Add your review

We want you to be delighted with your purchases but if you do have any problems, please contact Kettlewell before submitting a review as we are always happy to resolve any issues you may have experienced. All reviews are posted using forenames/initials only and may be used for marketing purposes.

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: True Red Belt

This is my third Kettlewell belt and I’m so happy with it. The true red is very bright and beautiful and I feel a real sense of joy wearing it. When I glimpse at it on me I have a wee smile to myself. It lifts my outfits to another level. Prior to Kettlewell I very rarely wore a belt. The quality is excellent and the pop of colour is a perfect finishing touch to an outfit.

- Marion (28/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris Belt

My fourth belt, all pretty and good quality.

- Caroline (27/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris Belt

Just received my second belt, Iris, to add to my green one. These are lovely belts - and with my new Pima tees I feel very smart. I discovered Kettlewell a few years ago, and what a find! Love their colours and quality of goods.

- Caroline (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine Belt

A new addition to my KW belts. Leather is quality and will be a beautiful pop to my autumn outfits.

- paula (04/04/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Emerald Belt

My third belt and again well made, good quality and sets off any outfit.

- Caroline (24/02/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: French Grey Belt

I ordered this leather belt to use with Slate Rachel - works well. I have several of these belts in a variety of colours in leather/suede. Useful item that adds polish and either co-ordinates with or adds a pop of colour to an outfit.

- Yvonne (17/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Peony Belt

I have several of these belts both leather and suede. I've been looking at the Peony colour for a while and finally decided to order, so pleased I did it is a useful colour to sit with my usual navy/berry neutrals and in summer soft white/ecru. Good quality belts which I wear through trouser belt loops.

- Yvonne (17/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Foxglove Belt

Very, very happy with my purchases, at last I have been able to buy some clothes which fit without me having to alter them. My first purchase from you and I will not hesitate in buying again .

- Daphne (03/01/2022)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Iris Belt

Works excellently to keep jeans up and define waist, but also looks good over a dress, and probaby with a skirt, if any of my skirts had belt loops. The extra loop keeps excess belt tidy. I've never spent this much on a belt before - but then I've never bought a belt I want to shew off before, rather than just a belt to keep my trousers up. The colour is lovely and eye-catching without drawing too much unflattering attention to the waist area. Overall effect "holds everything together" in several senses.

- NAW (09/12/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquamarine Belt

Very pleased with this belt, well made, good colour

- Sue (19/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Foxglove Belt

I cannot recommend the classic leather belt highly enough! When in need of a style boost, I usually zero in on the tops or skirts selection but I have found this belt is a real wardrobe wonder because it adds a touch of Kettlewell style to every outfit you choose. The leather is a gorgeous buttery quality, the detailing excellent and the colours, of course, span the usual luscious range, every single one good enough to eat. I love the way it pulls my tops and trousers together and am trying really hard to master that French tuck which Jo and Melissa seem to have perfected just so that I can have a dash of gorgeous foxglove-pink sneaking out at every possible moment!

- Hilary (11/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Poppy Belt

This is my third Kettlewell leather belt , so i now have Aqua, Iris and Red. Although at first i thought they were a little bit expensive. However they are such good quality that i know i will get years of wear from them. Would i recommend, Most definitely.

- Shirley (09/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

I have 2 of these belts in Iris Blue & Dark Emerald in size S which I wear with jeans & other trousers, mostly though belt loops. I am a sultry winter natural gamine & apart from the Celia tank top, these are my most favourite of Kettlewell items! I also have the pink metallic belt & the dark red suede belt & I probably wear one of them most days to give that wonderful “pop” of colour & to finish off & give more interest to my outfits so although initially they look expensive to buy, the price per wear is going down by the day & the quality is excellent. I love them all but I have noticed that the red suede one has got a dirty look now having picked up the indigo dye from the dark wash jeans that I often wear. I still wear it though! Very grateful that Kettlewell are now selling their belts with an extra belt loop to keep the end of the belt neat & not sticking out! For my original 3 purchases I have to use a hair elastic or elastic band to do that job!

- Jo (06/11/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Peony Belt

I am very, very happy. This belt had been sold out In my size for a while, and then suddenly it was in stock again. I grabbed the chance. It pairs very well with my cashmere stole in pink geranium. I love these belts, and have them I several colors. I always wait for new colors(:

- Anita (06/11/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris Belt

As this is the first belt that I have bought from Kettlewell I was surprised how stiff and heavy it was. Although I kept it as it was good quality and a nice colour to wear with jeans, it is a bit on the short size and only just fits me. Not one to take on your travels due to weight. Now need to look for a lighter weight belt.

- Karen (13/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Foxglove Belt

This Foxglove belt is great. Lovely quality and I know from previous purchases it should Last well.I love belts as they are a very useful accessory for my understated style and petite frame. I really appreciate that they are produced in a range of colours just don't see elsewhere and coordinate with the colours I purchased. I have previously bought a medium size but this time went for small and it is fine.

- KAREN (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Nectarine Belt

I use the coloured belts coordinating with my tops, to elongate my short top half and to balance my long legs, especially with blue jeans. Plus they look really good and special.

- Linda (12/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Small SIZE: Dark Emerald Belt

A good quality leather belt that’s a perfect width. I wear it with trousers and jeans through belt loops and it also works well on its own over tops and dresses.

- Kate (08/10/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Dark Emerald Belt

My first leather belt from Kettlewell and like my suede one that I have worn far more than I expected, the quality is exceptional. I found the sizing information really helpful and of course, I love the gorgeous colour - my perfect green! Thank you for adding the useful second loop too. I love how you are always looking to make improvements and listen to and act upon customer feedback.

- Alison (25/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Poppy Belt

It's so difficult to find colourful leather belts and so the KW ones are brilliant, good quality and vibrant making them an essential in my wardrobe.

- Debbie (13/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Dark Emerald Belt

2 lovely colours -dark emerald and nectarine - to add to my collection and so pleased to see the return of the elusive second loop.- for a couple of years there has been just one belt loop on my KW belts. I’ve sized up to have the flexibility of wearing over lower cut and thick jeans and trousers and on waist over dresses, so the second loop is very handy. Investment price but worth it.

- Kary (11/09/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris Belt

Lovely colour. Will work with my summer colours. Useful with jeans however feels a little stiff and chunky. I wouldn’t wear over a dress or a skirt. Very stiff I am hoping it softens up. Incredibly hard to find nice belts with silver coloured metal work but Kettlewell do this well st a reasonable price.

- Jan (09/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 3 VALUE 4

SIZE: Large SIZE: Iris Belt

I ordered the iris belt in a large, I’m normally a size 12/14 and was so surprised that it’s only marginally bigger than the medium (which is fine round my middle but not as good when I’m wearing jeans), One of the holes was not punched through properly either. Disappointing as I so wanted to love this belt. The colour is too similar to the suede cobalt belt I have in medium so I will be returning it. I may order another colour later in an LL, not sure yet.

- Fiona (06/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris Belt

Such a great quality belt that adds a dash of colour. I expect it to be a staple in my wardrobe!

- ms em (03/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 4

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Aquamarine Belt

This is the first belt i have purchased from Kettlewell and would love to see lots more spring colours available. The quality of the leather is very good so hopefully will get lots of wear from it, i prefer leather to suede so More colours please.

- Shirley (01/09/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris Belt

Very pleased with the Iris belt. Beautiful colour and very good quality leather. I bought the small and would suggest an extra loop be added to thread the surplus belt through when wearing. I will get many years of wear from this belt.

- Bernadette (27/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Nile Blue Belt

A quality belt which looks like it will wear well and last for years. Nile blue is a very versatile colour which works well with my Autumn wardrobe. I bought large- my usual size- but could easily size down for future purchases, which will undoubtedly happen. Worth the money.

- Deb (20/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tree Top Belt

This Treetops belt with gold buckle for Autumn is a fine belt and such a wonderful shade of green, similar to a bright olive green that goes with so much. The belt is quite substantial and firm. , They also come up big if you want to wear them on your waist and don't want a lot of leather flapping around. So I bought Small, even though I am much larger with a 33 inch waist and 40 hips, as I'm on a mission to slim down a bit. At the moment wear it on the third hole on a dress or a top, and it's great. I have no intention of wearing it below as I tend not to wear things tucked in. I just have the two belts on both sides of the spectrum and probably enough as i don't wear belts that often. Also on wearing both in this hot weather to style loose baggy tops, I find that the colour does not transfer onto the tops in any way.

- Una (19/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Poppy Belt

This Poppy belt with gold buckle for Autumn is a fine belt and such a wonderful shade of red They are quite substantial, and they also come up big if you want to wear them on your waist and don't want a lot of leather flapping around. So I bought Small, even though I am much larger with a 33 inch waist and 40 hips, as I'm on a mission to slim down a bit. At the moment wear it on the third hole on a dress or a top, and it's great. I have no intention of wearing it below as I tend not to wear things tucked in.

- Una (19/07/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Peony Belt

These are beautiful belts and I always think I have enough, until Kettlewell bring out another colour and I weaken. I would love an extra loop so that it would hold any extra length when belted.

- Julie (23/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Galaxy Blue Belt

Another belt purchase from Kettlewell. This time a neutral colour to help with my attempted capsule wardrobe. Really like the blue colour which is slightly different to the usual navy. Good quality leather - looks great. Natural classic style/deep dark summer colour personality/size 14/16 could have taken a M/soft column body shape. A belt definitely helps give me shape and finishes an outfit.

- YS (22/06/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Iris Belt

I have only just discovered KW belts! Absolutely love the difference they make to an outfit! A pop of colour, a waist(!), definition.....and they keep my trousers up! I’d already bought a suede belt in orchid but decided to treat myself to a leather one, choosing the gorgeous Iris colour which I hoped would tone with the denims, blues, greens in my wardrobe. I’m a size 10/KW small, hourglass/inverted triangle & ordered my usual size. Fabulous belt - why has it taken me so long to buy belts! Fantastic quality, gorgeous colour. As I have quite a slim waist, I do find when wearing it with high-rise trousers or indeed round my natural waist, there’s quite a lot of belt to get rid of & there is only one fixed belt loop, so I usually resort to putting a hair bobble or coloured elastic band on the belt to keep the free end from waving about too much. When worn with mid rise trousers or lower, the length is perfect! Thoroughly recommended! Contemplating a metallic one now....

- Marieke (02/05/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Medium SIZE: Plum Wine Belt

This is my first Kettlewell belt and is such a lovely rich colour and beautiful leather. It fits perfectly through my trouser loopholes. Size is perfect. I always wear navy belts so this is a total change. I will definitely buy more Kettlewell belts, waiting for the silver to come back into stock.

- Ann (21/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

The belt is high quality and the width is perfect. I am so happy that Kettlewell started to make belts in size XS because the size Small was a little big and sat on the 5th or 6th hole, leaving excess leather flapping at the end; the XS belt fits at the 2nd or 3rd hole, depending on the rise of my jeans and trousers, which looks much better. I would love, love, love to see this belt made in Emerald and also Pine for A/W 2021!

- Eileen (20/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Nile Blue Belt

Good quality, nice plain leather belt to wear with jeans, chinos. Pity my robel trousers don’t have belt loops, otherwise I would have more uses for it (or my lovely Kettlewell suede belts). The colour (Nile) makes it more interesting. Could have gone for any of the other Summer colours.

- Toots (19/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Large SIZE: Tan Belt

Very nicely lined and stitched leather belt; excellent quality.

- Sheila (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Galaxy Blue Belt

Really pleased with the quality of this belt. A great width, not too wide and not too narrow. The colour is perfect.

- Avryl (12/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: X Small SIZE: Tan Belt

I have never owned such a high quality and well-fitting belt as this one. At first, I wasn't sure about the tan colour, but have grown to love it for its versatility. It goes with so much in my wardrobe. I shall be purchasing more in other colours!

- Angela (09/04/2021)

STYLE 4 QUALITY 4 VALUE 3

SIZE: Large SIZE: Galaxy Blue Belt

I bought the belt in galaxy blue. I've not worn it yet but it seems good quality leather with plenty of holes so can be worn around waist or hips.

- Sheila (07/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: LL SIZE: Aquamarine Belt

My new aqua belt is all I’ve ever dream of in a belt. Beautifully made, the right length, the perfect tone of my favourite colour.

- Gail (02/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Aquamarine Belt

Addictive! That's how I describe these little gems! I'm on my six one and they add so much to an outfit. Excellent quality and colours that are beautiful and unique. Highly recommend!

- Cheray (01/04/2021)

STYLE 5 QUALITY 5 VALUE 5

SIZE: Small SIZE: Tan Belt

Good quality belt delighted thank you

- Finella (26/03/2021)