. I’m not generally a ‘skirt person’ and tried it because I thought I needed coaxing out of trousers but fully expecting to send it back. No way am I doing that! Fit is so comfy you can hardly feel It on, lining makes it higher quality and less clingy, autumn colour way goes with loads in my wardrobe, and with tights and chunky boots it’s more gamine, less girly. Guess what! I ordered more...

- Ruth (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Emerald & Black

I have this skirt in the Navy Jewel from last season in size small, which is a perfect fit. I ordered the Emerald/Black in the same size but it's larger than the Navy Jewel, especially in the hips. The fabric isn't as thick as last seasons, which may account for why it's less fitting. I'll need to send this back and size down.

- KH (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I love this skirt. It is comfortable and versatile and can be worn with a variety of tops, jumpers and layers throughout the autumn and winter. Love it!

- Teresa (16/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Chocolate & Rust

Love this skirt! Bought the Chocolate & Rust in medium. I’m 5’7” and it comes to either 1 or 2 inches above my knee, depending on where I “place” the waist. As I’m still carrying a lockdown extra roll or two on my tum, it’s suoer comfortable.though so comfy I’m not sure it’ll be an incentive to lose that inch or two 😂 For us True Leaf Autumns it’s the perfect autumn colouring.

- Vanessa (15/10/2020)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Pebble Grey

I ordered another short skirt in Pebble Grey/Navy as I liked both the teal and blue from last winter. I bought the medium last time and it fits well but this Pebble Grey/Navy is massive in comparison and is at least one inch larger in the waist and about an inch and a half wider in the hips so sadly I'm returning it for a small hoping that it won't be too small!

- Sandra (10/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy & Bright Blue

The most comfortable skirt I’ve ever worn and a perfect style, length and fit for work. Fully lined yet lightweight and stretchy without being at all flimsy - the blue is fantastic with all kinds of black tops and boots.

- YS (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I love this skirt, it fits me perfectly, I’m 5’4” and it comes just above my knee. The colours are really rich. I can dress it up with pixie boots or down with flat loafers and team it with my Roxy Shirt Jacket. It is a great autumn/winter staple.

- Angela (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I love this skirt, it fits me perfectly, I’m 5’4” and it comes just above my knee. The colours are really rich. I can dress it up with pixie boots or down with flat loafers and team it with my Roxy Shirt Jacket. It is a great autumn/winter staple.

- Angela (28/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

Is this a magic skirt - it seems to fit and flatter everyone! I'm 5'10" and it's the ideal length on me, hitting about 2" above the knee. My legs are my best feature, but rarely get an airing because short skirts are usually micro mini on me. I wore this with opaque tights and because it's lined it fits beautifully, with none of the usual twisting or clinging. The inside seams are all overlocked too, a sign of quality. I'm sure I'll enjoy wearing this skirt for years to come.

- Janie (01/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I had my eye on this skirt for months and with Autumn approaching just knew I had to buy it before they all went. I am a size 14 and L fits perfectly. Looks great with navy top and cardigan. Now can't wait for cooler weather. Lovely quality and colours gorgeous. Thank you for another classy garment.

- Beverley (20/08/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I don't really buy skirts much and the Kettlewell skirts don't really inspire me, I don't like long skirts nor the midi length, but reading a review about the short check skirt I thought I would give it a go. I tried the S first but it was very clingy and short but when I tried the M it fitted beautifully and was just above my knee. I liked it so much I bought the Pine and Deep Teal and the Navy and Bright Blue. I'm now hoping that Kettlewell will do this skirt again as it's very flattering.

- Sandra (11/06/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I haven't bought a skirt for a while as I seem to live in jeans. When I saw this one was on offer and it is in one of my really good colours I thought I would treat myself. I'm so glad I did as it is a lovely skirt. Well made and fits well, and nice that it is lined as well. Looking forward to wearing it in the better weather.,

- Julie (28/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Navy

This is a beautiful skirt. I love the style and colours. It goes with so many tops I already have and, importantly, it makes me feel great. I am a size 12 and the medium is perfect. My only problem with Kettlewell is that there are so many wonderful things I want them all!

- PAM (25/02/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Navy

Loved the jewel navy skirt in the online picture, so was disappointed to find it significantly more pink in real life. The length & fit are great, but I decided it wasn’t quite what I was looking for. I may try a different colour option

- Caroline Norris (17/01/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

Love this skirt in color and cut. Thanks Kettlewell!

- Carrie (24/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy & Bright Blue

This is my 3rd skirt in this style having bought 3 of the tartan design last year. Love the fit so flattering whilst being comfortable.

- Margaret (13/12/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

Super fit ,lovely rich colour.Very versatile ,looks good with black or navy.

- M.S (30/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Navy & Bright Blue

This is one of my favourite buys. I have all the colours available to me as a winter, and wish they would have block colours too. It wears well, is comfortable and not overly short (just above the knee and I'm 5'5''). Sizes are generous.

- Louise (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I’ve got 5 and would buy the pink one if it was in stock, please keep adding colours

- Karen (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I’ve got 5 and would buy the pink one if it was in stock, please keep adding colours

- Karen (20/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium

This is such an easy skirt to wear. It has a lovely strong stretch so keeps you looking smooth all day. The colour is beautiful, so I know I will wear it a lot. I am 5’6’ and a 12; the medium sits just above my knee. I bought the deep teal slash neck to wear with it......however, on me the colours are not right together. It looks great with other colours though, I’ve worn with grey, oatmeal and my teal infinity scarf.

- Tracy (12/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I love this skirt, so much I bought two. It is comfortable, doesn’t sag after sitting in it and is a perfect length for me.

- Sue (05/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Bright Blue

This is my second short skirt. I'd already bought the Rustic Autumn, and the navy and bright blue is a super blend of colours. I size up to a medium, as I don't like the skirts to be too tight (too revealing round the tummy). I've worn it with a black silky top, an infinity scarf of almost the same strong blue (can't remember the name, but a bit like cobalt blue), and a black denim jacket, plus long chunky flat boots. It would be great if Kettlewell were to add coloured tights to their range of accessories. They're quite difficult to find on the High Street.

- JEE (04/11/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Navy

Beautiful jewel coloured fitted skirt. Very comfortable to wear. Am going to get in another colour. Very nice quality material. Keep it up.

- Patricia (30/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I love this style skirt - I bought the Rustic Autumn last winter and was really pleased to see another autumn shade skirt; I would love one in browns/camel or rusts - more autumn colours please! I'm a 10 and bought the small (which looks the same size as the medium I bought last winter. except a little shorter..?)

- Helen (25/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Navy & Bright Blue

I love this skirt, suits winter tights and biker boots - just really love it! May look for other colours soon.......

- Carole (23/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium

I love this skirt, it’s a good fit and feels comfortable to wear. ( I bought the medium -I’m usually between a 12/14 ) lovely colour, just need to find more things to wear with it. I bought the blue check (Spring colour)

- Jo (22/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

I just purchased this skirt in a medium (I'm a US 8). It fits well and is quite comfortable. I'm 5'5" and it hits just at mid-knee. I want to keep it... it is beautiful... but finding something to go with it is a bit of a challenge. I bought a square necked long sleeve top in the deep teal thinking it would go, but the pine color makes the skirt have more of a yellow cast. I've just ordered a silky top in mallard, and I think a pale teal and the dark green jacket might work. Unfortunately the dark pine is out in my size. So the skirt may go back. :(

- Marilyn (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

Delighted with this skirt which fits beautifully. The material and design are excellent and the lining ensures the skirt does not grip on tights or underwear. I originally ordered the Pine & Deep Teal version, but have now purchased the Navy & Bright Blue as well, both such lovely colours for us summer ladies.

- Carol (19/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Navy

This is lovely in the Winter jewel colours - I'm wearing it with the fuchsia vest top and navy wrap over and a fuchsia infinity scarf. A word of advice - it might be better to size up. I'm an 8 and have been an XS in other Kettlewell trousers - but I definitely needed to size up to S. I'm 5'4'' and this is a couple of inches above my knee but fine with thick tights.

- Helen (18/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Absolutely love it. Husband said it made me look young........ I think he's fed up with seeing me in jeans/trousers. I went up a size to medium, as I didn't want a too tight fit and I'm normally small size 8. Rustic Autumn seems to go with every colour under the sun, but favourite matches for me are silky crew necks in pale yellow (can't remember the exact colour but I think it's changed now), and even better, ice pink (or is it pink ice). I wear the skirt with opaque grey/blue tights and rock chic boots !

- JEE (14/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pine & Deep Teal

Lovely skirt, great colour, very comfortable to wear. Looks good with ankle boots or flats, I can see I shall get lots of wear from this versatile skirt. A great addition to my wardrobe. Thank you Kettlewell.

- Angela (13/10/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Great skirt. Fits well. Comfortable waist. I'm a UK 12, and 5' 8" tall. I take a medium in Kettlewell. The skirt length finishes on my leg about the same as the model in the picture. I also want to say that Kettlewell Colours have really fantastic customer service. I had to exchange my skirt after ordering the wrong shade for my colour palette. The exchange was done smoothly, quickly and with no fuss.

- MrsR (19/09/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I was so, so pleased with everything about this skirt. Now that I have been lucky enough to discover that I am an Autumn choosing colours has never been easier. I am a size 14 and bought it in the large in Rustic Autumn, it sits just above the knee, I am 5" 4" . The cut and fit of this skirt is wonderful and it's a beautiful mix of colours. It sits so well too as it is lined. Makes me feel slimmer. I have plummy and cream tops but can't wait to buy a marine blue top to go with it. Goes well with my mid blue denim jacket too. I love it.

- Kathleen (16/09/2019)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red & Blue

The XS was too big for me to wear at my waist (around 63cm). In fashion XS feels like it has gradually gotten bigger over the last decade, so I'm used to my usual size being too large half of the time and sometimes I choose to take in the garment myself (and usually shorten too, because I'm only 5'2). However, in this case I also felt the colours were just a little too dusty for me as a Bright Spring, so it was not worth the hassle for me. The fabric and quality were great though. I would've loved to have a skirt like this for fall/winter.

- Eveline (05/07/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

Love this skirt so much! Really comfortable and looks so smart for work. I have received lots of lovely comments from colleagues.

- Amanda (03/06/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red & Blue

Fits well and looks good, bought for next season really as I usually find it difficult to find clothes that fit my petite frame and that actually look as though it was made for me and not my younger daughter

- Pat (23/05/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red & Blue

This is totally gorgeous! Pattern is lovely & bright - which is why I chose it - but also is such well-fitting, comfy stretchy material & lined too. Top quality! So very pleased with this as my first Kettlewell purchase - will definitely be back for more!

- Andrea (16/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sweet Pea

This skirt is beautiful, and even though I am a Brown Summer, I decided to try it out wearing navy sweater. Beautiful and comfortable. Now I will try the Red & Blue.

- Carrie (04/03/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I am very happy with this skirt. Before I received it I was worried it might be too short for me but, worn with opaque tights and ankle boots, it looks good. I really like the combination of colours for autumn colouring. Was complimented when I wore it last week.

- Lynn (11/02/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I am really pleased with the skirt, which fits well and is not too tight. I usually get a size 10. It is really stylish and also practical- with its stretchy lining it is cosy too. If there are any other autumn colours I might be tempted to buy another one.

- FIONA (02/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Absolutely beautiful quality right down to the packaging! Perfect fit. Many compliments.

- Anna (01/01/2019)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Lovely skirt, well made, lovely colours and looks fab when worn.

- Dorothy (31/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Really pleased with this skirt! Bought the medium even though I am normally a small because I prefer it not to be too clingy - looks great. I now have two of these versatile and very comfortable skirts - the other is in the spring colourway. Thank you Kettlewell!

- Lucy (31/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Little tartan skirt was my first purchase from Kettlewell I am very pleased with it, good fit and very comfortable to wear.

- Jean (31/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red & Blue

I like the colours in this skirt and it fits well. The length is appropriate for me. They are fairly small fitting, so I ordered a larger size than normal. Unfortunately it isn't as well made as I hoped, one of the side seams was bunched.

- M P (29/12/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Felt like a quality skirt but thought Spring skirt was a bit on the dark/dirty side for me as a blue Spring. I returned it as it made my pear shaped rear even wider. I’m 5’10 and sized 12-14 and it fitted OK and longer than I thought it would be.

- Eleanor (22/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red & Blue

Great little skirt Very comfortable to wear due to the well disguised stretchy waist band and soft material.No itchy wool in sight which has stoped me wearing tartan in the past.More colour choices please!

- Cecilia (17/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Beautiful skirt - love the colours and the substantial fabric. Fits me perfectly (I'm 5'5 size 12 and ordered M)

- Philippa (07/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Too skimpy a cut in both medium and large

- Barbara (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I love this skirt (Autumn colour) and wear it a lot, it is so comfortable. I'm a size 8-10 so ordered the Small and it is perfect. Looks good with all of my autumn coloured tops/jumpers.

- Julie (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Lovely comfy skirt, just need the boots to go with it. it looks very smart and goes very well with my tan leather jacket.

- Janet (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Really useful and comfortable skirt with lots of stretch. I love the colours and the tartan check and it's well made with good quality fabric and lining. length is perfect for me as sits just above my knee (I'm 5'6) and I will wear with thick tights and long boots.

- Josie (06/12/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red & Blue

A good quality skirt, but the sizing is way out. I am a size 14 but even the LL is snug, and I am certainly not a 16/18. Please review your sizing Kettlewell.

- Patricia (06/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Jewel Navy

I wasn't sure about this skirt when I ordered it, but I LOVED it from the moment I put it on. The Jewel Navy is perfect for 'Winter' colouring. I'm also a size 8, so ordered the XS which was a perfect fit. I am so glad that you are doing smaller sizes. This in a Red/Green Tartan for 'Winter' colours would be fabulous!!! – also this skirt, with it's soft stretchy material would be great in plain colours too for the Autumn/Winter months with tights and boots.

- Sarah (02/12/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Jewel Navy

I just love this skirt it fits beautifully, is comfy and I love the jewel colours for winter. I am so delighted that you are now producing smaller clothes. I am a size 10 and the XS is just perfect. Please keep making clothes this size!!

- Fiona (28/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I LOVE this skirt! I was initially unsure if it was 'autumn' enough for me, but gave it a try and love it. Soft, stretchy material and lined too. I am a size 10 and tried the small and medium (I am a small in Kettlewell trousers) - found the small too clingy for me and preferred the fitted but not tight fit of the medium. I would love this skirt in other autumn colours - would be fabulous in plain colours (chocolate brown would be perfect!) - please extend the range!

- Helen N (27/11/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red & Blue

In my opinion Kettlewell sizing is seriously skewed. I am a size 14 and the L was too tight. I have waited weeks for a LL in red because I really liked the look of this skirt, but even the LL (which has just arrived), is a snug fit. Please review your sizing Kelllwell, you seem to be biased against anybody a size 14 or over, especially when it comes to fitted items.

- Patricia (24/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Jewel Navy

Great skirt and fantastic colour for a winter. Only downside is that the skirt clings to you as you walk. It'd be good to have more colour choice

- Sandra (20/11/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sweet Pea

I love the soft colours of this skirt. I am a small size 12 but tall and the fit is perfect on me; not too tight, not too short . It's a great addition to my wardrobe and its easy to match up with lots of different colours.

- Marjorie (19/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Very pleased with the shape and fit. Quite clingy but very comfortable, and I like it with thick tights and boots. I am about 5'6 and size 12. I like the tartan but would also love this style in a range of strong plain colours.

- Penny (14/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sweet Pea

Absolutely love this. So flattering.

- Andie (07/11/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Navy

Bought this skirt in red initially and was so pleased ordered it in another colourway.

- Margaret (31/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

So pleased I bought this skirt. I love it! I thought it was too short / young for me in the catalogue but was very pleasantly surprised when I tried it on. A great update to my autumn wardrobe.

- Kerry (29/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Wow! Bought the beautiful red and blue colourway in a M. I'm a size 12 and 5' 3"" and it fits beautifully. Such a lovely, tasteful colour that brightens up the day! Tones very well with a navy polo neck and looks very classy. Thank you Kettlewell again! Really love the selection this autumn.

- Susan L (18/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Red & Blue

A good quality skirt but sadly had to return it as the size of plaid seemed far too magnified and dominating for me to carry off.

- Pam (16/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Navy

I wasn't sure about this skirt but kept being drawn back to it. I usually take a 12 or M, but ordered a L and am glad I did. I'm 5' 2" and the length was perfect. It's so soft, looks like wool but isn't, so it's not going to snag tights.

- Patricia (15/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Lovely skirt. Beautiful weight of fabric. I am a small but ordered the medium as I do not like it to be too fitted. The red goes with many different colours. Thank you again Kettlewell!

- Lucy (12/10/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Lovely skirt good fit and had lots of comments when wearing it with one of your silky long sleeved tops

- Anne hague (11/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Really pleased with this skirt. I was worried that it would be too tight and too short but medium fits like a dream (I’m size 10-12, 5’3”). Love the colours too! Good job Kettlewell!

- Mary-Jane (07/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Navy

Love this skirt - I'm a 14, 5'3" and the size L fitted well and just above the knee - perfect for me. Thanks Kettlewell

- Helen (04/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Red & Blue

Lovely vibrant red colour I'm a size 10 and the small fitted perfectly. Bought the dress too was going to choose between the two but like both.

- Debbie Colman (02/10/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Red & Blue

Lovely skirt - good fit and perfect length. Lovely with tan ankle boots. I am 5'6 and a size 8 - 10. I bought the size small which was just right.

- Kate (01/10/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red & Blue

I want this skirt but with a bit more on the length!!! I've had some fab things from you and am still into the colours etc. but do you think a 62 year old wants to wear a mini skirt even with thick tights? Everything seems to have gone tighter and shorter, and not every young person suits that! Two different lengths would be great.

- Jill Ingham (30/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red & Blue

Lovely skirt in every way...but as usual the sizing was way out. I am a size 14, but although the L fitted it was very tight and too short . I am only 5.1”, am changing it for the largest size....please be more realistic about your sizing Kettlewell.

- Patricia Higgs (29/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Sweet Pea

Beautiful skirt. great fit and lovely, proper waistband to give it shape; and it is lined, which makes a great difference. have worn it 3 times already, once with a shirt on a warm day and twice with my new Milan knit crew sweater in raspberry. great for the start of the autumn season. good price too.

- P.R. (24/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Navy

Love this skirt, very on trend tartan and lovely bright colours. length is perfect too.

- Alexis Cave (24/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red & Blue

I bought this in red and blue and wore it for the first time at work last week. My teenage daughter was a bit sceptical when I showed it to her online but even she agreed it was lovely when it arrived. The skirt is lovely and comfortable to wear. It is bright and cheerful, but being lined and of a reasonable length it looks classy rather than tarty.

- Margaret P (23/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Sweet Pea

I have just bought this in sweet pea and love it. Very comfortable, and the length is perfect. Got lots of comments on how good it looked. Great for work.

- Philippa Hare (23/09/2018)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Sweet Pea

I'm 5'2" and ordered this in XS. It was at least a couple of inches too long. Can we have a petite range please Kettlewell?

- Clare O'Loghlen (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Red & Blue

Love this skirt - great fit and very comfortable to wear. A great addition to my wardrobe and can be worn smart or casual. I am 5'6 and size 12 and the medium fits me well. One less start for value as it is a bit pricey for what it is.

- Barbara Kirby (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red & Blue

Bought this skirt as I like the tartan pattern, and chose the red as it looked very cheery. Very pleased when it arrived as it is easy to wear and very comfortable. A nice chose for winter.

- Margaret Shannon (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Red & Blue

A great skirt and luckily not as short as I thought it might be. Goes well with the tops is matched with in picture. Really pleased with purchase.

- Sue Wayne (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Jewel Navy

Lovely skirt easy t wear with long or ankle boots. Great fabric and the size M is spot on for my size 12. Will wear a lot when the weather cools down. The colours are beautiful and will be easy to match with tops.

- Janet cooper (22/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Red & Blue

Bought these skirts nice fit and comfortable to wear. Very pleased

- Mandy (19/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Sweet Pea

Snug fit I had to return it and ordered the LL. it’s a thick material and hides the lumps and bumps. Fits just on the knee on me. I am 5 ft 4 ins. I am a size 14.

- Valerie (15/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

Delighted. Easy pull on fit. Great colours to slot into my wardrobe.

- Sheila crossley (12/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 3 VALUE 2

SIZE: Large SIZE: Sweet Pea

I bought this in the light blue. The colours are muted but nice enough but I'm struggling to see what warm outfits I could make with it without breaking the bank - inspiration needed. You'll need to size up as the large is really a medium. I might return and swap for a different colourway. I feel this is quite expensive as it is thick jersey material and most good quality cord skirts on the market retail for the same price.

- Sarah Willis-Owen (12/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red & Blue

I love the look of this skirt. I haven't worn it yet as the weather is still a bit warm so can't comment on how it washes but it looks great. I am a 12/14 and 5' 2" and I bought the large it fitted well, I had expected to have to shorten but I liked the just on the knee length. I bought the red (Spring) and love the colour.

- Margaret (11/09/2018)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Jewel Navy

Lovely fabric and beautifully made, but too clingy for me so I very reluctantly had to return. A similar A-line mini for next season would be wonderful!

- SA (10/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Red & Blue

Great qualtiy skirt and a very comfortable fit. I'm 5 foot 6 and length is just above knee. tried it on with Hetta top and a merino wrap from 2 years ago and it' makes a fab outfir

- Dannie (09/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Rustic Autumn

I love this skirt and ordered a medium in Rustic Autumn, fantastic colourway for an Autumn. Despite being at the lower end of the medium size range (71cm waist, 97cm hips) I found it too neat fitting to be flattering. I have a flat tummy but quite a rounded bottom. I haven’t changed it for a large as I think it would be way too big. The length was perfect, I’m 5’4” and it was just on the knee.

- Elaine Chamings (09/09/2018)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Rustic Autumn

One of my first purchases from Kettlewell loved the look of this skirt with poncho and slinky top ordered all. I'm hour glass shaped and usually wear high street size 10. The cut and fit was too clingy for me so would order a size up. The colour didnt fit with my house of colour autumn palette so i returned it. Shame really as i was looking forward to wearing this . Hope to find similar on the high street. Loved and kept top abd poncho.

- Jacqui (08/09/2018)