Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Italian Plum

This is the perfect top, especially if one has a bit of tummy to hide. As for the fit, I have exactly the measurements bust and waist as the size guide but this top is very tight across the bust. Even a half inch to and inch would make it fit better. I considered going to a large size but decided it would be too large all over. I can see this will be a very versatile top especially for travel.

- Nancy (12/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: LL

A lovely Kettlewell top, with the usual good quality, and beautiful colour. I do find sone of the Kettlewell sizing difficult to predict, as at times the sizes vary so much. I ordered this top LL, but there have been times when l fitted a Kettlewell medium.

- April (09/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Earth

A neat, smart top. Good fit for me (5’3”) but I suspect would not work so well on taller folk. Easy to wash. No need to iron.

- Claire (06/02/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Tropical Teal

A really flattering style, I'm a UK 12' 5:4" and short waisted and in between M and L. I tried both sizes and could have worn either, but went with the L which skimmed nicely rather than the M which was quite fitted. At full price it was too expensive, but succumbed to it in the sale. I'll most likely wear with jeans, but it also looks good belted with the Alice skirt.

- CLM (30/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Italian Plum

This top is so perfect in every way. I’m rather short-waisted and the style works very well for me. I’m 5 ft. 4 in., 115 pounds and bought the size S. It fits me like it was tailor-made. I wish it came in light pastels such as Pale Peach and Mint Ice. Even though the fabric is a substantial weight, it would still work for spring and early summer where I live. I plan to buy many more!

- Sally (05/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Neon Pink

I wear size 16 for tops , usually size L-LL in KW. ordered LL and returned- it's tight on me, I don't know why it says on the website that style is a relaxed fit. not at all. color was FABULOUS even though im a warm spring and went outside my palette , fabric is good quality but the top is very tight. I recommend sizing up. I wish there were more Spring only colors..

- Sharon (04/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

Purchases this top to wear over Christmas. I was not disappointed. Love the semi fitting style and length. Added a touch of elegance to my midi skirt. Lovely fabric and style, the fit was perfect, I am between a 12/14!. Very wearable and comfortable.

- Susan (04/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Neon Pink

This is a really lovely top. I started with one and have now built up 5 (the sale helped!). The shape, cut and style with fold back option for cuffs is perfect. I am 5ft1" and the XS fits like a dream. Please keep remembering us shorter smaller people Kettlewell (I am still annoyed your buyers do not recommend stocking the camisoles in XS) - nowadays there is a lot of focus on "relaxed, comfortable, generous or loose" by many retailers - fine if people want to size up, useless if you start at the smallest end of the range and look like you have borrowed a much taller persons clothes!

- Katrina (02/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Tropical Teal

I have a wardrobe full of Kettlewell tops, but the Ada top may be my favorite. I wish I had tried it earlier while there was more choice of winter colours. The ponte fabric glides over the body rather than clinging. The seam detail is interesting without being fussy, I have even overcome my antipathy to 3/4 sleeves, the cuff detail finishes the sleeves beautifully. Please keep this lovely top in your catalogue, with new colours for 2024.

- Wendy (01/01/2024)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Rich Chocolate

I wasn’t sure about this top - until I tried it. It is now one of my favorites! The cost/wear has dropped so fast that it clearly is one of the best purchases I’ve made. Easy to wear. Easy to clean. No ironing!

- Carrie (20/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Neon Pink

I love the Ada top. The XS is perfectly fitted, flattering and a good choice of colours. I am hoping you bring out some more bright ones for 2024 in this style - cobalt blue, ultra violet or leaf green - all spring and summer like!

- Katrina (19/12/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small

I love the fit and shape of the Ada Ponte tops. I especially love the sleeves that I can turn back and wear with a stack of bracelets. The fabric is substantial enough to keep me warm. I am between an XS and a Small, and find that I like the fit and length best with the size small. Better for my broad shoulders, as well. I find that the Cosmos purple fits larger than the other color ways that I have tried and is a bit too big in the body and loose in the arms. The other colors that I have tried in the winter palette have been just right.

- KH (08/12/2023)

STYLE 2 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Rich Chocolate

I love the Ponte fabric, and have loved the Ponte fabric and styling in the sleeveless top. However, this top's styling just didn't suit. I purchased an L for my 38" bust, but the fabric flared out unattractively over my hips. The colors were beautiful, however.

- Marilyn (26/10/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Red Earth

This was a tough one for me. Being a vibrant autumn, the color was just what I was looking for. I liked the style, I just think the fabric felt a little too stiff for me and the peplum seam was a little too high on me. I am more long waisted so it did not hit me at my natural waist. I’m 5’5” usually a size medium in KW.

- Michele (10/10/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

Love the color and fit.

- Kim (16/09/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small COLOUR: Rose Brown

Love the quality and details on this top. Nice, thick material. I like how you can turn up the sleeves. The peplum waist is minimal and flattering.

- Kathryn (26/07/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Cosmos Purple

I love the Ada jersey. Structured, love ponte, fits my short high waisted shape. With the purple Gillie skirt it makes a perfect dress to wear casually with silver necklaces and flats. It hits all the boxes for me and my casual lifestyle. I also like the seaming it adds something extra to the look.

- Sheila (18/07/2023)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Red Earth

Bought top to go with skirt, matches perfectly nice to wear washes well

- Ann (13/07/2023)

STYLE 3 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bright Raspberry

I bought this top in raspberry, cosmos purple and (even though I am a winter) bluejay. I had such high hopes - it looked perfect as a simple, stylish top to wear to work with pair of straight trousers. The colours were lovely and the bluejay worked well for me. Sadly though, I found the sizing very small. I am a size 14 with broad shoulders and take a Kettlewell medium in the silky crew neck or large in a double-faced top. I sized up for the Ada to a large. The tops were much too tight - the peplum hugged my hips and the top emphasized my bust in not a good way. I am reluctant to size up to LL as the proportions of other parts of the top (neckline would bother me most) may not work for me. Unfortunately, I am returning all three.

- Ingrid (14/05/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

The Ada Ponte Top is ideal for people who are petite ( under 5'3" ) and short waisted. I would normally buy a small but I changed this for a medium .It was a perfect fit then. I can dress it up or down with accessories and love the three quarter sleeve. It looks good with trousers or skirt .A good basic for the wardrobe.

- Valerie (06/04/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

This top is adorable BUT since this was my first time to order from Kettlewell, I had planned to return it in case it didn’t fit. Now to my nightmare story! It was delivered to our front door while we were gone! Much to my dismay, when we returned home or black lab had torn the package open and the top was dirty! Upon close observation though, I could see it wasn’t damaged. I washed it and it came out in perfect condition! BUT, it is way too small for me. . . . So it is just hanging in my closet. I knew I couldn’t return it because the paperwork was eaten by our “precious” dog! 😢😢

- Laura (17/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium COLOUR: Dark Olive

I love the Ada top. It fits me perfectly and is very flattering. I now have two

- Christina (12/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Bluejay

Love this top with matching skirt!!

- Stephanie (07/01/2023)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Bluejay

A smart fitted top. I went down a size as I am narrow on the shoulder. Gorgeous colour

- Eleanor (20/12/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: X Small COLOUR: Cosmos Purple

I love the style, material and fit of this top. I'm 5'2" and the XS fitted perfectly! I took the Cosmos Purple, but found the range of summer colours rather disappointing. If there had a been a more tempting range of colours, I imagine I would have bought more than one.

- Clare (21/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I was very excited when I saw this slightly fitted, smart top in the catalogue. I sized up, but I wasn’t totally satisfied with the fit which would be perfect on someone several inches taller than I am. In the end I have had it taken in slightly at my natural waist, raised a bit at the shoulders and taken up an inch or so to better suit my 5ft 2in height, and I am delighted with it. It is a very useful addition to my wardrobe. I knocked off one star for “Value” because of the cost of the alterations.

- Sue (17/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large COLOUR: Navy

Great top, love the peplum hem, the sleeves & the weight of the jersey. Please, please, please could you do it in a bright pink & violet .

- Andrea (13/10/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL COLOUR: Navy

A neat little top with a flattering shape and nice sleeve detail. I was hoping for some navy Ponte trousers, but it makes an interesting co-ord with the Ponte culottes from a few years ago or the navy Maxi. Just add a contrasting Florence! A useful addition to the mid-season wardrobe.

- Helen (09/09/2022)