Twitter logo

Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Clover Metallic

Nicely made belt and a lovely colour. I find the belt a little wide and stiff but I will still wear it as it looks very good.

- Sally (31/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bronze Metallic

I'm yet another autumn who is happy to sing the praises of the bronze belt! It's a beautiful colour, will add a bit of interest without being too blingy. The quality of these belts is excellent, I already have red coral and mustard from previous seasons. My only comment would be that their width and general chunkiness means they're best for jeans and trousers rather than for anything delicate. I'm sure I will get loads of wear out of the bronze belt, and for years to come. The price is quite high, but it will last and last. I'm sick of buying cheap belts and throwing them out!

- Caroline (11/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Silver Metallic

A combination of mastering the 'half tuck' and buying a pair of jeans that were too big in the waist meant I had to invest in a belt. I now own 3 Kettlewell belts including this metallic silver - I have the peony and iris blue in the plain leather. I'm really pleased with my silver belt - I think the colour will go lots of colours and is not too shiny. I bought the size L. I wanted a belt to sit below my waist and this fits really well on the 2nd or 3rd hole. It I wanted a waist belt the size M would have been fine. My hips are a lot wider than my waist. The measurements on the site were very helpful. My silver belt has 2 loops which don't show in the photo but they are attached to each other.

- Joanne (07/08/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Gold Metallic

Lovely belt. Lovely colour and was thicker than expected. Great fit

- Caroline (12/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bronze Metallic

This belt is fantastic - I love it! It just lifts an outfit whether smart or casual. And goes with so much. Well made and a great asset I’m sure for years to come.

- Jane (02/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bronze Metallic

I purchased two metallic belts at the same time; the gold and the bronze. While both are really nice, I have barely taken the bronze one off, and I haven't yet worn the gold one. The bronze one seems to go with everything. I love it!

- Corinne (18/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Bright Green Metallic

High quality very beautiful belt, and gorgeous colour too. Fantastic way to lift any outfit!

- Tullie (13/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Gold Metallic

I don’t usually wear a belt but this is a great buy, goes with so many outfits and is a good fit, I’m a size 10

- Susan (01/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Bronze Metallic

This is definitely the nicest belt I have ever owned. I have these belts in tan, aqua and suede burnt coral and I love all of them. Excellent quality.

- Angela (13/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

Fab fab fab! Silver metallic brings outfits to life (am a burnished winter) although feel I'm channeling Wonder Woman as it's quite a light bright silver. Good quality, quite heavy and stiff, but so nice. Really glad I took the plunge.

- Rachel (08/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bronze Metallic

Having seen this belt modelled in the colour club, I decided to take the plunge and buy it. I am so glad I did! I looked at the measurements on the website, and ordered the medium. It is a perfect length. Well done Kettlewell!

- Brenda (06/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

I looked at this belt last year and resisted but now I've ordered it and am very pleased with it. It's not a cheap belt but the quality appears good. I usually buy a small size belt and find I have too much length and it's hard to find xs. This size small is perfect.

- Linda (30/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Clover Metallic

I love this belt. Fabulous color! Quality is worth the price. A great addition to my wardrobe

- karen (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Pink Clover Metallic

Beautiful belt, my second. Brings an outfit together. Great quality and fun colour. Worth the money.

- Rosemarie (28/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

I bought this beautiful belt having seen it on the Colour Club. My word, what excellent quality and well worth the money as I can see it in my wardrobe for many years to come! It's beautifully made and I really love having silver buckles on belts - I shall certainly buy another one! The measuring guide was really helpful - I'm a size 10 and the size small fits well without too much to tuck in. In addition to the fabulous colour choices, I really love Kettlewell for its uncompromising quality. Thank you!

- Fiona (22/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bronze Metallic

Like other reviewers, I was a little unsure about spending this amount on a belt but the bronze metallic colour goes with just about everything in my wardrobe and really livens up a lot of everyday outfits so it should be worth it over time. I'm a short-waisted size 12 in clothing and the Medium is fine.

- Claire (09/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Pink Clover Metallic

I dithered over this belt for ages and I am so glad I eventually bought it. It is beautiful. The colour is amazing and goes with so many things. The quality is great. I am now dropping hints to my OH to buy me silver. Don't delay on this, but do be mindful when ordering the size and follow the guidance re which hole to measure from. I probably could have got a medium but have kept L.

- Carol (08/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

This has been my best Kettlewell purchase. I thought it was a little expensive but it is worth every penny. I absolutely love it and have worn it constantly since it arrived. I initially ordered the M as I wear my jeans lower but found that a S was perfect for me, size 8.

- Ros (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Bronze Metallic

Gorgeous belt. I dithered for a while as I have never owned a good belt but after seeing others wear it on the Colour Club I decided to try it. I'm between a medium and large according to the size chart. Purchased the large as many of my jeans are mid rise. It works well with both mid and high rise so I'm happy with the size. Bronze goes well with all my warm palette clothes so I feel its a good investment. This won't be my only belt from Kettlewell Colours.

- Kathie (30/03/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

I now have two of these belts in Silver and Pink clover. Find them really versatile and I know I will be wearing them a lot,

- Kim (26/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Silver Metallic

I have been looking for a silver belt for some time to brighten up a plain linen dress. Although I felt this was expensive it is excellent quality and I expect to use it for many years to come.

- Joan (25/02/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Electric Blue Metallic

Perfect in every way. The quality is superb and well worth what I thought was a high price intially but on receiving it I realised it was a cut above other belts I have had and worth every penny. Gives an instant lift to lots of outfits.

- Marie (25/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Gold Metallic

The gold is really great as a "romantic" neutral for me, I bought the M and I am about a 12 on the waist. Works well with jeans and dresses.

- Helen (25/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bronze Metallic

The bronze metallic belt is gorgeous and will go with my entire autumn wardrobe. I love it, as with all Kettlewell items it’s very high quality. I’m usually a medium and that is the right size for me in the belt.

- Lucy (13/01/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

Really pleased with this belt. Silver colour is lovely and the quality is very good. Nice to have a choice of sizes.

- Clare (13/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Pink Clover Metallic

I bought the LL as I wasn't sure that the L would fit. It would have been fine but having the LL is probably better because I look better wearing belts at low waist or hips. I love it, after dithering about whether to get one or not. I bought the Pink Clover metallic and hope that the silver may be bought back at some point as I will probably get that as well.

- Valerie (13/12/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy Metallic

Love this belt! Dithered about the cost for a while but then decided to go for it and am very glad I did, it really lifts an outfit and makes me smile. Will probably buy another colour too. They’re worth every penny, so thank you Kettlewell.

- Sue (26/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bright Green Metallic

Bringing a colourful addition to my belt wardrobe. It lifts an outfit -trousers, dresses and skirts with its splash of colour. I can’t think anywhere else offer such gorgeous colours in a variety of sizes and such great quality.

- Linda (05/11/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Bright Amethyst Metallic

This is the third Classic Metallic Belt I've purchased; I love it! Bright Amethyst pairs especially well with Pansy, Cherry, Blackberry, and Indigo. Gorgeous with a capital G!!!

- Eileen (24/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Bronze Metallic

I have bought the Bronze Metallic belt, inspired by the Autumn Look Book. I wouldn't have purchased this belt without seeing the photoshoot, as it is different from my usual style. I love it. It pulls together and adds a more finished look to lots of Autumn outfits. As with many Kettlewell items, it is of a high quality, not something you see anywhere else and even better in real life than it looks in the photo.

- Nicki (19/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Pink Clover Metallic

I have the pink metallic version of this belt which is the second I have bought (the other is in suede). It is great that Kettlewell offer such a variety of belts in a range of unusual colours. I make a lot of use of belts to enliven an outfit and to improve the appearance of my proportions but find the choice offered by other retailers is very limited indeed. So thank you Kettlewell. I also like to wear a narrow belt so it would be great to see some of these at some point in time.

- KAREN (18/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

This is a simple, yet stunning belt. Silver is a great neutral which will go with many items in my winter wardrobe. I also bought this belt in Electric Blue which is a WOW color, and Bright Amethyst, which is on its way from 'across the pond'. These belts are a luxurious splurge since I only seem to find black and not many colors elsewhere. I am a US size 2 with a very small waist and the size Small fits on the 4th hole out of 7 with mid-rise jeans.

- Eileen (06/10/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy Metallic

Again Kettlewell has outdone themselves with beautiful high quality belts which are different than any belt you can find in an “ordinary” shop. In the pictures the belts look quite shiny and I was a bit reluctant to order the Poppy and the Green because I don’t want to look “christmassy” all year but they are stunning! I order the Gold, Poppy, Green and Brown (autumn colour) and I am a Spring. I have no defined waist but these belts are subtle in sheen (or of course you can make them stand out easily too by wearing opposite colours). Needless to say I’m keeping all 4 belts and I couldn’t be happier!! So easy to “up” an outfit with these! Belts really can make an average or boring outfit look more interesting or glamorous or well put together. Chapeau Kettlewell!

- Edith (30/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

Absolutely love this belt, it instantly glams up an outfit and helps pull the look together when paired with silver jewellery and/or hardware or even silver trainers! As an hour glass, it’s great for drawing attention to my slimmest part too.

- Rosemarie (29/09/2020)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Silver Metallic

Absolutely love this belt, it instantly glams up an outfit and helps pull the look together when paired with silver jewellery and/or hardware or even silver trainers! As an hour glass, it’s great for drawing attention to my slimmest part too.

- Rosemarie (29/09/2020)